EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Shampoos and Sprays or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Virbac Hexadene Shampoo (16 oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.907 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (54 reviews)
5 stars
49
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
50 out of 50(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Virbac Hexadene Shampoo (16 oz)
Review 1 for Virbac Hexadene Shampoo (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Virbac Shampoo
By:Dar
Date:September 14, 2014
 fromMichigan
Pet:Dog
Breed:American Cocker Spaniel
Our male cocker has had skin problems for a few years. Last year they got real bad and took him to a doggie dermatologist who put him on Omega vitamins and baths once a week with this shampoo. His skin is the best it has been. The dermatologists started carrying something else. This worked and we are sticking with it. Delivery was in a couple of days. We are very pleased.
Review 2 for Virbac Hexadene Shampoo (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent shampoo for allergic dogs
By:Marie
Date:September 14, 2014
 fromNJ
Pet:Dog
Breed:pekingese
This is a wonderful shampoo for my dog who has skin allergies. Keeps her from forming collarettes.
Review 3 for Virbac Hexadene Shampoo (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent shampoo for special allergy problems
By:Codykins
Date:July 6, 2014
 fromSt. Louis, MO
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
I have used Hexadene for years on my Golden Retrievers who have skin allergy problems. I like it for staph infections too. Not a harsh shampoo. It was recommended by a vet. who specializes in skin problems.
Review 4 for Virbac Hexadene Shampoo (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Rita
Date:April 13, 2014
 fromMinnesota
Pet:Dog
Breed:Wire fox terriers, (2)
This shampoo is very good for your dog with allergies along with the Virbac cream rinse to leave on. If possible leave on for 5 minutes before rinsing with cooler water, not cold.
Review 5 for Virbac Hexadene Shampoo (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
allergys
By:Marciab
Date:November 18, 2013
 fromHouston, Tx
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boston Terrier
I have used this and similar products for years. I bathe my dog every other day. She has terrible inhalant allergies meaning everything she breathes in causes problems. This shampoo is one of several I use and it really does help. I will continue using this as long as they make it. Or as long as I can get it. Its half the price of the vet shop.
Review 6 for Virbac Hexadene Shampoo (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great for skin problems
By:Schnauzer Rescue
Date:October 12, 2013
 fromMaryland
Pet:Dog
Breed:Miniature Schnauzer
I originally got this product from a vet dermatologist and it works great on my Schnauzer's skin problems. When her skin gets bad, I have to bathe her every day but it's much better than all the drugs she used to take to get her skin problems under control. I also use a diluted vinegar rinse on her that I leave on her after using this product. She used to be on some pretty strong antibiotics and she hasn't taken any drugs for over 6 months.
Review 7 for Virbac Hexadene Shampoo (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow, what a great product
By:Rich
Date:September 4, 2013
 fromBangor,Mi.
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd
After a year of steroids,antibiotics and other Vet treatments for my dogs stomach rash I tried Virbac Hexidine Shampoo and it really worked to rid my GSD of it when nothing else would! Thank You
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Virbac Hexadene Shampoo (16 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good medicated shampoo
By:gigi
Date:July 24, 2013
 fromKulpmont, Pa.
Pet:Dog
Breed:Maltese/Schaunzer
Been using Hexadene for a long time...very good on controlling my dog's problem with his skin condition...would recommend this shampoo to anyone whose dog has skin problems.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Virbac Hexadene Shampoo (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great shampoo
By:Diana
Date:May 3, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cocker Spaniel
Works wonderful for my little baby, cocker spaniel who suffers w/many skin allergies.
Review 10 for Virbac Hexadene Shampoo (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hexadene shampoo
By:Carrie
Date:April 30, 2013
 fromAirdrie , Alberta/Canada.
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic
Very gentle on my cats , this product works I use it on my cats when they need it/I love this shampoo and I'm very greatful it's available to me. ( Thank-you Virbac )
Review 11 for Virbac Hexadene Shampoo (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:Rick
Date:April 30, 2013
 fromPuyallup, Wa
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Setter
I have an English Setter. Years ago I had found that this product is THE BEST medicated shampoo on the market. I would never change to anything else.
Review 12 for Virbac Hexadene Shampoo (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Rupert
Date:April 18, 2013
Pet:Dog
An extremely good shampoo. Cleans very thoroughly.
Review 13 for Virbac Hexadene Shampoo (16 oz)
6 of 15 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Virbac Hexadene Shampoo
By:Sea-Jay
Date:February 18, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cocker Spaniel
My mom bought this shampoo for me and since she has started using it I am off of the antibiotics. She does have to bath me twice a week, and after the bath before drying me with a hair dryer she puts on ResiSoothe by Virbac. I am alot less itchy and the scabs have gone away.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 14 for Virbac Hexadene Shampoo (16 oz)
8 of 15 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
By:Camillo
Date:February 17, 2013
 fromPuerto Rico
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd Dog
If your dog plays outdoors, runs through the woods and is exposed to climate changes, this antiseptic shampoo will balance out bacterial and fungal levels for an excellent shiny coat. Consider your pet allergy to grains as well. I have switched my GSDs to grain free food.
Review 15 for Virbac Hexadene Shampoo (16 oz)
8 of 14 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Sharkey
Date:February 2, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Bull Terrier
The best product for White English Bull Terriers with skin problems.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 16 for Virbac Hexadene Shampoo (16 oz)
9 of 16 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product to relieve scratching
By:Mary
Date:December 28, 2012
 fromSan Antonio, TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labradoodle
Our dog was scratching for 2 months before we found this product. Changing food didn't help. A special (and expensive) diet didn't help. Then a friend told us what a doggie dermatologist told her in a similar situation. Buy this product and mix it half and half with the Virbac EpiSmooth. Bathe the dog and leave it on for 10 minutes. Repeat 3 days later, a week later, a week after that and then as needed. It worked great! Our dog scratched less right away. He has continued to improve so he rarely scratches. The hair has grown back on his paws. We are all much happier.
Review 17 for Virbac Hexadene Shampoo (16 oz)
7 of 14 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Product Really Works!
By:Chamomile T
Date:December 24, 2012
 fromWestchester, NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador Retriever
I have a 17 year-old Yellow Labrador Retriever who had sarcoptic mange. Her skin was itchy and very dry and the hair on her legs was gone from the mange. After one use of the Hexadene Shampoo, there was dramatic improvement. I have been using the product twice a week for the last month. The vet said "she looks amazing" and her hair has almost completely grown back.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 18 for Virbac Hexadene Shampoo (16 oz)
10 of 19 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
allergy relief
By:Mitzi
Date:December 24, 2012
Pet:Dog
My vet sold me this product to help with my sweet Carrie's allergies. She scratches so much less when this is used. Buying it from Entirely Pets is about half what my vet charged.
Review 19 for Virbac Hexadene Shampoo (16 oz)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product
By:damy
Date:December 6, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:boxer
this is a good product and it seems to be doing its job on my dog and her skin.
Review 20 for Virbac Hexadene Shampoo (16 oz)
4 of 9 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:LSG
Date:November 30, 2012
 fromCincinnati, OH
Pet:Dog
Breed:American Bulldog
We have a white American Bulldog with skin problems. Our vet recommended this product and we were looking for cheaper prices than his office. We ordered online and we were really glad with the services. We received it quickly and did not have any problems. Will buy more soon!
1 2 3 next>>