EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Virbac Hexadene Shampoo (16 oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.914 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (58 reviews)
5 stars
53
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
54 out of 54(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Virbac Hexadene Shampoo (16 oz)
Review 1 for Virbac Hexadene Shampoo (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great stuff
By:
Date:June 14, 2015
Pet:Dog
Two sensitive dogs washed once a week with Hexadene. Both have clear, itch-less skin as long as I stick with Hexadene.
Review 2 for Virbac Hexadene Shampoo (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Severe Alleries
By:
Date:March 18, 2015
 fromWyoming
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cairn Terrier
If you dog or cat has severe allergies, this is the best shampoo to help soothe their coat. Been using it for years, nothing else compares.
Review 3 for Virbac Hexadene Shampoo (16 oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keeps skin issues under control
By:
Date:January 26, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
Our Golden Retriever is allergic to everything. We use this shampoo 2X a week to keep his skin as free from allergens as possible. The coat is soft and skin stays balanced. Excellent price.
Review 4 for Virbac Hexadene Shampoo (16 oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like a godsend!
By:
Date:January 8, 2015
 fromSan Diego
Pet:Dog
Breed:Peagle (Pit-Beagle mix)
Our Pit-Beagle mix struggled with skin issues for years, often needing steroids and antibiotics for his belly rashes. The poor guy would scratch himself in misery constantly. My vet recommended Hexadene baths twice a week, leaving it on for 10 minutes (which he HATES)... and it has worked like a charm! He is way more comfortable, we have not needed any medication, and he doesn't stink! This has been an awesome product for us, and so far we have not had a recurrence of his terrible itchy skin. This is a fantastic product, and my dog Willie is much happier now that we use it. (except for the part where he stands there sudsy for 10 minutes and shakes like a baby). :-)
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Virbac Hexadene Shampoo (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Virbac Shampoo
By:
Date:September 14, 2014
 fromMichigan
Pet:Dog
Breed:American Cocker Spaniel
Our male cocker has had skin problems for a few years. Last year they got real bad and took him to a doggie dermatologist who put him on Omega vitamins and baths once a week with this shampoo. His skin is the best it has been. The dermatologists started carrying something else. This worked and we are sticking with it. Delivery was in a couple of days. We are very pleased.
Review 6 for Virbac Hexadene Shampoo (16 oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent shampoo for allergic dogs
By:
Date:September 14, 2014
 fromNJ
Pet:Dog
Breed:pekingese
This is a wonderful shampoo for my dog who has skin allergies. Keeps her from forming collarettes.
Review 7 for Virbac Hexadene Shampoo (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent shampoo for special allergy problems
By:
Date:July 6, 2014
 fromSt. Louis, MO
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
I have used Hexadene for years on my Golden Retrievers who have skin allergy problems. I like it for staph infections too. Not a harsh shampoo. It was recommended by a vet. who specializes in skin problems.
Review 8 for Virbac Hexadene Shampoo (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:April 13, 2014
 fromMinnesota
Pet:Dog
Breed:Wire fox terriers, (2)
This shampoo is very good for your dog with allergies along with the Virbac cream rinse to leave on. If possible leave on for 5 minutes before rinsing with cooler water, not cold.
Review 9 for Virbac Hexadene Shampoo (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
allergys
By:
Date:November 18, 2013
 fromHouston, Tx
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boston Terrier
I have used this and similar products for years. I bathe my dog every other day. She has terrible inhalant allergies meaning everything she breathes in causes problems. This shampoo is one of several I use and it really does help. I will continue using this as long as they make it. Or as long as I can get it. Its half the price of the vet shop.
Review 10 for Virbac Hexadene Shampoo (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great for skin problems
By:
Date:October 12, 2013
 fromMaryland
Pet:Dog
Breed:Miniature Schnauzer
I originally got this product from a vet dermatologist and it works great on my Schnauzer's skin problems. When her skin gets bad, I have to bathe her every day but it's much better than all the drugs she used to take to get her skin problems under control. I also use a diluted vinegar rinse on her that I leave on her after using this product. She used to be on some pretty strong antibiotics and she hasn't taken any drugs for over 6 months.
Review 11 for Virbac Hexadene Shampoo (16 oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow, what a great product
By:
Date:September 4, 2013
 fromBangor,Mi.
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd
After a year of steroids,antibiotics and other Vet treatments for my dogs stomach rash I tried Virbac Hexidine Shampoo and it really worked to rid my GSD of it when nothing else would! Thank You
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 12 for Virbac Hexadene Shampoo (16 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good medicated shampoo
By:
Date:July 24, 2013
 fromKulpmont, Pa.
Pet:Dog
Breed:Maltese/Schaunzer
Been using Hexadene for a long time...very good on controlling my dog's problem with his skin condition...would recommend this shampoo to anyone whose dog has skin problems.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 13 for Virbac Hexadene Shampoo (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great shampoo
By:
Date:May 3, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cocker Spaniel
Works wonderful for my little baby, cocker spaniel who suffers w/many skin allergies.
Review 14 for Virbac Hexadene Shampoo (16 oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hexadene shampoo
By:
Date:April 30, 2013
 fromAirdrie , Alberta/Canada.
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic
Very gentle on my cats , this product works I use it on my cats when they need it/I love this shampoo and I'm very greatful it's available to me. ( Thank-you Virbac )
Review 15 for Virbac Hexadene Shampoo (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:
Date:April 30, 2013
 fromPuyallup, Wa
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Setter
I have an English Setter. Years ago I had found that this product is THE BEST medicated shampoo on the market. I would never change to anything else.
Review 16 for Virbac Hexadene Shampoo (16 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:April 18, 2013
Pet:Dog
An extremely good shampoo. Cleans very thoroughly.
Review 17 for Virbac Hexadene Shampoo (16 oz)
6 of 15 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Virbac Hexadene Shampoo
By:
Date:February 18, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cocker Spaniel
My mom bought this shampoo for me and since she has started using it I am off of the antibiotics. She does have to bath me twice a week, and after the bath before drying me with a hair dryer she puts on ResiSoothe by Virbac. I am alot less itchy and the scabs have gone away.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 18 for Virbac Hexadene Shampoo (16 oz)
8 of 15 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
By:
Date:February 17, 2013
 fromPuerto Rico
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd Dog
If your dog plays outdoors, runs through the woods and is exposed to climate changes, this antiseptic shampoo will balance out bacterial and fungal levels for an excellent shiny coat. Consider your pet allergy to grains as well. I have switched my GSDs to grain free food.
Review 19 for Virbac Hexadene Shampoo (16 oz)
8 of 14 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:February 2, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Bull Terrier
The best product for White English Bull Terriers with skin problems.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 20 for Virbac Hexadene Shampoo (16 oz)
9 of 16 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product to relieve scratching
By:
Date:December 28, 2012
 fromSan Antonio, TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labradoodle
Our dog was scratching for 2 months before we found this product. Changing food didn't help. A special (and expensive) diet didn't help. Then a friend told us what a doggie dermatologist told her in a similar situation. Buy this product and mix it half and half with the Virbac EpiSmooth. Bathe the dog and leave it on for 10 minutes. Repeat 3 days later, a week later, a week after that and then as needed. It worked great! Our dog scratched less right away. He has continued to improve so he rarely scratches. The hair has grown back on his paws. We are all much happier.
1 2 3 next>>