EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Cat Supplies(5,654)
Dog Supplies(14,106)
Dog Toys(3,163)
Harnesses(67)
Specialty(10)
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

XLarge DELUXE Grunting Hedgehog II (Gray)

Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
6 out of 7(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for XLarge DELUXE Grunting Hedgehog II (Gray)
Review 1 for XLarge DELUXE Grunting Hedgehog II (Gray)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great dog toy
By:Janee
Date:January 19, 2014
Pet:Dog
My big dog loves this and it lasts a long time, very sturdy.
Review 2 for XLarge DELUXE Grunting Hedgehog II (Gray)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hedgehog
By:Chessie Friend
Date:January 17, 2014
 fromSacramento CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chesapeake Bay Retriever
My Chessie love's his hedgehog(s). Yes, we have had several and they last a very long time ... until he decides to dismantle the "beast". We just laugh and laugh at the antics our dog dreams up while playing with "his" hedgehog.
Review 3 for XLarge DELUXE Grunting Hedgehog II (Gray)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great toy!!
By:RMAC
Date:January 16, 2014
 fromAL
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Labrador Retriever
My lab has a "collection" of different sized hedgehog toys. Since we got this one he has ignored all the others!! It is very sturdy and takes all the rough and tough handling he dishes out.
It has the grunt sound and also a squeaker, so he really loves it!!
You won't be disappointed with this toy!
Review 4 for XLarge DELUXE Grunting Hedgehog II (Gray)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lasted less than 1 hour
By:Dog Lover
Date:December 9, 2013
 fromNashville,TN
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed
It took my large pup less than 1 hour to destroy it. It is not the best bet for large young dogs.
Review 5 for XLarge DELUXE Grunting Hedgehog II (Gray)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really good item for my terrier
By:Bratsmom
Date:November 9, 2012
 fromSW Oklahoma
Pet:Dog
Breed:Scottish Terrier
My Scotty loves to think he's a killer. This hedgehog had a grunt that set him off. It was bigger than him, but he didn't know it. Tossed it all over, then jumped on it to make it grunt and off they went again.
Review 6 for XLarge DELUXE Grunting Hedgehog II (Gray)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
our second "booda"
By:goldnzmum
Date:May 29, 2012
 fromwest des moines, ia.
Pet:Dog
Breed:golden retriever
this hedgehog is our 10-yr-old golden's, caleb, favorite toy, so when i saw it again, i decided it was time for another. first "booda" (we don't know why we call him that, but cadie knows that's who it is) has been sewn up more than once, and while he is very durable, his seams are starting to show the signs of a lot of loving. cadie gets into "booda zones," where he'll just sink his teeth into him and not really chew, but just zone out. he's a real toy kid, and this is his favorite. glad we can get more!
Review 7 for XLarge DELUXE Grunting Hedgehog II (Gray)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this!
By:mlpdogs
Date:January 25, 2012
 fromFort Smith, AR
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed- Chi, Dach, Terrier Mix
My 37 pound dog absolutely loves this toy. It is her very favorite toy. She loves to squeeze it and get it to make the different sounds. She really likes big toys and this one is the perfect size.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for XLarge DELUXE Grunting Hedgehog II (Gray)
9 of 15 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are the best!
By:PJ
Date:November 28, 2009
My shepherd LOVES these.They are durable. He's a musician and quickly discovers how to make all three sounds: the squeak, the grunt, and the rattle. He composes songs for hours! It's really cute when he shakes it inbetween the grunt just to hear the rattle. When he gets tired, he rests his chin on it and sleeps. He searches for it in the house and takes it with him whenever he goes outside, drops it on the lawn, runs around and then before he comes back in, remembers where he left it, picks it up and runs back in the house. He is gentle with them and never shreds them. But after two months or so, the high pitched squeakers get punctured so he gets a new one. When the package arrives, he'll spend an hour by himself getting to know his new friend. He has about 9 of them now and piles the ones without squeakers around his bed and keeps the squeaking one in front of his feet. He received his first giant one about 3 months ago and at first he was a little wary of it. But now it's his favorite.
Review 9 for XLarge DELUXE Grunting Hedgehog II (Gray)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great toy
By:tk
Date:February 12, 2008
These hedgehogs are well-made, and stood up well to my powerful siberian husky chewers ! They loved the dual noise makers inside too and had hours of enjoyment with them. Eventually, they got shredded like all stuffed toys, but for the price, my huskies got their money's worth and mileage out of these !