EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Chew Toys(532)
Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Kyjen Plush Toys or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

XLarge DELUXE Grunting Hedgehog II (Gray)

DeluxeGruntingHedgehogisperfectforlargedogsMadeuniqueandextradurableandsoftformaximumentertainmentYoullbeimpressedwiththesieandqualityGruntingHedgehograttlesandgruntsMeasures12hx6w
Average Customer Rating:
4.738 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (84 reviews)
5 stars
71
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
74 out of 77(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for XLarge DELUXE Grunting Hedgehog II (Gray)
Review 1 for XLarge DELUXE Grunting Hedgehog II (Gray)
This review is fromLARGE Grunting Hedgehog (Brown).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Lab loves these hedgehogs
By:
Date:March 22, 2016
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yellow Labrador
These are my Lab's go to toy. It seems like they are making these more to squeak than grunting. My dog loves the grunt more than the squeak. She carries them everywhere and even carries them when chasing the rabbits in the backyard and doing a muffled bark at them. Even after chewing them up and I remove the squeaker and grunter noise maker out of them she still loves them. The large size is perfect. Hope they don't change them and make them only to squeak.
Review 2 for XLarge DELUXE Grunting Hedgehog II (Gray)
This review is fromExtra Large Deluxe Grunting Hedgehog (Brown).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
He loved it too much!
By:
Date:January 13, 2016
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Golden
Thankfully I have a friend with a sewing machine. My Golden loved this so much he carried it with him everywhere. Unfortunately one foot was lost to love, but the hedgehog is again in one piece. If you have an aggressive chewer, this may not be the best answer.
Review 3 for XLarge DELUXE Grunting Hedgehog II (Gray)
This review is fromJUMBO Grunting Hedgehog (Brown).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dogs loved them
By:
Date:December 31, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Greyhound
My greyhounds got the jumbo hedgehogs for Christmas. They have been playing with them constantly since then. They like the combo of grunting and squeaking.
Review 4 for XLarge DELUXE Grunting Hedgehog II (Gray)
This review is fromJUMBO Grunting Hedgehog (Brown).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hours of Play
By:
Date:December 18, 2015
 fromGresham, OR
Pet:Dog
Breed:Akita
My Akita's love their Grunting Hedgehogs. The grunting sounds entertain them and make me laugh uncontrollably. It's the first toy they pickup!
Review 5 for XLarge DELUXE Grunting Hedgehog II (Gray)
This review is fromJUMBO Grunting Hedgehog (Brown).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Favorite Toy
By:
Date:November 2, 2015
Pet:Dog
My pup loves her Jumbo Hedgehog!! We love the fact that it will keep her entertained for awhile...not many toys do this for her!!
Review 6 for XLarge DELUXE Grunting Hedgehog II (Gray)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A comfort zone
By:
Date:June 27, 2015
 fromCape Cod
Pet:Dog
Breed:A rescued Golden
As a young rescued Golden that was a stray living on the streets for most of his life,.. he seems to marvel at what he has to play with. Chewing has always been part of his life and listening to the squeak when he hits that secret spot makes him stop and turn his young head.
Review 7 for XLarge DELUXE Grunting Hedgehog II (Gray)
This review is fromLARGE Grunting Hedgehog (Brown).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Still squeekingly alive
By:
Date:April 7, 2015
 fromIllinois
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:lab aussie and the others I just have no clue
My Lab/Shepard/chow had this as her favorite to carry around. The Dachshund Beagle mix next door got one as a gift. It is his favorite to carry around. Fast forward, My Black lab mix carries it outside, as well as my Aussie. I am glad I bought in bulk. This toy is a winner especially if your dogs breed is one that has to have a critter in his / her mouth. I am sure the wildlife outside appreciates this toy as a substitute.
Review 8 for XLarge DELUXE Grunting Hedgehog II (Gray)
This review is fromExtra Large Deluxe Grunting Hedgehog (Brown).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great toy
By:
Date:March 27, 2015
Pet:Dog
My pup loves this! It is so much larger than our other hedgehogs and my golden enjoys carrying it around in her mouth, then squeaking it when she lays down. Good purchase.
Review 9 for XLarge DELUXE Grunting Hedgehog II (Gray)
This review is fromJUMBO Grunting Hedgehog (Brown).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Favorite Toy
By:
Date:March 13, 2015
 fromOrange, California
Pet:Dog
Breed:Belgian Sheepdog
Zan, my Belgian Sheepdog, has about 10 small hedgehogs that he loves left over from his grandpa's agility days, but all the grunts were gone. So I knew he would like a big hedgehog that has a big grunt. Well, Zan absolutely loves his jumbo hedgehog !!!! Zan has hundreds of toys, but Jumbo Hedgehog is his absolute favorite! This is the best toy, ever!!
Review 10 for XLarge DELUXE Grunting Hedgehog II (Gray)
This review is fromExtra Large Deluxe Grunting Hedgehog (Brown).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
She loves big toys!
By:
Date:January 27, 2015
 fromSan Francisco Bay Area
Pet:Dog
Breed:American Staffordshire Mix
My 45 pound American Staffordshire mix LOVES this toy! This one's going to be around a while!
Review 11 for XLarge DELUXE Grunting Hedgehog II (Gray)
This review is fromJUMBO Grunting Hedgehog (Brown).
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hedgie is her favorite
By:
Date:January 14, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd Dog
I'm back for the third time for another grunting hedgehog. My German Shepherd LOVES her hedgie more than any other toy. She clearly prefers the grunting toys over the squeeky ones. She is always bringing Hedgie over to us to play with her. She finally killed the last one after about a year, so they last pretty well. Long live the Hedgen!
Review 12 for XLarge DELUXE Grunting Hedgehog II (Gray)
This review is fromLARGE Grunting Hedgehog (Brown).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All time favorite toy for dogs
By:
Date:August 7, 2014
 fromBoulder City, Nevada
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cairn Terrier
All dogs love this hedgehog. It keeps them busy for a long time playing with it.
Review 13 for XLarge DELUXE Grunting Hedgehog II (Gray)
This review is fromExtra Large Deluxe Grunting Hedgehog (Brown).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome Toy!
By:
Date:June 20, 2014
 fromSeattle, WA
Pet:Dog
My dog loves this toy and will play with it for hours! She loves the grunting and squeaking sounds.
Review 14 for XLarge DELUXE Grunting Hedgehog II (Gray)
This review is fromJUMBO Grunting Hedgehog (Brown).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Ever!
By:
Date:June 17, 2014
 fromCharlottesville, VA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yellow Labrador Retriever
THE only toy my LAb will play with. he will carry it with him everywhere and sleeps with him. When he has to go out in the morning he make him "grunt".
THerefore it is important to have a very durable, washable animal (toy) that lasts along time. Yours was also very affordable and extremely well made.
It took awhile to get them in the mail but well worth the wait.
PLEASE keep them in stock!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 15 for XLarge DELUXE Grunting Hedgehog II (Gray)
This review is fromExtra Large Deluxe Grunting Hedgehog (Brown).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You Are My Best Friend!
By:
Date:May 23, 2014
 fromGraham, WA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab
That is what I think my lab Abby is thinking when she carries Mr. Hedgehog with her :). Everywhere .....
Review 16 for XLarge DELUXE Grunting Hedgehog II (Gray)
This review is fromLARGE Grunting Hedgehog (Brown).
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great toy
By:
Date:May 2, 2014
Pet:Dog
I felt very lucky to find a hedgehog on your site. I've been looking for them in many different stores and other websites, but had no luck. My pup really enjoys playing with this toy.
Review 17 for XLarge DELUXE Grunting Hedgehog II (Gray)
This review is fromLARGE Grunting Hedgehog (Brown).
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun, well made, durable
By:
Date:March 5, 2014
 fromsaint louis, mo
Pet:Dog
Breed:border collie
My puppy is still a little small for this but it doesn't stop her from playing with this as much as possible. She loves the weird sound and so far we only had to cut the "fingernail" claws on the toy. She was ripping them off pretty quick but i'm already cutting tags off all her toys since she chews at those first. Amazing toy, if this ever falls apart I will buy another. My border collie is so hyper active and this really distracts her
Review 18 for XLarge DELUXE Grunting Hedgehog II (Gray)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great dog toy
By:
Date:January 19, 2014
Pet:Dog
My big dog loves this and it lasts a long time, very sturdy.
Review 19 for XLarge DELUXE Grunting Hedgehog II (Gray)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hedgehog
By:
Date:January 17, 2014
 fromSacramento CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chesapeake Bay Retriever
My Chessie love's his hedgehog(s). Yes, we have had several and they last a very long time ... until he decides to dismantle the "beast". We just laugh and laugh at the antics our dog dreams up while playing with "his" hedgehog.
Review 20 for XLarge DELUXE Grunting Hedgehog II (Gray)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great toy!!
By:
Date:January 16, 2014
 fromAL
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Labrador Retriever
My lab has a "collection" of different sized hedgehog toys. Since we got this one he has ignored all the others!! It is very sturdy and takes all the rough and tough handling he dishes out.
It has the grunt sound and also a squeaker, so he really loves it!!
You won't be disappointed with this toy!
1 2 3 4 5 next>>