EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop DISCONTINUED ITEMS or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at EntirelyPets.

Orthopedic Heated Dog Bed (30 x 40)

Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
13 out of 15(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Orthopedic Heated Dog Bed (30 x 40)
Review 1 for Orthopedic Heated Dog Bed (30 x 40)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Size matters
By:Janet in Maryland
Date:February 7, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
The first thing you must know about this bed is that it is gigantic. If you have a small pony, it will still work for you. I have two cats that share the bed ( they don't like to touch when they sleep) and it is plenty roomy. The cord is seriously thick. I think your animal could gnaw on it for some time without risk of electrocution, but oddly it is a little on the short side. The cover is a pleasant color (beige and green) and is very soft. I like the bed alot and think you will too.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Orthopedic Heated Dog Bed (30 x 40)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Disappointed
By:Duke
Date:January 17, 2013
 fromCalifornia
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mastuff/Great Dane & Black Lab
Heats up very good and keeps my dogs warm, (can't keep them off of it especially on cold nights) however, I was disappointed in the constuction of the pad. Within one week the side zipper broke and I had to use duct tape to keep it togeather. It definately needs a stronger zipper. Other than that, it is a good product. If it wasn't for that, I would recommend this item to anyone.
Review 3 for Orthopedic Heated Dog Bed (30 x 40)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Purchase - Great Price
By:Patty
Date:January 3, 2013
 fromPennsylvania
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Bulldog
Large bed - My dog loves the bed. It was a great purchase at a great price. I only wish the heating pad was a little bigger, besides that I would recommend this to anyone who has a dog that has problems with their joints.
Review 4 for Orthopedic Heated Dog Bed (30 x 40)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great comfort for an old dog
By:Chris
Date:December 20, 2012
 fromCoburg, Oregon
Pet:Dog
Breed:Greater Swiss Mountain Dog
I wanted something safe for an old arthritic dog.
She loves this and because it only covers half the mat, she can move away in her kennel to a cooler spot.
Maddie is an 11 year old Greater Swiss Mountain Dog and weighs 110 pounds.
Review 5 for Orthopedic Heated Dog Bed (30 x 40)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Bed...
By:Priscilla
Date:December 19, 2012
 fromHouston, TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:Rhodesian/Shepherd Mix
I have a medium sized dog, about 40 lbs with some hip stiffness, due to being hit by a car when he was a stray. He seems to really enjoy the bed and lays on it all the time. The only reason this bed didn't get 5 stars is because the heating pad inside the bed is super small, so even though the bed is large, my dog still huddles into that little corner where the heating pad is, which kind of defeats the purpose. Otherwise, he absolutely loves it. Just wish that heating pad was larger.
Review 6 for Orthopedic Heated Dog Bed (30 x 40)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dogs Love It!!
By:Kerrie
Date:March 3, 2012
 fromNorthwest Inidana
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boston Terrier & Brussels Griffon
I bought this for my 2 smaller dogs to share. One of them is 8 and has joint issues. I was unsure if she would even use it, because she usually sleeps in my bed, but she LOVES IT! It is just warm enough that she stays comfortable, but not hot, and soft enough so that she doesn't hurt. Thank you for carrying this great product at such a great price, my pups and I both thank you for it!
Review 7 for Orthopedic Heated Dog Bed (30 x 40)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Therapeutic
By:Sandraelaine
Date:February 16, 2012
 fromUpstate, NY (Adirondacks)
Pet:Dog
Breed:Airedale
Excellent product for dogs with arthritis or other issues where heat is soothing. Just wish the heating pad were bigger. The bed is the correct size but the heating pad is about a third of the bed size, therefore you need to place the pad in the area needed and hope your pet lays on that area.
The price certainly was right for this product.
Review 8 for Orthopedic Heated Dog Bed (30 x 40)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Warm and cozy this winter.
By:B.
Date:January 25, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Doxies
The dogs love snuggling on these heated beds when the temperature dips.
Review 9 for Orthopedic Heated Dog Bed (30 x 40)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:packleader
Date:December 12, 2011
Pet:Dog
Breed:2 chihuahuas and a yorkie/maltese mix
Nice bed. Heats adequately. Great size, all 3 of my toy dogs fit on it at once. Cord is protected from chewing dogs. Wish the cord was longer and a waterproof lining between the cover and the foam would be a nice addition. Might buy another for the bedroom.
Review 10 for Orthopedic Heated Dog Bed (30 x 40)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Tonia
Date:December 4, 2011
 fromImler, PA
Pet:Dog
Breed:yorkipoo
Great product....my yorkipoo loves it. Much bigger than I thought.
Review 11 for Orthopedic Heated Dog Bed (30 x 40)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect bed for elderly dogs
By:BarbaraH
Date:November 20, 2011
 fromStockton, CA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Labrador retreiver
Am extremely happy with this bed. My 12 year old arthritic lab needed extra warmth. Good size for a big dog, and just the right amount of heat. Not so hot that he gets uncomfortable, but enough to keep him toasty all night. He digs at it a lot before going to sleep, but it is holding up well in spite of that. The only thing I wish it had was an on/off switch. You have to plug it in at night and unplug in the morning, but overall a great product. Pricewise, this site is the best I found, and I looked at a lot of sites. Would definitely recommend.
Review 12 for Orthopedic Heated Dog Bed (30 x 40)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dog Bed
By:karen
Date:November 15, 2011
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab
My dog loves it! His mobilty after laying on it for hours has seem much improved
Review 13 for Orthopedic Heated Dog Bed (30 x 40)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great purchase and very quick delivery!!!!
By:Lovemypets
Date:November 11, 2011
 fromCA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Australian Cattle Dog, Papillion mix, and cats
Love the Joint Max triple strength joint supplement, especially new flavor! LOVE the orthopedic heated bed! Thank you for great product, low prices, immediate accesssible online coupons/deals, and VERY FAST delivery!
Review 14 for Orthopedic Heated Dog Bed (30 x 40)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:me
Date:October 17, 2011
 fromOhio
Pet:Cat
Breed:Heinz "57"
My 3 cats love this heated bed...I can't get them off it!
Review 15 for Orthopedic Heated Dog Bed (30 x 40)
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Bed
By:Valerie
Date:October 25, 2008
I use this bed inside at night during the winter when the heat is turned down. It's perfect, the cover washes well (line dry). The heat is perfect, not too hot. I would recommend for your baby (dogs!)
Ratings-Only Reviews for Orthopedic Heated Dog Bed (30 x 40)
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Average Customer Review
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 0 out of 1