EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Cat Supplies(5,572)
Dog Supplies(13,929)
Dog Toys(2,531)
Harnesses(86)
Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Halti by The Company of Animals or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

HALTI Headcollar size 3 - Black

Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for HALTI Headcollar size 3 - Black
Review 1 for HALTI Headcollar size 3 - Black
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Solution for Large Excitable Dogs
By:Tigger & Bodie
Date:August 16, 2014
 fromCalifornia
Pet:Dog
Breed:2 Labradors
The Halti works great for us. My dog is quite excitable. The Halti enables me to maintain control of him at exciting times. I like it much better then the Gentle Leader, which is tight all the time. The Halti fits loosely until the dog pulls. This is much more comfortable for the dog than the Gentle Leader, plus there's an incentive not to pull and tighten the Halti. For even more control, I also attach a leash to his back: either a backpack or harness. With two points of contact, I can easily control my large excitable dog. Great product, I don't know how I'd get by without it!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for HALTI Headcollar size 3 - Black
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halti Headcollar
By:Joan
Date:May 25, 2013
 fromMaine
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
Love the Halti. Gives the control I want when I need it. My Golden is a great walker until he sees another dog. With the Halti I have perfect control of him. Like that it doesn't "scrunch" the eyes like my last one did. Would definitely recommend.
Review 3 for HALTI Headcollar size 3 - Black
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lookin' good!
By:Millie296
Date:November 25, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab/mix
This works great for my Lab! She immediately adjusted to walking with me. She tried to paw it off at first, but soon chose to walk along instead! Excellent quality and well-made for my use! Thanks!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for HALTI Headcollar size 3 - Black
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halti headcollar
By:cab
Date:November 14, 2012
 fromPennsylvania
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
Initially my Golden was resistant to the Halti headcollar; now she simply lets me place it on her and walks without pulling me down the street! Thank you!
Review 5 for HALTI Headcollar size 3 - Black
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
halti number 3
By:Kwoops
Date:October 28, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:giant schnauzer
I have a 70 lb giant schnauzer and went by the recommended size but to me a smaaller size would have been better as this one is a tad loose and on the very last end. great product great for control dog likes it ovwe any other "halter type" products but does seem to run big
Review 6 for HALTI Headcollar size 3 - Black
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I wanted
By:Lo
Date:June 21, 2012
 fromEureka, ca
Pet:Dog
Breed:Rhodesian ridgeback/lab mix
The halti works much better than the gentle leader. It gives much more control at your finger tips.
Review 7 for HALTI Headcollar size 3 - Black
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Meghan
Date:February 8, 2012
Pet:Multiple Pets
Great product will def purchase from this company again!
Review 8 for HALTI Headcollar size 3 - Black
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All my dogs were trained with Headcollars
By:PA Dog Trainer
Date:January 26, 2012
 fromDuBois, PA
Pet:Multiple Pets
The best way to train a dog not to pull. It saves him injuries and injuries to you.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for HALTI Headcollar size 3 - Black
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saved our walks
By:dee
Date:November 8, 2011
 fromSt. Charles
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pit bull mix
I recently had knee replacement surgery, and was unable to walk my dog, since she tended to pull me and I couldn't risk the fall. I ordered the Halti, and it arrived quickly. It was simple to train her to use it (first try with good treats) and Bailey and I are back on the trail! Great product and well worth it!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo