EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Cat Supplies(5,490)
Dog Supplies(12,071)
Dog Toys(2,364)
Harnesses(73)
Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Supplies for Dogs or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Pet Hair Magnet

Average Customer Rating:
4.067 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
10 out of 13(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pet Hair Magnet
Review 1 for Pet Hair Magnet
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meh.
By:Gsmom
Date:February 21, 2014
Pet:Multiple Pets
I got this with the hopes that I could use it instead of having to haul out the vacuum attachments, lint roller, or Pledge pet hair roller sweeper device for use on my couch every day. I used this pet hair magnet only once and was not impressed. It was a lot more work for a lot less results than any of those other devices. I might try to use this pet hair magnet as a squeegee in the shower just to get some use out of it .
Review 2 for Pet Hair Magnet
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AMAZING
By:FuzzleEyes
Date:July 9, 2013
 fromMissoula MT
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic Shorthair
This is my second purchase. The first one I bought several years ago had a 2001 copyright for Petmate. I used it down to the NUBS and decided to try and find another one.
I LOVE IT -
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Pet Hair Magnet
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AMAZING
By:FuzzRuck
Date:June 11, 2013
 fromMissoula MT
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic
I bought this product when they first came out for purchase. Copyright is 2001 and I believe that's how long I've had mine - 12 years!!
I've decided it's time to retire it because the 'scraper' part is WORN DOWN I've used it so much all these years.
You cannot believe how well this product works unless you've tried it yourself!
I was actually worried I wouldn't find another so I'm buying TWO!!
Review 4 for Pet Hair Magnet
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Small investment to see for yourself
By:boomerboy
Date:May 13, 2013
 fromWisconsin
Pet:Dog
Breed:(3) Miniature American Eskimo Dogs
In my review, I found both positive & negative feedback. I felt the price was worth the risk. It is fabulous on runner rugs, bathroom rugs and ideal for what I wanted to use it for. It does require you to bend over and work from one end to the other. If that sounds like work, you may not find it nearly as helpful as I. Much easier than getting out the vacuum for just a runner. Most useful on items that stay in place or firm, loose sofa cushions would probably be a problem as you need to have some resistance. I will invest in another when I have a bigger order from this company. With three fluffy white dogs, I have hair on rugs daily, I really recommend!
Review 5 for Pet Hair Magnet
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely Best Purchase Ever for pet hair removal
By:ps
Date:May 11, 2013
 fromPacific North West
Pet:Cat
So simple yet so effective and easy to use - also inexpensive. Works wonderfully for my long hair cat hair on furniture, carpets, etc.
Review 6 for Pet Hair Magnet
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Best for removing animal hair from furniture
By:n/a
Date:March 14, 2013
 fromChesapeake ,VA
Pet:Dog
We are a furniture rental company and many times sofas and chairs come back coated in animal hair. This is one of the only products we have found that will pull at least 95--100% of the hair from the furniture so that we can finish steam cleaning and return to rental status. This is the third unit we have used of these as we wore out the others.
Review 7 for Pet Hair Magnet
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it works!
By:sharon
Date:November 9, 2012
Pet:Dog
really works, have used on couch (though it also picked up some of the couch material) and in car. a quick way to get rid of dog hair in small spots.
Review 8 for Pet Hair Magnet
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spectacular cleaning tool!
By:Casper the friendly dog
Date:November 7, 2012
 fromRhode Island
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:American Eskimo (Casper), and short-hair mix/Burmese? (Gizzy)
We all love this tool. It's gentle to the carpets, gets the fur off clothing and every upholstery fabric we have. It's so easy and quick that even my son uses it. He even volunteers to "scrape" the carpets and furniture, before vacuuming. We're using far fewer vacuum bags, and everything is fur free without clogging or damaging anything. Casper and Gizzy don't like to have anything but hands rubbing across their fur, so we don't know if it will work on the pets themselves, but it sure works well everywhere else. It also removes stray strands of my own three foot long hair that nothing else seems to be able to grab.
Review 9 for Pet Hair Magnet
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Do Not buy this product
By:forestfairy
Date:July 23, 2012
 fromLos Angeles Ca
Pet:Dog
Breed:husky
This product does not do what it advertises and does not pick up or attract dog hair and I tried using it on several different surfaces. The only way it works at all is if the surfact is perfectly flat and firm like a thin outdoor carpet with a hard surface underneath.
This product is a waste of your money.
Review 10 for Pet Hair Magnet
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works well where vacuuming not indicated
By:xanadu
Date:June 15, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:lab
I was surprised that the item works as well as it does but is not a quickie like a good vacuum.
Review 11 for Pet Hair Magnet
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The clothes NON PET HAIR
By:Venus
Date:June 12, 2012
 fromLithuania (Europe)
Pet:Cat
Breed:Exotics
If you have a lot of cats at home, pet hair magnet is very good your choose. You may dressed blackly!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 12 for Pet Hair Magnet
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not worth a dime
By:Gid
Date:May 3, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mix
Very disappointed, it does not work at all. Would be nice if these tools were actually tested before offering it for sale.
Review 13 for Pet Hair Magnet
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The BEST fur eliminator!
By:JannyPi
Date:August 12, 2010
 fromPhilly-The City of Brotherly Love!
Pet:Dog
Breed:SC Wheaton & Two Cats
I purchased one of these a couple of years ago and liked it so much that I've purchased five more to give to friends. This works amazingly well on upholstered furniture or chair cushions. It's easy to use and does a much better job then a vacuum cleaner.
The first time I used the Pet Hair Magnet I got almost a whole cat in fur/hair off of the living room furniture!
I'm ordering another one so that I can have one for each floor of the house. This is a must have for any house with furry animals.
Review 14 for Pet Hair Magnet
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very efficient product
By:Greg B
Date:January 20, 2009
I am extremely satisfied with this product, in my house I have four cats and one large dog. I recommend this to anyone that has fur to pick up!
Review 15 for Pet Hair Magnet
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE IT.....
By:Jan H.
Date:February 6, 2008
I have 3 cats and a Golden Retreiver, that means I also have lots of hair. I have tried other things to remove the hair and they only removed some. The Pet Hair Magnet is the only thing that has removed ALL the hair and is so easy to use. I have recommended it to all my family and friends who have pets. As you can tell I absolutly LOVE IT.....