EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Vet Classics Hairball Remedy or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Natural Hairball Remedy for Cats (50 Soft Chews)

NaturalHairballRemedyforCatsbyVetClassics,aresoftchewsthataiddigestionformulatedtohelpeliminateandpreventhairballsinyourcatThistastysoftchewischickenflavoredandcontainscatnipPreventhairballsandkeepyourcathealthtoday!HelpseliminateandpreventhairballsTastychickenflavorwithcatnipHelpswithdigestion
Average Customer Rating:
2.75 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
5
5 out of 12(42%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Natural Hairball Remedy for Cats (50 Soft Chews)
Review 1 for Natural Hairball Remedy for Cats (50 Soft Chews)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These have changed
By:
Date:April 19, 2016
Pet:Cat
I had these soft chews a few years ago & they really helped reduce hairballs for my long-haired cat. He also really enjoyed them (they were very soft and chewy). I recently ordered 2 of these and was disappointed when they arrived in small cups (one cup had busted open and the chews had emptied out into the shipping envelope). I had to basically force feed them to my cat (who is normally obsessed with food/treats) the first few times but I've stopped because he has been puking everything up (hair, but food too). I'd rather get him shaved than use these chews again. Disappointing :(
Review 2 for Natural Hairball Remedy for Cats (50 Soft Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cats think this is a treat!
By:
Date:November 2, 2015
 fromFlorida
Pet:Cat
Breed:who knows? they're all rescue cats.
Seems to be helping our 15 1/2 yr old cat with occasional constipation problems. I put it under his food twice a day and he eats more food so he can get to his "treat".
Review 3 for Natural Hairball Remedy for Cats (50 Soft Chews)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
NOT ORIGINAL PRODUCT
By:
Date:October 27, 2015
 fromHollywood Hills
Pet:Cat
Breed:Oriental Shorthair/Siamese mix
i've ordered these treats for my constipated cat for 2 or 3 years.
however, when i ordered 3 packages recently, they came in a little cup, rather than the previous container.
AND THE "SOFT CHEWS" ARE COMPLETELY DIFFERENT: NO LONGER SOFT AND NO LONGER CHEWABLE.
cat spat them out and will no longer go near them.
fortunately, Entirely Pets was courteous enough to refund the purchase.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Natural Hairball Remedy for Cats (50 Soft Chews)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
seemed to work well
By:
Date:June 16, 2015
 frommexico
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic SH
I probably needed to get a couple of packages as I have 2 cats and since we are going through shedding season one bag didn't last very long. Seemed to work, with lots of grooming and several days of the hairball treats there was less throwing up of hairballs.
Review 5 for Natural Hairball Remedy for Cats (50 Soft Chews)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Natural Hairball Remedy
By:
Date:May 11, 2015
Pet:Cat
My cat loves the taste of this treat. But it has not stopped the vomiting of hairballs. She does this daily and it is so hard on her. I wish I could find something that helped.
Review 6 for Natural Hairball Remedy for Cats (50 Soft Chews)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No success with this product
By:
Date:February 1, 2014
 fromOrlando, Fl
Pet:Cat
Breed:Norwegian Forest Cat
I had been using a different brand for several years which was wonderful but apparently discontinued. I have had no success with this. I have a Norwegian Forest cat and his hair mats terrible now. I am very disappointed in it.
Review 7 for Natural Hairball Remedy for Cats (50 Soft Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well for two cats
By:
Date:September 21, 2013
 fromMinneapolis, MN
Pet:Cat
Breed:long hair
I first got this at the vet's office and the office mgr said it worked well. My cat is long, silky furred and had hairballs 2 x per week. After taking the remedy she had only 3 hairballs in 5 months. My son's cat has thick, short fur and was experiencing hairballs about every 10 days. He now has about one a month. They definitely have helped our two cats.
Review 8 for Natural Hairball Remedy for Cats (50 Soft Chews)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Wouldn't Eat
By:
Date:August 3, 2013
 fromSpokane WA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Chihaha, Min Pin, Pug and several cats
I tried them on all 4 of my cats. None of them would eat one. They were to dry, kinda powdery and crumbled apart in my hands.
Review 9 for Natural Hairball Remedy for Cats (50 Soft Chews)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Spat!
By:
Date:October 23, 2012
 fromHollywood, CA
Pet:Cat
Breed:shorthair oriental mix
Princess Zahra refused to eat the Natural Hairball Remedy. So i have no way to evaluate its effectiveness. This is not to say it is not a perfectly good product ... but you and your constipated kitty will have to check THAT out for yourselves.
Review 10 for Natural Hairball Remedy for Cats (50 Soft Chews)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Natural Hairball Remedy
By:
Date:July 24, 2012
Pet:Cat
Breed:Maine Coons
Seems to be working, haven't had a hairball in several weeks, my cat thinks it is a treat.
Review 11 for Natural Hairball Remedy for Cats (50 Soft Chews)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Natural Hairball Remedy
By:
Date:February 9, 2012
 fromOlympia, WA
Pet:Cat
Breed:DLH and DSH
My 17 yr old male cat was having trouble with constipation. After getting checked out by the vet, feeding him pumpkin, and one prescription medication, I tried these. They seem to have really done the trick. My only complaint is that some of the pieces had crumbled in the bag during shipping. The bits are on the dry side, but my cat eats them readily. I much prefer this to giving him a petroleum product!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 12 for Natural Hairball Remedy for Cats (50 Soft Chews)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No more vomiting
By:
Date:February 4, 2012
Pet:Cat
I have tried all kinds of foods and they have not worked. These treats are incredible and a true cure for the daily vomiting of hair balls my cat was going through. I never knew when she would eat if she would throw up. Now: no vomiting and it has been three months!!