EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Temp 1 or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Sentry HC Petromalt Hairball Relief Malt Flavor (4.4 oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
10 out of 13(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sentry HC Petromalt Hairball Relief Malt Flavor (4.4 oz)
Review 1 for Sentry HC Petromalt Hairball Relief Malt Flavor (4.4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sentry-Hairball Relief
By:Janet
Date:July 23, 2014
 fromPhila., PA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Shorthair
Great product. My cats love the taste. Larger tube is economical to buy.
Review 2 for Sentry HC Petromalt Hairball Relief Malt Flavor (4.4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
seems to work
By:charger
Date:March 6, 2014
 fromSt Louis, Mo
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:eng cockers, long- hair rescue cat, tennesse walking horse
My cat likes this product and it seems to relieve or prevent hairballs. I just put some on my finger and she licks it off. I use it 2 - 3 times a week. She is long-haired so it is very helpful.
Review 3 for Sentry HC Petromalt Hairball Relief Malt Flavor (4.4 oz)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
avoid petroleum
By:Micki
Date:September 11, 2013
 fromLake Tahoe
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Siamese cats and Standard Poodle
Although my cat is eating this product, I do not think it is good for her. If I had found the petroleum free product on this web site, I would have ordered that instead. Would you eat petroleum?
Review 4 for Sentry HC Petromalt Hairball Relief Malt Flavor (4.4 oz)
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Petromalt the absolute best
By:Sandy
Date:December 11, 2012
Pet:Cat
Breed:All three are mixed breed.
All my cats will eat this product. No reluctance at all. I was completely amazed. Of course, this product works wonderfully.
Review 5 for Sentry HC Petromalt Hairball Relief Malt Flavor (4.4 oz)
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:Nancy
Date:December 9, 2012
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Abyssian Tabby mix
My cat will not eat any other brand of hair ball preventive. I tried! She balked! The only problem with this is she would love to eat the whole tube!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Sentry HC Petromalt Hairball Relief Malt Flavor (4.4 oz)
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well
By:KittiesMom
Date:October 29, 2012
 fromChico, CA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic Shorthair & Domestic Mediumhair
The main reason I buy this brand is that it doesn't contain Sodium Benzoate. I like to stay aware from that preservative. I have a special-needs kitty that has problems with constipation and using Petromalt occasionally helps somewhat with that condition. It also is good for fur during the shedding season for my other cat.
Review 7 for Sentry HC Petromalt Hairball Relief Malt Flavor (4.4 oz)
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
they love it
By:Dee4
Date:July 18, 2012
 fromCT
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:tabby cat and angora cat
My cats both love the malt flavor and it works. Enough said!
Review 8 for Sentry HC Petromalt Hairball Relief Malt Flavor (4.4 oz)
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Changed formula
By:sslick5
Date:July 11, 2012
 fromLos Angeles, CA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Russian Blue
This stuff works great, but they changed their formula so it melts much quicker and is gooey which my cats don't like so rather than them licking it off my finger I now have to spread it on their tongues. Works but the old formula is preferred by both owner and cats.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Sentry HC Petromalt Hairball Relief Malt Flavor (4.4 oz)
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
They've ruined it
By:Queen Eva's Mom
Date:June 8, 2012
Pet:Cat
This used to be a great product. It was the only hairball remedy that didn't have a lot of junk in it. Now they've changed it, corn syrup which was not in it before, is now the first ingredient.
It's disgusting and runny now, my cats hate it, and it is no longer effective. Unfortunately I stocked up, as is my habit, before I knew it had been changed. I will not purchase this product again.
Review 10 for Sentry HC Petromalt Hairball Relief Malt Flavor (4.4 oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Has Corn in it
By:Happy in MA
Date:March 20, 2012
 fromMA
Pet:Cat
Be aware this formula has changed and now has corn syrup as the first ingredient (It's a cheap filler). A lot of cats are allergic to corn.
I'm really bummed because my cats like the malt flavor much better than the fish or chicken flavors but they cannot have corn . . .
Review 11 for Sentry HC Petromalt Hairball Relief Malt Flavor (4.4 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hairballs?
By:Ranger
Date:January 26, 2012
Pet:Cat
This product is a life saver for my long haired cat. He eagerly waits on Mon and Thu for his "treat" of the malt flavor paste. Since I began using it, there have been no more occurances of throwing up those dreaded hairballs.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 12 for Sentry HC Petromalt Hairball Relief Malt Flavor (4.4 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Helps with hairballs
By:Sis's Mom
Date:January 17, 2012
 fromCary NC
Pet:Cat
Breed:black and white tuxedo
My kitties loved this so much they thought of it as a treat. I have noticed that the newer, plastic tubes contain a product that is less sticky and more runny which doesn't work as well for my kitties as they prefer to lick it off my finger. It does help with hairballs, my black and white kitty had cottony hair and he washed a lot so this was helpful in reducing hairballs.
Review 13 for Sentry HC Petromalt Hairball Relief Malt Flavor (4.4 oz)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not a bad purchase
By:John
Date:January 12, 2012
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic Long Hair
My cat likes the Petromalt better than other brands I have tried. She willingly licks it off my finger but it has not stopped her throwing up. There are no large hairballs in the vomitus. I am still searching for a cure for this annoying condition.