EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sentry HC Petromalt Hairball Remedy Chewable Treats (2.5 oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.308 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
10 out of 13(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sentry HC Petromalt Hairball Remedy Chewable Treats (2.5 oz)
Review 1 for Sentry HC Petromalt Hairball Remedy Chewable Treats (2.5 oz)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No Go
By:aubergine
Date:June 5, 2014
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic sorthairs
Was hoping to try a change in hairball treats but 3 noses turned them down. I'm now sneaking them in small pieces into wet food.
Review 2 for Sentry HC Petromalt Hairball Remedy Chewable Treats (2.5 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:gardners
Date:March 3, 2014
Pet:Cat
Our cat loves this!!! All we have to do is ask him if he wants a "chewy" and he starts meowing.
Review 3 for Sentry HC Petromalt Hairball Remedy Chewable Treats (2.5 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great chewable remedy
By:madz
Date:October 27, 2013
 fromDanvers, MA
Pet:Cat
my cats like this product, I hope there is a bigger pack on this product.
Review 4 for Sentry HC Petromalt Hairball Remedy Chewable Treats (2.5 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product!
By:JX_GRL
Date:October 5, 2013
Pet:Cat
Hairballs are a constant battle but with these treats I've seen alot fewer incidents. The cats like the taste, consider it a "special treat" and it's much less messy than a paste product.
Review 5 for Sentry HC Petromalt Hairball Remedy Chewable Treats (2.5 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for Hairballs
By:MO
Date:June 26, 2013
 fromCA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Mix
My vet recommended the chewable treats for kitty because she did not like the tube Petromalt. I give them every day and she seems to be doing well. I went to another brand once a day and with in a few days she had hairballs.
Review 6 for Sentry HC Petromalt Hairball Remedy Chewable Treats (2.5 oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my treats
By:Winston
Date:April 3, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:Himalayan flame point
My mommy sees to it I get my 2 treat s every day and they help a lot to keep me from getting sick from hairballs
Review 7 for Sentry HC Petromalt Hairball Remedy Chewable Treats (2.5 oz)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works and he likes it
By:Joeshoe2013
Date:January 15, 2013
 fromAbq NM
Pet:Cat
Breed:Lynx mix
I tried this product in hopes it would help his indoor cat hairball issues. I was extremely pleased that my cat not only likes the flavor but it does work on his hairball issues. This order was to stock up. Try it your cat like mine might just love it.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Sentry HC Petromalt Hairball Remedy Chewable Treats (2.5 oz)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Another Flop
By:Hellonwheels
Date:November 12, 2012
 fromCosta Mesa, CA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Maine Coon and Mixed Tabby
Both of our cats love treats, but neither would even taste these. They have the consistency (and appearance) of pencil erasers. I had high hopes for these, but I guess it's back to the hairball control treat I've been using the last couple of years. I had hoped to get away from giving them so many treats, but at least they love the other brand.
Review 9 for Sentry HC Petromalt Hairball Remedy Chewable Treats (2.5 oz)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product
By:asasmom
Date:October 28, 2012
Pet:Cat
Breed:dmh
The only hairball meds my cat will accept! She's old and fussy but she loves these!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for Sentry HC Petromalt Hairball Remedy Chewable Treats (2.5 oz)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easier than gel!
By:cat woman
Date:June 19, 2012
 fromNorthglenn, Co
Pet:Cat
Breed:Maine Coon
This is my second purchase and my cats love them! The gels are messy and cumbersome to use, this is a wonderful option. Totally worth giving a try, especially with long hair cats!
Review 11 for Sentry HC Petromalt Hairball Remedy Chewable Treats (2.5 oz)
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great purchase
By:Ilona
Date:March 4, 2012
 fromCharlotte, NC
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic short hair
My cat loves these and can't wait until I open the bag....he comes running! Easeir than the gel and convenient.
Also the shipping is fast by EntirelyPets! I got them so quickly and will purchase from them again!
Review 12 for Sentry HC Petromalt Hairball Remedy Chewable Treats (2.5 oz)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works!
By:Cynthia
Date:March 3, 2012
 fromSouth San Francisco, CA
Pet:Cat
Breed:8 feral and abandoned cats
I have tried other fiber products for my aging cats, a few have arthritis in the hind end, which was causing a visit to the vet to get a procedure (enema) to clear the bowel blockage.
But, I found this safely and effectively works so that they are regular.
I only use this product now.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 13 for Sentry HC Petromalt Hairball Remedy Chewable Treats (2.5 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sentry HC Petromalt Hairball Chewable
By:REArt
Date:June 25, 2011
 fromSan Diego Ca
Pet:Cat
Breed:Black Domestic Male & Bengal Female
My very finicky boy cat Knodl loves these hairball treats he gobbled up 4 of them. My little girl Kiva (Bengal) just thought they were a toy.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo