EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop NaturVet GrassSaver or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

NaturVet GrassSaver

Average Customer Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
6 out of 7(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NaturVet GrassSaver
Review 1 for NaturVet GrassSaver
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By:DD
Date:August 26, 2014
Pet:Dog
We have been using this product for about two months. I reseeded after a month of use and am still getting yellow spots.
I'm in search of a better product.
Review 2 for NaturVet GrassSaver
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:jimmyb
Date:January 12, 2013
 fromRhode Island
Pet:Dog
Breed:golden retrievers
Nothing works 100% but very happy with product.Using it for years
Review 3 for NaturVet GrassSaver
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:Carolyn
Date:January 8, 2013
 fromSouthern CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador Retriever
I have been using Grass Saver tablets with my dog for about 12 years and it has prevented spots on my lawn as well as all of the lawns we go by on our walks.
Review 4 for NaturVet GrassSaver
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grass saver
By:dma1945
Date:October 23, 2012
 fromHamden,Conn.
Pet:Dog
Breed:She is a rescue dog most likely boxer and pit bull.
I wasn't sure if this was going to work or not but I gave it a try and let me tell you it really works. You just give the female dog according to size the amount recommended and it really works. It prevents the nitrogen in the female urine that burns the grass. By removing the nitrogen the grass does not turn yellow. A lifesaver for us since my husband is a lawn nut and he was thrilled to see that there were no yellow spots or burned grass.
Review 5 for NaturVet GrassSaver
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good stuff!
By:Caddygirl
Date:June 5, 2012
 fromVa
Pet:Dog
Breed:American Bulldog, Boston Terrier, Dutch Shepherd
It works just as it says it does with no side effects to any of my 3 dogs. All of different breeds. If it werent for Grass Savers, our yard would look terrible! They get them every morning with breakfast. That's all they need.
Review 6 for NaturVet GrassSaver
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Real Grass Saver
By:Skelly
Date:February 15, 2012
 fromMandeville, LA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Old English Sheepdog
Sensational product to remove yellow, dead areas in your yard. Pets accept the pills without problems. I mix them in with their food daily.
Review 7 for NaturVet GrassSaver
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Visable yard burns
By:char
Date:July 24, 2010
 fromTopeka, KS
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
My Golden is about 80 pounds. She has taken Grass Saver tables for months. At first, I gave her the prescribed dose (7 tables per day) each morning and watched the burn spots pop up all over the yard. I then tried increasing the dosage by 1 table and giving her 4 each morning and 4 at night. Nothing seems to work as I still have burn spots in the yard. I have used this product for many years and it always worked well - until now. I would highly recommend it, but for dogs that weight less than my Golden. She is the largest dog I have had and, perhaps, that accounts for the difference.
Review 8 for NaturVet GrassSaver
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grass Saver REALLY works!
By:Diana D. Abel
Date:November 30, 2009
I have 2 female dogs and they were leaving yellow spots all over our yard, it was ruining our grass. We started giving the dogs these Grass Savers every day and it really does work. No more problems!
Review 9 for NaturVet GrassSaver
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
GrassSaver
By:Sandra
Date:May 25, 2009
HAVE BEEN GIVING THE GrassSaver TO MY 80+ LB FEMALE ROTTIE FOR OVER A YEAR NOW. STILL HAVING YELLOW SPOTS BUT NOT AS FREQUENTLY. STARTED GIVING HER TOMATO JUICE TODAY WHICH IS SUPPOSE TO STOP THE YELLOWING. WAIT AND SEE. THERE IS NO SURE CURE SO FAR.
Review 10 for NaturVet GrassSaver
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works well
By:Grass lover
Date:June 19, 2008
The pills work well. They seem to be keeping the spots from our lawn. My dogs don't like them but will swallow the pills to get the treat they know is coming. I couldn't get them to eat the dog bones version of Grass Saver at all.