EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Cat Supplies(5,526)
Dog Supplies(13,736)
Dog Toys(2,500)
Harnesses(80)
Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Skin & Coat Supplements for Dogs or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Grizzly Salmon Oil for Dogs (32 oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.842 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 out of 17(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Grizzly Salmon Oil for Dogs (32 oz)
Review 1 for Grizzly Salmon Oil for Dogs (32 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:bk848
Date:June 12, 2014
 fromMilwaukee, WI
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Collie
I love this product - and my dogs and cats do too. Their coats and skin have never been better. One of my dogs has a problem with dry skin, and Grizzly Salmon Oil keeps his skin healthy and his coat soft and shiny. I highly recommend it.
Review 2 for Grizzly Salmon Oil for Dogs (32 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Stuff
By:DaniGirlUA
Date:June 12, 2014
 fromDenver, CO
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pug
My dogs absolutely love this. Their food already has some Omega in it but I noticed they both were showing less allergy signs once I started adding this to their food.
Review 3 for Grizzly Salmon Oil for Dogs (32 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Make the Difference!!!
By:Cynthia
Date:March 28, 2014
 fromHelena, MT
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yellow Labrador Retriever
Grizzly Salmon Oil, used with glucosamine, makes the difference between sore, and sound for my lab! My Labrador has hip dysplasia, and although he is young dog, it can bother him if he is too active. I was unable to get it last summer (salmon season was over), and tried Pollack oil instead. NO GO! Zipp got sore again. I was able to start up the Grizzly Salmon Oil again, and he is back to his happy self! I can't recommend it enough!! It is good for ALL dogs,not just ones with joint issues
Review 4 for Grizzly Salmon Oil for Dogs (32 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Oil
By:coya4321
Date:March 16, 2014
 fromAmesbury, Ma
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Mostly Labs
I have been very happy with the quality of this oil and this is not my first time ordering. Dogs and cat like it too.
Review 5 for Grizzly Salmon Oil for Dogs (32 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
solves skin problems
By:lovemypets73
Date:November 22, 2013
 fromNewark, Delaware
Pet:Dog
Breed:a rescued 9yr. old yellow Lab.
I have a 40 lb. part lab. that gets an allergy skin problem two or three times a year. Each time the Vet. bill is at least $ 150 ( that includes medication).
Grizzly Salmon oil prevents these trips to the Vet. I add it to my dog's food ( that I prepare) and she cleans her dish each time. The smell is not at strong as some brands I have bought. Before her skin was dry and full of dandruff like flakes, now that is gone plus no more intense scratching.
The 32 oz. fits nicely in the refrigerator and the pump works great.
Review 6 for Grizzly Salmon Oil for Dogs (32 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:Tess' keeper
Date:September 8, 2013
Pet:Dog
We have given salmon oil to our dog for over 10 years. She has a very healthy coat; people comment on how shiny and healthy it looks.
Review 7 for Grizzly Salmon Oil for Dogs (32 oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not a bad purchase
By:Kim
Date:March 11, 2013
 fromAiken, SC
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:the best breeds ever :-)
Really glad I purchased this product. My puppies were suffering from extremely dry skin. Changed their diet, added wet food plus a squirt of the salmon oil, and now they are not scratching and chewing anymore. Our yard dog gets two squirts in the am and pm. He has been on this for about two weeks now and his coat is starting to shine more. Only gave it 4 because the pups, all three, do have a slight fish smell but with the benefits, I will gladly deal with fishy pups any day.
Review 8 for Grizzly Salmon Oil for Dogs (32 oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grizzy Salmon Oil
By:AP
Date:March 7, 2013
 fromPA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador Retriever
My dog has the shiniest, thickest, softest coat and I contribute it to salmon oil, also good for a strong heart!
Review 9 for Grizzly Salmon Oil for Dogs (32 oz)
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Salmon Oil
By:Carolyn
Date:February 13, 2013
 fromVirginia
Pet:Dog
Breed:airedale terriers and lab mix
Would recommend this to all dog owners to improve skin and coat.
Review 10 for Grizzly Salmon Oil for Dogs (32 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grizzly Salmon Oil for Dogs
By:Sheklein
Date:February 4, 2013
 fromLouisville, KY
Pet:Dog
Breed:vizsla
Great product easy to use the dogs love it!
Review 11 for Grizzly Salmon Oil for Dogs (32 oz)
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:Jen
Date:January 1, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chihuahua and malamut
Great for digestion, coat and joints. My dogs love it.
Review 12 for Grizzly Salmon Oil for Dogs (32 oz)
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this salmon oil
By:Blinddogs
Date:December 9, 2012
 fromPhiladelphia PA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Siberian Husky, Beagle, husky/beagle mix
I feed my dogs raw, so I supplement them with Omega 3s. Usually I purchase fish oil capsules, but my dogs won't eat them, so I have to cut them and squirt the oil on their food. This can be messy, and I've gotten fish oil on my clothes. SO much easier to use the Grizzly Salmon Oil, and the dogs love it!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 13 for Grizzly Salmon Oil for Dogs (32 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dog enjoys
By:catisboss
Date:November 13, 2012
Pet:Multiple Pets
works wonderful for winter dry flaky skin and scratching
Review 14 for Grizzly Salmon Oil for Dogs (32 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for dry skin
By:Herm
Date:October 22, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pit bulls
In the winter my dog gets some hot spots that he scratches or chews. He is almost 100% better. So now I give it to all three of my dogs with their food. The squirt bottle makes it easy to add to food and control dosage. Now they lick the bowl across the floor. And then switch to see if anyone left a little behind.
Review 15 for Grizzly Salmon Oil for Dogs (32 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grizzly Salmon Oil for Dogs
By:Monchito
Date:December 8, 2011
 fromBayside, NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
Excellent. My Goldie loves the taste. Keeps coat shiny and good for her heart (Vitamin E)
Review 16 for Grizzly Salmon Oil for Dogs (32 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scratchy to silky
By:puppymom
Date:August 27, 2010
Pet:Dog
Breed:mixed breed
When we first got our puppy, his coat was dry and flaky; he scratched constantly...we immediately started him on salmon oil, and within two weeks, his coat was soft and shiny. The flaky skin cleared up and he has been silky ever since...we have had him on it for a year.
When we got our second dog, he had a naturally course coat...now he is much softer too.
This product is odorless and does not drip from the pump...they seem to like the taste.
I recommend giving fish oil to every dog owner-friend I have.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 17 for Grizzly Salmon Oil for Dogs (32 oz)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good for non-finicky dogs
By:Susan
Date:July 23, 2010
 fromBlacksburg, VA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Australian Shepherds
This is a great supplement for non-finicky dogs. My 15 year old Australian Shepherd was doing fine on it and then decided one day that she wouldn't touch anything that had the Grizzly salmon oil on it. There is definitely a fishy smell. My other dogs don't mind it- they'll do flips for it. Their coats are great on it. I think it even helps my second oldest dog's arthritis. My oldest dog is just finicky, especially when I leave. I'm having to try her on the Icelandic unscented anchovy and sardine oil and see if that will work for her. Stubborn dog! Hopefully that will work for her.
Review 18 for Grizzly Salmon Oil for Dogs (32 oz)
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Happy!
By:Jessie's Mom
Date:November 28, 2009
My dog loves the taste of this on her food. I bought this product primarily to help with arthritis, and I suspect it's a bit too early to determine how much the product is helping in that regard. But her coat, always shiny and soft, is even shinier and softer after just 3 weeks of use!. I really hadn't thought he coat could get better than it already was!
The pump bottle is very easy to use and does not drip. The oil doesn't give off any noticeable odor or give the dog's breath a fishy odor.
Very pleased with the product and that it has been so easy to give my dog all the benefits of Omega 3s.
Review 19 for Grizzly Salmon Oil for Dogs (32 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good stuff
By:holly and winnie's mom
Date:June 3, 2009
my dogs seem to enjoy this brand. it's supposed to help with joint health so i give more of it to my older dog with arthritis, but still give it to my younger dog in hopes it prevents arthritis. the pump on this brand works great. i do not recomment Iceland Pure Salmon Oil. i tried several bottles of that before and found the pump got clogged and so i had to remove the pump and pour for each serving. what a hassle that was. give grizzly a try.