EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

LARGE Grunting Hedgehog (Gray)

Average Customer Rating:
4.734 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (79 reviews)
5 stars
67
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
69 out of 72(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LARGE Grunting Hedgehog (Gray)
Review 1 for LARGE Grunting Hedgehog (Gray)
This review is fromXLarge DELUXE Grunting Hedgehog II (Gray).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A comfort zone
By:
Date:June 27, 2015
 fromCape Cod
Pet:Dog
Breed:A rescued Golden
As a young rescued Golden that was a stray living on the streets for most of his life,.. he seems to marvel at what he has to play with. Chewing has always been part of his life and listening to the squeak when he hits that secret spot makes him stop and turn his young head.
Review 2 for LARGE Grunting Hedgehog (Gray)
This review is fromLARGE Grunting Hedgehog (Brown).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Still squeekingly alive
By:
Date:April 7, 2015
 fromIllinois
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:lab aussie and the others I just have no clue
My Lab/Shepard/chow had this as her favorite to carry around. The Dachshund Beagle mix next door got one as a gift. It is his favorite to carry around. Fast forward, My Black lab mix carries it outside, as well as my Aussie. I am glad I bought in bulk. This toy is a winner especially if your dogs breed is one that has to have a critter in his / her mouth. I am sure the wildlife outside appreciates this toy as a substitute.
Review 3 for LARGE Grunting Hedgehog (Gray)
This review is fromExtra Large Deluxe Grunting Hedgehog (Brown).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great toy
By:
Date:March 27, 2015
Pet:Dog
My pup loves this! It is so much larger than our other hedgehogs and my golden enjoys carrying it around in her mouth, then squeaking it when she lays down. Good purchase.
Review 4 for LARGE Grunting Hedgehog (Gray)
This review is fromJUMBO Grunting Hedgehog (Brown).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Favorite Toy
By:
Date:March 13, 2015
 fromOrange, California
Pet:Dog
Breed:Belgian Sheepdog
Zan, my Belgian Sheepdog, has about 10 small hedgehogs that he loves left over from his grandpa's agility days, but all the grunts were gone. So I knew he would like a big hedgehog that has a big grunt. Well, Zan absolutely loves his jumbo hedgehog !!!! Zan has hundreds of toys, but Jumbo Hedgehog is his absolute favorite! This is the best toy, ever!!
Review 5 for LARGE Grunting Hedgehog (Gray)
This review is fromExtra Large Deluxe Grunting Hedgehog (Brown).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
She loves big toys!
By:
Date:January 27, 2015
 fromSan Francisco Bay Area
Pet:Dog
Breed:American Staffordshire Mix
My 45 pound American Staffordshire mix LOVES this toy! This one's going to be around a while!
Review 6 for LARGE Grunting Hedgehog (Gray)
This review is fromJUMBO Grunting Hedgehog (Brown).
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hedgie is her favorite
By:
Date:January 14, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd Dog
I'm back for the third time for another grunting hedgehog. My German Shepherd LOVES her hedgie more than any other toy. She clearly prefers the grunting toys over the squeeky ones. She is always bringing Hedgie over to us to play with her. She finally killed the last one after about a year, so they last pretty well. Long live the Hedgen!
Review 7 for LARGE Grunting Hedgehog (Gray)
This review is fromLARGE Grunting Hedgehog (Brown).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All time favorite toy for dogs
By:
Date:August 7, 2014
 fromBoulder City, Nevada
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cairn Terrier
All dogs love this hedgehog. It keeps them busy for a long time playing with it.
Review 8 for LARGE Grunting Hedgehog (Gray)
This review is fromExtra Large Deluxe Grunting Hedgehog (Brown).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome Toy!
By:
Date:June 20, 2014
 fromSeattle, WA
Pet:Dog
My dog loves this toy and will play with it for hours! She loves the grunting and squeaking sounds.
Review 9 for LARGE Grunting Hedgehog (Gray)
This review is fromJUMBO Grunting Hedgehog (Brown).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Ever!
By:
Date:June 17, 2014
 fromCharlottesville, VA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yellow Labrador Retriever
THE only toy my LAb will play with. he will carry it with him everywhere and sleeps with him. When he has to go out in the morning he make him "grunt".
THerefore it is important to have a very durable, washable animal (toy) that lasts along time. Yours was also very affordable and extremely well made.
It took awhile to get them in the mail but well worth the wait.
PLEASE keep them in stock!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for LARGE Grunting Hedgehog (Gray)
This review is fromExtra Large Deluxe Grunting Hedgehog (Brown).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You Are My Best Friend!
By:
Date:May 23, 2014
 fromGraham, WA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab
That is what I think my lab Abby is thinking when she carries Mr. Hedgehog with her :). Everywhere .....
Review 11 for LARGE Grunting Hedgehog (Gray)
This review is fromLARGE Grunting Hedgehog (Brown).
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great toy
By:
Date:May 2, 2014
Pet:Dog
I felt very lucky to find a hedgehog on your site. I've been looking for them in many different stores and other websites, but had no luck. My pup really enjoys playing with this toy.
Review 12 for LARGE Grunting Hedgehog (Gray)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
She's a "killer"
By:
Date:January 31, 2014
 fromCA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shiba Inu mix
This is a great toy, as we used to get them for our previous dog, however Chelsea (current dog) considers toys with squeekers as "prey" that need to be silenced. Thus, this large one didn't last any longer than other squeeker toys. BUT, I recommend it for dogs who don't love ripping squeekers out:):)
Review 13 for LARGE Grunting Hedgehog (Gray)
This review is fromLARGE Grunting Hedgehog (Brown).
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun, well made, durable
By:
Date:March 5, 2014
 fromsaint louis, mo
Pet:Dog
Breed:border collie
My puppy is still a little small for this but it doesn't stop her from playing with this as much as possible. She loves the weird sound and so far we only had to cut the "fingernail" claws on the toy. She was ripping them off pretty quick but i'm already cutting tags off all her toys since she chews at those first. Amazing toy, if this ever falls apart I will buy another. My border collie is so hyper active and this really distracts her
Review 14 for LARGE Grunting Hedgehog (Gray)
This review is fromJUMBO Grunting Hedgehog (Brown).
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Merl
By:
Date:January 24, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed breed
It it is cute dogs loved it BUT did not last more than 2 weeks the stuffing came out in several places it tore way too easy
Review 15 for LARGE Grunting Hedgehog (Gray)
This review is fromXLarge DELUXE Grunting Hedgehog II (Gray).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great dog toy
By:
Date:January 19, 2014
Pet:Dog
My big dog loves this and it lasts a long time, very sturdy.
Review 16 for LARGE Grunting Hedgehog (Gray)
This review is fromXLarge DELUXE Grunting Hedgehog II (Gray).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hedgehog
By:
Date:January 17, 2014
 fromSacramento CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chesapeake Bay Retriever
My Chessie love's his hedgehog(s). Yes, we have had several and they last a very long time ... until he decides to dismantle the "beast". We just laugh and laugh at the antics our dog dreams up while playing with "his" hedgehog.
Review 17 for LARGE Grunting Hedgehog (Gray)
This review is fromXLarge DELUXE Grunting Hedgehog II (Gray).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great toy!!
By:
Date:January 16, 2014
 fromAL
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Labrador Retriever
My lab has a "collection" of different sized hedgehog toys. Since we got this one he has ignored all the others!! It is very sturdy and takes all the rough and tough handling he dishes out.
It has the grunt sound and also a squeaker, so he really loves it!!
You won't be disappointed with this toy!
Review 18 for LARGE Grunting Hedgehog (Gray)
This review is fromLARGE Grunting Hedgehog (Brown).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:December 28, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Rottweiler
My 105lb dog loves it. Makes honking sound when squeezed and has rattle sound as well. He carries it everywhere. Sturdy and cute.
Review 19 for LARGE Grunting Hedgehog (Gray)
This review is fromXLarge DELUXE Grunting Hedgehog II (Gray).
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lasted less than 1 hour
By:
Date:December 9, 2013
 fromNashville,TN
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed
It took my large pup less than 1 hour to destroy it. It is not the best bet for large young dogs.
Review 20 for LARGE Grunting Hedgehog (Gray)
This review is fromJUMBO Grunting Hedgehog (Brown).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Pet's Favorite Toy
By:
Date:November 28, 2013
 fromLawrenceville, GA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
My golden absolutely loves this toy. It lasts a very long time. She carries it with her everywhere she goes.
1 2 3 4 next>>