EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

NaturVet GrassSaver Biscuits (11.1 oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.118 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
12 out of 14(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NaturVet GrassSaver Biscuits (11.1 oz)
Review 1 for NaturVet GrassSaver Biscuits (11.1 oz)
This review is fromNaturVet GrassSaver (300 Chewable Wafers).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dreaded yellow lawn spots
By:
Date:August 25, 2015
 fromPennsylvania
Pet:Dog
Haven't had the product long enough to say for sure, but it seems to be working on eliminating the yellow lawn spots. I have my fingers crossed that this continues to work.
Review 2 for NaturVet GrassSaver Biscuits (11.1 oz)
This review is fromNaturvet GrassSaver Soft Chew (120 count).
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Inneffective
By:
Date:July 30, 2015
Pet:Dog
I have used over 150 chew's thus far with absolutely no positive results, the grass still dies! I was hopeful that this product would do the trick, unfortunately it did not for for my dog.
Review 3 for NaturVet GrassSaver Biscuits (11.1 oz)
This review is fromNaturVet GrassSaver.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By:
Date:August 26, 2014
Pet:Dog
We have been using this product for about two months. I reseeded after a month of use and am still getting yellow spots.
I'm in search of a better product.
Review 4 for NaturVet GrassSaver Biscuits (11.1 oz)
This review is fromNaturvet GrassSaver Soft Chew (120 count).
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Works
By:
Date:May 20, 2014
 fromBoston mass
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Chihuahua+lab mix
I got new grass put down and needed these treats to keep the dogs from killing the grass.
They wont eat them right out of my hand, But they do when i add it to their food!
Review 5 for NaturVet GrassSaver Biscuits (11.1 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grass Saver Biscuits
By:
Date:December 9, 2013
 fromThousand Oaks, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boxer Lab and Corgi Daushound
I've been using this for a few months now and love the results. My grass area doesn't turn yellow... one of the 4 dogs doesn't like the cookie too much, but if I don't give her another treat, she accepts it. Something is better than nothing :-) and if it keeps my grass green and not yellow, she'll keep on getting it!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for NaturVet GrassSaver Biscuits (11.1 oz)
This review is fromNaturVet GrassSaver (300 Chewable Wafers).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:December 24, 2013
 fromcleveland, oh
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:great dane & german shepherd
works better than similar products and the chewable tablets makes it easy to give to the dog
Review 7 for NaturVet GrassSaver Biscuits (11.1 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
biscuits, yummy
By:
Date:August 17, 2013
 fromMurphy, NC
Pet:Dog
Breed:shiba inu mix
works wonders on both the grass & odors!
Review 8 for NaturVet GrassSaver Biscuits (11.1 oz)
This review is fromNaturVet GrassSaver.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:January 12, 2013
 fromRhode Island
Pet:Dog
Breed:golden retrievers
Nothing works 100% but very happy with product.Using it for years
Review 9 for NaturVet GrassSaver Biscuits (11.1 oz)
This review is fromNaturVet GrassSaver.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:
Date:January 8, 2013
 fromSouthern CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador Retriever
I have been using Grass Saver tablets with my dog for about 12 years and it has prevented spots on my lawn as well as all of the lawns we go by on our walks.
Review 10 for NaturVet GrassSaver Biscuits (11.1 oz)
This review is fromNaturVet GrassSaver.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grass saver
By:
Date:October 23, 2012
 fromHamden,Conn.
Pet:Dog
Breed:She is a rescue dog most likely boxer and pit bull.
I wasn't sure if this was going to work or not but I gave it a try and let me tell you it really works. You just give the female dog according to size the amount recommended and it really works. It prevents the nitrogen in the female urine that burns the grass. By removing the nitrogen the grass does not turn yellow. A lifesaver for us since my husband is a lawn nut and he was thrilled to see that there were no yellow spots or burned grass.
Review 11 for NaturVet GrassSaver Biscuits (11.1 oz)
This review is fromNaturVet GrassSaver.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good stuff!
By:
Date:June 5, 2012
 fromVa
Pet:Dog
Breed:American Bulldog, Boston Terrier, Dutch Shepherd
It works just as it says it does with no side effects to any of my 3 dogs. All of different breeds. If it werent for Grass Savers, our yard would look terrible! They get them every morning with breakfast. That's all they need.
Review 12 for NaturVet GrassSaver Biscuits (11.1 oz)
This review is fromNaturVet GrassSaver.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Real Grass Saver
By:
Date:February 15, 2012
 fromMandeville, LA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Old English Sheepdog
Sensational product to remove yellow, dead areas in your yard. Pets accept the pills without problems. I mix them in with their food daily.
Review 13 for NaturVet GrassSaver Biscuits (11.1 oz)
This review is fromNaturVet GrassSaver (300 Chewable Wafers).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A grass saver
By:
Date:January 18, 2012
 fromCleveland, Ohio
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
A grass saver for sure, no more spots in the lawn and get rid of the stron urine smell fro a female. Been using is for 4 years.Great product
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 14 for NaturVet GrassSaver Biscuits (11.1 oz)
This review is fromNaturVet GrassSaver.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Visable yard burns
By:
Date:July 24, 2010
 fromTopeka, KS
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
My Golden is about 80 pounds. She has taken Grass Saver tables for months. At first, I gave her the prescribed dose (7 tables per day) each morning and watched the burn spots pop up all over the yard. I then tried increasing the dosage by 1 table and giving her 4 each morning and 4 at night. Nothing seems to work as I still have burn spots in the yard. I have used this product for many years and it always worked well - until now. I would highly recommend it, but for dogs that weight less than my Golden. She is the largest dog I have had and, perhaps, that accounts for the difference.
Review 15 for NaturVet GrassSaver Biscuits (11.1 oz)
This review is fromNaturVet GrassSaver.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grass Saver REALLY works!
By:
Date:November 30, 2009
I have 2 female dogs and they were leaving yellow spots all over our yard, it was ruining our grass. We started giving the dogs these Grass Savers every day and it really does work. No more problems!
Review 16 for NaturVet GrassSaver Biscuits (11.1 oz)
This review is fromNaturVet GrassSaver.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
GrassSaver
By:
Date:May 25, 2009
HAVE BEEN GIVING THE GrassSaver TO MY 80+ LB FEMALE ROTTIE FOR OVER A YEAR NOW. STILL HAVING YELLOW SPOTS BUT NOT AS FREQUENTLY. STARTED GIVING HER TOMATO JUICE TODAY WHICH IS SUPPOSE TO STOP THE YELLOWING. WAIT AND SEE. THERE IS NO SURE CURE SO FAR.
Review 17 for NaturVet GrassSaver Biscuits (11.1 oz)
This review is fromNaturVet GrassSaver.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works well
By:
Date:June 19, 2008
The pills work well. They seem to be keeping the spots from our lawn. My dogs don't like them but will swallow the pills to get the treat they know is coming. I couldn't get them to eat the dog bones version of Grass Saver at all.