EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Nutrition for Cats or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Kala Health Gold-Vet Potassium Citrate Granules (300 gm)

Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kala Health Gold-Vet Potassium Citrate Granules (300 gm)
Review 1 for Kala Health Gold-Vet Potassium Citrate Granules (300 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saved my Bichons life
By:daddysreds2
Date:June 13, 2014
 fromPennsylvania
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bichon
Scampi had surgery for kidney stones. Six months later he had 12 more. The Univ Penn Vet Hospital said this pattern of surgery & immediate stone production would continue for the rest of his life. I consulted Univ of Minnesota, where they research/bladder kidney stone producing dogs. I was told that potassium citrate on their protocol might help but don't hope too much. Scampi was suppose to have surgery again but after several months of VET GOLD he is fabulous! His coat has improved, he wants to play and both vets said his urine samples look so good we don't even need to do an ultra sound!! Tastes better than the liquid potassium citrate from a pharmacy.
Review 2 for Kala Health Gold-Vet Potassium Citrate Granules (300 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 years bladder stone free
By:pegzy
Date:April 23, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pug
After my precious Pug had to have emergency bladder stone removable, her Vet recommended a special diet and Potassium Citrate to keep bladder clean and balanced. Most pets will see stones reappear in 1-2 years. Thanks to this supplement, she is still free of stones. Best product by far. Will forever used this supplement to maintain the right balance to keep her free of bladder stones. This is a very common problem. Would recommend for all pets to avoid ever getting them.
Review 3 for Kala Health Gold-Vet Potassium Citrate Granules (300 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works!
By:Jana
Date:February 15, 2014
Pet:Dog
Our aging Yorkie is prone to bladder stones and after two surgeries, diet changes, and expensive medicines, we came across this product. We sought the advice of our vet and showed her the product. She concurred that it was worth a try. We have been using it now for several years along with his diet changes and our Yorkie's bladder stones have not returned. Given in correct quantities (as recommended by our vet) this product helps keep his urine pH at the optimal level. Highly recommend!
Review 4 for Kala Health Gold-Vet Potassium Citrate Granules (300 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked like a charm!!!!
By:Dawn
Date:November 20, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden retriever
I have two golden retrievers whose urine is very acidic and burning the grass. My female golden's urine was very dense and when the vet spun out her urine he found crystals in it that could potentially develop into bladder stones. After doing some research he recommended I put both dogs on potassium citrate granules. After being on the potassium citrate granules for 10 days not only did her urine ph level neutralize to a perfect 7 but no crystals were found as well. And both dogs absolutely love the flavor!!!!!
Review 5 for Kala Health Gold-Vet Potassium Citrate Granules (300 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product!
By:Karla
Date:June 18, 2013
 fromSioux Falls, SD
Pet:Dog
Breed:Maltese
This product has helped my dog, Cuddles, refrain from having any bladder issues since he began taking this!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Kala Health Gold-Vet Potassium Citrate Granules (300 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think it works
By:ronster
Date:April 5, 2013
 fromflorissant, colorado
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lassa Apso mix
My dog had an operation to remove his bladder stones about 3 years ago. My vet told me to feed him the specially formulated canned dog food that you can only get from the vet which 1) he didn't like and 2) was 4 bucks a can. After spending a few days on the net looking for an alternative, I found this stuff. I add it to the food I cook for him (he needs soft stuff so that he can have added liquid in his diet). He is now over 18 yrs old and healthy. I check his PH with strips and everything is good.
Review 7 for Kala Health Gold-Vet Potassium Citrate Granules (300 gm)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Just bought
By:gtckodani
Date:March 12, 2013
 fromSacramento, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Dalmatian
I have a Dalmatian and this guys are known to getting stones. But it came to a surprise that he had a stone. Last year, we got him on a diet with medications. Throughout the year, he was all good. Then the start of this year, he was having problems again. His vet recommended this product, so I have been all around reading reviews and comes that everyone had good results. I will be looking forward on how it turns out and if makes him better, I will return and give an update and change my rating higher.
Plus, I am glad to hear everyone is doing better.
Review 8 for Kala Health Gold-Vet Potassium Citrate Granules (300 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Buy
By:Jo
Date:February 12, 2013
 fromSilverdale Wa.
Pet:Dog
Breed:schnauser
I like the price and the shipping time was excellent and I will buy from you again.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Kala Health Gold-Vet Potassium Citrate Granules (300 gm)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
So far so good!
By:2poodles
Date:January 21, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:toy poodle
I've been using this product on my 7 year old toy poodly, Sparky. He's had 2 bladder stone surgeries in less than 2 years! 2 stones the 1st time and 15 the second! I've been using this on Sparky for about 3 months and, so far, no stones! Problem is that when I test his ph, it is low one day and good the next. Not sure why this is, so I'm trying to give him this stuff thoughout the day on any treats or food I give him. It seems the ph is good (7 or above) only a little while after it's in his system. He goes for x-rays every 6 months, so I'll update after his next visit.
ps. These granules are great and must be tasty because Sparky loves it. He hates taking pills!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for Kala Health Gold-Vet Potassium Citrate Granules (300 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Sugar
Date:November 21, 2012
Pet:Dog
Excellent Company to buy items from - I have had no problems with this product if anything it is helping my ChiWeenie boy dog with not getting bladder stones again. I would recommend this product
Review 11 for Kala Health Gold-Vet Potassium Citrate Granules (300 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
By:DaMa
Date:June 3, 2012
 fromSouther western corner of Idaho
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chiweenie, chihuahua/terrior mix and Holland lop bunny
This product was recommended to me by a family member as my dog went thru surgery to remove bladder stones and needed to increase his Rh potassium level. It is an Excellent product and I in turn will recommend it to anyone who needs to get extra potassium in their pet.. Great Company
Review 12 for Kala Health Gold-Vet Potassium Citrate Granules (300 gm)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kala Health Gold-Vet Potassium Citrate Granules (3
By:ShipMaven
Date:January 18, 2012
 fromSouthwestern USA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Toy Poodle
These Granules were prescribed a number of years ago for my Toy Poodle who had liver and bladder issues. These Granules, along with other medications, have effectively controlled my dog's problems for many years.
The price on Entirely Pets for the exact same product is lower than buying through the veterinary hospital, I always check the "use by" date - it's always at least 18 months later. I am completely satisfied with the product, the price and the prompt service I receive from Entirely Pets. I recommend this site to other dog and cat owners.