EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Vetri-Liver by Vetri-Science or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vetri-Liver Canine Bite-Sized Chews (60 Chews)

Average Customer Rating:
4.641 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (64 reviews)
5 stars
50
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
61 out of 63(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vetri-Liver Canine Bite-Sized Chews (60 Chews)
Review 1 for Vetri-Liver Canine Bite-Sized Chews (60 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Med for liver
By:Missy
Date:April 16, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab collie mix
Great customer service! Will be ordering more of my dogs items from the company
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Vetri-Liver Canine Bite-Sized Chews (60 Chews)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Vetri-Liver Canine Bite-Sized Chews
By:De
Date:March 25, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkshire Terrier
Vetri Science makes high quality products, but unfortunately this one contains herbs that gave my dog diarrhea. I had to return it for store credit.
Review 3 for Vetri-Liver Canine Bite-Sized Chews (60 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vetri-Liver Canine Bite-Sized Chews (60 Chews)
By:Sydney
Date:March 16, 2015
 fromMinnesota
Pet:Dog
Breed:Husky
Amazing!!! Really Works!!! After 3 weeks, my 12 year old husky with arthritis and liver issues is a lot walking more and sometimes even tries to run. This is much better than putting him on pain meds.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Vetri-Liver Canine Bite-Sized Chews (60 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Must Have
By:Mandy
Date:January 17, 2015
 fromVirginia
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd
These liver chews are a must to keep our German Shepherd's liver functioning while she is on her pain medication. She eats them willingly twice a day. Our vet is amazed as she is almost 16 now. Thank you for carrying this product. They have added years to her life.
Review 5 for Vetri-Liver Canine Bite-Sized Chews (60 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Dog Loves Them!
By:Jen
Date:January 16, 2015
 fromMiddleburg, PA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yellow Lab
My dog has been taking these for the past 2 1/2 years to support his liver function because he suffers from Copper Storage Disease. They were recommended by my vet, and help keep his ALT liver value down. Plus he loves them and they're the only 'treat' he can have.
Review 6 for Vetri-Liver Canine Bite-Sized Chews (60 Chews)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easier to give than pills
By:Frances97
Date:August 22, 2014
 fromChicago, IL
Pet:Dog
This is a wonderful idea although in order to get the proper dosage, you will need to give quite a few so it can be pricy in comparison to giving pills. However if you can't get your companion to take a pill, this is definitely better than nothing!
The only downside is that some dogs who are finicky don't seem to like it after a period of time. Chow hounds think it's great.
Review 7 for Vetri-Liver Canine Bite-Sized Chews (60 Chews)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Liver treats
By:Winnie
Date:July 24, 2014
Pet:Dog
I was using these because my vet recommended them. My three Jack Russells enjoyed them for quite a while but now they will not eat them.
Review 8 for Vetri-Liver Canine Bite-Sized Chews (60 Chews)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Didn't work for my dog
By:Lyrical
Date:July 17, 2014
 fromTexas
Pet:Dog
No matter how I try to disguise the chew, ground up in his food, etc. he will not touch it.
So disappointed after all the reviews that dogs loved this product. Waste of money for me. My dog is not particularly a picky eater either.
Expensive try for me.
Review 9 for Vetri-Liver Canine Bite-Sized Chews (60 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vetri- Liver Canine chews
By:Gail
Date:June 15, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chihuahua daschund mix
This product helps my dog get her liver enzymes to the proper levels. I have decided to give her half of one each day for the rest of her life to keep her levels where they should be (she weighs under seven pounds and the vet said it was okay to give her half a chew).
Review 10 for Vetri-Liver Canine Bite-Sized Chews (60 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to give
By:Nita
Date:April 2, 2014
 fromOlive Branch, MS
Pet:Dog
Breed:Miniature Schnauzer
The bite size treats are very easy to give and my dogs love them.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 11 for Vetri-Liver Canine Bite-Sized Chews (60 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vetri-Liver Canine
By:Mia
Date:March 31, 2014
 fromBoulder, CO
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:corgi-mix
These soft chews have helped my corgi get her liver enzymes up to where they should be, according to my vet.
Review 12 for Vetri-Liver Canine Bite-Sized Chews (60 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
could be a life saver
By:lrb945
Date:March 5, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Norwegian Elkhound
my old elkhound was diagnosed with a mass in his liver. he was very feeble; so, we decided not to subject him to any further procedures. i thought that the vetri-liver chews couldn't hurt at this stage and might even be helpful. i have been astounded at his improvement. it's almost as if he was gone for awhile and has returned to us! i can't know for certain that it was the chews that brought about this miraculous transformation, but you may be assured that he will get his daily"dose" from now on.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 13 for Vetri-Liver Canine Bite-Sized Chews (60 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vetri Liver Tabs
By:Jean
Date:February 13, 2014
 fromCary North Carolina
Pet:Dog
Breed:Rhodesian Ridgeback
I have been receiving the Liver Tabs for my Rhodesian Ridgeback for years. I have found the product comes through the mail packaged very well . I have never had a problem with ordering or receiving. I am very pleased with this company and would recommend it to anyone.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 14 for Vetri-Liver Canine Bite-Sized Chews (60 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vetrilivers
By:Tony
Date:February 8, 2014
 fromSyracuse, NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:Purebred mutt
Good price. Prompt shipping. Of course a vetriliver is a vetriliver.... but these (unlike some I purchased elsewhere) are almost completely whole. I have come across more than a few bags from other sellers of the same product where the treats look like they were beat up by a gorilla and then steamrolled. It's frustrating when regulating your best friend's diet to not know the exact amounts of anything you're feeding him. But these have been great! Almost entirely intact so keeping a steady dose is easy (and I think more enjoyable for my little buddy too)
Review 15 for Vetri-Liver Canine Bite-Sized Chews (60 Chews)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Vet Recommended
By:Frank1939
Date:January 8, 2014
 fromFlorence, KY
Pet:Dog
Breed:West Highland Terrier - Miniature Poodle
The vet thought these chews might help offset the symptions of Cushings disease for our small Westiepoo.
He has been taking them for about 8 months. We don't know if they have actually helped because we don't know what the progression of Cushings would of been without them.
He seemed to really like them at first but over time has been less and less interested in them. We mix them in with his regular food and eventually the chew is consumed.
Review 16 for Vetri-Liver Canine Bite-Sized Chews (60 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Purchase
By:Eli
Date:December 16, 2013
Pet:Dog
I had purchased this product from my local vet first time around. However, I am much more satisfied with the purchase from EntirelyPets both for the price and the product and service.
Will purchase again.
Review 17 for Vetri-Liver Canine Bite-Sized Chews (60 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Suggested for use by a Veterinarian
By:Cheryl
Date:October 18, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Standard Poodle 16 years old
Our Vet determined our dog needed the liver chews as a supplement to his liver function, which was not up to par. It has helped him, determined by bloodwork. Of course, our dog scoffs them right down as he considers them a treat. Must be very tasty as he loves them.
Review 18 for Vetri-Liver Canine Bite-Sized Chews (60 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great purchase
By:Shopper
Date:August 13, 2013
 fromThree Lakes Wis
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shep Mix
The price is Great is half of what I paid at the Vet clinic.Seems to be helping,will have blood work done soon.
Review 19 for Vetri-Liver Canine Bite-Sized Chews (60 Chews)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
quick service
By:Pita's Mom
Date:July 28, 2013
 fromID
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pomeranian
Pita's liver and kidney panels were very high and he was very sick. He quit eating and the vets wanted an enormous amount of money with no plan as to what was wrong...just more expensive tests.. When Pita was a year old he had high liver levels and was put on SAM-e's. I thought I would try the Vetri Liver chews. He has improved at a much lessor cost and no bad drugs.
Review 20 for Vetri-Liver Canine Bite-Sized Chews (60 Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Liver Supplement
By:tulips26150
Date:June 12, 2013
 fromChicago, IL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Australian Shepherd/Australian Cattle Dog (Blue Heeler)
I had received a sample bag from the vet for my dog's Cushing Disease. So I searched the internet and found the Vetri-Liver chews at this site and most cost effective. Great product and have been using for 3 to 4 months now. My dog thinks the chews are a treat. I would recommend anyone needing a supplement for canine liver problems to definitely buy this product.
1 2 3 4 next>>