EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Cat Joint Health Supplements or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Glyco Flex II For Cats (45 Tablets)

Average Customer Rating:
4.795 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
37 out of 37(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Glyco Flex II For Cats (45 Tablets)
Review 1 for Glyco Flex II For Cats (45 Tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
She likes It.
By:charger
Date:March 6, 2014
 fromSt Louis, Mo
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:eng cockers, long- hair rescue cat, tennesse walking horse
She stopped limping and I am assuming it is because of ( or partly due to) this product.
She likes it. It is pretty big even when you use a half pill, so I cut the half in half. She always eats it when I put it on top of her canned food. ( this surprised me a bit).
I wish it came in a bigger ( more pills) bottle.
Review 2 for Glyco Flex II For Cats (45 Tablets)
This review is fromGlyco-Flex II Soft Chews for CATS (60 CHEWS).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good response
By:Max's mom
Date:March 27, 2014
 fromAtlanta, GA
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH
Since I put my 8 YO Tortie with mild spinal arthritis on the Glycoflex she has become more playful and jumps around a lot more.
I put the chew in with her kibble and she eats them right up.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Glyco Flex II For Cats (45 Tablets)
This review is fromGlyco-Flex II Soft Chews for CATS (60 CHEWS).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Carolyn
Date:December 19, 2013
 fromColorado
Pet:Cat
Breed:Siamese mix
My veterinarian recommended this product for my aging kitty. She's now able to run up the steps again. Quality ingredients as well.
Review 4 for Glyco Flex II For Cats (45 Tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Glyco Flex II
By:Bev
Date:October 2, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:For this product, two wonderful Alley Cats !
My cats really enjoy this product. Unlike other joint meds we have tried, this is one that they readily consume. It's easy to prepare (1/2 tab for each cat) because the pill is scored for easy breakage. The price is also atttractive.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Glyco Flex II For Cats (45 Tablets)
This review is fromGlyco-Flex II Soft Chews for CATS (60 CHEWS).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:maxie
Date:October 17, 2013
 fromRaleigh,NC
Pet:Cat
Breed:Shorthair
Helps my 17 yr old cat with aches and joints
Review 6 for Glyco Flex II For Cats (45 Tablets)
This review is fromGlyco-Flex II Soft Chews for CATS (60 CHEWS).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Glyco-Flex II are yummy & they work!
By:HorsePoor
Date:September 18, 2013
Pet:Cat
My vet suggested these "treats" for my 10yr old Bengal when he developed an on/off limp. He loves them and they worked! The limp has not reoccurred and he's back to tearing full speed around the house. So much easier than mixing a powdered supplement in his food or trying to shove a tablet down his throat (an impossible task with a Bengal).
Review 7 for Glyco Flex II For Cats (45 Tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great
By:Ilene
Date:July 31, 2013
 fromcalifornia
Pet:Cat
My 12-year old male cat was starting to have difficulty with his back legs on cold winter days. He was stiff and some days could hardly move. Shortly after starting on the Glyco-Flex he was back to his old self - running, jumping and playing like he always has. He has been taking 1 pill per day for years now and is still going strong. I recommend this product to anyone with an older cat who is having arthritis-like symptoms.
Review 8 for Glyco Flex II For Cats (45 Tablets)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good for one cat, bad for other.
By:Cresentia
Date:June 23, 2013
 fromPittsburgh, PA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Mixed
I feel these would be good if you have a cat with joint issues. I gave to my two older cats to prevent joint issues but they made one of them regurgitate a lot more frequently while on them. The other cat tolerates them fine (but she rarely regurgitates her food). They both like the glyco flex I better as far as willingness to eat them.
Review 9 for Glyco Flex II For Cats (45 Tablets)
This review is fromGlyco-Flex II Soft Chews for CATS (60 CHEWS).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cat gobbles these up
By:Lester's pal
Date:June 25, 2013
 fromBeulah, ND
Pet:Cat
Breed:part Siamese, part American short hair
My almost 17 year old cat loves these. I wish I had started giving these to him a long time ago.
Review 10 for Glyco Flex II For Cats (45 Tablets)
This review is fromGlyco-Flex II Soft Chews for CATS (60 CHEWS).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AO in cats, what to give.
By:MBG
Date:May 19, 2013
Pet:Cat
Arthritis in cats can be a problem. And not much out there to give a cat. But this product works. We now have a new Cat. I let a Vet friend of ours know about this product. Which he was very thankful about a new way to salve a problem without using harsh drugs. And it works. My cat said,Thanks
Review 11 for Glyco Flex II For Cats (45 Tablets)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very very helpful
By:Katie C.
Date:March 19, 2013
 fromLangley, B.C. Canada
Pet:Cat
Breed:American short hair
My cat had arthritis in her hip joints starting at age 6. When we heard of this product from a vet she was age 10 and we started to give it to her. We noticed she was more active after 10 days, and the improvement continued to increase for 6 weeks until she reached a good level of stability. We have now been using the product for 2 years and she is still much improved over 2 years ago. She can jump higher and has more energy. She moves much more than before we gave them to her. It's a great product I would definately recommend.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 12 for Glyco Flex II For Cats (45 Tablets)
This review is fromGlyco-Flex II Soft Chews for CATS (60 CHEWS).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These Were Recommended by My Vet
By:Mary Kay
Date:April 9, 2013
 fromIndianapolis, IN
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Mutts: Kitties and Doggy
These were recommended to me by my vet for my old kitty with arthritis. He enjoys one every morning and I can tell that his arthritis has improved. My vet also said that the ingredients support the lining of the bladder so they can be a part of my other kitties' bladder care.
Review 13 for Glyco Flex II For Cats (45 Tablets)
This review is fromGlyco-Flex II Soft Chews for CATS (60 CHEWS).
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent purchase
By:agentkoc
Date:February 27, 2013
 fromSummerville, SC
Pet:Cat
My cat is over 16 years old and I could tell he was beginning to feel some joint pain, as he is beginning to slow down, hesitate on his jumps (or avoid jumping altogether) and takes longer to settle into a comfortable position. He doesn't do pills well, nor does he like anything sprinkled on his food. These chews are perfect -- he's thinks each little "fish" is a treat!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 14 for Glyco Flex II For Cats (45 Tablets)
This review is fromGlyco-Flex II Soft Chews for CATS (60 CHEWS).
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All I Have to Do is Pick Up The Bag!
By:SinjasMom
Date:February 7, 2013
 fromLas Vegas, NV
Pet:Cat
Breed:Rescued Snowshoe with killer "Paul Newman" eyes
You sent me these as a sample when I ordered another product. I just opened the package & my 12 year old Kitty-son, Sinja, came running into the room, talking a blue streak & pawing my hand to try the sample.
Needless to say, he "loves" his medicine. He looks forward to these twice a day & won't eat his WD food until I give him these chews. I have to cut them up because I'm afraid that he'll eat them too fast!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 15 for Glyco Flex II For Cats (45 Tablets)
This review is fromGlyco-Flex II Soft Chews for CATS (60 CHEWS).
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for my older cat
By:Wonder Woman
Date:January 24, 2013
 fromAtanta GA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic Short Hair
We could really see a difference in our 13 year old cat's jumping once we gave her these chews.
Review 16 for Glyco Flex II For Cats (45 Tablets)
This review is fromGlyco-Flex II Soft Chews for CATS (60 CHEWS).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent product
By:Flo
Date:January 15, 2013
 fromIndependence, KS
Pet:Cat
Breed:three beautiful rescue cats
My vet recommended Glyco Flex II to stop an inappropriate urination problem one of my cats was having due to worry about his cat buddy's health problems.
Review 17 for Glyco Flex II For Cats (45 Tablets)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Viv
Date:October 23, 2012
 fromGeorgia
Pet:Cat
Breed:Long Haired House Cat
This product definitely helped my cat. He is 17 years old and is doing very well on this supplement. He can get up and down steps with less difficulty.
Review 18 for Glyco Flex II For Cats (45 Tablets)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GLYCO-FLEX II
By:DJ
Date:October 23, 2012
Pet:Cat
I have been giving glyco-flex II to my 13 year old kitty for 8+ months now and it has really helped the stiffness in her hip area. Plus, she like it! I just break it up (it's kind of big) into 4 pieces and she eats them right up.
Review 19 for Glyco Flex II For Cats (45 Tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent product
By:cecil
Date:October 23, 2012
 fromdurham nc
Pet:Cat
My oldest cat had trouble moving and jumping, but after giving her the Glyco Flex she is a lot more mobile. She doesnt care to eat the pill whole, but the taste is fine-I just crush it and add it to her wet food..
Review 20 for Glyco Flex II For Cats (45 Tablets)
This review is fromGlyco-Flex II Soft Chews for CATS (60 CHEWS).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PRODUCT DRIES OUT
By:JAMIE
Date:November 9, 2012
 fromPA
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH
about a week after the package is opened, the treats dry out and they become hard and diffiicult for my cats to chew and this has occurred on more than one bag. the fix is to move them to an airtight Tupperware container and place a SLIGHTLY damp napkin/ paper towel inside and this will moisten them back up. I say slightly damp because if the towel is wet, the treats become gooey and unusable.
1 2 next>>