EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Cat Supplies(5,653)
Dog Supplies(14,104)
Dog Toys(3,161)
Harnesses(67)
Specialty(10)
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

GLC 1000 Powder (12 oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for GLC 1000 Powder (12 oz)
Review 1 for GLC 1000 Powder (12 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great deal
By:Lab Lover
Date:May 16, 2014
 fromLong Island, NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador Retrievers
My vet recommended GLC 1000 powder. I have used this product for several years for my Labradors. GLC has all the ingredients to keep their joints healthy without the high cost of many other brands.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for GLC 1000 Powder (12 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
By:abbibear
Date:October 16, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Great Pyranees/Rottweiler mix
At the recommendation of my dog's veterinarian, I have been using GLC 1000 for several years because of the knee joint problems in my 110 pound dog. She is now 7 years old and has had only very minor problems with her back legs. She is still able to run and jump when chasing squirrels and rabbits.
Review 3 for GLC 1000 Powder (12 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GLC1000
By:melody
Date:August 22, 2013
 fromTampa, Florida
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab mix
Best Purchase EVER!! We discovered our Lab mix had hip dysplasia in both of his back legs when he was three years old. The vet told us to expect surgery by the time he was 5 years old. He is now eight and going strong. We haven't missed a day giving it to him in 5 years. Entirely Pets is so great. Our package got lost in the mail once and they sent us a new package overnight at their expense.
Review 4 for GLC 1000 Powder (12 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GLC1000 Powder
By:Pam
Date:July 13, 2013
 fromCody, WY
Pet:Dog
Breed:Standard Poodle
So much easier to use than the capsules...Entirely Pets is almost half price of what I paid at the vet office for this product!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for GLC 1000 Powder (12 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GLC1000 Best purchase ever
By:spencer
Date:May 1, 2012
 fromTampa, Florida
Pet:Dog
Our lab has hip dysplasia in both of his hips. The vet said he will need surgery but try this and see how long you can hold off surgery, that was six years ago. Hopefully it will work another six years.
Review 6 for GLC 1000 Powder (12 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wonderful product for the older pet.
By:Mo
Date:March 22, 2012
Pet:Cat
Older pets are just as likely to have aches and pains as their owners. As the owner of 2 geriatric pets I asked my vet for a recommended supplement. After initially purchasing this product at my vets office and being very pleased with the results I was delighted to find it at Entirely Pets. Ordering was easy peasy and delivery was quick. I'll be back.
Review 7 for GLC 1000 Powder (12 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GLC1000
By:JEG1NAMILL
Date:January 16, 2012
 fromYucaipa, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cock-a-poo
Makes a 13 yr old dog feel good again. He was in a lot of pain when he would walk. When we started giving it to him you could see that he was feeling better. We now take him on 1/2 mile walks and he doesnt go as slow or even barely making it.
My daughter also gives it to her dog who is an 8 yr old lab and it has made a big difference in her health to.
Review 8 for GLC 1000 Powder (12 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:sharon
Date:December 9, 2011
Pet:Dog
Very good product- has helped my older dog become more mobile. Product was very well priced & arrived very quickly after order was placed,
Review 9 for GLC 1000 Powder (12 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GLC 1000
By:Snow's Family
Date:December 8, 2011
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador Retriever
This product has been a huge help to our lab. She is more mobile and full of energy again!
Review 10 for GLC 1000 Powder (12 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product-Great Price
By:Sophie's Mom
Date:November 25, 2011
 fromPA
Pet:Dog
Breed:American Bulldog
This product is wonderful. Our vet recommended it for our A.B. who has hip dysplasia. Within two weeks she showed signs of improvement with her mobility and pain. The price is MUCH better than from the vet.
Review 11 for GLC 1000 Powder (12 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Head for the Hills
By:Dave
Date:November 23, 2011
 fromPeoria, IL
Pet:Dog
Breed:pug-pomeranian
My 13-year-old pug mix had nasty arthritis, and had trouble walking around the block. But after 7 months of GLC 1000 and Adequan (which my vet says work well together) he is again hiking with me up and down the hills of a local park for nearly 2 hours. He's gotten his old joy of living back!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 12 for GLC 1000 Powder (12 oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vet perscribed!
By:Darlene
Date:January 23, 2009
My English Bulldog had to have both his back ACL's repaired. And the specialist sent this tub of GLC1000. Stating that it would help rebuild his cartilage. And I plan on keeping him on it. To help aid in over all joint mobility. I wasn't sure he would eat it sprinkled over his food. But it must not even have a taste...for he gobbles his food without any change. Definately a great thing to pick up for your pet. To help aid in joint care. Our specialist was pleased when I asked about keeping him on it. I had no idea one could buy this online. Last tub I bought they sent to me and I mailed them back the money with the bill that came with it.