EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Gimborn Freeze Dried Treats or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Stewart Beef Liver Freeze Dried (21 oz)

AlsoTryourLiverBitsTreatsforDogsStewartBeefLiverFreeeDried(21o)formerlyGimbornweredevelopedover30yearsagoundertheRedibrandnameasatoolfortrainingpurebreddogsforshowandasanobediencetoolfordogsintheringFreeedriedliverwasthefirstproductdeveloped,primarilytoreplacerawliver,whichwascommonlyusedbybreedersandtrainersKeyBenefitsofOurFreeeDriedTreatsTheOriginalFreeeDriedTrainingTreatandthepreferredchoiceoftrainersforover30yearsHighinproteinLivertreatscontainnopreservativesoradditivesRetainsthearoma,fullfl
Average Customer Rating:
4.611 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
16 out of 18(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Stewart Beef Liver Freeze Dried (21 oz)
Review 1 for Stewart Beef Liver Freeze Dried (21 oz)
This review is fromStewart Beef Liver Freeze Dried (4 oz).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best treats
By:
Date:December 6, 2015
 fromMaynard, MA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador
My dog loves these! He gets them at the vet, so I had to get them at home too.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Stewart Beef Liver Freeze Dried (21 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
indispensible
By:
Date:September 22, 2015
 fromcentral Oklahoma
Pet:Dog
Breed:rescue mixes; shepherd, rotty,bulldog,husky,terrier
I can't get by without these treats for my 5 dogs. They are all 6yrs. and older, so they need healthy and slimming treats. I just handed them out for the evening and my bulldog, who is very clumsy, slipped in his excitement. He can't get out of his own way sometimes when he sees them.
Review 3 for Stewart Beef Liver Freeze Dried (21 oz)
This review is fromStewart Beef Liver Freeze Dried (14 oz).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A staple in the pet pantry
By:
Date:August 8, 2015
 fromSan Francisco Ca
Pet:Dog
Breed:boston terrier/jack russell mix
Have been buying this product for several years our dog enjoys them for a treat.
Review 4 for Stewart Beef Liver Freeze Dried (21 oz)
This review is fromStewart Beef Liver Freeze Dried (14 oz).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:
Date:May 18, 2015
 fromAsheville NC
Pet:Dog
Breed:Havanese & Tibetan Terrier
My dogs love them and the size of the treat is perfect!
Review 5 for Stewart Beef Liver Freeze Dried (21 oz)
This review is fromStewart Beef Liver Freeze Dried (14 oz).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Favorite Treat
By:
Date:April 7, 2015
Pet:Dog
My dogs love these! I have two collies and these are their favorite treat.
Review 6 for Stewart Beef Liver Freeze Dried (21 oz)
This review is fromStewart Beef Liver Freeze Dried (14 oz).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great treat
By:
Date:August 3, 2014
 fromMoore Haven, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Maybe rat terrier mix--not sure, as I found him. Also have 5 chickens.
Stewart Beef Liver Freeze Dried is the only treat my dog, Moses will eat. I was in a pet store, and told the dog trainer there that he wouldn't eat any treats."He'll eat these she said" & handed him one. He gobbled it up, & I've bought them for him ever since.
Review 7 for Stewart Beef Liver Freeze Dried (21 oz)
This review is fromStewart Beef Liver Freeze Dried (14 oz).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for training!
By:
Date:June 13, 2014
 fromPepperell, MA
Pet:Multiple Pets
My puppy is very attentive when he knows I'm holding one of these liver treats.
Review 8 for Stewart Beef Liver Freeze Dried (21 oz)
This review is fromStewart Beef Liver Freeze Dried (14 oz).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dogs LOVE these!
By:
Date:May 16, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden retriever
One of my dogs has allergies to most treats. These are only beef and apparently taste delicious...both dogs beg for them. In fact so does the cat!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Stewart Beef Liver Freeze Dried (21 oz)
This review is fromStewart Beef Liver Freeze Dried (4 oz).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best treat Ever!
By:
Date:August 14, 2013
 fromVermont
Pet:Dog
Breed:1 Rottweiler/1 Brussels Griffon
I keep a supply of this on hand, usually in the bathroom. Whenever I trim nails, clean ears or give the dogs a bath, they get freeze-dried liver as their reward. They still don't like their "spa days" but they come running into the bathroom every time, in anticipation of their doggie crack!
Review 10 for Stewart Beef Liver Freeze Dried (21 oz)
This review is fromStewart Beef Liver Freeze Dried (14 oz).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great training adn reinforcement incentive
By:
Date:June 12, 2013
Pet:Dog
My dogs will listen raptly and follow directions when they know I've got a liver treat in my hand. gettingthe paper in the morning is thier job and they know the reward waiting for them when the paper is delivered. Works every time!
Review 11 for Stewart Beef Liver Freeze Dried (21 oz)
This review is fromStewart Beef Liver Freeze Dried (2 oz).
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not what I expected
By:
Date:April 10, 2013
 fromIndia
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Cocker Spaniel & 2 Great Danes
The picture shows a tin which was one of the main reasons I purchased this since the other liver treats I get from you are really liked by my dogs but come in a flimsy plastic box. These also came in a flimsy plastic box. Not a tin like the picture shows. Also I think my dogs prefer the regular liver treats I get for them over these ones.
Review 12 for Stewart Beef Liver Freeze Dried (21 oz)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love these!!
By:
Date:January 31, 2013
 fromDelmar, NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Setter
My three rescued English Setters love these treats!
Review 13 for Stewart Beef Liver Freeze Dried (21 oz)
This review is fromStewart Beef Liver Freeze Dried (14 oz).
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what the Vet ordered
By:
Date:February 25, 2013
 fromChicago, Il
Pet:Dog
Breed:white lab
My dog was getting too heavy with regular treats, the Vet recommended I use these and he loves them. So good for him too!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 14 for Stewart Beef Liver Freeze Dried (21 oz)
This review is fromStewart Beef Liver Freeze Dried (4 oz).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Pure Product
By:
Date:December 14, 2012
 fromUpstate NY (Adirondacks)
Pet:Dog
Breed:I have Airedales, Shih ztu and Toy Poodle
I own a Pet Care business and my client's dogs LOVE these treats. A few of the dogs I care for are allergic to treats and many dog foods. These treats have no fillers. They are pure beef. Excellent product. Dogs LOVE them.
Review 15 for Stewart Beef Liver Freeze Dried (21 oz)
This review is fromStewart Beef Liver Freeze Dried (4 oz).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AWESOME
By:
Date:November 6, 2012
 fromrockville MD
Pet:Dog
Breed:mastiff/lab and mastiff/ pitt
a warning... if you keep some of these in your pocket, you will smell and only be attractive to the canine species...lesson learned the hard way!
these were great i put them in the kong with pb and froze it and they were entertained for hrs!!!!
Review 16 for Stewart Beef Liver Freeze Dried (21 oz)
This review is fromStewart Beef Liver Freeze Dried (14 oz).
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GOT A PICKY EATER?
By:
Date:July 15, 2012
 fromTUSTIN, CALIFORNIA
Pet:Dog
Breed:CHIHUAHUA (standard-big/overweight)
Our dog Dixie is very picky - especially when it comes to dog treats. After many failed attempts over the years we discovered these liver treats. Dixie absolutely loves them! She begs for them all the time. The price keeps going up at the local pet store so finding them on-line at a discount really made my day. Dixie's 14 years old with missing teeth so I either break the pieces smaller or smash them with a hammer for easy chewing. I even add them to her dog food when she decides she doesn't like what's been served.
Review 17 for Stewart Beef Liver Freeze Dried (21 oz)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Haven't met a dog who doesn't love these
By:
Date:February 7, 2012
 fromSt Paul, MN
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cockapoo
My dogs are crazy for these treats! I have trouble keeping enough on hand.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Stewart Beef Liver Freeze Dried (21 oz)
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Average Customer Review
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 0 out of 1