EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Crisps(16)
Flakes(16)
No Name(11,859)
Cat Toys(25)
Costumes(29)
Dog Toys(1,379)
E Collars(61)
Vitamins(51)
Pellets(4)
Rubber(475)
Temp 1(138)
Temp 2(2)
Temp 3(43)
Temp 5(2)
Wafers(2)
temp4(3)
temp6(17)
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

JUMBO Grunting Hedgehog (Brown)

Average Customer Rating:
4.792 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
21 out of 22(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for JUMBO Grunting Hedgehog (Brown)
Review 1 for JUMBO Grunting Hedgehog (Brown)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Ever!
By:Hubble
Date:June 17, 2014
 fromCharlottesville, VA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yellow Labrador Retriever
THE only toy my LAb will play with. he will carry it with him everywhere and sleeps with him. When he has to go out in the morning he make him "grunt".
THerefore it is important to have a very durable, washable animal (toy) that lasts along time. Yours was also very affordable and extremely well made.
It took awhile to get them in the mail but well worth the wait.
PLEASE keep them in stock!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for JUMBO Grunting Hedgehog (Brown)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Merl
By:Merl
Date:January 24, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed breed
It it is cute dogs loved it BUT did not last more than 2 weeks the stuffing came out in several places it tore way too easy
Review 3 for JUMBO Grunting Hedgehog (Brown)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Pet's Favorite Toy
By:Karen
Date:November 28, 2013
 fromLawrenceville, GA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
My golden absolutely loves this toy. It lasts a very long time. She carries it with her everywhere she goes.
Review 4 for JUMBO Grunting Hedgehog (Brown)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great stuffed dog toy
By:Janee
Date:July 4, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:newfoundland and pyrenees
My giant breed dog loves this and she has not wanted to tear it apart and "kill it" like all the other many stuffed toys I have tried for her. This one is tough and withstands lots of chewing.
Review 5 for JUMBO Grunting Hedgehog (Brown)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dogs love these hedgehogs!
By:Rayban705
Date:April 12, 2013
 fromFairview, PA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Vizsla
I've got two happy Vizsla's who love their grunting hedgehogs! You get used to the grunting quickly....my dogs absolutely love these things!
Review 6 for JUMBO Grunting Hedgehog (Brown)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my dogs favorite toy
By:mary
Date:April 7, 2013
 fromLubbock Texas
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boxer
I have a boxer and he absolutely loves this.
Review 7 for JUMBO Grunting Hedgehog (Brown)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great purchase
By:tobyro
Date:December 31, 2012
 fromChattanooga, TN
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd
My big German Shepherd loves this. He especially loves the deep sounding grunt it makes and squeaks it over and over while holding it down with a paw. He loves the furry very large 'animal' as it is a good mouthful. He does not tear up his toys
Review 8 for JUMBO Grunting Hedgehog (Brown)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hedgehogs are the best!
By:Chow Mama
Date:December 10, 2012
 fromLos Angeles, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chow Chow
I have 3 Chow Chows (The Chowdren) and the Hedgehog is their FAVORITE! They will dig through the toy box to find them. When people come to visit, my oldest Chow grabs his Hedgehog and starts showing them all the noises it makes. All of them know the word HEDGEHOG and always enjoy when they get a new one!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 9 for JUMBO Grunting Hedgehog (Brown)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Angie
Date:December 4, 2012
 fromOlney, MD
Pet:Dog
Breed:11 year old Golden Retriever
My pet loves the hedge hog. He carries his new friend all throughout the house. He even sleeps with his friend.
Review 10 for JUMBO Grunting Hedgehog (Brown)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Favourite Toy
By:Cooper
Date:November 28, 2012
 fromToronto, Canada
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retreiver
This hedgehog is by far our golden retreivers favourite toy. It is strong and durable - can be run through the washing machine and comes out - good as new. Highly recommend for any dog - our first Harry the hedgehog lasted 9 years and two dogs before we had to replace!!!
Review 11 for JUMBO Grunting Hedgehog (Brown)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are awesome!!!
By:LLFTZ
Date:November 13, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Vizsla/mix
The jumbo grunting hedgehogs are my dogs all time favorite! It grunts, rattles and has multiple squeakers in it. One in the body and one in all four paws. It's big that's for sure but my 50 lb Vizsla loves it!!!
Review 12 for JUMBO Grunting Hedgehog (Brown)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:brownie
Date:August 14, 2012
Pet:Dog
My dog is a 50lb mix that loves stuffies but tends to be rough on them. This jumbo hedgehog is HUGE, which has really helped it last. I bought one over 6 months ago, and it only had to be patched (minor hole) once. That is a record. The squeakers and grunting mechanism seem to be fairly sturdy, though two of the feet squeakers no longer squeak. My dog loves to play with this toy and on occasion, even brings it to bed with her. I have already bought a backup.
Review 13 for JUMBO Grunting Hedgehog (Brown)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dobbie favorite
By:Dobie mom
Date:March 31, 2012
 fromSacramento, California
Pet:Dog
Breed:Doberman
I have always had Doberman's and their favorite toy has been the Jumbo Hedgehog. They are made strong enough to last for months of constant chewing and carrying both in the house and outdoors, as well as being a bedtime companion.
My only wish is that they could withstand the teeth of a dobie puppy. But then, our solid wood tables can't hold up against their teeth.
Review 14 for JUMBO Grunting Hedgehog (Brown)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dog loves this!
By:sunrise
Date:March 18, 2012
Pet:Dog
My dog just loves to hold it in her mouth and make it grunt. It's her favorite toy!
Review 15 for JUMBO Grunting Hedgehog (Brown)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dog loves his big babies
By:Terri
Date:March 2, 2012
Pet:Dog
I have a 130lb Lab/Great Dane mix, he loves these toys. Highly recommend. We call the toy his baby and he takes care of it. So cute.
Review 16 for JUMBO Grunting Hedgehog (Brown)
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Dog's Favorite "Baby"
By:TerriW
Date:December 27, 2011
 fromGloucester, VA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Rottie x Lab
Our rottie x lab, Casey, LOVES this stuffed toy. It has been her favorite for about 3 years now and I've only had to replace it once and that was only because our Akita decided to gut it. Casey loves the grunting noise it makes and it has managed to hold up very well under her "loving" care. When we tell her to go get her baby, this is what she brings back to us.
Review 17 for JUMBO Grunting Hedgehog (Brown)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My golden loves her hedgehog
By:whobob
Date:November 28, 2011
 fromPennsylvania
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Golden Retriever
I thought this toy might be too big for my golden who I generally buy smaller toys for as her mouth is very slender. I don't know if its the soft fabric or the grunting noise "Henry" makes, but this has become her new favorite and she sleeps with him as well.
Review 18 for JUMBO Grunting Hedgehog (Brown)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Best Friend's Best Friend
By:Jagcapt
Date:November 22, 2011
 fromWestlake Village, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cream Colored Golden Retriever
My very sweet golden retriever ("Babe") was distraught when his favorite toy, a stuffed hedgehog, began leaking stuffing. I went on your site to buy him a replacement (actually, a replacement and a backup spare since he got so upset losing his toy.) I mistakenly bought your JUMBO Hedgehog which was twice the size of the item to be replaced. It took Babe 10 seconds to master "mouthing" this monster toy. It's beautifully made, excellently priced, and is Babe's constant companion. A great buy!.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 19 for JUMBO Grunting Hedgehog (Brown)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
another hedgie
By:bonnie
Date:November 6, 2011
Pet:Dog
My golden retriever was given a grunting hedgehog to bring home the day she came to us from the breeder. We are on number 7 now. (she's 3 yrs old) She loves them but plays roughly with them and they must undergo a series of surgeries as the stitches tend to rip if they are shaken daily for long periods of time. We have had a few whose legs were amputated and eaten...but she continues to favor the grunting hedgehog....a small price to pay to see the dog who only gives me joy be happy!
Review 20 for JUMBO Grunting Hedgehog (Brown)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hedgehog dog toy
By:mastiff mommy
Date:May 29, 2010
 fromBrentwood, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:MASTIFF
This is the absolute favorite toy of my mastiff. He walks around with it in his mouth. He loves to sleep with it and nibble on it. Its a great toy for any dog.
1 2 next>>