EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop No Name or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at EntirelyPets.

Multivet Gentle Spray Citronella Anti-Bark Collar

Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Multivet Gentle Spray Citronella Anti-Bark Collar
Review 1 for Multivet Gentle Spray Citronella Anti-Bark Collar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stop dog barking - it works!
By:clevermom2
Date:July 20, 2013
 fromBay Area, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Beagle
Love this! Didn't want the neighbors to get upset when I'm at work and not home. The citronella collar worked great! My beagle got sprayed once and he doesn't bark! He's only allowed to bark when I'm home, for warnings or at dog park, but even then he's so much quieter. A wonderful humane way to deal with barking.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Multivet Gentle Spray Citronella Anti-Bark Collar
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wow! It worked!
By:jacksmom
Date:July 9, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:2 mini golden-doodles, a large mixed breed and a cat
I originally bought one of these collars for my problem barker. We have three dogs, but one was especially difficult to keep from barking at literally everything. The results were amazing. He learned in an extremely short time that when the collar is on that if he barks he is going to get sprayed. If someone is walking down the path behind our house now, he will run silently to the fence and watch the person walk by. Amazing! The only problem is that I ended up buying each of the other two dogs one of the collars because they would still bark, and it works pretty well on the other smaller dog, but my larger dog doesn't seem to be affected by it at all. Overall though, I think it is a good product and would highly recommend it.
Review 3 for Multivet Gentle Spray Citronella Anti-Bark Collar
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great buy
By:Glasgow gal
Date:June 10, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shih Tzu
Worked right away with my dog, he set it off a couple times with barking, and then no more barking! I would not be comfortable using a "shock" collar, but this one is harmless, yet very effective. My dog knows now when he is wearing it not to bark. I do wish it was a little smaller and less bulky for smaller dogs to be more comfortable. All in all, a good product.
Review 4 for Multivet Gentle Spray Citronella Anti-Bark Collar
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gentle Spray Reduces Barking
By:Yorkie Mom
Date:February 7, 2013
 fromChicago area
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:The dog for whom the collar was bought is a Yorkshire Terrier
My 6-pound Yorkie's barking at the slightest sound--or "just for fun" was driving me crazy. Fortunately, he made the weight requirement for this citronella spray collar, and I was encouraged to give it a try by reviews from owners of other small dogs.The collar definitely has made a big dent in the noise level at our house. Now when my little boy barks, it's usually just a few times rather than the endless yapping BC (before collar). The on/off switch on the first collar broke after 2 days, but EntirelyPets immediately sent me a replacement unit--no questions asked. The switch on the second collar seems to be holding up, but I know I can count on EntirelyPets if I have problems again.
Review 5 for Multivet Gentle Spray Citronella Anti-Bark Collar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing
By:Debdawg
Date:January 7, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Golden retriever, Morkie, Yorkie
We have 3 dogs and we've used this collar on all of them. The results were amazing. Our Golden retriever wore it for 2 days and even after it was removed she would not go to the fence and bark. We had similar results with our other two small dogs. The test was Saturday morning when the farmer's market traffic is heavy and our dog's love to stand at the fence and bark. I was amazed that all three of them went to the fence, but didn't bark!
Review 6 for Multivet Gentle Spray Citronella Anti-Bark Collar
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Citronella Anti-Bark Collar
By:Collie Mom
Date:December 30, 2012
 fromBremerton, WA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Smooth Collies
The collar worked really well on my sensitive Collie girl and medium well on the boy, who could power through the annoying spritzes of spray given certain stimuli.
You must follow the directions and must couple use of the collar with training, unless you have a very mild mannered pup that hates the distraction of spray and forms a ready association between the stimulus (bark) and response (spray).
Entirely Pets had the most reasonable price for this collar when I ordered.
Several friends used this product unsuccessfully because they did not pay attention and augment with training. They just put on the collar and expected favorable results.
My dogs do not wear the collar anymore - it was a terrific tool to help them curb vocalizations on our walks whenever encountering stimuli.
It gets 4 1/2 stars because the refills are pricey. Order refills when purchasing the collar, and remember to pay attention to your dog. Augment with positive training.
Review 7 for Multivet Gentle Spray Citronella Anti-Bark Collar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Carolyn
Date:November 7, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:American Eskie
Worked immediately!! If my neighbors would only get one for their dog!
Review 8 for Multivet Gentle Spray Citronella Anti-Bark Collar
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice product
By:Tam
Date:October 23, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cockapoo
This is a good collar. It does what it should do, but every once in a while it goes off when it shouldn't like when a person coughs or sneezes if they are close to the collar. This does not happen a lot, but when it does it kind of confuses the dog. My mom ordered one for her dog and it's been working really well. The only thing I recommend is to not tighten it around the neck. Keep it a little loose so it can hang. If it's tight, the hole gets covered with fur at the dog's neck and chin areas so it will not spray. If it hangs a little it can spray without interference. I'm happy with the product. Most importantly, my dog stopped with the annoying barking at squirrels, kids and even leaves blowing around!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Multivet Gentle Spray Citronella Anti-Bark Collar
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
works nicely to help stop barking
By:kc
Date:May 29, 2012
Pet:Dog
we could not get it to work at first, even tried barking into it, but then learned from a friend that you have to blow at the speaker. after that it worked great on our dog, and it stops her from excessive barking.
Review 10 for Multivet Gentle Spray Citronella Anti-Bark Collar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very helpful
By:izzy
Date:April 5, 2012
 fromvail co
Pet:Dog
Breed:bishon mix
we weren't sure how our little 12 pound shelter dog would react to her new collar. She's wonderful but a real nuisance barker. Now we can put her out in the yard and one little squirt will instantly stop her barking and fence fighting. We've used it two or three times and are pretty amazed at the change.
Review 11 for Multivet Gentle Spray Citronella Anti-Bark Collar
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gentle spray collar
By:Shiloh
Date:March 11, 2008
This collar worked like a charm, one spray and he stopped barking. I put the collar on him and all we hear are squeaks and soft whining, what he doesn't know is that the battery is dead. Its a winner!