EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Geneflora by Cycles of Life for Pets

Average Customer Rating:
4.886 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
31 out of 31(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Geneflora by Cycles of Life for Pets
Review 1 for Geneflora by Cycles of Life for Pets
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a wonderful product
By:Cease
Date:April 28, 2014
Pet:Multiple Pets
I believe this product has been essential to prolonging the lives of two of my animals, who have since passed, and my cat who is FIV, who has been such for 4-5 years (he's almost 9 yrs old now), and I think he was starting to slow down a little. I started giving him the last of this I had from previous animals, and he's back to normal! It's great stuff!
Review 2 for Geneflora by Cycles of Life for Pets
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good stuff!
By:sevans89
Date:September 5, 2013
 fromKansas
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pug
I bought this for our special needs Pug who has developed stress-related digestive issues. This product seems to be helping solidify his stools, so as long as it keeps working I'll keep buying it.
Review 3 for Geneflora by Cycles of Life for Pets
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Geneflora review
By:CAV
Date:August 23, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Golden Retrievers
Great results. Constant loose stools before use in both my pets and after a week of use they are no more! :)
Review 4 for Geneflora by Cycles of Life for Pets
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Probiotic
By:Doggrl
Date:August 20, 2013
 fromWisconsin
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mutt
One of our dogs had loose stool for years and after doing some research, we started him on a probiotic. Things improved. Then, when we moved to a new state, we had to get a new (holistic) vet, who started our pup on Geneflora. Big difference. Our 11 year GSD mix is happy and healthy and easy to clean up after. Our other dog benefits from it too. Good stuff!
Review 5 for Geneflora by Cycles of Life for Pets
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used this for 3 yrs
By:SC
Date:July 2, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Terrier mix
Helped my dogs breath and ear infections. Most important though, is it helps him to digest his food completely. He used to have a bowel movement 7-8 times daily- now just twice.
Review 6 for Geneflora by Cycles of Life for Pets
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good product
By:Barbara
Date:June 25, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:golden retrievers
I use it everyday 2x a day in my 3 goldens meals...
Review 7 for Geneflora by Cycles of Life for Pets
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our pets deserve the best!
By:Chris
Date:May 8, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Japanese Chins and Pekingese
Probiotics help in humans, and they work in our pets too! My dogs have not had stomach problems nearly as often since using this wonderful product!
Review 8 for Geneflora by Cycles of Life for Pets
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
will use this for life
By:jlkelly
Date:April 4, 2013
 fromNova Scotia, Canada
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:cocker
This probiotic supplement is so easy to use. The powder is very fine, odorless and tasteless. It has gone a long way toward reducing yeast related, and digestion issues with my dog.
Review 9 for Geneflora by Cycles of Life for Pets
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent product!
By:greyhoundlvr
Date:April 2, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:greyhound
Works wonders with the digestive system and poops are firm too! One heaping scoop with each meal does the job for my greyhounds.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for Geneflora by Cycles of Life for Pets
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stable, Reliable, Easy to Use
By:DoctahJ
Date:December 8, 2012
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Pekingese, Chow Chow, Domestic Shorthair
Geneflora is a godsend for pet owners needing a probiotic. It does not require refrigeration, it's easy to dose properly, animals ingest it easily, it's an excellent probiotic and it is reasonably priced. Unlike SerraPro, which was great but impossible to get reliably, Cycles of Life so far has been producing regularly and reliably. This product works well for my dogs both to help rebuild the digestive tract after stomach upset and antibiotic use, and it helps to minimize halitosis. It's a dream come true in my household.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 11 for Geneflora by Cycles of Life for Pets
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
She eats it!
By:Pepper
Date:November 14, 2012
 fromBerkeley, ca
Pet:Dog
Breed:Tibetian terrier
My very finicky dog eats this on top of her food!
Review 12 for Geneflora by Cycles of Life for Pets
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
!!!!
By:Plissken Kuato
Date:November 6, 2012
Pet:Dog
Cleared my German Shepherd's allergies. No more skin rashes!
Review 13 for Geneflora by Cycles of Life for Pets
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tear Staining Removal with This Probiotic
By:Jane B
Date:October 30, 2012
 fromTampa, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bichon Frise
I've tried at least a half dozen different ways to control my pedigreed Bichon Frise's tear staining. Last product I tried before this one made it so much worse. I know this is not the main thing that this product was made for, however, I saw an article about probiotics for dogs which recommended using them to control tear staining. I've used it for a little over a month now and it's made a big difference. She was groomed last week and it looks much better. The groomer and I thought with maybe two more groomings the tear staining would be under control completely ... at which point, I'd give it 5 stars. Also like that I don't have to refrigerate it. I mix a level scoop with a tablespoon of wet dog food and mash it up well. She loves it and stands on her hind legs to get it.
Review 14 for Geneflora by Cycles of Life for Pets
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Palatable and convenient!
By:DoctahJ
Date:September 25, 2012
 fromChicago IL
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Pekingese, Domestic Shorthair
My finicky Pekes have no problem taking Geneflora. I mix it into their food and unlike many other products, they do not turn their noses up at it. It has aided their digestion and reduced the horrible breath one of the dogs had. My vet recommended it for maintenance, and I have to say, it has paid off!
Review 15 for Geneflora by Cycles of Life for Pets
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Geneflora
By:Marnie
Date:August 25, 2012
 fromBrighton, CO
Pet:Dog
Breed:Giant Schnauzer
Great product for dogs who have a sensitive stomach.
Review 16 for Geneflora by Cycles of Life for Pets
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was Satisfied
By:Gracie
Date:August 9, 2012
Pet:Dog
I have injured my one hand so I can only use one, so this will be brief: We are satisfied
Review 17 for Geneflora by Cycles of Life for Pets
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended
By:Suzanne
Date:June 15, 2012
 fromSeattle Wa.
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retrievers
Recommended by breeder of my Golden Retriever puppy.
Review 18 for Geneflora by Cycles of Life for Pets
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One word...Wow...
By:Lily&Casper
Date:April 23, 2012
 fromBaytown, tx
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shih-Tzu
Geneflora is so much more than just a digestive aid. It strengthens immunity, reduces yeast and bacterial growths, helps control allergies and keeps my pets' health in great condition. Their hair is super shiny and has an added gloss that regular nutrition can not provide and they've never had digestive problems like constipation of diarrhea. I give them a scoop every other day or so and it works great. Will always buy.
Review 19 for Geneflora by Cycles of Life for Pets
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WELL WORTH THE MONEY
By:NEWMEXICOJAY
Date:April 20, 2012
 fromMOUNTAINAIR, NEW MEXICO
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:we live on a ranch - many animals - dogs breeds mentioned in narrative
WE HAVE THREE DOGS - TWO OF THEM A SPRINGER SPANIEL AND A GREAT PYRENEES HAVE PROBLEM WITH YEAST BUILDUP UP IN THEIR EARS - CONSTANTLY SHAKING THEIR HEADS. I WAS TALKING TO A FRIEND WHO IS A DOG BREEDER. SHE TOLD ME ABOUT GENEFLORA AND TO ORDER IT FROM YOUR OUTFIT. OUR FIRST ORDER WAS HANDLED IN A FINE MANNER. I WAS WONDERING WHETHER THE POWDER MIXED IN THE FOOD WOULD WORK BECAUSE OF POTENTIAL BAD TEST. NO PROBLEM THE DOGS LIICKED IT DRY WITH THEIR FOOD. THEIR CONDITIONS IMPROVED. THE CONTAINER HELD ENOUGH TO LAST FOR ABOUT 90 DAYS. MY WIFE ALSO WANTED ME TO GIVE IT TO HER BICHON WHICH I DID. I RECENTLY ORDERED ANOTHER CONTAINER AND THE ORDER WAS HANDLED IN FINE FASHION WITH QUICK SEDRVICE. I BELIEVE BASED ON MY EXPEREIENCE WITH THE GENEFLORA I WILL ORDER ANY PET NEEDS I HAVE FROM YOUR OUTFIT. THANKS AND HAVE A GOOD UN
Review 20 for Geneflora by Cycles of Life for Pets
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WONDERFUL Product!!!
By:KookieKids
Date:April 12, 2012
Pet:Dog
Geneflora is a must have product for anyone who has a pet that suffers with digestive problems and/or ear infections. Noticed an improvement in our dogs (two terriers) health immediately!!! Plus, their coats are shinier, energy levels up, and no more expensive vet visits for ear infections. Three year happy user.
1 2 next>>