EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Fortiflora(935)
Pet-Ema(1)
Prozyme(114)
Vitamins(605)
Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Geneflora Probiotic or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Geneflora by Cycles of Life for Pets

GenefloraforPetsisanamaingbreakthroughprobioticformulaspeciallydesignedtostrengthentheimmunesystem,controlyeastandcandidaandimprovedigestionGenefloraforPetscontainsthebeneficialbacteria,Bacilluscoagulans(Lactobacillussporogenes)whichisahardy,naturallyheat-resistantbacteriathatareabletoeasilysurvivethestomachacidandreachtheintestineswheretheycanthriveandhelptocorrectdigestiveimbalancesGenefloraforPetscontainsenymestohelpreduceinflammationandaidindigestionalongwithFiberAcacia,asolublefiberthatfeed
Average Customer Rating:
4.907 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
5 stars
39
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
39 out of 39(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Geneflora by Cycles of Life for Pets
Review 1 for Geneflora by Cycles of Life for Pets
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Geneflora is Excellent for Pets
By:
Date:December 18, 2015
 fromClinton Twp., MI
Pet:Dog
Breed:Collie/Shepherd Mix & BorderCollie/Heinz57
We first used Geneflora in capsule form for humans and discovered pets need this too to help balance their system after antibiotics. Helped reduce our dogs' ear odor, scratching and infection.
Review 2 for Geneflora by Cycles of Life for Pets
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:November 24, 2015
 fromsouth dakota
Pet:Dog
Breed:Doxies
I've used this on all my dogs....but first started with a boston with GI problems..helped her so decided to use on my doxies also.. they seem to have more energy. I'll keep using it.
Review 3 for Geneflora by Cycles of Life for Pets
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wonderful product
By:
Date:October 20, 2015
 fromBellflowe CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:chihuahua
My dog had horrible yeast infection in her toenails and skin. i was recommended this product from a phone consultation with Dr. Les Wilner. Best advice ever. It took about 2 months but worth it. She is completely cleared.I will continue to use this for the rest of her life.
Review 4 for Geneflora by Cycles of Life for Pets
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow, what a difference this made to my 6 cats
By:
Date:August 29, 2015
 fromTucson AZ
Pet:Cat
I have six cats, two who have hard stools, one with chronic bad breath and loose and smelly stools. I was using Miralax for the two, and propectalin for another, and various other home remedies. When I introduced this to all my cats my stinky cats breath improved 100%, and her stools are not as loose and stinky. My other cats all seemed to be benefiting as well. I've always heard how beneficial probiotics are for humans and it appears they work for my cats as well. I looked up the ingredient and found a probiotic for people with the same ingredient as this has and after reading all the rave reviews it got I might even try it myself....
Review 5 for Geneflora by Cycles of Life for Pets
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Helped my dog with his chronic itchy skin
By:
Date:August 21, 2015
 fromHawaii
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shepherd-husky mix
I've used this product for years for whichever of my 3 dogs has runny poops when it happens, and in a week or so it's always improved. But this time there was an added benefit that I just happened to notice -- the dog I was using it for was no longer scratching every few minutes at one of his many scabs (caused by unknown environmental allergy(ies), the vets have said). In fact we've had unusual heat and humidity the past 3 months, which has always made it worse, to where he'd develop an infection somewhere on his skin and I'd have to take him to the vet. But since starting to use this 3 months ago, no scratching or head shaking! The vet has said before that his ear infection samples (he's prone to that too) have shown yeast, and probiotics does balance out yeast, so it makes sense. I'm so happy to have discovered this use for Geneflora, and as long as this continues, I'll keep him on it for life.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Geneflora by Cycles of Life for Pets
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Highly recommend
By:
Date:January 19, 2015
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:mixed
This product has brought new life to our 13 year old dog who had a pancreatitis attack last January. He can only eat over-cooked rice and boiled chicken now, however he was still not digesting it. I tried it and needless to say, he has only thrown up a few times and his stools are back to normal. He hops when it is time to eat now!!! Thank you Geneflora for giving new life back to us !!!
Review 7 for Geneflora by Cycles of Life for Pets
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:January 17, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:boxer
I mix it with my dogs raw food everyday and it helps maintain a healthy digestive system.
Review 8 for Geneflora by Cycles of Life for Pets
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best stool saver
By:
Date:November 26, 2014
 fromfranklinville, nj
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:mix
used this for my dog who was throwing up daily. i dont know if it was flea stuff i gave her or stools she ate outside. after throwing up for 4 days i gave her this and she stopped immediately. just like the pectallin worked fast but sounds like this stuff is even better for her. thank you for this product. will try on my cat too. will keep you updated.
Review 9 for Geneflora by Cycles of Life for Pets
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a wonderful product
By:
Date:April 28, 2014
Pet:Multiple Pets
I believe this product has been essential to prolonging the lives of two of my animals, who have since passed, and my cat who is FIV, who has been such for 4-5 years (he's almost 9 yrs old now), and I think he was starting to slow down a little. I started giving him the last of this I had from previous animals, and he's back to normal! It's great stuff!
Review 10 for Geneflora by Cycles of Life for Pets
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good stuff!
By:
Date:September 5, 2013
 fromKansas
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pug
I bought this for our special needs Pug who has developed stress-related digestive issues. This product seems to be helping solidify his stools, so as long as it keeps working I'll keep buying it.
Review 11 for Geneflora by Cycles of Life for Pets
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Geneflora review
By:
Date:August 23, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Golden Retrievers
Great results. Constant loose stools before use in both my pets and after a week of use they are no more! :)
Review 12 for Geneflora by Cycles of Life for Pets
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Probiotic
By:
Date:August 20, 2013
 fromWisconsin
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mutt
One of our dogs had loose stool for years and after doing some research, we started him on a probiotic. Things improved. Then, when we moved to a new state, we had to get a new (holistic) vet, who started our pup on Geneflora. Big difference. Our 11 year GSD mix is happy and healthy and easy to clean up after. Our other dog benefits from it too. Good stuff!
Review 13 for Geneflora by Cycles of Life for Pets
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used this for 3 yrs
By:
Date:July 2, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Terrier mix
Helped my dogs breath and ear infections. Most important though, is it helps him to digest his food completely. He used to have a bowel movement 7-8 times daily- now just twice.
Review 14 for Geneflora by Cycles of Life for Pets
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good product
By:
Date:June 25, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:golden retrievers
I use it everyday 2x a day in my 3 goldens meals...
Review 15 for Geneflora by Cycles of Life for Pets
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our pets deserve the best!
By:
Date:May 8, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Japanese Chins and Pekingese
Probiotics help in humans, and they work in our pets too! My dogs have not had stomach problems nearly as often since using this wonderful product!
Review 16 for Geneflora by Cycles of Life for Pets
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
will use this for life
By:
Date:April 4, 2013
 fromNova Scotia, Canada
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:cocker
This probiotic supplement is so easy to use. The powder is very fine, odorless and tasteless. It has gone a long way toward reducing yeast related, and digestion issues with my dog.
Review 17 for Geneflora by Cycles of Life for Pets
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent product!
By:
Date:April 2, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:greyhound
Works wonders with the digestive system and poops are firm too! One heaping scoop with each meal does the job for my greyhounds.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 18 for Geneflora by Cycles of Life for Pets
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stable, Reliable, Easy to Use
By:
Date:December 8, 2012
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Pekingese, Chow Chow, Domestic Shorthair
Geneflora is a godsend for pet owners needing a probiotic. It does not require refrigeration, it's easy to dose properly, animals ingest it easily, it's an excellent probiotic and it is reasonably priced. Unlike SerraPro, which was great but impossible to get reliably, Cycles of Life so far has been producing regularly and reliably. This product works well for my dogs both to help rebuild the digestive tract after stomach upset and antibiotic use, and it helps to minimize halitosis. It's a dream come true in my household.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 19 for Geneflora by Cycles of Life for Pets
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
She eats it!
By:
Date:November 14, 2012
 fromBerkeley, ca
Pet:Dog
Breed:Tibetian terrier
My very finicky dog eats this on top of her food!
Review 20 for Geneflora by Cycles of Life for Pets
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
!!!!
By:
Date:November 6, 2012
Pet:Dog
Cleared my German Shepherd's allergies. No more skin rashes!
1 2 3 next>>