EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Supplies for Cats or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

FURminator Long-Hair deShedding Tool for SMALL Dogs

Average Customer Rating:
4.933 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for FURminator Long-Hair deShedding Tool for SMALL Dogs
Review 1 for FURminator Long-Hair deShedding Tool for SMALL Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:EVE
Date:May 10, 2014
 fromBarbados
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkshire Terriers
Have used furminator for bigger dogs before. Excellent tool. Highly recommended.
Review 2 for FURminator Long-Hair deShedding Tool for SMALL Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it
By:Val H
Date:September 23, 2013
 fromPhilly,Pa
Pet:Dog
Breed:pomeranian
I use this product on my pomeranian. It works like a dream. They dont mind at all. I wish I had this product a long time ago. No more grooming at the vets office.
Review 3 for FURminator Long-Hair deShedding Tool for SMALL Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One Awesome Item
By:Cool Man
Date:December 18, 2012
 fromLive Oak, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:chichuahua
This is the best thing I have bought for my long haired chichuaha. If you need something that will trully help with that shedding problem, then you have found it right here!
Review 4 for FURminator Long-Hair deShedding Tool for SMALL Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nothing better for loose fur
By:SABUGS
Date:June 1, 2012
 fromSan Antonio. TX
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Pomeranian, Catahoula Cow Dog, tabby cat
My cat and dog jostle each other to get in front of the first Furminator we got. Recently bought the one for long haired critters and find it just as effective....although the Pom is not crazy about it because it does tug on his very long fur...I just take it easy and do only a bit at a time.
Review 5 for FURminator Long-Hair deShedding Tool for SMALL Dogs
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great!
By:aliciav24
Date:March 19, 2010
 fromFontana, CA.
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pit Bull Terrier
The bristles are very hard and close together so they catch and keep the lose fur. Easy to clean just by rinsing. My dog has short hair so she sheds quit a bit sometimes and this brush is perfect.
Review 6 for FURminator Long-Hair deShedding Tool for SMALL Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the furminator
By:Judy
Date:February 22, 2010
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
I have Golden Retrievers and the furminator is one of the best tools to reduce my dogs' undercoat!
Review 7 for FURminator Long-Hair deShedding Tool for SMALL Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fabulous
By:janice
Date:May 20, 2009
the furminator has been a life saver since my dog sheds and since i like to take him with me the trail of fur was terrible with the furminator he barely leaves a fur trail
Review 8 for FURminator Long-Hair deShedding Tool for SMALL Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:Laura
Date:April 24, 2009
We have a Long Haired Dachshund Mix Rescue Dog. Last summer I took him to the groomer for a summer cut - specified no shaving! Well, he got "butchered" and shaved! This year I bought the Furminator. Bathed, dryed, brushed him & cut out a couple mats. I used the Furminator in a couple of sessions - and he looks BEAUTIFUL - and after minimal trimming of his feet, etc., his coat is much cooler for the summer. Great product. Worth every dime.
Review 9 for FURminator Long-Hair deShedding Tool for SMALL Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE IT!!!!
By:CANDY
Date:April 21, 2009
I HAVE 4 CATS AND THEY JUST LOVE IT!! THEY LOVE TO BE BRUSHED AND COME RUNNIING WHEN I PULL IT OUT. THE AMOUNT OF FUR COMING OFF IS UNBELIEVEABLE!!! WORKED GREAT ON MY MOM'S BLACK LAB ALSO!!
Review 10 for FURminator Long-Hair deShedding Tool for SMALL Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing!
By:Happy Cat Owner
Date:September 26, 2008
We love this brush and so does our kitty, Bonnie! :) I was amazed at how much fur we were able to save her from. If hairballs are a problem for your cat, I highly recommend this brush as a great way to cut down on the number that occur. She loves how it feels too. We can tell by the way she flops to the side and kneads the carpet. This website has one of the best prices out there, too.
Review 11 for FURminator Long-Hair deShedding Tool for SMALL Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unbelieveable!!!
By:LS
Date:August 26, 2008
All four cats love it and get excited just when they see it in my hand! I love it because it has dramatically reduced the amount of shedding going on in my house. Warning: be sure to be outdoors or somewhere you can easily vacuum the first time you use it. There will be more fur coming off than you thought possible!!! Every cat owner should have one of these!!!
Review 12 for FURminator Long-Hair deShedding Tool for SMALL Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product & Service
By:RGW
Date:August 6, 2008
I received my Furminator 2 days after ordering online. I have a black and white cat that sheds a ton so I tried it out on her first. She really enjoyed the brushing and it removed gobs of hair, it's a keeper!
Review 13 for FURminator Long-Hair deShedding Tool for SMALL Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent!
By:K
Date:May 6, 2008
I just received this brush in the mail and couldn't wait to try it. My cat loves it and it's amazing how much hair it gets. The best part is that it doesn't push the hair all over as your'e brushing...the hair stays on the brush and you can neatly dispose of it. I highly recommend this if your cat or dog shedds a lot.
Review 14 for FURminator Long-Hair deShedding Tool for SMALL Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AWESOME!!
By:E
Date:April 12, 2008
My cat is a long hair who sheds alots. I was skeptical about buying this, most stores locally wanted 35-40 for this same exact tool, so for 20 I tryed it. OMG! This thing is awemsome. I brush her about every 2 wks. I rarely have cat hair on the furniture or in the air. At first she was scared and I had a little trouble, but now she loves for me to brush her. I couldn't believe the hair it removed. Postively recommend!!
Review 15 for FURminator Long-Hair deShedding Tool for SMALL Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works!
By:JSH
Date:February 1, 2008
I first heard about this product from Consumers Reports and figured it they endorsed it, it must be good. After searching online, I saw that everyone who's bought one has given it a 5 star rating. I got mine in the mail today and let me tell you, I can't believe how great it works! No pet brush has ever removed hair like this before. After grooming my cat for about 10 minutes, I had enough hair to make a second cat! It's worth every penny and this website had the best price compared to everyone else who's selling the tool for full price.