EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

FURminator Short-Hair deShedding Tool for SMALL Cats

Average Customer Rating:
4.909 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for FURminator Short-Hair deShedding Tool for SMALL Cats
Review 1 for FURminator Short-Hair deShedding Tool for SMALL Cats
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great!
By:
Date:May 12, 2015
 fromMechanicsville, Md
Pet:Multiple Pets
I didn't realize how much hair my cats were shedding until I started using the FURminator.
I love it, but the cats will only put up with it for a couple of minutes. I think it pulls the hair and becomes uncomfortable. So I do a little at a time.
Review 2 for FURminator Short-Hair deShedding Tool for SMALL Cats
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No More Shedding
By:
Date:January 30, 2014
 fromNew Zealand
Pet:Cat
Breed:British shorthair
My sister recommended this tool to rid my house of continual cat fur everywhere - I didn't believe her but after the very first use, I am convinced. This is the best way to manage cat fur shedding.
Review 3 for FURminator Short-Hair deShedding Tool for SMALL Cats
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our cats even like it
By:
Date:October 11, 2013
 fromPortland, OR
Pet:Cat
Breed:One Bengal, one short-haired tabby, one mediium-haired orange guy
and it does a great job of getting at the undercoat of our little Bengal. Good product.
Review 4 for FURminator Short-Hair deShedding Tool for SMALL Cats
This review is fromFURminator Short-Hair deShedding Tool for LARGE Cats.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GREAT brush but my cat is a bit resistant
By:
Date:October 24, 2012
 fromLos Angeles
Pet:Cat
The brush removes A LOT of fur but my cat resists/struggles thru the process a biit - at times it sounds like the fur is tangled when I am brushing thru it but my cat's hair is pretty short so I don't think this is the case.
BUT - it is worth the struggle to get rid of so much extra fur so I will take it!
Review 5 for FURminator Short-Hair deShedding Tool for SMALL Cats
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FURminator works
By:
Date:August 20, 2012
Pet:Cat
My brother recommended the FURminator because his cat loved it. My cat, too. It takes off a remarkable amount of undercoat. It appears to be helping with hairballs too. Time will tell.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for FURminator Short-Hair deShedding Tool for SMALL Cats
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This thing really works!
By:
Date:August 4, 2012
 fromRoseville, CA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Burmese
4 cats = lots of fur. Even thought we brush them regularly the Furminator eliminated even more. Now when I pet one of them I don't have a handful of hair or the need to wipe the cat down with a static cloth. The cats like it too.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for FURminator Short-Hair deShedding Tool for SMALL Cats
This review is fromFURminator Short-Hair deShedding Tool for LARGE Cats.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FURminator Short Hair deShedding Tool
By:
Date:August 1, 2012
 fromAshland, MO
Pet:Cat
Breed:just plain cats that I rescued
My cats love being groomed now.
It's easy to hold and works great! I was totally amazed at how much hair there was that my previous grooming tool missed. Well worth the money spent on it.
Review 8 for FURminator Short-Hair deShedding Tool for SMALL Cats
This review is fromFURminator Short-Hair deShedding Tool for LARGE Cats.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happy Cat
By:
Date:May 3, 2012
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic Short Hair
the furminator works! lots of hair no longer on Riley our cat. we put the hair in our garden for the birds to use in their nest. win-win.
Review 9 for FURminator Short-Hair deShedding Tool for SMALL Cats
This review is fromFURminator Short-Hair deShedding Tool for LARGE Cats.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Furminator
By:
Date:December 11, 2011
Pet:Cat
This tool really combs out the hair and my cats love being brushed with it!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for FURminator Short-Hair deShedding Tool for SMALL Cats
This review is fromFURminator Short-Hair deShedding Tool for LARGE Cats.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It really works!!
By:
Date:December 9, 2011
 fromPittsburgh Pa
Pet:Cat
Breed:2 cats- one Tuxedo and one Scottish Fold
I have two short haired cats and thought I was doing a good job brushing them. One even loves to be vacuumed, but after using this the first time I realized how much dead hair I was leaving behind. Barnaby is a Tuxedo cat and his black hair is shining like patent leather after using this! Furgus is a white Scottish Fold- still a kitten, but I was able to use this on him easily. It got lots of dead fluff out of his coat. Now I don't see little white clumps of hair on the carpet.
I was worried they might not like being brushed with it, but it's not harsh or hard on them at all and they both really enjoyed it. Just follow the directions that come with it- you don't want to brush too hard and always in the direction of the way the coat grows. I'm so happy I bought this- and so are my "boys"!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 11 for FURminator Short-Hair deShedding Tool for SMALL Cats
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Best
By:
Date:October 22, 2011
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Siamese, American Shorthair, Min Pin, Chihuahua mixes
Works so well, takes out so much hair, quickly, even on short-haired cats. They feel like silk afterwards and housecleaaning is easier. I was really pleased with the product and price.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo