EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

FURminator Short-Hair deShedding Tool for LARGE Dogs

Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
19 out of 21(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for FURminator Short-Hair deShedding Tool for LARGE Dogs
Review 1 for FURminator Short-Hair deShedding Tool for LARGE Dogs
This review is fromFURminator Short-Hair deShedding Tool for SMALL Dogs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Furminator
By:
Date:January 23, 2015
Pet:Dog
Excellent For Pug Hair! Get The Small. Gets What Regular Brushes Don't Get.
Review 2 for FURminator Short-Hair deShedding Tool for LARGE Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FURminator Works!
By:
Date:September 15, 2014
 fromCharleston, WV
Pet:Dog
Breed:Black Lab
Purchased this tool as PetSmart used this once on my dog when they gave her a bath and she looked so good. She loves the attention she gets when using it and it honestly removes unwanted hair, which is great because less hair to clean up in the house!! My neighbor had one for her long haired dog and she showed me what it could do; I immediately made the purchase and I do not regret my decision. I recommend this to everyone!!
Review 3 for FURminator Short-Hair deShedding Tool for LARGE Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works very well!
By:
Date:March 21, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab
Our black lab, Griff, loves to be groomed with it. It is amazing how much hair I get each time, which lessens the hair I vacuum up!
Review 4 for FURminator Short-Hair deShedding Tool for LARGE Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:March 2, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:dalmatian
Works great,easy to use. No mess. Dogs enjoy it.
Review 5 for FURminator Short-Hair deShedding Tool for LARGE Dogs
This review is fromFURminator Short-Hair deShedding Tool for SMALL Dogs.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lose the shedding
By:
Date:February 14, 2014
 fromChicago area
Pet:Dog
Have not used yet on short haired dogs. Its too
cold up here now. They need a little extra fur in winter. Will use when its warm.
Review 6 for FURminator Short-Hair deShedding Tool for LARGE Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sole Source
By:
Date:December 30, 2013
 fromDuncan, OK
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador Retrievers (two)
Entirely Pets is my sole source for dog supplies and supplements!
Review 7 for FURminator Short-Hair deShedding Tool for LARGE Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Furminator
By:
Date:October 2, 2013
 fromDenver, CO
Pet:Dog
Breed:hound dogs
The dogs love being combed with this, and I get a whole shopping bag full of fur out of one dog!
The FURminator works better than any brush or comb that I have used in years!
Review 8 for FURminator Short-Hair deShedding Tool for LARGE Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product fast delivery
By:
Date:September 8, 2013
 fromizmir Turkey
Pet:Dog
it is really a good product and its been delivered fast
thanks
Review 9 for FURminator Short-Hair deShedding Tool for LARGE Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
worth the cost
By:
Date:April 1, 2013
 fromSeattle, WA
Pet:Dog
Breed:1 border collie, 1 alaskan husky mix, 1 catahoula mix
seems like a lot to pay...but worth it...works and easy to clean...and the dogs don't really mind it
Review 10 for FURminator Short-Hair deShedding Tool for LARGE Dogs
This review is fromFURminator Short-Hair deShedding Tool for MEDIUM Dogs.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Prettier dog
By:
Date:April 24, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Greyhound mix
The first time I used the FURminator my dog had a whole new coat. The FURminator removed the dead white hair underneath and left her a pretty black coat. I'm still unsure how long the quick release will work but, so far so good.
Review 11 for FURminator Short-Hair deShedding Tool for LARGE Dogs
This review is fromFURminator Short-Hair deShedding Tool for MEDIUM Dogs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best purchase ever
By:
Date:March 13, 2013
 fromHouston, TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chesapeake Bay Retrievers
Love this ! It removes the dead hair so easily. It is the best tool ever !
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 12 for FURminator Short-Hair deShedding Tool for LARGE Dogs
This review is fromFURminator Short-Hair deShedding Tool for MEDIUM Dogs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fur-tastic
By:
Date:January 10, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:a Swedish Vallhund and a Blue Heeler
A great tool for stripping out the undercoat of my molting Swedish Vallhund, she loves being brushed and backs up for more - can highly recommend.
Review 13 for FURminator Short-Hair deShedding Tool for LARGE Dogs
This review is fromFURminator Short-Hair deShedding Tool for MEDIUM Dogs.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent results
By:
Date:November 8, 2012
 fromTexas
Pet:Dog
Breed:mix
Helps to keep shedding to a minimum. Necessary to use every other day or so, but the dog seems to enjoy the feeling. She sits right there and doesn't complain. I would recommend this product with no problem. Good quality, sturdy
Review 14 for FURminator Short-Hair deShedding Tool for LARGE Dogs
This review is fromFURminator Short-Hair deShedding Tool for MEDIUM Dogs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FURminator Brush
By:
Date:November 6, 2012
 fromVT
Pet:Dog
Breed:Super Mutt-American Eskimo
This brush is amazing!!! You can keep brushing forever and it keeps getting hair out. My dog's fur is so shiny and healthy looking because it pulls out all the dead hair that usually just shreds and migrates into the corners of every room in my house. Thanks FURminator for keeping my house cleaner and my dog looking and feeling fantastic. Well worth the money, I had a knock off brush and when tested I pulled twice as much hair off my dog after I brushed her with the generic brush first.
Review 15 for FURminator Short-Hair deShedding Tool for LARGE Dogs
This review is fromFURminator Short-Hair deShedding Tool for MEDIUM Dogs.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Most helpful item
By:
Date:October 23, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Doberman
We use the furminator on our Doberman. It helps a great deal in reducing the amount of
dog hair in the house.
Review 16 for FURminator Short-Hair deShedding Tool for LARGE Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FURminator
By:
Date:August 5, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chocolate Lab
We recommend this brush...it's well worth every penny. It does everything it claims including the removal of undercoat without disturbing top coat.
Great tool.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 17 for FURminator Short-Hair deShedding Tool for LARGE Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works really good!
By:
Date:May 4, 2012
Pet:Dog
I saw this at my vet's office and could not believe all the hair coming off my lab/cattle dog mix. It really works well compared to other combs and brushes I have tried. Was somewhat costly but it does work, now I will try it on my cat!
Review 18 for FURminator Short-Hair deShedding Tool for LARGE Dogs
This review is fromFURminator Short-Hair deShedding Tool for SMALL Dogs.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not as suggested
By:
Date:May 7, 2012
 fromOntario, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pekingese and a Chihuahua
I have a wire brush that works better. This is too small and is a over priced metal comb. I would have returned it, if I had not destroyed the package.
Review 19 for FURminator Short-Hair deShedding Tool for LARGE Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Shedding Tool Every!
By:
Date:January 25, 2012
 fromNJ
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chocolate Lab
The Furminator is the best shedding tool for your dog. A friend of my has labs and so do I and she said it worked great for her. I bought one and tried it and I couldn't believe how much of his undercoat it got out. My house is no longer filled with hair on the ground and he looks so shiny and clean. I love this tool!
Review 20 for FURminator Short-Hair deShedding Tool for LARGE Dogs
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Brush
By:
Date:January 4, 2012
Pet:Dog
This brush took an amazing amount of hair off my lab. We've used other brushes, but this one is our go to from now on. It really takes care of the shedding.
1 2 next>>