EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

FURminator Short-Hair deShedding Tool for LARGE Dogs

Average Customer Rating:
4.917 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for FURminator Short-Hair deShedding Tool for LARGE Dogs
Review 1 for FURminator Short-Hair deShedding Tool for LARGE Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FURminator Works!
By:Nancy
Date:September 15, 2014
 fromCharleston, WV
Pet:Dog
Breed:Black Lab
Purchased this tool as PetSmart used this once on my dog when they gave her a bath and she looked so good. She loves the attention she gets when using it and it honestly removes unwanted hair, which is great because less hair to clean up in the house!! My neighbor had one for her long haired dog and she showed me what it could do; I immediately made the purchase and I do not regret my decision. I recommend this to everyone!!
Review 2 for FURminator Short-Hair deShedding Tool for LARGE Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works very well!
By:EV
Date:March 21, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab
Our black lab, Griff, loves to be groomed with it. It is amazing how much hair I get each time, which lessens the hair I vacuum up!
Review 3 for FURminator Short-Hair deShedding Tool for LARGE Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:3 spotted dogs
Date:March 2, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:dalmatian
Works great,easy to use. No mess. Dogs enjoy it.
Review 4 for FURminator Short-Hair deShedding Tool for LARGE Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sole Source
By:Blaine
Date:December 30, 2013
 fromDuncan, OK
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador Retrievers (two)
Entirely Pets is my sole source for dog supplies and supplements!
Review 5 for FURminator Short-Hair deShedding Tool for LARGE Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Furminator
By:Bea
Date:October 2, 2013
 fromDenver, CO
Pet:Dog
Breed:hound dogs
The dogs love being combed with this, and I get a whole shopping bag full of fur out of one dog!
The FURminator works better than any brush or comb that I have used in years!
Review 6 for FURminator Short-Hair deShedding Tool for LARGE Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product fast delivery
By:glyco flex 2
Date:September 8, 2013
 fromizmir Turkey
Pet:Dog
it is really a good product and its been delivered fast
thanks
Review 7 for FURminator Short-Hair deShedding Tool for LARGE Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
worth the cost
By:sophie42
Date:April 1, 2013
 fromSeattle, WA
Pet:Dog
Breed:1 border collie, 1 alaskan husky mix, 1 catahoula mix
seems like a lot to pay...but worth it...works and easy to clean...and the dogs don't really mind it
Review 8 for FURminator Short-Hair deShedding Tool for LARGE Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FURminator
By:Cdankski
Date:August 5, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chocolate Lab
We recommend this brush...it's well worth every penny. It does everything it claims including the removal of undercoat without disturbing top coat.
Great tool.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for FURminator Short-Hair deShedding Tool for LARGE Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works really good!
By:treatlady
Date:May 4, 2012
Pet:Dog
I saw this at my vet's office and could not believe all the hair coming off my lab/cattle dog mix. It really works well compared to other combs and brushes I have tried. Was somewhat costly but it does work, now I will try it on my cat!
Review 10 for FURminator Short-Hair deShedding Tool for LARGE Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Shedding Tool Every!
By:doglover
Date:January 25, 2012
 fromNJ
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chocolate Lab
The Furminator is the best shedding tool for your dog. A friend of my has labs and so do I and she said it worked great for her. I bought one and tried it and I couldn't believe how much of his undercoat it got out. My house is no longer filled with hair on the ground and he looks so shiny and clean. I love this tool!
Review 11 for FURminator Short-Hair deShedding Tool for LARGE Dogs
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Brush
By:J. B.
Date:January 4, 2012
Pet:Dog
This brush took an amazing amount of hair off my lab. We've used other brushes, but this one is our go to from now on. It really takes care of the shedding.
Ratings-Only Reviews for FURminator Short-Hair deShedding Tool for LARGE Dogs
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Average Customer Review
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1