EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Pet Grooming Tools or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

FURminator Long-Hair deShedding Tool for MEDIUM Dogs

Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for FURminator Long-Hair deShedding Tool for MEDIUM Dogs
Review 1 for FURminator Long-Hair deShedding Tool for MEDIUM Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommending this to anyone who'll listen.
By:Holly N.
Date:September 16, 2013
Pet:Cat
My elderly cat has had major fur ball issues and his fur had been looking ratty, dry, and as a vet tech noted, "crispy." Graystone's fur is now looking so much healthier and is even darker than it's been in years! He no longer hacks up huge fur balls, just dainty ones.
Review 2 for FURminator Long-Hair deShedding Tool for MEDIUM Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what we've been looking for!
By:Pegg
Date:July 23, 2013
 fromElkview, WV
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pembroke Welsh Corgi
We've had Corgis for quite a while and always had problems trying to keep them groomed since they have such a thick undercoat that never seems to thin out. Finally, we've found the furminator. I was initially skeptical that it would work or would be worth the pretty penny it sells for, but I'm a believer now . . . and our Binkley is enjoying summer with his thinned down coat. And, the Bink doesn't mind grooming half as much as he did before!!
Review 3 for FURminator Long-Hair deShedding Tool for MEDIUM Dogs
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good purchase
By:Jenn
Date:November 24, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:mix
Works well on my husky mix....he's constantly shedding.
Review 4 for FURminator Long-Hair deShedding Tool for MEDIUM Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it!
By:doris
Date:November 1, 2012
 fromQuebec, Canada
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab X German Shepard
Wonderful on my big 100 pounds dog even if I bought a smaller brush.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for FURminator Long-Hair deShedding Tool for MEDIUM Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Product
By:Greg W.
Date:July 17, 2009
No, I do not work for the company...I LOVE the FurMinator. It rocks! Why? It is able to take the hair off my Golden Retriever in CLUMPS. My dog is very sensitive to the wirey brushes. He will actually (for the most part) sit still while I'm using this brush. You drag it along your pet on a 45 degree angle and the loose hairs are removed. I was amazed how much hair I extracted from my dog. I didn't get the largest size because this size is easier for getting his legs, chest, and stomach. Instead of hair on my carpet, it's not in the trashcan, thanks to the Furminator. I highly recommend this product. I'm thinking it would be great for cats too, but I only have a dog...so can't speak from experience. I would buy this product again.
Review 6 for FURminator Long-Hair deShedding Tool for MEDIUM Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WOW
By:JW
Date:May 21, 2009
I used this on my cat for only about 5 minutes but WOW! It took of a bagful of hair. I need to do more on the cat but she got too squirmy. I can't wait until I get most of the loose hair off of her because now I am grossed out at how much extra hair she has been carrying around and leaving on the furniture. Anyone have any suggestions on how to bathe a cat?
Review 7 for FURminator Long-Hair deShedding Tool for MEDIUM Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Furminator Works!
By:Sallyintucson
Date:February 19, 2009
The prices that are curently listed as "on sale" are resonable prices - shop around you can find these same prices elsewhere too.
I would suggest using a comb or slicker brush first to make sure all the knots are out. Then use this tool with short, quick strokes OUTSIDE. (It doesn't seem to work with long strokes) The hair will come flying off. When I got done with my long haired cat, it looked like there were three cats in the room, not just one. Impresive!
You have to take some care when working on the "mane" of long haired breeds like Golden Retrievers and the like. Just go through one layer at a time. It'll all come out.
I would not recomend using any kind of de-shedding shampoo. It is natural for a dog (or cat) to shed it's winter and summer coats every year. Keeping a regular brushing routine (make it a treat so the animal gets to like it and make it a short sesson if they're new to being groomed.) and you'll find that your hair problems will almost go away. Think of it this way: more on the brush means less on the furniture and floor. *Smile*
Review 8 for FURminator Long-Hair deShedding Tool for MEDIUM Dogs
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amazing
By:Nate
Date:February 4, 2009
It removed so much fur! I didn't even know that my dog had that much fur on her. You might want to do this out side. My dog is a labradoodle and I thought they weren't supposed to shed a lot. I guess the fur just gets stuck in their curly hair. I didn't give it 5 stars because it was so expensive.
Review 9 for FURminator Long-Hair deShedding Tool for MEDIUM Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best. Brush. Ever.
By:Jennifer
Date:December 10, 2008
I am still in disbelief at how much hair this tool removes on my big black lab. She looks fabulous! In addition, my floor has been clean for over a week, I never thought I would get rid of those puffs of black fur that accumulate in corners. But, they are gone! Highly recommend!
Review 10 for FURminator Long-Hair deShedding Tool for MEDIUM Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Instant weightloss!
By:Ursula
Date:June 26, 2008
My black border collie/basset mix has a thick undercoat which makes her very hot in our steamy Virginia summers. This tool took the underlayer off with no.discomfort to the dog; she's now a lot cooler, looks very shiny,and ten pounds lighter! Best price I found anywhere, also! Will order this for our horses soon as well. Make sure you brush outside if you can, there will be A LOT of hair!
Review 11 for FURminator Long-Hair deShedding Tool for MEDIUM Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Truely Amazing
By:Christy
Date:January 28, 2008
If you have a Golden Retriever the FURminator is a must have! Our dog Molly loved getting brushed out...and the results have been absolutely awesome! Her coat is so shiney and smooth. I another note Entirely Pets was great...it came fast and at the best price I found! Thanks again!
Review 12 for FURminator Long-Hair deShedding Tool for MEDIUM Dogs
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Oh my Furminator!
By:Blavos
Date:January 26, 2008
This is the best shedding tool I've ever tried besides the Furnado which is pretty similar. Happy grooming!