EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

FURminator Long-Hair deShedding Tool for MEDIUM Dogs

Average Customer Rating:
4.786 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 out of 19(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for FURminator Long-Hair deShedding Tool for MEDIUM Dogs
Review 1 for FURminator Long-Hair deShedding Tool for MEDIUM Dogs
This review is fromFURminator Long-Hair deShedding Tool for TOY Dogs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FURminator Long-Hair deShedding Tool for TOY Dogs
By:
Date:August 15, 2015
 fromDarlington, SC
Pet:Dog
Breed:Peckinese
I love this. It does the trick for my medium size dog. I used it over his body and he kinda liked it also. Didn't mind it at all. Not fussy like the clippers. I use this in between his cuts. Really gets the undercoat that sheds, out. I'm happy with this little tool.
Review 2 for FURminator Long-Hair deShedding Tool for MEDIUM Dogs
This review is fromFURminator Long-Hair deShedding Tool for TOY Dogs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great!
By:
Date:September 11, 2014
 fromDurham, NC
Pet:Dog
Breed:Papillon
The furminator works great for our small papillon. It removes a lot of unwanted hair without hurting. I would recommend it highly.
Review 3 for FURminator Long-Hair deShedding Tool for MEDIUM Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
long hair furminator
By:
Date:June 1, 2014
 frombedford Co Pa
Pet:Cat
Breed:long hair and short hair
I have used my short hair large size almost since they came on the market and added this one as well. They work very well as I have a very large dog and multiple rescue cats and they get lots of use and they remove more hair then all the other types I own
Review 4 for FURminator Long-Hair deShedding Tool for MEDIUM Dogs
This review is fromFURminator Long-Hair deShedding Tool for SMALL Dogs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:May 10, 2014
 fromBarbados
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkshire Terriers
Have used furminator for bigger dogs before. Excellent tool. Highly recommended.
Review 5 for FURminator Long-Hair deShedding Tool for MEDIUM Dogs
This review is fromFURminator Long-Hair deShedding Tool for LARGE Dogs.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great at deshedding!
By:
Date:December 30, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Black Lab
Great product. Make sure you get the right size for your pet.
Review 6 for FURminator Long-Hair deShedding Tool for MEDIUM Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommending this to anyone who'll listen.
By:
Date:September 16, 2013
Pet:Cat
My elderly cat has had major fur ball issues and his fur had been looking ratty, dry, and as a vet tech noted, "crispy." Graystone's fur is now looking so much healthier and is even darker than it's been in years! He no longer hacks up huge fur balls, just dainty ones.
Review 7 for FURminator Long-Hair deShedding Tool for MEDIUM Dogs
This review is fromFURminator Long-Hair deShedding Tool for SMALL Dogs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it
By:
Date:September 23, 2013
 fromPhilly,Pa
Pet:Dog
Breed:pomeranian
I use this product on my pomeranian. It works like a dream. They dont mind at all. I wish I had this product a long time ago. No more grooming at the vets office.
Review 8 for FURminator Long-Hair deShedding Tool for MEDIUM Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what we've been looking for!
By:
Date:July 23, 2013
 fromElkview, WV
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pembroke Welsh Corgi
We've had Corgis for quite a while and always had problems trying to keep them groomed since they have such a thick undercoat that never seems to thin out. Finally, we've found the furminator. I was initially skeptical that it would work or would be worth the pretty penny it sells for, but I'm a believer now . . . and our Binkley is enjoying summer with his thinned down coat. And, the Bink doesn't mind grooming half as much as he did before!!
Review 9 for FURminator Long-Hair deShedding Tool for MEDIUM Dogs
This review is fromFURminator Long-Hair deShedding Tool for LARGE Dogs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Incredible!
By:
Date:August 13, 2013
 fromBaltimore, MD
Pet:Dog
Breed:Black Lab
I have a Black Lab and have always used a rake to brush him. I thought about buying this previously but just couldn't get over the price. I have hardwood floors through out my home and I was fighting a losing battle of the furball "tumbleweeds" so I finally broke down and bought the deshedder. It has been the best thing. The amount of hair that I get off of him now could be loomed into a carpet. It has cut down on the constant sweeping and vacuuming of the house. He looks better and feels better which has really made me the happiest about this purchase. Well worth the money and I definitely recommend to anyone with pets!
Review 10 for FURminator Long-Hair deShedding Tool for MEDIUM Dogs
This review is fromFURminator Long-Hair deShedding Tool for GIANT Dogs.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product
By:
Date:April 17, 2013
 fromFrederick, MD
Pet:Multiple Pets
This Furminator does indeed work, and the eject button makes a huge difference when using for long-haired dogs. I don't think it's quite as efficient as a Furminator used on short-haired dogs, but that may be just my experience. It will definitely help you remove that nasty undercoat that we deal with constantly.
Review 11 for FURminator Long-Hair deShedding Tool for MEDIUM Dogs
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good purchase
By:
Date:November 24, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:mix
Works well on my husky mix....he's constantly shedding.
Review 12 for FURminator Long-Hair deShedding Tool for MEDIUM Dogs
This review is fromFURminator Long-Hair deShedding Tool for SMALL Dogs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One Awesome Item
By:
Date:December 18, 2012
 fromLive Oak, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:chichuahua
This is the best thing I have bought for my long haired chichuaha. If you need something that will trully help with that shedding problem, then you have found it right here!
Review 13 for FURminator Long-Hair deShedding Tool for MEDIUM Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it!
By:
Date:November 1, 2012
 fromQuebec, Canada
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab X German Shepard
Wonderful on my big 100 pounds dog even if I bought a smaller brush.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 14 for FURminator Long-Hair deShedding Tool for MEDIUM Dogs
This review is fromFURminator Long-Hair deShedding Tool for LARGE Dogs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works
By:
Date:June 6, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:border collie
It gets a lot of hair off our border collie which keeps the hair off the floor. When he is due for another treatment we know because the floor fills up with hair. This product prevents that if used regularly. It gets the undercoat
Review 15 for FURminator Long-Hair deShedding Tool for MEDIUM Dogs
This review is fromFURminator Long-Hair deShedding Tool for SMALL Dogs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nothing better for loose fur
By:
Date:June 1, 2012
 fromSan Antonio. TX
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Pomeranian, Catahoula Cow Dog, tabby cat
My cat and dog jostle each other to get in front of the first Furminator we got. Recently bought the one for long haired critters and find it just as effective....although the Pom is not crazy about it because it does tug on his very long fur...I just take it easy and do only a bit at a time.
Review 16 for FURminator Long-Hair deShedding Tool for MEDIUM Dogs
This review is fromFURminator Long-Hair deShedding Tool for LARGE Dogs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for Goldens
By:
Date:February 8, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
I couldn't believe all the hair that came off my
Golden after just a few minutes! Should have
had this long ago.
Review 17 for FURminator Long-Hair deShedding Tool for MEDIUM Dogs
This review is fromFURminator Long-Hair deShedding Tool for LARGE Dogs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:
Date:November 1, 2011
Pet:Dog
Breed:Collie, Golden Retriever
I brushed my Golden with another brush until I wasn't getting anymore hair off of her. Then I used the FURminator and tons of hair came out. If used regularly...it will reduce the amount of shedding.
Review 18 for FURminator Long-Hair deShedding Tool for MEDIUM Dogs
This review is fromFURminator Long-Hair deShedding Tool for SMALL Dogs.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great!
By:
Date:March 19, 2010
 fromFontana, CA.
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pit Bull Terrier
The bristles are very hard and close together so they catch and keep the lose fur. Easy to clean just by rinsing. My dog has short hair so she sheds quit a bit sometimes and this brush is perfect.
Review 19 for FURminator Long-Hair deShedding Tool for MEDIUM Dogs
This review is fromFURminator Long-Hair deShedding Tool for SMALL Dogs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the furminator
By:
Date:February 22, 2010
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
I have Golden Retrievers and the furminator is one of the best tools to reduce my dogs' undercoat!
Review 20 for FURminator Long-Hair deShedding Tool for MEDIUM Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Product
By:
Date:July 17, 2009
No, I do not work for the company...I LOVE the FurMinator. It rocks! Why? It is able to take the hair off my Golden Retriever in CLUMPS. My dog is very sensitive to the wirey brushes. He will actually (for the most part) sit still while I'm using this brush. You drag it along your pet on a 45 degree angle and the loose hairs are removed. I was amazed how much hair I extracted from my dog. I didn't get the largest size because this size is easier for getting his legs, chest, and stomach. Instead of hair on my carpet, it's not in the trashcan, thanks to the Furminator. I highly recommend this product. I'm thinking it would be great for cats too, but I only have a dog...so can't speak from experience. I would buy this product again.
1 2 3 next>>