EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Supplies for Cats or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

FURminator Long-Hair deShedding Tool for LARGE Dogs

Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for FURminator Long-Hair deShedding Tool for LARGE Dogs
Review 1 for FURminator Long-Hair deShedding Tool for LARGE Dogs
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great at deshedding!
By:SheilaE
Date:December 30, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Black Lab
Great product. Make sure you get the right size for your pet.
Review 2 for FURminator Long-Hair deShedding Tool for LARGE Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Incredible!
By:Thumper
Date:August 13, 2013
 fromBaltimore, MD
Pet:Dog
Breed:Black Lab
I have a Black Lab and have always used a rake to brush him. I thought about buying this previously but just couldn't get over the price. I have hardwood floors through out my home and I was fighting a losing battle of the furball "tumbleweeds" so I finally broke down and bought the deshedder. It has been the best thing. The amount of hair that I get off of him now could be loomed into a carpet. It has cut down on the constant sweeping and vacuuming of the house. He looks better and feels better which has really made me the happiest about this purchase. Well worth the money and I definitely recommend to anyone with pets!
Review 3 for FURminator Long-Hair deShedding Tool for LARGE Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works
By:laohu
Date:June 6, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:border collie
It gets a lot of hair off our border collie which keeps the hair off the floor. When he is due for another treatment we know because the floor fills up with hair. This product prevents that if used regularly. It gets the undercoat
Review 4 for FURminator Long-Hair deShedding Tool for LARGE Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for Goldens
By:remeyy
Date:February 8, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
I couldn't believe all the hair that came off my
Golden after just a few minutes! Should have
had this long ago.
Review 5 for FURminator Long-Hair deShedding Tool for LARGE Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:PEH-MarineMom
Date:November 1, 2011
Pet:Dog
Breed:Collie, Golden Retriever
I brushed my Golden with another brush until I wasn't getting anymore hair off of her. Then I used the FURminator and tons of hair came out. If used regularly...it will reduce the amount of shedding.
Review 6 for FURminator Long-Hair deShedding Tool for LARGE Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life changing
By:Kerry
Date:October 4, 2008
This product is the best thing I have found. Our Mastiff sheds a lot and now my wood floors look great! It is a loso addicting, my husband and I both want to use it on him.
Review 7 for FURminator Long-Hair deShedding Tool for LARGE Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a real winner!!!
By:joanie
Date:July 11, 2008
i could not believe all the hair removed from my 40lb terrier mix.and my black lab!!!piles of hair and pillows and blankets hardly any hairs.must use every day to get all the hair removed!!and then once a week.stay with it.do not give up as all the loose hair will be removed and just must maintain.i also give my doggies fish oil supplements !and canola teaspoons!!!
i also used the shed ender prior for 15$ and it worked but did not remove anywhere near as much hair!!!perseverence is the key!!!it really works!!!
Review 8 for FURminator Long-Hair deShedding Tool for LARGE Dogs
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fabulous
By:Annette
Date:June 23, 2008
I have a White German Sheperd and this has made a difference from day one. I also recomend getting medium for bellies and under arms, etc. I would give it 5 stars but the price is highr than it should be.
Review 9 for FURminator Long-Hair deShedding Tool for LARGE Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Tool Is Amazing
By:Susan P.
Date:April 1, 2008
This tool is just amazing! I can't believe how much hair just came off of my Bernese Mountain Dog with so little effort. Usualy she fights me and wont sit still, not with this tool. She actualy sat and enjoyed the brushing. The tool glides over the coat with out pulling the animals hair. For months I had considered purchasing this tool, but thought the cost was a bit high until I saw it for half the price on this website. Go ahead and try it you will be so glad you did. It is worth every cent.
Review 10 for FURminator Long-Hair deShedding Tool for LARGE Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really Works!
By:audrey
Date:January 29, 2008
This has really worked on my yellow lab -
Just started using this around Christmas and
have noticed MUCH less hair on the floors to
vacuum up!
I couldn't believe how much hair was coming
off on the comb edge. It's not his favorite thing
to have done to him, but he's okay with it. The
size of the comb makes it hard to deal with
certain areas - it's just too wide. On the whole,
well worth the investment.
At first, I combed him daily, but now about 1xweek
or two. His coat feels really nice - and looks
shiny.