EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

3 MONTH Frontline Top Spot Purple: For Dogs 45-88 lbs.

Average Customer Rating:
4.551 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (78 reviews)
5 stars
64
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
5
61 out of 66(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 3 MONTH Frontline Top Spot Purple: For Dogs 45-88 lbs.
Review 1 for 3 MONTH Frontline Top Spot Purple: For Dogs 45-88 lbs.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Frontline Top Spot
By:redstripecat
Date:July 14, 2014
Pet:Multiple Pets
You can't get Top Spot in stores, only Frontline Plus. I have a greyhound and they have issues w/ a chemical in the Plus so I have to get the Top Spot online. Thank you, Entirely Pets!
Review 2 for 3 MONTH Frontline Top Spot Purple: For Dogs 45-88 lbs.
This review is from6 MONTH Frontline Top Spot Orange: For Dogs up to 22 lbs..
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:Kathy
Date:August 6, 2014
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Himalayan, Papillon, Pomeranian
Great product, great price. I prefer Frontline Top Spot because it is effective using the least amount of chemicals.
Review 3 for 3 MONTH Frontline Top Spot Purple: For Dogs 45-88 lbs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Frontline Top Spot
By:Gazebo
Date:May 28, 2014
 fromWilliamsburg, VA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab/mix
I have purchased Frontline from Entirely Pets for many years. I know that it is the genuine Frontline and not a knockoff. The price is the best on the internet and the shipment comes so quickly.
Review 4 for 3 MONTH Frontline Top Spot Purple: For Dogs 45-88 lbs.
This review is from6 MONTH Frontline Top Spot Orange: For Dogs up to 22 lbs..
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Might as well buy Frontline Plus instead..cheaper
By:Kim
Date:June 19, 2014
Pet:Dog
Thanks to EntirelyPets for updated the listing to include the actual picture of the box…but the ingredients list is still not updated. This product is now the same exact formula as FrontlinePlus. I called the Merial company and they confirmed this. Why EntirelyPets is still charging more for the TopSpot doesn't make sense to me. Same exact formula! Might as well buy the Plus.
Review 5 for 3 MONTH Frontline Top Spot Purple: For Dogs 45-88 lbs.
This review is from3 MONTH Frontline Top Spot Orange: For Dogs up to 22 lbs..
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is no longer the formula!
By:Kim
Date:June 11, 2014
Pet:Dog
The box that you see pictured is no longer what you'll receive and the ingredients in the new formula are now exactly identical to that of Frontline Plus. I called Merial, the company who makes the product, and they confirmed that this product is now the same thing as Frontline Plus (Frontline Top Spot's patent expired and rather than discontinuing the product, they kept the name with Frontline Plus's formula so that they don't lose customers who buy the Top Spot). I informed Entirely Pets that they need to update their product information to reflect the addition of the new chemical in the Top Spot (S-methoprene) and they apparently haven't done so. My dog can not have S-methoprene for health reasons and so I find their inaction to be irresponsible. Not to mention they're charging more for the Top Spot than the Plus (again, identical formula!) Disappointed both with Entirely Pets and with Merial.
Review 6 for 3 MONTH Frontline Top Spot Purple: For Dogs 45-88 lbs.
This review is from6 MONTH Frontline Top Spot Red: for Dogs 89-132 lbs..
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best product
By:faith
Date:May 31, 2014
 frommidlothian
Pet:Dog
Breed:retriever mix
i love this product , my dog can't use any of the plus products and this product has been around long enough , i fell safe using and no side affects.
Review 7 for 3 MONTH Frontline Top Spot Purple: For Dogs 45-88 lbs.
This review is from3 MONTH Frontline Top Spot Orange: For Dogs up to 22 lbs..
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only flea treatment our dogs can tolerate
By:Beste
Date:February 4, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Maltese and Bichon Frise
We have two little white dogs. White dogs are often highly sensitive and allergic. When we ran out of top spot we used another brand one month. As a result it cost of hundreds of dollars in Vet bill's and one poor baby had a terrible raw spot on her back for weeks. If I can't buy Top Spot, we will not use a flea treatment at all.
Review 8 for 3 MONTH Frontline Top Spot Purple: For Dogs 45-88 lbs.
This review is from6 MONTH Frontline Top Spot Orange: For Dogs up to 22 lbs..
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Frontline Top Spot
By:Chamois
Date:October 14, 2013
 fromNH
Pet:Dog
Breed:2 Standard Poodles & 1 Miniture Poodle
We have been using Frontline Top Spot on our dogs for the past 7 years. Never have we found a flea or tick on our dogs. In addition they have never had a adverse reaction to the product. The price I paid for this product from entirelypets was the best price I could find, so I'm very happy with my purchase.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for 3 MONTH Frontline Top Spot Purple: For Dogs 45-88 lbs.
This review is from6 MONTH Frontline Top Spot Blue: For dogs 23-44 lbs.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
10 Years Old-Not One Flea
By:One Lucky Dog Owner
Date:September 11, 2013
 fromBloomfield Hills, MI
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mini Australian Sheppard
In the 10 plus years I have owned my dog, she has never had one flea. She has been on Frontline's Top Spot the entire time. This is a great product. Too bad I hear that the manufacturer's are discontinuing it.
Review 10 for 3 MONTH Frontline Top Spot Purple: For Dogs 45-88 lbs.
This review is from12 MONTH Frontline Top Spot Orange: For Dogs up to 22lbs..
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Frontline
By:Frankie
Date:August 27, 2013
Pet:Dog
I've been using this product for year cuz my dogs don't have fleas.
Review 11 for 3 MONTH Frontline Top Spot Purple: For Dogs 45-88 lbs.
This review is from6 MONTH Frontline Top Spot Orange: For Dogs up to 22 lbs..
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works for my dog
By:karen v
Date:August 1, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkshire Terrier
Although some say this drug no longer works on their dogs, Frontline works well on my Yorkie. I'm resisting using the more powerful flea products on the market, and thankfully I don't have to.
Review 12 for 3 MONTH Frontline Top Spot Purple: For Dogs 45-88 lbs.
This review is from12 MONTH Frontline Top Spot Purple: For dogs 45-88lbs..
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Peace of Mind Purchase
By:Retriever Believer
Date:June 30, 2013
 fromWest Bend, WI
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador and Flat-Coated Ret.
Frontline Plus makes me comfortable that my dogs will not be bringing fleas and ticks into my house. Also, the chemical isn't as strong as some other brands and will not burn the dogs, but will stop the fleas and ticks.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 13 for 3 MONTH Frontline Top Spot Purple: For Dogs 45-88 lbs.
This review is from6 MONTH Frontline Top Spot Purple: For Dogs 45-88 lbs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our dog told us not to use other products
By:weluvpooches
Date:June 30, 2013
 fromSanta Rosa, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador
We started our dog on another brand when she was little. It made us really sad to see how uncomfortable it made her. It was so bad that we almost took her out for a bath but were afraid of making it worse. Finally when we tried Frontline Top Spot our dog just stood there and let us apply it without any running around or rubbing on furniture after applying it. We brush her regularly and she has never had fleas. When it turns frosty outside we stop until the weather warms up to let her body clear any chemicals that might penetrate the skin.
Review 14 for 3 MONTH Frontline Top Spot Purple: For Dogs 45-88 lbs.
This review is from6 MONTH Frontline Top Spot Orange: For Dogs up to 22 lbs..
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Frontline Top Spot
By:Maxine
Date:June 4, 2013
 fromMarlton, New Jersey
Pet:Dog
Breed:Jack Russell Terrier
Recommended by vet at the cheapest prices
Review 15 for 3 MONTH Frontline Top Spot Purple: For Dogs 45-88 lbs.
This review is from6 MONTH Frontline Top Spot Orange: For Dogs up to 22 lbs..
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Frontline Top Spot
By:Margie
Date:May 15, 2013
 fromWest Des Moines, IA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkiepoo
Same product I always use for our dogs. Happy with the product but no so much the price.
Review 16 for 3 MONTH Frontline Top Spot Purple: For Dogs 45-88 lbs.
This review is from6 MONTH Frontline Top Spot Purple: For Dogs 45-88 lbs.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:LS
Date:May 14, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
Have been using this product for years on both of my dogs and my cat with the desired results. No ticks and no fleas.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 17 for 3 MONTH Frontline Top Spot Purple: For Dogs 45-88 lbs.
This review is from6 MONTH Frontline Top Spot Purple: For Dogs 45-88 lbs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:none
Date:April 16, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:shepherd
I've used this product for years and am very satisfied with it.
Review 18 for 3 MONTH Frontline Top Spot Purple: For Dogs 45-88 lbs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product, excellent price
By:Dennis
Date:February 19, 2013
 fromValley Springs, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pomeranian
In my experience, Advantage and Frontline are the only flea control products that work. The others are a waste of money. Entirely Pets usually has the best prices on these two brands and on many other pet products. Thanks, EP!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 19 for 3 MONTH Frontline Top Spot Purple: For Dogs 45-88 lbs.
This review is from6 MONTH Frontline Top Spot Purple: For Dogs 45-88 lbs.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
A fair product
By:Mattie
Date:March 3, 2013
 fromWest Windsor, NJ
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed
We live in an area with a lot of ticks (I had lyme disease a year and a half ago). I wish any of these products worked better. The best thing to do is to use this and be extra diligent about checking for ticks on your dog and on your body.
Review 20 for 3 MONTH Frontline Top Spot Purple: For Dogs 45-88 lbs.
This review is from6 MONTH Frontline Top Spot Purple: For Dogs 45-88 lbs.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Frontline is the best for ticks
By:lengleman
Date:February 27, 2013
 fromBentonville, AR
Pet:Dog
Breed:Black Lab
I live in a very wooded area and have found that Frontline works the best for keeping the ticks off my dogs.
1 2 3 4 next>>