EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Frontline Spray LARGE (500 mL)

Average Customer Rating:
4.294 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (68 reviews)
5 stars
50
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
6
54 out of 63(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Frontline Spray LARGE (500 mL)
Review 1 for Frontline Spray LARGE (500 mL)
This review is fromFrontline Spray (250 mL).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value
By:Gayla
Date:September 4, 2014
 fromHephizibah, GA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shih-Tzu
I like to use this form of Frontline because I find it far more economical than the tubes. Great purchase.
Review 2 for Frontline Spray LARGE (500 mL)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FRONTLINE, SIPHOTROL INSIDE AND OUTSIDE SPRAY
By:el
Date:July 6, 2014
 fromAlabama
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pompoo
I ordered the Frontline for my son who has 15 dogs. Worked well. He also has 3 cats in the house who had brought fleas in. He sprayed them and I ordered outside spray for him and inside for both of us, WORKED VERY WELL! I also ordered siphotrol for outside and inside. I had my dog on a med which didn't work and I got fleas inside. The inside spray killed all the fleas inside!
Review 3 for Frontline Spray LARGE (500 mL)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Doesn't quite work...
By:Moo
Date:June 8, 2014
 fromSF, CA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Abyssinian Cat, Orange Shorthair, Various foster dogs (one at a time)
Disappointed. The fleas remain on the dogs and cats after i spray them. Not sure if the fleas developed immunity against the chemicals or if the ingredients are different. Ah well. Time to go the nontoxic hippy route.
Review 4 for Frontline Spray LARGE (500 mL)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Essential Standby
By:Dobiedog
Date:June 5, 2014
 fromSuffolk, England
Pet:Dog
Breed:Dobermann
The guaranteed way to remove fleas from your dogs. It really works, unlike so many other flea preparations. It is an essential standby during the summer months when fleas are active. It also has the added benefit of keeping them off the dogs for several weeks afterwards.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Frontline Spray LARGE (500 mL)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Does not ship well
By:Robin
Date:November 21, 2013
Pet:Dog
I do not recommend buying this item through the mail as mine arrived with at least 1/3 of the product missing. It had leaked. Other than that it seems to work. I have not found any fleas or ticks on my dogs.
Review 6 for Frontline Spray LARGE (500 mL)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
frontline spray
By:may jo j.
Date:November 17, 2013
 fromohio
Pet:Cat
Breed:mixed
i do not have a heavy flea problem here.found a few on the cats.dogs use sentinel and parastar.spray worked for eight days and fleas re-appeared!
Review 7 for Frontline Spray LARGE (500 mL)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not enough product
By:Angie
Date:October 29, 2013
Pet:Dog
Would not buy this again. Worked for only one night. I bout advantic, and now see a 90% improvement in just a few days.
Review 8 for Frontline Spray LARGE (500 mL)
This review is fromFrontline Spray (250 mL).
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ticks
By:mes
Date:November 27, 2013
 fromPA
Pet:Cat
This killed ticks on cats for 2 days. Tick heads were embedded in cats skin, but were dead. The next day it repelled ticks, because they would crawl off the cats unto me. The fourth day the ticks were alive and embedded in the cat's skin again. Directions say "Do not reapply for 30 days". We had already applied the Frontline in tubes the week previously.
We do not have a flea problem, Frontline is good for that.
Review 9 for Frontline Spray LARGE (500 mL)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent purchase
By:Marie
Date:October 2, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
Work in veterinary hospital. Price is great & product works fantastic. Have used it for years & will continue using it & recommending it to everyone for flea & tick treatment.
Review 10 for Frontline Spray LARGE (500 mL)
This review is fromFrontline Spray (250 mL).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Frontline Spray
By:brileyville
Date:October 3, 2013
 fromViginia
Pet:Dog
Breed:american spitz
I have used this product for over 15 years and it is the best flea and tick product out there for dogs that have long hair!!
Review 11 for Frontline Spray LARGE (500 mL)
This review is fromFrontline Spray (250 mL).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
frontline spray
By:janie
Date:September 29, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:chihuahuas
Use this on my chihuahuas, works very very well.
Gave some to a friend, that had bad flea problem, she loved it.
Review 12 for Frontline Spray LARGE (500 mL)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Price on Net!
By:sjpfl
Date:August 12, 2013
Pet:Dog
Have used this product for years. Best part is service from Entirely Pets - always prompt.
Review 13 for Frontline Spray LARGE (500 mL)
This review is fromFrontline Spray (250 mL).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
happy!!
By:poodlesr4us
Date:September 26, 2013
 fromSaginaw,mi
Pet:Dog
Breed:Scnauzer mix(a rescue)
My dogs are happy and us humans are happy, NO FLEAS !!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 14 for Frontline Spray LARGE (500 mL)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great In Betweens
By:LilwithCats
Date:June 11, 2013
 fromEugene, Oregon
Pet:Cat
The Frontline Spray is great to spray on my cats in between their regular flea treatments and especially if you have multiple pets!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 15 for Frontline Spray LARGE (500 mL)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A consistent quality product
By:Marsha
Date:May 12, 2013
 fromFayetteville, AR
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Blue Heeler and Basengi mix
I have used Frontline spray for several years. It seems to be the best for immediate protection from fleas and ticks. My dogs trail ride with me and need something that really works when they've been exposed.
Review 16 for Frontline Spray LARGE (500 mL)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ineffective
By:FleaBit
Date:April 30, 2013
 fromN.Calif
Pet:Dog
Breed:MinPin
I started using the Fontline Spray after reading the reviews.
My little Min Pin has fleas and I gave him a flea bath and the next day used the Frontline as directed. The next day, Fleas. I used it again as directed even though we just did it a day before. The next day and the days after, Fleas.
I used 3 to 5 times the amount suggested and the Fleas dont seem at all bothered by it. I am going back to the OIL.
Review 17 for Frontline Spray LARGE (500 mL)
This review is fromFrontline Spray (250 mL).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Spray for (small) Dogs & Cats!!!
By:Geli
Date:May 16, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Dachshund
We live in the deep country...lots of Ticks! Having a Dachshund, picking up 5+ ticks daily, from sniffing the ground. These ticks are "piggy-back-riding" easily on these long dragging-the-ground ears. A lot worse, than both my two cats combined! Then, years ago, after complaining to the Vet, he suggested the Frontline Spray BECAUSE it can be used on small dogs AND Cats! Used it for 4 yrs. now, and NEVER look back, even considering using another products on my 3 pets! It SOOO works!
Review 18 for Frontline Spray LARGE (500 mL)
10 of 17 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for Multiple Pets
By:Sue
Date:March 16, 2013
 fromBelleville, MI
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Cats and Dogs
This is an economical way to treat multiple pets and it goes a long way!
Review 19 for Frontline Spray LARGE (500 mL)
9 of 19 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happy
By:GiniFM
Date:March 13, 2013
 fromHouston, TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chesapeake Bay Retrievers
I hesitated between the pray and spot on versions. Read reviews that said that both protected well but the spray was cheaper. Now with the Revolution and Frontline, the dogs are fully protected !
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 20 for Frontline Spray LARGE (500 mL)
6 of 15 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Such a great product!
By:holly
Date:March 10, 2013
 fromHouston.Texas
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab mix
Frontline spray has been around for some years now and there are many new products out there, but I have found it to be one of the most effective and dependable products for flea control that I have ever used. Thank you for selling this great product.
1 2 3 4 next>>