EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Cat Supplies(5,274)
Dog Supplies(12,530)
Dog Toys(2,562)
Harnesses(87)
Specialty(10)
Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Dog Toys or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

FroliCat DART Automatic Rotating Laser Pet Toy for Dogs & Cats

Average Customer Rating:
4.083 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
11 out of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for FroliCat DART Automatic Rotating Laser Pet Toy for Dogs & Cats
Review 1 for FroliCat DART Automatic Rotating Laser Pet Toy for Dogs & Cats
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best cat toy I've purchased so far...
By:Becky
Date:January 8, 2014
 fromSan Antonio, Tx
Pet:Multiple Pets
Since I have numerous cats the increase in activity has helped lower the amount of aggressiveness between them. It keeps 2-3 cats occupied at a time and I am able to select time duration and speed to change it up and accommodate different cat's preferences. Another plus, I can use it frequently without having to change batteries every 1-2 days, which has occurred with cheaper toys I've purchased in the past. Highly recommend!
Review 2 for FroliCat DART Automatic Rotating Laser Pet Toy for Dogs & Cats
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Kitties like it
By:jcoombes
Date:December 31, 2013
 fromnm
Pet:Cat
I have several cats they come running when I turn it on.However, they learn the pattern quickly and lose interest. But they still like it and I like the timer feature.
Review 3 for FroliCat DART Automatic Rotating Laser Pet Toy for Dogs & Cats
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun for Cats
By:DJ
Date:December 28, 2013
Pet:Cat
One cat loves it, other is learning how to play w/ it by watching the cat that loves it. Great toy - and happy to have the extra mental and physical excercise for the cats!
Review 4 for FroliCat DART Automatic Rotating Laser Pet Toy for Dogs & Cats
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
not worth it
By:jennyanydot
Date:March 6, 2013
 fromSF Bay area
Pet:Cat
Breed:Persian
My 2 cats love chasing a laser dot, but this product was a dud with them. The first machine I received ran, but oddly had no light source. The replacement was easy and free, but makes so much noise that the cats focus on the base and not on the laser dot. They do not interact with the laser at all, and the noise is loud and distracting, so this product was not worth it for my cats.
Review 5 for FroliCat DART Automatic Rotating Laser Pet Toy for Dogs & Cats
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cats and dogs love it!
By:yearbookgoddess
Date:January 4, 2013
 fromVirginia
Pet:Multiple Pets
We all love this great toy! The only thing that could be improved is the laser shooting up and down, not just side to side. However, it entertains our cats and golden retriever daily. The timer makes it easy to set and go.
Review 6 for FroliCat DART Automatic Rotating Laser Pet Toy for Dogs & Cats
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great for energetic kittens!
By:natakie
Date:December 8, 2012
Pet:Cat
I love that I can program this to run for 20 minutes and it will entertain my energetic cats while I do other chores around the house. It does eat batteries so I recommend getting a couple of rechargeable batteries but I would absolutely recommend getting one!
Review 7 for FroliCat DART Automatic Rotating Laser Pet Toy for Dogs & Cats
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Good Purchase
By:Paul
Date:November 15, 2012
Pet:Cat
The laser works great and Shaggy loves it.
It has a timer so we can set it for a period of time
and let her chase it.
The only thing that I can see as a draw back of
the laser is the laser light radius is alittle close
to the base, so what we did is raise it up by putting
it on a basket to get the laser radius alittle farther
out and now it works great. She has a ball with
it.
Review 8 for FroliCat DART Automatic Rotating Laser Pet Toy for Dogs & Cats
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By:Inna
Date:November 6, 2012
Pet:Dog
my dog got so additced to this product ... He couldn't stop playing. if I will hide it - he will cry forewere. I am not sure it is a good toy for a dog. But he sure liked it a LOT.
Review 9 for FroliCat DART Automatic Rotating Laser Pet Toy for Dogs & Cats
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In Love with FroliCat
By:AngieA
Date:November 2, 2012
 fromNorth Highlands, CA
Pet:Multiple Pets
I have a lot of cats and being that they are indoor only, I try to play with them often so they can get some exercise in. One of their favorite toys has always been the laser pointer. Unfortunately that hasn't been my favorite toy since I have to keep holding down that little button. My thumb always starts hurting! When I first saw FroliCat, I knew I had to get one. Let me tell you, Best Purchase EVER!!! My thumb thanks you FroliCat, lol. The cats do, too. Longer and more often play time for them now. I love that it has a timer button as well. I just set the timer and know it's going to turn off in x amount of minutes. I get forgetful, so this is big for me, and the life of the batteries. My cats & I highly recommend this to everyone. :)
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 10 for FroliCat DART Automatic Rotating Laser Pet Toy for Dogs & Cats
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Maree
Date:February 19, 2012
Pet:Cat
This product is great. My 4 cats go wild chasing the little red dot. I especially like the fact that I can alter the speed, and that I can set a time limit for when it will turn itself off.
Review 11 for FroliCat DART Automatic Rotating Laser Pet Toy for Dogs & Cats
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My Animals love it!
By:Noah
Date:January 17, 2012
Pet:Multiple Pets
I have two dogs, and three cats. They all love this thing!(Unfortunatly not at the same time) As soon as my cats hear it turn on they come running into the room ready to play. I love the idea of the adjustablity of the time and speed; it keeps them preoccupied for as long as I want.
My dogs love it too, but sometimes play a little to hard around it and can knock it over. Its a small inconvienance, but worth it to see them play like puppies again!!
Review 12 for FroliCat DART Automatic Rotating Laser Pet Toy for Dogs & Cats
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LASER SHOW!!
By:JamKirch
Date:January 9, 2012
 fromSacramento, ca
Pet:Multiple Pets
My cats have the smaller version, bolt. Now the dogs get to play too. This bigger laser toy goes a full 360 and makes for lots of running and playing. After the first 5 minutes every pet in the house was exhausted. It makes a little noise but not loud at all. HIghly entertaining to watch the cats and dogs play and chase the laser.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo