EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Petmate Feeding Supplies or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Petmate Deluxe Fresh Flow Pet Fountain - Large (108 oz capacity)

Average Customer Rating:
3.809 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
3
11 out of 17(65%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Petmate Deluxe Fresh Flow Pet Fountain - Large (108 oz capacity)
Review 1 for Petmate Deluxe Fresh Flow Pet Fountain - Large (108 oz capacity)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Water Fountain
By:paisleygirl57
Date:January 8, 2014
 fromHouston, Tx.
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:cats, dogs, birds
This is a good water fountain but took several days for my cats to 'take to it'. I have another fountain. I went ahead and ordered the filters to go with it so I wouldn't have to try to find them in the stores. While it's a good fountain mine really prefer the other fountain (Drinkwell) for some reason.
Review 2 for Petmate Deluxe Fresh Flow Pet Fountain - Large (108 oz capacity)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
first time
By:di
Date:May 7, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:burmes mountain
This was the 1st time using these water fountain and it's just wonderful great idea
Review 3 for Petmate Deluxe Fresh Flow Pet Fountain - Large (108 oz capacity)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Choice
By:spchnc
Date:April 12, 2013
Pet:Cat
This item, from the price to the availability, was an excellent choice for the family cats. Both cats absolutely love this fountain! I would definitely recommend it to anyone that is looking for a water fountain for their animals
Review 4 for Petmate Deluxe Fresh Flow Pet Fountain - Large (108 oz capacity)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love This Product
By:Caesar
Date:March 19, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:Rag Doll
Much easier to assemble and quieter than others I have tried. My cat loves it and drinks much more water. He is feeling better because of this product.
Review 5 for Petmate Deluxe Fresh Flow Pet Fountain - Large (108 oz capacity)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ahhh, the good old days
By:Old Uncle Mikey
Date:February 2, 2013
 fromSan Francisco
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Alleycat & part-Abyssinian
I bought the original Petmate Fresh Flow Fountain many years ago and the cats loved it. When it finally died of old age and gravity abuse, I bought the latest model.
Pros: Larger reservoir means you don't have to fill it as often. Low voltage power supply connector makes it easier to disconnect the unit and fill it or clean it.
Cons: Amazingly noisy pump. I tried attaching felt feet to the unit and a large felt vibration absorber pad underneath, which helped a little. Finally I bought another pump thru eBay and this one lowered the noise level considerably, but it's still much louder than the old model. I think the problem is the larger unit just acts as a sounding board for the pump motor.
Review 6 for Petmate Deluxe Fresh Flow Pet Fountain - Large (108 oz capacity)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cats Love It
By:SZA
Date:January 17, 2013
Pet:Cat
Both my cats love this fountain. I had a previous large Petmate Deluxe Fresh Flow Pet Fountain and this one seems a bit bigger. The old one was still working after 8 years (one replacement motor) but the plastic was scratched from cleaning, so when I decided to replace it I knew I wanted another Petmate brand. I lile the addition of the small filter in front of the motor. The fountain/motor is quiet and easy to take apart and clean. Make sure to clean it at least once a week, cleaning the motor thoroughly, and keep the fountain full of water. I hope to get as many years use out of it as I did with the last one.
Review 7 for Petmate Deluxe Fresh Flow Pet Fountain - Large (108 oz capacity)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best product ever
By:countriboy
Date:December 25, 2012
 fromrushville Indiana
Pet:Cat
Breed:heinz 57
this fountain is the best product for having fresh water for the cats its trouble free . you should clean it ..but it keeps on going no matter what
Review 8 for Petmate Deluxe Fresh Flow Pet Fountain - Large (108 oz capacity)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cats Love It
By:donut
Date:October 28, 2012
Pet:Cat
Breed:shorthair domestics
My cats loved their fresh flow water fountain from the start. They are definitely drinking more water. My one cat likes to stick his paw in it so I have to clean it at least once to twice a week, but other than that I would recommend it!!
Review 9 for Petmate Deluxe Fresh Flow Pet Fountain - Large (108 oz capacity)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fountain works well - Great Purchase
By:Chuck
Date:October 23, 2012
 fromColumbia, MO
Pet:Cat
Breed:Calico
This fountain is great for cats because there is constant water flowing, the water is filtered and the fountain is very easy to clean. There are other reviews that say this fountain is "noisy", what I have discovered is when it gets noisy, I add more water into the fountain which allows more water to be filtered through the system and stop that noise from happening. So if your fountain is noisy, you need to add more water.
My cats love it, they always have clean, cool, running water that they continuously drink out of, I am very happy with this purchase and would recommend it to anyone.
Review 10 for Petmate Deluxe Fresh Flow Pet Fountain - Large (108 oz capacity)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Waste of money
By:Xlimey
Date:June 27, 2012
 fromSugar Land, tx
Pet:Dog
Breed:Coton du Tulear; Shih Tzu
The pump motor is noisy, especially when the water level is low. It seized up and burnt out its 12v power supply within 3 weeks, Their web site only offers an email contact, no phone number. A search through BBB Arlington Texas resulted in no such company name. I doubt they will honor their advertized 1 year warranty as they are imposssible to contact.
Review 11 for Petmate Deluxe Fresh Flow Pet Fountain - Large (108 oz capacity)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
not as big
By:countriboy
Date:May 30, 2012
Pet:Cat
was used to the one with the reservior disappointed with this small one THOUGHT iwas getting the big one with the reservoir
Review 12 for Petmate Deluxe Fresh Flow Pet Fountain - Large (108 oz capacity)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very Loud
By:Unhappy1
Date:May 29, 2012
 fromDesMoines, IA
Pet:Cat
When plugged in, motor is very loud. Scares our timid cat who loves to play with water. The waterfall was very disappointing. Just a trickle would describe it.
Review 13 for Petmate Deluxe Fresh Flow Pet Fountain - Large (108 oz capacity)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kitty loves flowing water
By:PeteS
Date:April 25, 2012
 fromSanta Rosa, CA
Pet:Cat
Breed:siamese
Celeste loves her Fresh Flow Fountain, now she doesn't whine to have us turn on the bathroom faucet for a quick drink. It is easy to fill, clean, change the filter and is quiet. The cat is happy, we're happy.
Review 14 for Petmate Deluxe Fresh Flow Pet Fountain - Large (108 oz capacity)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
don't bother
By:Doc
Date:April 3, 2012
 fromdetroit,mi
Pet:Cat
Breed:hienz 57
ok but way overpriced. an in tank cheap aquarium filter will do the same job in a larger container for much less $$.
Review 15 for Petmate Deluxe Fresh Flow Pet Fountain - Large (108 oz capacity)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Purchase
By:LBK
Date:November 12, 2011
Pet:Cat
My cats love running water and this is the perfect solution! Great product!
Review 16 for Petmate Deluxe Fresh Flow Pet Fountain - Large (108 oz capacity)
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE IT!
By:happycat
Date:March 5, 2011
Pet:Cat
My oldest cat is 13 years old have had this product since she was a baby.
I have only replaced the motor one time!
Make sure you use distilled water only and not tap water to keep it working well and change your filters every 1-3 months.
Soak the motor and other parts in a solution of 1/2 red vinegar and water when you change filters and are cleaning.
Do this, and you will have a perfectly running machine and you and your cats will be happy for life!
Review 17 for Petmate Deluxe Fresh Flow Pet Fountain - Large (108 oz capacity)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Loud
By:STaylor
Date:May 27, 2010
Pet:Dog
This is the worst prouct I've ever purchased in my life, it is louder then my dishwasher.
I've had it less then 2 months and if it can't be returned I am tossing it in the garbage.
Don't waste your money.
Review 18 for Petmate Deluxe Fresh Flow Pet Fountain - Large (108 oz capacity)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:Erik
Date:December 2, 2008
We bought the Petmate to encourage our kitty to drink more water after he had to undergo perineal urethrostomy ("PU") surgery. One of the things the vet wanted him to do was drink more. And this has been a great device! The pump did die after 9 months of continuous use (and regular cleanings because the filter on it does clog with gunk and hair every few days). But the replacement pumps are pretty inexpensive on this site and it's definitely doing it's job. I'd definitely buy it again especially for the fact I can replacement pumps as they give out without having to buy a whole new unit.
Review 19 for Petmate Deluxe Fresh Flow Pet Fountain - Large (108 oz capacity)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
getting number 2
By:Deborah Blake
Date:September 17, 2008
I have had one of these for a few years. Love it so much I'm getting a second one for the cats who are mostly upstairs.
Review 20 for Petmate Deluxe Fresh Flow Pet Fountain - Large (108 oz capacity)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purrrrrrrrrfect
By:D. QUINN
Date:May 12, 2008
Update on my original review...it's now June 2005, I originally purchased this product mid-2003. It's still running like new, I still love it, and so do my cats.
Original review: I bought this item several months ago thinking my Maine Coon would love it since she loves running water. Well, both she and my Norwegian Forest Cat love it. I don't think it's difficult to clean. Everything comes apart very easily. The filter comes apart in 3 pieces so you can really clean out any clogs. I can't see why anyone would complain about cleaning it, wouldn't they clean their cats' water bowls? The fact that I only clean this once a week is a breeze. My only problem was that my cat kept taking off the very top piece with her paw, then removing the filter. I now tape the top piece down after each cleaning and that has solved the problem. I've owned this product for several months and it still works as if it were brand new. I think my cats are attracted to the "fountain" aspect, as they seem to be drinking a lot more water than when they were given standing water in a regular bowl. I whole heartedly recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
1 2 next>>