EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Four Paws Brewers Yeast Tablets w/ Garlic (1000 Count)

Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Four Paws Brewers Yeast Tablets w/ Garlic (1000 Count)
Review 1 for Four Paws Brewers Yeast Tablets w/ Garlic (1000 Count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic product!
By:Sierramom
Date:October 2, 2014
 fromLake Worth, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Two White Shepherds with gorgeous coats
I have been using brewers yeast and garlic for years to keep fleas away and to improve my dogs' coats. It's been a little difficult to find a good product and this certainly is that. I will continue to use - forever, I hope!
Review 2 for Four Paws Brewers Yeast Tablets w/ Garlic (1000 Count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Garlic Supplement!
By:Misslissa
Date:April 13, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Beagle
I live in the woods and was tired of finding ticks on my dogs in the past. This year, the ticks are out but not on my dogs! I do believe this product works.
Review 3 for Four Paws Brewers Yeast Tablets w/ Garlic (1000 Count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
yeast tablets
By:mina
Date:December 12, 2013
 fromupstate ny
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:dogs-rotti and silky cats-shtabbys
i use these tablets on 1 cat and 2 dogs. they eat them right up.1 cat wont look at it. he's stubborn.i plan to get the joint tabs for the rotti next.
Review 4 for Four Paws Brewers Yeast Tablets w/ Garlic (1000 Count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No Fleas
By:Bindel
Date:October 28, 2013
 fromAtlanta, GA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Dachshund, Jack Russel Mix, Boxer Mix
I've used this product for years as flea prevention and it works! No fleas, no ticks, no drips, runs or errors. All 3 dogs are flea free. Please note there are other Brewers Yeast Products with garlic FLAVOR these are not the same and will not prevent fleas.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Four Paws Brewers Yeast Tablets w/ Garlic (1000 Count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stinky and Works!
By:Dr. Dolittle
Date:October 9, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
These pills are a great value, they are smelly and the cats eat them in one bite!
Review 6 for Four Paws Brewers Yeast Tablets w/ Garlic (1000 Count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A healthier flea preventative
By:Mandy
Date:September 13, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:golden retriever
I was really skeptical about how these are for fleas and ticks, but I hate putting pesticides on my dog. I live in the southeast, so fleas and ticks can be really bad. After trying these, I've been hooked and keep a steady supply coming in. Ever since I've started my dog on them, I have had no problems with fleas at all, and have found one tick that had apparently bitten her and fell off dead shortly after. She's been on them for a year and a half now, and the most convincing thing to me was I ran out once, and within 10 days she had a few fleas on her making her crazy. I bathed her and began them again, and they're gone. She's an 80 pound golden retriever, and I give her about 12 a day, sometimes more, she just loves them so it's an easy and healthy treat.
I've convinced 2 friends to start using these on their dogs now, and they are also very pleased! I'll take this any day over dangerous topical solutions.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Four Paws Brewers Yeast Tablets w/ Garlic (1000 Count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Four Paws Brewers Yeast tablets
By:vcousins1
Date:August 22, 2013
 fromGrinnell, IA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Australian sheep dog mix
My dog has gotten brewers yeast tablets with yeast for years, and so have my previous dogs. It is a good supplement that leaves the coat shiny.
Review 8 for Four Paws Brewers Yeast Tablets w/ Garlic (1000 Count)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best product ever
By:Parsnips
Date:December 18, 2012
Pet:Dog
Brewer's yeast with garlic has kept fleas off of our dogs yrs. We have'nt used flea medication for at least 5 yrs.
Review 9 for Four Paws Brewers Yeast Tablets w/ Garlic (1000 Count)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 Paws Brewers Yeast Tablets w/Garlic
By:CF
Date:May 9, 2012
 fromCT
Pet:Cat
I bought Four Paws Brewers Yeast Tablets w/Garlic to give to my cats for a flea deterant. The cats that really need the help, since I can't catch them, won't eat the tablets. The cats that I can give other flea products to, eat the tablets right up and enjoy them. I just give them to sniff or eat right out of my hand or after they sniff I put in their dish and then they eat them. Only one a day.
Review 10 for Four Paws Brewers Yeast Tablets w/ Garlic (1000 Count)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Essential for flea season
By:Sara J
Date:May 6, 2012
 fromCorpus Christi, TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:2 boxers and a black lab mix + a mixed breed cat
I love these Brewer's Yeast pills! I really like the fact that they boast a VERY simplified ingredient list--nothing extra that's not needed--and the fact that they're gentle enough to give to my 3 dogs and my cat. The pills are soft enough to break in half with your hands, which was a plus for the cat. The most important aspect is their role in FLEA CONTROL! Honestly, I don't know if the pills themselves are what stop the fleas, or if it's the combination of the brewer's yeast plus the Frontline/Advantage I use on my dogs/cat, respectively, but they work nonetheless! I was seeing fleas on the dogs and my cat was scratching herself into a scabby mess (she has flea allergies) until I put them back on these brewer's yeast pills. I had stopped ordering them over the winter months, but within a couple weeks, my cat's skin was completely healed and I've seen literally one flea on my lab and zero on the boxers...that's saying A LOT considering that I live in South Texas where the fleas are ridiculous during the warm(er) months!! My only complaint would be that they are sometimes backordered. Great product though, from a reliable company!! :)
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo