EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Fortiflora or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

FortiFlora CANINE Nutritional Supplement by Purina - Box of 30 (1 gram packets)

Average Customer Rating:
4.859 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (545 reviews)
5 stars
483
4 stars
53
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
3
531 out of 537(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for FortiFlora CANINE Nutritional Supplement by Purina - Box of 30 (1 gram packets)
Review 1 for FortiFlora CANINE Nutritional Supplement by Purina - Box of 30 (1 gram packets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well
By:carrblack
Date:April 6, 2015
 fromSpring, TX
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:multiple breeds dogs, domestic longhair cat
My 17 lb Rat Terrier developed hereditary pancreatitis, and my veterinarian prescribed this sprinkled on food to help her stomach settle. Her stomach grumbling and churning quit after the first dose (1/2 packet). My 12 lb Schnauzer/Yorkie got into trash, ate ham fat, and developed enteritis and gastritis. She developed very smelly gas, and within one dose (1/2 packet) of FortiFlora, the gas was gone. When my 45 lb Lab/Pit Bull developed room-clearing sulphur gas for unknown reasons, probably from eating sticks and leaves, I gave him a full packet of FortiFlora. The gas was reduced. After the second dose, no more gas. I regularly give my dogs plain yogurt, which helps a mildly upset stomach, but FortiFlora helps for the extreme upsets.
Review 2 for FortiFlora CANINE Nutritional Supplement by Purina - Box of 30 (1 gram packets)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Product
By:Annette
Date:April 2, 2015
 fromMiami, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkshire Terrier
My 15 year old Yorkie has intestinal bacteria as did my first Yorkie. I am hoping that this product will help. The price is great compared to getting at the vet's office.
thank you!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for FortiFlora CANINE Nutritional Supplement by Purina - Box of 30 (1 gram packets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:Christie
Date:March 25, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkies, Maltese and Shih Tzu mix
I purchased this to help my little puppies with their digestion, and it seems to work very well.
Review 4 for FortiFlora CANINE Nutritional Supplement by Purina - Box of 30 (1 gram packets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Probiotic option
By:carnation/jill
Date:March 16, 2015
 fromSeattle Wa
Pet:Dog
Breed:westie
Like this product. We have used since July 2014 when we welcomed our Westie from rescue. She has many issues and our vet recommended this. Single packs make it easy to use. Not badly priced for 30 day supply.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for FortiFlora CANINE Nutritional Supplement by Purina - Box of 30 (1 gram packets)
This review is from3 Pack FortiFlora CANINE Nutritional Supplement by Purina- Box of 30 (1 gram packets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product
By:Jboutiette
Date:April 21, 2015
 fromMassachusetts
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Maltese dog
I have a little dog who is basically as efficient as a vacuum cleaner, indoors and out. After voicing my concerns to our Vet about the things he eats and then produces she suggested trying a probiotic and wrote a prescription for Fortiflora. After only a few days of sprinkling a small amount of this powder in with his food once a day I saw a lot of improvement. However, one box contains 30 packets and after thirty days we ran out, and they were selling the box for $35 each at the Vet's! Thanks to EntirelyPets I was able to purchase 3 boxes for far less than the Vet's asking price for one box and everybody is much happier now. Highly recommend this product as well as EntirelyPets!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for FortiFlora CANINE Nutritional Supplement by Purina - Box of 30 (1 gram packets)
This review is from3 Pack FortiFlora CANINE Nutritional Supplement by Purina- Box of 30 (1 gram packets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sugar bear meds
By:mojo
Date:April 13, 2015
 fromillinois
Pet:Dog
Breed:ChiRat
This has helped my baby girl tremendously. Before our Vet. prescribed this med she would have tummy aches. Her tummy would be rock solid and now that she's on it she's fine.
Review 7 for FortiFlora CANINE Nutritional Supplement by Purina - Box of 30 (1 gram packets)
This review is from3 Pack FortiFlora CANINE Nutritional Supplement by Purina- Box of 30 (1 gram packets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FortiFlora
By:Snow Wolf
Date:April 7, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Parson Russells, Border Terriers
So good for the dogs digestive health. Have used it for over a year.
Review 8 for FortiFlora CANINE Nutritional Supplement by Purina - Box of 30 (1 gram packets)
This review is from3 Pack FortiFlora CANINE Nutritional Supplement by Purina- Box of 30 (1 gram packets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:Jason
Date:March 26, 2015
 fromWestminster, MD
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bichon
My dog has a hard time eating processed food. After a couple years of fighting with uncontrollable diarrhea and vomiting I came across this product. I have been using it for about 3 years now and it has really given my dog the relief he needed plus since this is pretty much like eating a canine version of powdered yogurt its good for him to have on a regular bases. A+
Review 9 for FortiFlora CANINE Nutritional Supplement by Purina - Box of 30 (1 gram packets)
This review is from3 Pack FortiFlora CANINE Nutritional Supplement by Purina- Box of 30 (1 gram packets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good gut stuff
By:DP
Date:March 17, 2015
 fromDallas
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed beagle/lab
Completely changed her upset tummy and BMs - use it every morning sprinkled on her food
Review 10 for FortiFlora CANINE Nutritional Supplement by Purina - Box of 30 (1 gram packets)
This review is from3 Pack FortiFlora CANINE Nutritional Supplement by Purina- Box of 30 (1 gram packets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Doggie yogurt
By:Bob
Date:March 16, 2015
 fromGreenville, SC
Pet:Dog
Breed:Japanese Chin
Great for dogs, she looks forward to it.
Review 11 for FortiFlora CANINE Nutritional Supplement by Purina - Box of 30 (1 gram packets)
This review is from3 Pack FortiFlora CANINE Nutritional Supplement by Purina- Box of 30 (1 gram packets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Helpful product
By:Daisymae
Date:March 12, 2015
 fromIndianapolis,IN
Pet:Dog
Breed:Schnauzer mix
Forti Flora really helped our dog solve her digestion problems. She eats it on her main
daily meal. It seems to enhance her appetite
so she eats better than before.
Review 12 for FortiFlora CANINE Nutritional Supplement by Purina - Box of 30 (1 gram packets)
This review is from3 Pack FortiFlora CANINE Nutritional Supplement by Purina- Box of 30 (1 gram packets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GreatProduct
By:Pat
Date:March 6, 2015
 fromFlorida
Pet:Dog
Breed:Grayhound rescued from West Palm Racetrack
We have used Forta Flora for many years and it has reduced the number of gastric upsets our Grayhound has had by almost 90 %. A wonderful product
Review 13 for FortiFlora CANINE Nutritional Supplement by Purina - Box of 30 (1 gram packets)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FortiFlora For Dogs With Liver Disease
By:KK
Date:January 16, 2015
 fromBarrington, NH
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Jack Russell/Cattle Dog/Staffordshire
My dog had surgery for a intra-hepatic liver shunt at 7mos of age. The surgery has helped his liver to filter toxins, but it cannot be closed completely. Thus, some toxins get released in to his stomach and can cause numerous digestive issues. FortiFlora has helped to decrease his stomach irritation. He will be on this product for life. It is very helpful to be able to obtain this product from Entirely Pets. . .I get 3 boxes for the price of 1 box compared to my vet's office.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 14 for FortiFlora CANINE Nutritional Supplement by Purina - Box of 30 (1 gram packets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing Results!
By:Tracey
Date:January 16, 2015
 fromCA
Pet:Dog
Breed:GSD
My dog has had Giardia which causes very bad diareha .The medice given is antibiotics which in turn is bad for the stomach.This Powder help put good bacteria back in his stomach almost immediately .I highly recommend it for dogs with stomach issues.We take probiotics to help us!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 15 for FortiFlora CANINE Nutritional Supplement by Purina - Box of 30 (1 gram packets)
This review is from3 Pack FortiFlora CANINE Nutritional Supplement by Purina- Box of 30 (1 gram packets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful Product
By:iluvcats
Date:February 26, 2015
 fromLouisiana
Pet:Dog
Breed:Jack Russell/Rat Terrier mix
I have a small breed, elderly dog that has had stomach problems all of her life. She used to have nervous bouts where she would shake and vomit bile and have to be right up against me to where I was tripping over her. Since starting FortiFlora, which by the way she LOVES, she has not had one episode! I sprinkle the whole packet on top of dry food when I know she's really hungry and she eats the food and licks up every last bit of the dry granules of FortiFlora. This has given my dog and I both big relief!
Review 16 for FortiFlora CANINE Nutritional Supplement by Purina - Box of 30 (1 gram packets)
This review is from3 Pack FortiFlora CANINE Nutritional Supplement by Purina- Box of 30 (1 gram packets).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
works good
By:candidho
Date:February 25, 2015
 fromLA, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:lab x chow chow mix
my dog have 4-5 times stools within 30min while our walk. From 3rd one, it gets watery and our Vet recommended this product.
First couple of weeks, i really didn't see much of progress but now 2nd month, seems like his stool quality is getting better.
Review 17 for FortiFlora CANINE Nutritional Supplement by Purina - Box of 30 (1 gram packets)
This review is from3 Pack FortiFlora CANINE Nutritional Supplement by Purina- Box of 30 (1 gram packets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fortiflora
By:alizpup
Date:February 24, 2015
 fromAthens, GA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cavalier King Charles Spaniel and terrier mix
This formula has worked wonders for my two dogs. They were getting sores on their bodies and after one month of foriflora, it stopped. Been using for seven months now and am so pleased. I am happy that may vet recommended this product. The value here is great too.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 18 for FortiFlora CANINE Nutritional Supplement by Purina - Box of 30 (1 gram packets)
This review is from3 Pack FortiFlora CANINE Nutritional Supplement by Purina- Box of 30 (1 gram packets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
purina fortitude
By:jj
Date:February 3, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:chow
I would definitely recommend this to a friend I rescued a chow and her poor intestinal line was so sensitive .. she is now doing much better
Review 19 for FortiFlora CANINE Nutritional Supplement by Purina - Box of 30 (1 gram packets)
This review is from3 Pack FortiFlora CANINE Nutritional Supplement by Purina- Box of 30 (1 gram packets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HIGHLY RECOMMEND FORTIFLORA!
By:Sophie
Date:January 27, 2015
 fromRedding,California
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bichon, Shih Tzu and Poodle Mix
Our Pup, Sophie, suffered from Colitis with bloody stools, terrible pain and many vet trips until our vet recommended we try FortiFlora. She has been given it every day since for about 8 years and has NEVER had another attack of Colitis. We buy it in a 3 pack from Entirely Pets. They have the best price and we receive it very quickly. Thank You!
Review 20 for FortiFlora CANINE Nutritional Supplement by Purina - Box of 30 (1 gram packets)
This review is from3 Pack FortiFlora CANINE Nutritional Supplement by Purina- Box of 30 (1 gram packets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FortiFlora
By:Blondie
Date:January 25, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab- Beagle mix
The Vet told me to purchase this product because my dog was getting sores on his paw that would not heal. She said that he was actually fighting his own cells. After he healed to 3/4 with antibiotics on board, I used this product and continue to use it! Working very well for him and the price for 3 packs is a real bargain!
1 2 3 4 5 ... 27 next>>