EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

FortiFlora CANINE Nutritional Supplement by Purina - Box of 30 (1 gram packets)

Average Customer Rating:
4.864 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (567 reviews)
5 stars
505
4 stars
53
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
3
553 out of 559(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for FortiFlora CANINE Nutritional Supplement by Purina - Box of 30 (1 gram packets)
Review 1 for FortiFlora CANINE Nutritional Supplement by Purina - Box of 30 (1 gram packets)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
By:Wam
Date:July 19, 2015
 fromMaine
Pet:Dog
Breed:Eng springer spaniel
My older dog was having problems with loose stool for a number of days - tried different remedy's including adding pumpkin to food-giving rice and boiled hamburg-pepto, Nothing seemed to help. Vet recommended Fortiflora and within one day, my boy was back to normal. Now keep packs on hand if needed. Very simple to use and dog loves it.
Review 2 for FortiFlora CANINE Nutritional Supplement by Purina - Box of 30 (1 gram packets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works like a charm!
By:danfromdewey
Date:June 18, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:black lab mix
We have used FortiFlora for the last two shelter-adopted dogs, and it works great to help their eating habits.
Review 3 for FortiFlora CANINE Nutritional Supplement by Purina - Box of 30 (1 gram packets)
This review is from3 Pack FortiFlora CANINE Nutritional Supplement by Purina- Box of 30 (1 gram packets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Stuff for Picky Eaters
By:jtmi
Date:July 31, 2015
 fromHouston, Tx
Pet:Dog
Breed:Great Pyrenees Anatolian Shepherd
My dogs sometimes refuse their food; however, they never do so when I put FortFlora on it. This is great stuff.
Review 4 for FortiFlora CANINE Nutritional Supplement by Purina - Box of 30 (1 gram packets)
This review is from3 Pack FortiFlora CANINE Nutritional Supplement by Purina- Box of 30 (1 gram packets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works
By:Steve
Date:July 29, 2015
 fromMontana
Pet:Multiple Pets
last fall our olde english sheep dog had weird problems involving vasculitis on his belly plus the beginning signs of lymphoma. he had had some vomiting so our vet recommended Fortiflora. He has not had gastric issues since. Unfortunately his lymphoma destroyed his spleen (it would not release the red blood cells) so he became anemic.A splenectomy was done, then later the first regimen of chemo, & through all of this his stomach has not contributed to the problem. I am pretty sure the fortiflora has done its job - We are big believers in Purina products for our dogs and horses.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for FortiFlora CANINE Nutritional Supplement by Purina - Box of 30 (1 gram packets)
This review is from3 Pack FortiFlora CANINE Nutritional Supplement by Purina- Box of 30 (1 gram packets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great procut
By:Chance
Date:July 29, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Miniature Schnauzer
My Mini-schnauzer loves to have this on her food! Great for her tender tummy!
Review 6 for FortiFlora CANINE Nutritional Supplement by Purina - Box of 30 (1 gram packets)
This review is from3 Pack FortiFlora CANINE Nutritional Supplement by Purina- Box of 30 (1 gram packets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My sick doggie loves it!
By:Sue
Date:July 12, 2015
 fromBelgrade Lakes, Maine
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chocolate Labrador Retriever
My 13 yr old dog has been getting treated for e-coli for over a month now. Bought the fortiflora at veterinarian's suggestion. While my Juliette has been fussy about some things lately, she gobbled the food right up! Once I forgot to give it to her on her boiled chicken and rice. I sprinkled it in the bowl thinking I would have to add some rice. I turned around with the bowl of rice and she was licking the bowl clean! Thank you for the great price and for helping my best friend! Here she is with her two besties, Meg and Peggy, keeping her company.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for FortiFlora CANINE Nutritional Supplement by Purina - Box of 30 (1 gram packets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:MomOf4Boys
Date:May 22, 2015
 fromMiami FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Maltese, Yorkies, and Shih-Tzu mix
This product helps tremendously with my little ones digestion. I have 4 small dogs (5 to 9 Lbs) and Fortiflora was recommended by their vet.
Review 8 for FortiFlora CANINE Nutritional Supplement by Purina - Box of 30 (1 gram packets)
This review is from3 Pack FortiFlora CANINE Nutritional Supplement by Purina- Box of 30 (1 gram packets).
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best purchase
By:Dubs Fan
Date:July 2, 2015
 fromChicago
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cocker Spaniels
This was suggested by by vet. It has certainly made a difference to my dogs' bowel movements. They are much more formed and regular. I just sprinkle a packet on their food in the morning and they love the taste of it One of my dogs is a finicky eater I wasn't sure if she would eat it but she loves it!!!
Review 9 for FortiFlora CANINE Nutritional Supplement by Purina - Box of 30 (1 gram packets)
This review is from3 Pack FortiFlora CANINE Nutritional Supplement by Purina- Box of 30 (1 gram packets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:JP
Date:June 21, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:lhasa apso
great product for my dog. helps his digestive system very much.
Review 10 for FortiFlora CANINE Nutritional Supplement by Purina - Box of 30 (1 gram packets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great and dog loves it
By:momof2dogs
Date:May 5, 2015
 fromst. louis, mo
Pet:Dog
Breed:corgi and american eskimo
This product really works quickly to normalize the intestine and bowel movement of my dog. She would normally never have a bowel movement in the house but began having accidents after 2 knee surgeries. I tried this and within 2 or 3 days, no more accidents- at all. I have tried to wean her off it, but her doggy doo got runny, so we are at 1/2 dose now and doing fine. She comes running when she sees the packet and loves the taste. I'll keep on on this indefinately if I have to- beats cleaning doggy diarehha off the carpet!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 11 for FortiFlora CANINE Nutritional Supplement by Purina - Box of 30 (1 gram packets)
This review is from3 Pack FortiFlora CANINE Nutritional Supplement by Purina- Box of 30 (1 gram packets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No more GI problems
By:Hydramom
Date:June 15, 2015
Pet:Dog
Liza is a 5 year old Boston Terrier who ate bird droppings and developed hemorrhagic gastroenteritis. Being on Fortiflora helped resolve this awful problem and is keeping her GI system healthy. I tried stopping it after about a month and the condition returned. She has been on it ever since and has been controlled.
Review 12 for FortiFlora CANINE Nutritional Supplement by Purina - Box of 30 (1 gram packets)
This review is from3 Pack FortiFlora CANINE Nutritional Supplement by Purina- Box of 30 (1 gram packets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Been Using For 3 Years
By:Bobo's Mom
Date:June 8, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
Love this product. I have been using it with our Golden Retriever for three years. No more tummy issues.
Review 13 for FortiFlora CANINE Nutritional Supplement by Purina - Box of 30 (1 gram packets)
This review is from3 Pack FortiFlora CANINE Nutritional Supplement by Purina- Box of 30 (1 gram packets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
made my pet happy again
By:jo
Date:May 30, 2015
 frommissouri
Pet:Dog
Breed:she is a small mixed dog I rescued.
I started using FortiFlora for my 14 year old dog last fall. It made a world of difference in how her belly feels. She is happy again. She also begs for her fortiflora after her dinner I ask if she wants her gravy and she bounds for the kitchen counter.,,,, Thanks for being there for my pet. jo
Review 14 for FortiFlora CANINE Nutritional Supplement by Purina - Box of 30 (1 gram packets)
This review is from3 Pack FortiFlora CANINE Nutritional Supplement by Purina- Box of 30 (1 gram packets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good product
By:karl
Date:May 26, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:dogo argentino mixed with american buldog
Very good product and excellent service.
Review 15 for FortiFlora CANINE Nutritional Supplement by Purina - Box of 30 (1 gram packets)
This review is from3 Pack FortiFlora CANINE Nutritional Supplement by Purina- Box of 30 (1 gram packets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dog gets this regularly
By:cleanup63
Date:May 25, 2015
Pet:Dog
I always have a box of Forti Flora in my refrigerator, my dog get this regularly, and especially when she is on any form of antibiotic.
Review 16 for FortiFlora CANINE Nutritional Supplement by Purina - Box of 30 (1 gram packets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well
By:carrblack
Date:April 6, 2015
 fromSpring, TX
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:multiple breeds dogs, domestic longhair cat
My 17 lb Rat Terrier developed hereditary pancreatitis, and my veterinarian prescribed this sprinkled on food to help her stomach settle. Her stomach grumbling and churning quit after the first dose (1/2 packet). My 12 lb Schnauzer/Yorkie got into trash, ate ham fat, and developed enteritis and gastritis. She developed very smelly gas, and within one dose (1/2 packet) of FortiFlora, the gas was gone. When my 45 lb Lab/Pit Bull developed room-clearing sulphur gas for unknown reasons, probably from eating sticks and leaves, I gave him a full packet of FortiFlora. The gas was reduced. After the second dose, no more gas. I regularly give my dogs plain yogurt, which helps a mildly upset stomach, but FortiFlora helps for the extreme upsets.
Review 17 for FortiFlora CANINE Nutritional Supplement by Purina - Box of 30 (1 gram packets)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Product
By:Annette
Date:April 2, 2015
 fromMiami, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkshire Terrier
My 15 year old Yorkie has intestinal bacteria as did my first Yorkie. I am hoping that this product will help. The price is great compared to getting at the vet's office.
thank you!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 18 for FortiFlora CANINE Nutritional Supplement by Purina - Box of 30 (1 gram packets)
This review is from3 Pack FortiFlora CANINE Nutritional Supplement by Purina- Box of 30 (1 gram packets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the puppy who eats everything
By:Owned by a Sheltie
Date:May 11, 2015
 fromNM
Pet:Dog
My Sheltie puppy is one of those who put EVERYTHING into his mouth and an unfortunate amount ended up in his stomach. My veterinarian recommended Forte Flora and it really helped the stomach upset and bowel issues we had when he ate his latest stick. He took the product daily for a couple of months. Fortunately, he's outgrown eating anything he can find, but we keep Forte Flora in house for any unexpected gastrointestinal issues that might crop up.
Review 19 for FortiFlora CANINE Nutritional Supplement by Purina - Box of 30 (1 gram packets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:Christie
Date:March 25, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkies, Maltese and Shih Tzu mix
I purchased this to help my little puppies with their digestion, and it seems to work very well.
Review 20 for FortiFlora CANINE Nutritional Supplement by Purina - Box of 30 (1 gram packets)
This review is from3 Pack FortiFlora CANINE Nutritional Supplement by Purina- Box of 30 (1 gram packets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dogs loves it!
By:Christina D.
Date:May 7, 2015
 fromRhode Island
Pet:Dog
Breed:Beagle/Basset
This came vet recommended because my dog has IBD. I sprinkle it on his food at suppertime and he loves it. He licks his bowl until every speck of FortiFlora is gone. And it has helped his digestive issues too.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 29 next>>