EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Bayer(78)
Azmira(23)
Catit(22)
Farnam(19)
Fluval(1)
Kinetic(21)
PetAg(10)
Rep-Cal(17)
Sea Pet(3)
Tazlab(1)
Tetra(51)
Tomlyn(1)
Vetericyn(15)
Vetoquinol(971)
Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Purina Food & Products for Dogs & Cats or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

FortiFlora CANINE Nutritional Supplement by Purina - Box of 30 (1 gram packets)

Average Customer Rating:
4.851 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (498 reviews)
5 stars
439
4 stars
50
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
3
484 out of 490(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for FortiFlora CANINE Nutritional Supplement by Purina - Box of 30 (1 gram packets)
Review 1 for FortiFlora CANINE Nutritional Supplement by Purina - Box of 30 (1 gram packets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works wonderful
By:Pauline
Date:July 30, 2014
 fromSaginaw, MI
Pet:Dog
Breed:Black Lab
My dog has digestive issues due to addisons disease. He loves the flavor of this he licks his bowl to be sure he got it all. It works great and is very mild for him. I would suggest this to anyone.
Review 2 for FortiFlora CANINE Nutritional Supplement by Purina - Box of 30 (1 gram packets)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good for Stomach Issues
By:cosmocitygrl
Date:July 23, 2014
 fromLos Angeles
Pet:Dog
Breed:Maltese
My dog has colitis and other stomach issues. This gives back the good bacteria that the other meds take away.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for FortiFlora CANINE Nutritional Supplement by Purina - Box of 30 (1 gram packets)
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sensitive Stomach
By:BMWMC
Date:July 7, 2014
 fromHenderson, NV
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boxer
Adopted a rescue boxer that was recuperating from another stressful rescue. He had lost 20 pounds and had suffered a URI so it was important to get him back up to weight. Kept him on FortiFlora for a couple of months and he has since done well and regained the weight he had lost. My vet agreed I was doing the right thing.
Review 4 for FortiFlora CANINE Nutritional Supplement by Purina - Box of 30 (1 gram packets)
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:laura
Date:July 2, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:yorkie
Very fast delivery and just as described. My dog loves it!
Review 5 for FortiFlora CANINE Nutritional Supplement by Purina - Box of 30 (1 gram packets)
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Straightens out digestive issues
By:gmm
Date:June 27, 2014
 fromSpokane, WA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:chow chow/husky, DLH cat
My dog is now 16 years old and has only recently become a picky eater. It's been a struggle to find a balance of dog food that she'll eat that doesn't cause her gas and diarrhea.You are supposed to slowly transition new foods, but that's difficult when you're trying to find a new food for a picky eater. I used the feline version of Fortiflora for my cat when he was a kitten and had perpetual digestive issues and it really helped straighten his system out, so I figured I'd try it for my dog. I've been mixing it into her food for about 3 weeks now and it really seems to have helped. Fortiflora works so much better than other probiotics I've tried. I highly recommend it.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for FortiFlora CANINE Nutritional Supplement by Purina - Box of 30 (1 gram packets)
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:LuLu
Date:June 21, 2014
 fromMichigan
Pet:Dog
Breed:Mixed Terrier
My dog had digestive issues for years,until I started him on FortiFlora and a healthy diet. He's 12 years old and, still acts like a pup at times. Good, Good stuff!
Review 7 for FortiFlora CANINE Nutritional Supplement by Purina - Box of 30 (1 gram packets)
This review is from3 Pack FortiFlora CANINE Nutritional Supplement by Purina- Box of 30 (1 gram packets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FortiFlora
By:Clare
Date:July 28, 2014
 fromWash. State
Pet:Dog
Breed:Great Danes
I have been using this for my GREAT DANES - works great if they tend to have loose or soft stools or diarrhea. I strongly recommend it, helps to settle stomachs, and if you have to change food or water!
Review 8 for FortiFlora CANINE Nutritional Supplement by Purina - Box of 30 (1 gram packets)
This review is from3 Pack FortiFlora CANINE Nutritional Supplement by Purina- Box of 30 (1 gram packets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Forta Flora for dogs is great!!
By:Stevie B.
Date:July 28, 2014
 fromSeattle, WA
Pet:Dog
Breed:1 Boxer and 1 Whippet
We've been using this product for our 6 yr old boxer for almost 3 years now and it's been great for him. It has practically eliminated his gas, and his bowel movements are normal and firm. I'd tell anyone who deals with a dog who has soft/runny stools to try it.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for FortiFlora CANINE Nutritional Supplement by Purina - Box of 30 (1 gram packets)
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ellie loves it!
By:judyaustin
Date:June 12, 2014
 fromBoise, ID
Pet:Dog
Breed:good question! yellow lab/hound cross, maybe.
Ellie--adopted at 2 five weeks ago--inherited some from a beloved dog who died two months ago. She clearly thinks its wonderful--laps up any of it that sifts through her food to the bottom of her dish. Our vet loves it too!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for FortiFlora CANINE Nutritional Supplement by Purina - Box of 30 (1 gram packets)
This review is from3 Pack FortiFlora CANINE Nutritional Supplement by Purina- Box of 30 (1 gram packets).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good probiotic
By:Lisa
Date:July 26, 2014
 fromToms River, NJ
Pet:Dog
Breed:lab
Forti Flora has helped my chocolate lab and his litter mate regulate their bowels. We have had problems with loose bowel movements despite trying different foods. Forti Flora keeps them more regular.
Review 11 for FortiFlora CANINE Nutritional Supplement by Purina - Box of 30 (1 gram packets)
This review is from3 Pack FortiFlora CANINE Nutritional Supplement by Purina- Box of 30 (1 gram packets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love the item
By:chm
Date:July 25, 2014
 frombethany beach de
Pet:Dog
Breed:shepard/cattle dog chesapeak/lab/chow
Love the item but not happy that I was unable to use a $5 credit I had. I tried several times online to use it and it wouldn't let me.
Now of course it is expired.
PLEASE don't send coupons if you will not honor them.
Review 12 for FortiFlora CANINE Nutritional Supplement by Purina - Box of 30 (1 gram packets)
This review is from3 Pack FortiFlora CANINE Nutritional Supplement by Purina- Box of 30 (1 gram packets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for stomach problems
By:Marty
Date:July 25, 2014
 fromNC
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador
One of my labs has leukemia and with all the meds he has been on, he has had a great deal of stomach problems. FotriFlora has been the answer for him. He gets one a day and this has helped with his digestive problems.
Review 13 for FortiFlora CANINE Nutritional Supplement by Purina - Box of 30 (1 gram packets)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best stuff.
By:rockypatricia
Date:June 5, 2014
 fromMadison West Va.
Pet:Dog
Breed:Maltese
My maltese was very sick, took her to the vet and they gave her FortiFlora and I give this to her everyday. It has made a very big difference in my Sugar. She loves the taste and her dirreha is gone.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 14 for FortiFlora CANINE Nutritional Supplement by Purina - Box of 30 (1 gram packets)
This review is from3 Pack FortiFlora CANINE Nutritional Supplement by Purina- Box of 30 (1 gram packets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Mikie
Date:July 19, 2014
 fromManhattan Beach, CA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Maine Coon mix
I have given forti flora to my kitty for six years. It keeps her bowels normal and adds to her enjoyment of eating. She loves the flavor.
I now give it to my elderly dog also because she is on so many meds and it seems to help keep her normal and prevents diarrhea while she is on antibiotic.
Review 15 for FortiFlora CANINE Nutritional Supplement by Purina - Box of 30 (1 gram packets)
This review is from3 Pack FortiFlora CANINE Nutritional Supplement by Purina- Box of 30 (1 gram packets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:Sierramom
Date:July 19, 2014
 fromLake Worth, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:American White Shepherds
I have been giving my 2 White Shepherds this product since it was recommended by our Vet several years ago. I know it helps with digestion and I will continue to sprinkle on their food. My dogs are the picture of health and I often get compliments on their beautiful coats, etc.. I tried using another probiotic and went back to Fortiflora.
Review 16 for FortiFlora CANINE Nutritional Supplement by Purina - Box of 30 (1 gram packets)
This review is from3 Pack FortiFlora CANINE Nutritional Supplement by Purina- Box of 30 (1 gram packets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Deal!
By:KK
Date:July 16, 2014
 fromBarrington, NH
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Jack Russell/Cattle Dog
My dog has had surgery for an intrehepatic liver shunt. . .he was a rescue dog and this is a congenital problem that we didn't know he had til after we adopted him. . .so we pursued a relatively new surgery where a stent and coils are dropped into the liver to close off this vessel and allow his liver to filter things again. . .it cannot be totally closed so he still needs a lot of care and Purina FortiFlora helps keep his stomach upset and gas under control. He will need a probiotic for life along with several other things in his special diet. Thank you Entirely Pets for making it more affordable to maintain his health!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 17 for FortiFlora CANINE Nutritional Supplement by Purina - Box of 30 (1 gram packets)
This review is from3 Pack FortiFlora CANINE Nutritional Supplement by Purina- Box of 30 (1 gram packets).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product....
By:Akitagirl3
Date:July 11, 2014
 fromGresham, OR
Pet:Dog
Breed:Akita
My veterinarian suggest using this product during my girls pregnancy. It has kept her digestive system on track. I would highly recommend this for any dog that could have a nervous tummy.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 18 for FortiFlora CANINE Nutritional Supplement by Purina - Box of 30 (1 gram packets)
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is really good for your dog
By:carebear
Date:May 22, 2014
 fromWoodbridge, VA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pom
i just wanted to know if this makes your dog have the shakes or throwing up
Review 19 for FortiFlora CANINE Nutritional Supplement by Purina - Box of 30 (1 gram packets)
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great to keep bellies happy
By:Tonkadog
Date:May 16, 2014
 fromPortland, OR
Pet:Dog
I give this to my three dogs whenever we switch food or go camping. It keeps their appetite up, gas away and helps them transition easily to any changes in their diet. They love the taste so much they think I'm giving them a treat when I sprinkle it on their food!
Review 20 for FortiFlora CANINE Nutritional Supplement by Purina - Box of 30 (1 gram packets)
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FortiFlora probiotics
By:Mary
Date:May 6, 2014
Pet:Dog
My lab had to take antibiotics which led to a prolonged period of loose stools, lasting a few weeks even after stopping that medication. She got back to normal after about a week on the FortiFlora and the stool looks more consistently normal than it ever has. My vet says she can take it every day and she will be now. Plus the price is much lower than anywhere else that I've found.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 25 next>>