EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

3-PACK FOR-BID Stool-eating Preventative (36 packets)

Average Customer Rating:
3.4 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
5
9 out of 15(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 3-PACK FOR-BID Stool-eating Preventative (36 packets)
Review 1 for 3-PACK FOR-BID Stool-eating Preventative (36 packets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Sbm
Date:July 12, 2015
 fromVA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Brussels Griffon
Woks better than most ... I am pleased ...my dog is difficult
Review 2 for 3-PACK FOR-BID Stool-eating Preventative (36 packets)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:Doug
Date:June 25, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bouvier
This product worked well. Both of my dogs have sensitive stomachs and they tolerated the product.
Review 3 for 3-PACK FOR-BID Stool-eating Preventative (36 packets)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sorry, no help at all
By:DSM
Date:March 1, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Portuguese water dog, Border Terrier
Did not work for my dogs. GNC tablets for same purpose work.
Review 4 for 3-PACK FOR-BID Stool-eating Preventative (36 packets)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Didn't work
By:LouieB
Date:February 2, 2015
 fromSt. Louis
Pet:Dog
Breed:English Bulldog
I used the product as directed, then even doubled the dose recommended - no luck. I had already tried two other products, and also tried pineapple - nothing worked. This behavior started after a serious bout of diarrhea and a change of diet, and I believe it is somewhat psychological at this point. I am now working on a treat reward plan to see if I can convince this stubborn bulldog that there are better things to eat!
Review 5 for 3-PACK FOR-BID Stool-eating Preventative (36 packets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works
By:lwhi
Date:January 19, 2015
 fromknoxville, tn
Pet:Dog
Breed:Japanese Chins
Works ok, as long as you use it. If you skip it even once, they go back to bad habits.
Review 6 for 3-PACK FOR-BID Stool-eating Preventative (36 packets)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not worth it for my dog
By:Jim.L
Date:July 5, 2013
 fromTallahassee, Fl
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chihuhua, Yorkie, Shihtzu, Maltese mix
This product did not work for my dog as it had no effect on the dogs habits after it was put on the food for over 1 week. Would not purchase again as it is not worth the money spent.
Review 7 for 3-PACK FOR-BID Stool-eating Preventative (36 packets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Is Effective For Us
By:sheepiemom
Date:June 8, 2013
 fromeastcoast of New hampshire
Pet:Dog
Breed:Old English Sheepdog
I have been using this product for about 8 years for my Old English Sheepdog, She will be 10 this November. Every spring she starts with this vile habit. Her own stool and my other sheepie, rosa's poo. Fortunately this has worked for her, I usually use it for about a month and the nasty habit stops for usually until the next spring.
Review 8 for 3-PACK FOR-BID Stool-eating Preventative (36 packets)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Didn't Work
By:storm1
Date:April 23, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:lab
This product did not stop our lab from eating our other lab's feces. We have been using it for 1 month now and it has not made a difference.
Review 9 for 3-PACK FOR-BID Stool-eating Preventative (36 packets)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
A waste of money
By:Annabelle
Date:April 1, 2013
 fromMichigan
Pet:Dog
Breed:wire haired terrier mix
This product had absolutely no affect on my dog's nasty habit. She was completely undeterred although I followed the instructions faithfully to the letter and gave the powder to both of my dogs. She is apparently one of those dogs who doesn't mind the bad taste. Maybe it works for some, but be warned that it may not be a cure-all for *your* dog's problem. I also was not pleased with the difficulty in measuring the correct amount of powder for an accurate dose out of the packets. Not very user-friendly packaging.
Review 10 for 3-PACK FOR-BID Stool-eating Preventative (36 packets)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
stool flavor enhancer
By:annie
Date:March 15, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:australian cattledog mix
Maybe it's just my two dogs but this stuff didn't have the desired effect. If anything it was the opposite of what we hoped for. Like I said though, it might just be my mutts.
Review 11 for 3-PACK FOR-BID Stool-eating Preventative (36 packets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Your breath is fresh if your mouth is clean !
By:aellis90
Date:February 8, 2013
 fromNichols, NY
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Maltese
Our Maltese enjoys a snack of cat poo, we are hoping this curtails her interest. So far so good and the product does work as advertised.
Shipping was fast and came in regular USPS.
I highly recommend this company and product. Goodluck
Review 12 for 3-PACK FOR-BID Stool-eating Preventative (36 packets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Forbid
By:Sandi
Date:November 27, 2012
 fromloveland Oh
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boxer
This is the only product that I have found to work effectively and fast. It has stopped the stool eating on one of my dogs, the other it stops but she will go back to doing this after about 6 months. She has been a chronic stool eater since she was a baby. There is no permanent solution for her.
Highly recommend Forbid.
Review 13 for 3-PACK FOR-BID Stool-eating Preventative (36 packets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finally!!
By:3dogs mom
Date:January 27, 2012
 fromSouthern Maine
Pet:Dog
Breed:Jack russel terror
So far so good!!! I started to give for-bid yesterday and this morning Dunkin' spit out stools! He was doing it to the point of sitting right next to our golden and waiting for him to be done ( and sometime's not) then would start eating right away! I love doggy kisses but I was passing on those from him...
Review 14 for 3-PACK FOR-BID Stool-eating Preventative (36 packets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great
By:Steph
Date:November 25, 2011
Pet:Dog
Breed:pitt bull terrior
The forbid stool-eating preventative worked in Samantha's case. I don't have to make a mad dash to the backyard to clean it all up now. Can at least have a cup of coffee first. If you have more than one dog you do need to give it to all your dogs. Not a great habit but some dogs just do this sort of thing.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 15 for 3-PACK FOR-BID Stool-eating Preventative (36 packets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For-Bid Works!!!
By:Woody
Date:February 12, 2011
Pet:Dog
Breed:Malamute
We tried other products. This one was suggested by our Vet, and it really works. 1/2 packet for full meal, much less on light morning meal. We use on all three dogs because we don't know if our puppy ate only her own. We noticed the difference in less than 2 days.