EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Cat Supplies(5,285)
Dog Supplies(12,422)
Dog Toys(2,568)
Harnesses(89)
Specialty(10)
Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Digestion & Elimination Supplements for Dogs or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

3-PACK FOR-BID Stool-eating preventative (36 packets)

Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
6 out of 10(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 3-PACK FOR-BID Stool-eating preventative (36 packets)
Review 1 for 3-PACK FOR-BID Stool-eating preventative (36 packets)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not worth it for my dog
By:Jim.L
Date:July 5, 2013
 fromTallahassee, Fl
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chihuhua, Yorkie, Shihtzu, Maltese mix
This product did not work for my dog as it had no effect on the dogs habits after it was put on the food for over 1 week. Would not purchase again as it is not worth the money spent.
Review 2 for 3-PACK FOR-BID Stool-eating preventative (36 packets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Is Effective For Us
By:sheepiemom
Date:June 8, 2013
 fromeastcoast of New hampshire
Pet:Dog
Breed:Old English Sheepdog
I have been using this product for about 8 years for my Old English Sheepdog, She will be 10 this November. Every spring she starts with this vile habit. Her own stool and my other sheepie, rosa's poo. Fortunately this has worked for her, I usually use it for about a month and the nasty habit stops for usually until the next spring.
Review 3 for 3-PACK FOR-BID Stool-eating preventative (36 packets)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Didn't Work
By:storm1
Date:April 23, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:lab
This product did not stop our lab from eating our other lab's feces. We have been using it for 1 month now and it has not made a difference.
Review 4 for 3-PACK FOR-BID Stool-eating preventative (36 packets)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
A waste of money
By:Annabelle
Date:April 1, 2013
 fromMichigan
Pet:Dog
Breed:wire haired terrier mix
This product had absolutely no affect on my dog's nasty habit. She was completely undeterred although I followed the instructions faithfully to the letter and gave the powder to both of my dogs. She is apparently one of those dogs who doesn't mind the bad taste. Maybe it works for some, but be warned that it may not be a cure-all for *your* dog's problem. I also was not pleased with the difficulty in measuring the correct amount of powder for an accurate dose out of the packets. Not very user-friendly packaging.
Review 5 for 3-PACK FOR-BID Stool-eating preventative (36 packets)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
stool flavor enhancer
By:annie
Date:March 15, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:australian cattledog mix
Maybe it's just my two dogs but this stuff didn't have the desired effect. If anything it was the opposite of what we hoped for. Like I said though, it might just be my mutts.
Review 6 for 3-PACK FOR-BID Stool-eating preventative (36 packets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Your breath is fresh if your mouth is clean !
By:aellis90
Date:February 8, 2013
 fromNichols, NY
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Maltese
Our Maltese enjoys a snack of cat poo, we are hoping this curtails her interest. So far so good and the product does work as advertised.
Shipping was fast and came in regular USPS.
I highly recommend this company and product. Goodluck
Review 7 for 3-PACK FOR-BID Stool-eating preventative (36 packets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Forbid
By:Sandi
Date:November 27, 2012
 fromloveland Oh
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boxer
This is the only product that I have found to work effectively and fast. It has stopped the stool eating on one of my dogs, the other it stops but she will go back to doing this after about 6 months. She has been a chronic stool eater since she was a baby. There is no permanent solution for her.
Highly recommend Forbid.
Review 8 for 3-PACK FOR-BID Stool-eating preventative (36 packets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finally!!
By:3dogs mom
Date:January 27, 2012
 fromSouthern Maine
Pet:Dog
Breed:Jack russel terror
So far so good!!! I started to give for-bid yesterday and this morning Dunkin' spit out stools! He was doing it to the point of sitting right next to our golden and waiting for him to be done ( and sometime's not) then would start eating right away! I love doggy kisses but I was passing on those from him...
Review 9 for 3-PACK FOR-BID Stool-eating preventative (36 packets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great
By:Steph
Date:November 25, 2011
Pet:Dog
Breed:pitt bull terrior
The forbid stool-eating preventative worked in Samantha's case. I don't have to make a mad dash to the backyard to clean it all up now. Can at least have a cup of coffee first. If you have more than one dog you do need to give it to all your dogs. Not a great habit but some dogs just do this sort of thing.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for 3-PACK FOR-BID Stool-eating preventative (36 packets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For-Bid Works!!!
By:Woody
Date:February 12, 2011
Pet:Dog
Breed:Malamute
We tried other products. This one was suggested by our Vet, and it really works. 1/2 packet for full meal, much less on light morning meal. We use on all three dogs because we don't know if our puppy ate only her own. We noticed the difference in less than 2 days.