EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Cat Supplies(5,490)
Dog Supplies(12,079)
Dog Toys(2,363)
Harnesses(73)
Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Digestion & Elimination Supplements for Dogs or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

FOR-BID Stool-eating preventative (12 packets)

Average Customer Rating:
3.224 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
10
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
14
30 out of 47(64%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for FOR-BID Stool-eating preventative (12 packets)
Review 1 for FOR-BID Stool-eating preventative (12 packets)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Worked only temporarily
By:slocey
Date:March 30, 2014
Pet:Dog
My vet recommended this product to me. It worked for my dog as long as he was on it, but per my vet it I was only able to have him on it for four days. Unfortunately the second I stopped using it the behavior resumed. It was not enough to break the habit. That being said I have a particularly mischievous and stubborn Lhasa mix who is quite something to say the least... and I believe others with dogs of a different temperament may respond better to this product
Review 2 for FOR-BID Stool-eating preventative (12 packets)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
not so good
By:Jenifer
Date:January 25, 2014
 fromTemple, Texas
Pet:Dog
I give this to my puppy 2 times a day and it does not seem to be working for her.
Review 3 for FOR-BID Stool-eating preventative (12 packets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice!
By:Dog Lover
Date:January 24, 2014
 fromNM
Pet:Dog
Breed:Dalmatian
I use For-Bid on my 2 dogs dinner for about 6 days, they don't eat each others stools anymore. I do have to repeat this about ever 3 months. I just watch & when they start sniffing it & going for it. I put this on their food for another 6 days. This is the only thing that I have found that has worked! Thank you For Bid!!
Review 4 for FOR-BID Stool-eating preventative (12 packets)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Careful
By:Neal
Date:January 20, 2014
 fromFort Lauderdale, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Plott Hound
First time I used this product it made my dog sick so I stopped using it!
Review 5 for FOR-BID Stool-eating preventative (12 packets)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By:Burner
Date:November 28, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labs and a hound
Terrible stuff made the dogs smell worse than if they were eating thier stool in fact they still were
Review 6 for FOR-BID Stool-eating preventative (12 packets)
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's worth a try
By:Boston terrier mom
Date:November 15, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boston Terrier
I purchased this product on a recommendation from our vet. I have two puppies and one was obsessed with eating her own stool and the other puppy's. I fed the product to both puppies. The one that originally was eating stool did stop eating her own. However the other puppy picked up the habit and started eating her stool. The first puppy still eats that puppy stool as well. So it seemed to work as a deterrent for one of the dogs but may have actually had the opposite effect for the other one. Maybe it is just dog specific.
Review 7 for FOR-BID Stool-eating preventative (12 packets)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
waste of money
By:Big Frank
Date:July 23, 2013
 fromPA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Terrier mix
ordered a qty of 2 12 pks used as directed on our pooch. followed dosage and instructions. Does not work. Dont waste your money, very disappointed
Review 8 for FOR-BID Stool-eating preventative (12 packets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well
By:Frosty
Date:June 23, 2013
 fromScottsdale, AZ
Pet:Dog
Breed:Beagle
This is the only product I have found that works with my habitual stool eater small beagle. I use less than the recommended so my dog does not get diarrhea. I have been using it for over a year. If I had found this in the beginning, I think it would have stopped....once it becomes a habit, it is a continual battle. As soon as I stop using it...he starts up again.
Review 9 for FOR-BID Stool-eating preventative (12 packets)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
not so well
By:no dog kisses
Date:June 1, 2013
 fromcalifornia
Pet:Dog
Breed:mix
worked at first but not anymore my dog is back to eating stool again
Review 10 for FOR-BID Stool-eating preventative (12 packets)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By:RDS
Date:April 10, 2013
Pet:Dog
Others said it helped with their dogs but it did not stop mine from eating her stools...
Review 11 for FOR-BID Stool-eating preventative (12 packets)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bummed
By:Dog lover
Date:April 10, 2013
 fromTimbuktu
Pet:Dog
Breed:Portuguese Water Dog
I have a dual problem. Purchased this product from the vet for $24.00 which included 6 packets. My pup stopped eating the yucky stuff for about a week. Now she's back at it in a big way. I started it up again 1/2 packet each meal for a 33 lb. puppy. And it is no longer effective. Clearly I need to purchase my products from this site rather than the vet. Secondly, try a different deterrent.
Review 12 for FOR-BID Stool-eating preventative (12 packets)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:Rydersmom2012
Date:April 8, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bernese Mtn. Dog
I liked this product.. it worked in just 4 days! I haven't seen my 90 pound Bernese Mtn. Dog take a bite of any poo. The only drawback was trying to get 1/2 a pack on his food.... all in all a good and effective product... I have leftover packets in case we get a 2nd pup or have an extended stay pooch visit.
Review 13 for FOR-BID Stool-eating preventative (12 packets)
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Did Not Work
By:nicolka
Date:April 7, 2013
 fromOntario, Canada
Pet:Dog
Breed:Morkie
Reading all of the reviews I thought the product would work. Well, sadly, I followed the directions and after 8 days, my dog is still eating his stool like I never even gave him the product.
Verdict: Do not buy
Review 14 for FOR-BID Stool-eating preventative (12 packets)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works while they are taking it
By:pinkflamingo
Date:April 5, 2013
 fromDallas, TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:Heinz 57
I used For-bid for my mutt (the big brown one!) who has itchy allergies. He has to take a low dose of steroids every day, thus he thinks he is starving all the time and resorts to eating his you-know-what. The For-bid worked like a charm for the 10 days I had him on it, but within a week of stopping, he was back to the disgusting behavior. I guess I will have to get some more, but was hoping for a longer lasting fix!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 15 for FOR-BID Stool-eating preventative (12 packets)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Will Purchase Again
By:sewlady1970
Date:April 5, 2013
 fromMaple City, Michigan
Pet:Horse
Breed:American Paint/Quarter Horse
Would recommend at least two treatments for a large horse. As of this date it is working.
Review 16 for FOR-BID Stool-eating preventative (12 packets)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After 5 days, still eating it...
By:3Danes
Date:April 4, 2013
Pet:Dog
I just thought I'd put a word in here because after 5 days, my dog is still eating poo. I am using 1/2 packet for each meal (Great Dane). My dog weighs about 125lbs. But I'll update after two weeks to see if there's an improvement. Perhaps an entire packet per meal would work better for a dog of her size.
Review 17 for FOR-BID Stool-eating preventative (12 packets)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
works sometimes
By:edlie
Date:March 30, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:french bulldog (2) and english bulldog (1)
my frenchie suffered 2 slipped disks a year ago. After surgery he does not have complete bladder or bowel control. I think he is embarrassed by his "accidents" and to hide them, he eats his stool We had success with the first package of For Bid, but are having limited success with the second. I am keeping my hopes up that this new, bad habit will end soon.
Review 18 for FOR-BID Stool-eating preventative (12 packets)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product
By:DalmationPlantation
Date:March 24, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:dalmation
This works, but you have to repeat it from time to time. When they start eating each others poo, I get some more of this and start putting it on their food and after about a week, they stop and I don't have to retreat them for several months.
Review 19 for FOR-BID Stool-eating preventative (12 packets)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
there are better alternatives
By:Ms. Kitty
Date:March 22, 2013
 fromOuachita Mountains of Arkansas
Pet:Dog
Save your money. Too hard to know how much you are putting on your pet's food. No accurate way to measure unless you have a gram scale and how many people have those? I have 2 dogs of different weights and thus need different amounts. Found a product that is herb based and comes in chewable tablets that my dogs like.
Review 20 for FOR-BID Stool-eating preventative (12 packets)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
STOOL EATER
By:SADIESPEND
Date:March 15, 2013
 fromSAN FRANCISCO
Pet:Dog
Breed:GLADIUS
I GAVE IT TO MY PUPPY AND IT SEEM TO WORK FOR AWHILE. FOR US IT WAS SO SO.
1 2 3 next>>