EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop FOR-BID Stool Eating Deterrent or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

FOR-BID Stool-eating Preventative (12 packets)

CoprophagyproblemtryNixitFOR-BIDstopscoprophagy(petseatingstool)VegetableproteinandsodiumglutamateworkinthedigestivesystemtogivestoolsabadtasteDirectionsSimplysprinkleFOR-BIDondogfoodandafterthefoodisconsumed,thiswillimpartaforbiddenandunpalatabletastetothefecesFOR-BIDisnotanenymemixturewhichaltersthenormalendogenousdigestiveprocessFOR-BIDhasbeenusedbythousandsofveterinariansinbothcatsanddogswithoutadversereactionsandwithexcellentefficacyRecommendedAdministrationLargedogs,thesieofGermanshepherds
Average Customer Rating:
3.062 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (65 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
11
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
22
34 out of 63(54%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for FOR-BID Stool-eating Preventative (12 packets)
Review 1 for FOR-BID Stool-eating Preventative (12 packets)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Worked for a time
By:
Date:April 21, 2016
 fromIthaca, NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:golden doodle
Our 8 mo old puppy has begun eating her stool. The ForBid worked while we used it, for 5 days initially. Then she began again. We started the ForBid again and now, after 14 days, she's back to eating stool even with the ForBid. As my vet says, "Once a p**p eater, always a p**p eater." We are sad and grossed out.
Review 2 for FOR-BID Stool-eating Preventative (12 packets)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By:
Date:April 4, 2016
Pet:Dog
Breed:Standard poodle
Very unsatisfied with this product. After using it for six days it had no affect on stopping my dog from eating feces. My advice is save your money.
Review 3 for FOR-BID Stool-eating Preventative (12 packets)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FOR-BID
By:
Date:November 3, 2015
 fromSC
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkshire Terrier
Works fine he has stopped as long as I use the product consisantly. Hopeful that after a couple of weeks he will no longer even stop to try.
Review 4 for FOR-BID Stool-eating Preventative (12 packets)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
So Determined
By:
Date:May 5, 2015
 fromBrooksville, Florida
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd
I saw no difference in my German Shepherd when I used this product. She remained undeterred. We doubled the dose and administered it to all the dogs in the house for 30 days. The main ingredient is MSG which is supposed to make things taste better, and that me why she hasn't stopped. I have also tried everything else available on the market with no luck. This was my last hope. I think the only way to get her to stop is to walk her and pick it up as soon as she goes. It was great when she had puppies, she kept things cleaned up, but not too much fun now because she likes to give kisses and she carries feces into the house through the doggie door.
Review 5 for FOR-BID Stool-eating Preventative (12 packets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Didn't help
By:
Date:April 29, 2015
 fromMpls, Mn
Pet:Dog
Breed:Rat terrier, Shitzpoo, Shitzmaltese
For Bid left residue in the dog dish. It did not help the situation at all. Both dogs keep continuing to eat their feces. It was a waste of money for me. I wish I could return the remaining packets.
Review 6 for FOR-BID Stool-eating Preventative (12 packets)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
for bid
By:
Date:March 12, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:female german shepherd
i thought that forbid would work..after the dog made her deposit she didnt go back to it like she usually does...HOWEVER if i was not there to clean it up right away she would start eating it...if i did clean it up and she happened to go again in the next twenty mins or so, she would eat it...so i dont really know whats going on..im not happy with the results so far and debating whether i should buy more or try something else
Review 7 for FOR-BID Stool-eating Preventative (12 packets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good purchase
By:
Date:February 28, 2015
 fromMaine
Pet:Dog
Breed:Great Pyrenees and American Bull Dog
I've used this with several of my dogs, over a 20 year span... It does work. Works well enough, I can get 4 feeding from 1 packet. I have also learned; less chance, of this habit, if you clean up after the dog(s).
Review 8 for FOR-BID Stool-eating Preventative (12 packets)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Waste of money
By:
Date:February 25, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab
For-Bid simply does not work. Used on my 4 month old Lab for over a week sprinkling half a packet on her food twice a day. It didn't slow her down one bit with eating her stool while I'm gone during the day for work. DO NOT BUY THIS...we are having better luck just putting 2 spoonfuls of pumpkin on her food
Review 9 for FOR-BID Stool-eating Preventative (12 packets)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worst purchase
By:
Date:February 20, 2015
 fromMarlton NJ
Pet:Multiple Pets
I have four dogs. I used this product and followed the directions. It did not work and I wasted 40.00. I am very disappointed and will never order from this company again
Review 10 for FOR-BID Stool-eating Preventative (12 packets)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Didn't work!
By:
Date:January 16, 2015
 fromCentral New Jersey
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pomeranian
I tried adding For-bid to my puppy's food for two weeks. My six month old Pom pup was not impressed. I'm hoping he just outgrows the habit.
Review 11 for FOR-BID Stool-eating Preventative (12 packets)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
For-Bid
By:
Date:January 16, 2015
Pet:Dog
Our German Shorthair puppy has been eating her stool since we brought her home she can,t wait to go out &eat her stool.Itried putting on the For-bid Sometimes it works &sometimes it doesen,t.If I don,t clean it up she will go after it.Kinda lost what to do!!!
Review 12 for FOR-BID Stool-eating Preventative (12 packets)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
FOR_BID
By:
Date:September 1, 2014
 fromBR,La
Pet:Dog
Breed:Morkie
Received in mail quickly. Easy to mix in food. My dog is still eating her poo, unfortunately. Don't rec. I really wish she would stop!! She is such a sweet pup!!!! :)
Review 13 for FOR-BID Stool-eating Preventative (12 packets)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This works.
By:
Date:August 9, 2014
 fromTX
Pet:Dog
Breed:Great Dane
Other products failed to stop the problem.
This is inexpensive and good to keep a bit extra for a follow up treatment if needed.
Review 14 for FOR-BID Stool-eating Preventative (12 packets)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DId Not Work On My Dog
By:
Date:July 19, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Doberman
Gave my dog recommended dosage for suggested time period and he still ate his feces. So, I tried again giving him more for a longer period of time, and he is still eating his feces. This product did not work at all for my dog.
Review 15 for FOR-BID Stool-eating Preventative (12 packets)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
waste of money!
By:
Date:July 12, 2014
 fromCharlotte, NC
Pet:Dog
Breed:Basset hound mix
maybe if there is only 1 dog in the family, this product would be effective. I gave it to all 3 dogs, but it did not stop the 1 from her bad habit.
Review 16 for FOR-BID Stool-eating Preventative (12 packets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This helps!
By:
Date:June 20, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Dalmatian
I sprinkle this on our 2 dogs evening meal and it sure helps them from eating each others poo. I have to repeat about every 2 - 3 months, but it's well worth it!
Review 17 for FOR-BID Stool-eating Preventative (12 packets)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Worked only temporarily
By:
Date:March 30, 2014
Pet:Dog
My vet recommended this product to me. It worked for my dog as long as he was on it, but per my vet it I was only able to have him on it for four days. Unfortunately the second I stopped using it the behavior resumed. It was not enough to break the habit. That being said I have a particularly mischievous and stubborn Lhasa mix who is quite something to say the least... and I believe others with dogs of a different temperament may respond better to this product
Review 18 for FOR-BID Stool-eating Preventative (12 packets)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
not so good
By:
Date:January 25, 2014
 fromTemple, Texas
Pet:Dog
I give this to my puppy 2 times a day and it does not seem to be working for her.
Review 19 for FOR-BID Stool-eating Preventative (12 packets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice!
By:
Date:January 24, 2014
 fromNM
Pet:Dog
Breed:Dalmatian
I use For-Bid on my 2 dogs dinner for about 6 days, they don't eat each others stools anymore. I do have to repeat this about ever 3 months. I just watch & when they start sniffing it & going for it. I put this on their food for another 6 days. This is the only thing that I have found that has worked! Thank you For Bid!!
Review 20 for FOR-BID Stool-eating Preventative (12 packets)
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Careful
By:
Date:January 20, 2014
 fromFort Lauderdale, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Plott Hound
First time I used this product it made my dog sick so I stopped using it!
1 2 3 4 next>>