EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Cat Supplies(5,839)
Dog Supplies(14,314)
Dog Toys(3,167)
Harnesses(67)
Specialty(10)
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Petsport Mini Firehose Flying Disk

Average Customer Rating:
4.154 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
11 out of 13(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Petsport Mini Firehose Flying Disk
Review 1 for Petsport Mini Firehose Flying Disk
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would never throw this at/to/near my dog!
By:Lethie
Date:September 12, 2014
 fromOregon
Pet:Dog
Breed:toy poodle
This sounded like a cool little toy. My doggie loves to fetch (and catch) a ball and is quite good at it. This Mini Firehose Flying Disk is stiff/hard and not designed to "fly" very far. If it hit a dog in the face - or anywhere else - I would think it would hurt.
My dog is a small breed. Maybe it wld work better with a larger breed for retrieving in the water? It states on the label "Caution! This is not a chew toy." I can't imagine a dog attempting to play with it without attempting to chew it - why else wld it have a squeaker inside? My dog was never exposed to this; not sure I'd expose any dog to it.
Review 2 for Petsport Mini Firehose Flying Disk
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Petsport Mini Firehose Flying Disk
By:BAK
Date:August 23, 2014
Pet:Dog
Small and easy for dog to catch. Very durable..first toy that has lasted more than a week with my heavy chewer
Review 3 for Petsport Mini Firehose Flying Disk
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The chew toy that keeps giving!
By:Cha-Cha
Date:June 21, 2013
 fromWichita, KS
Pet:Dog
Breed:miniature dachshund
Years ago I found this product for sale at my local pet supply store. All they offered at the time were the larger sized disk. Through the years I've bought them for my miniature dachshunds.
It was crazy good fun to watch my little dogs play and chew on those large triangular disks. My friends and family with larger dogs often commented on, and lusted for, these toys when ever they saw one of my dogs go after them. I would always end up giving the toys to the admirers. My friends would ALWAYS report back to me, how much their doggies loved the disk. It brought me great pleasure to share this toy experience with my friends and their dogs. I would immediately go back to my favorite pet store and pick up a new Firehose Flying Disk for my pups, to replace the ones we had given away.
THEN,one day..... they were no longer there. YIKES! I went to every pet supply joint in town trying to find them. I couldn't believe it, no one else in town carried them. I was crest fallen. But then of course I remembered the internet. I found your site which offered both the large AND the mini sized disks. I quickly ordered 3 of the minis, this way I could comfortably give one or two away without leaving us short. I now wish I had purchased and additional 2 or 3 of the larger disks as well.( I see this as my next online purchase.) My pup loves the mini, but it was funnier to watch him grip & chew the larger ones.
I highly recommend this durable chew toy for any sized dog. Not only does my dog enjoy chewing on this toy, he enjoys chasing after it when I toss it on its edge. Due to the triangular shape, it jig jags as it rolls making it even more inciting for a dog to chase.
You should probably buy more than one; your friends and their dogs will covet them so much, you will be compelled to gift it to them, OR, they may just sneak off with it when you and your dog are looking the other way.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Petsport Mini Firehose Flying Disk
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great, tough, fun
By:joe-dog
Date:May 28, 2013
 fromtampa bay, fl
Pet:Dog
Breed:one brittany and one malti-poo
These are loved by both dogs. They do float well and are very rugged. Squeeky toys buried inside stay there and have not been a choking concern.
These are tough and put up with a lot of hard play and tug of war.
Bottom line - will be buying more!
Joe
Review 5 for Petsport Mini Firehose Flying Disk
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this toy!
By:valrydee
Date:December 26, 2012
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:BDE - Best Dogs Ever!
This toy is made out of such super tough material that even when the two pups play tug a war with it, no damage, just lots of fun
Review 6 for Petsport Mini Firehose Flying Disk
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Purchase Ever
By:softball sherry
Date:December 26, 2012
 fromSalem, OR
Pet:Dog
Breed:Jack Russell Terriers
I have two Jack Russell Terriers and this flying disk is their favorite toy; Lulu takes hers to bed with her every night and if I hide it she can smell it and finds it! This is the best toy you can buy for the money; it is made out of firehose material and extremely hard to tear! They shred their other toys immediately but not this toy!!! My lifesaver!!
Review 7 for Petsport Mini Firehose Flying Disk
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mini-firehose Fling Disc
By:Carol C.
Date:August 20, 2012
 fromTucson, AZ.
Pet:Dog
Breed:a German Shepherd and a Rottweiler
Best frisbee disk ever- and it floats in a pool. It is soft on dog mouths- floats through the air perfectly- however, my dogs have to be watched every minute, or they will chew it up-tough as the fabric is. I buy 4 a month- because I get distracted by a phone call, door bell, etc. When I return, they have waited until the disc floats to the side, nabbed it and chewed for the sqeakers. They will chase it until it is only a 2 inch square-and then they want to sleep with it. Favorite exercise toy.
Review 8 for Petsport Mini Firehose Flying Disk
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4th repeat order. pleased with the product.
By:nugget's mom
Date:August 18, 2012
 fromWest Palm Beach, FL
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Maltese,Yorkie
Made for the hearty chewers. The firehose disks
are strong for the beating our little guy gives them.
Strong enough for our many "tug of war" games.
Certainly will re-order.
Review 9 for Petsport Mini Firehose Flying Disk
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great toy!
By:pfckcs
Date:July 16, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cavalier King Charles Spaniel
The mini firehose flying disks are affordable, durable, and well liked by my gang. A good, solid toy. Great for teething puppies and adults that like to chew.
Review 10 for Petsport Mini Firehose Flying Disk
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dog LOVES this toy!
By:Clover
Date:December 10, 2011
 fromSan Diego, CA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Pug
I bought a similar toy in a pet store. At first, my pug didn't want to play with it, but once she learned how to fetch, she was hooked. This thing is like crack to her! And when we take her to the dog park and start throwing it, ALL the dogs want to play with it, too. It got a little ratty, so I wanted to get another, but could not find it anywhere else except for on this site. I ordered three. She loves the new one just as much as the ratty one. The sqeakers don't work in them, but it doesn't matter - that was never the draw in the first place. People say they have never seen a pug this active - it is because of this toy that she loves to chase!
Review 11 for Petsport Mini Firehose Flying Disk
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love it!
By:BC dog mom
Date:October 23, 2011
Pet:Dog
I love these for water retrievals - they fly easily, so dogs get more swim time; they float; and they are small enough that they don't cause "drag" while the dogs are swimming! Smaller size is best for this purpose.
Review 12 for Petsport Mini Firehose Flying Disk
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our Leos' Favorite Toys
By:3RingCircus
Date:December 9, 2010
 fromWhidbey Island, WA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Leonbergers
Our two Leonbergers, Barnum and Bailey, love these flying disks. A local mega store sold out of these and never got any more in. This is a real find. Our two boys love these easy-to-pick-up toys. They play chase/catch me and race through the house after each other. That's two giant breed dogs racing through the house. They take them outside and play chase too. When they were younger the flying disks did not last as long as they do now.
Review 13 for Petsport Mini Firehose Flying Disk
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Disappointed
By:archie
Date:February 1, 2010
Pet:Dog
I bought this toy for my 6 month old Boston Terrier and it was wrecked within the week. This product is a piece of junk and I wouldn't recommend it to anyone.