EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Petsport Firehose Flying Disk

Average Customer Rating:
4.231 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
10 out of 13(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Petsport Firehose Flying Disk
Review 1 for Petsport Firehose Flying Disk
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Petsport Firehose Flying Disk small
By:BAK
Date:August 23, 2014
Pet:Dog
Very durable and easy for the dog to catch. They do collect the dirt easily but rinse off and dry quickly
Review 2 for Petsport Firehose Flying Disk
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:Shawntel
Date:July 31, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Boxer
Very durable! My dog chews on it regularly and its still in one piece, unlike the majority of his toys.
Review 3 for Petsport Firehose Flying Disk
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great chew toy for serious chewers
By:Rebecca
Date:February 25, 2014
 fromOrlando, Fl
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pit bull
I have a pit bull that makes shreds of any toy in minutes. These are literally the only toys worth buying for serious chewers. She loves them!
Review 4 for Petsport Firehose Flying Disk
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not as exciting as his flying disks
By:Watson's mom
Date:October 13, 2013
Pet:Dog
Good and sturdy but not as exciting as his flying disks though. Squeaker is a plus.
Review 5 for Petsport Firehose Flying Disk
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great!
By:Pepper
Date:October 4, 2013
 fromIndiana
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pointer
We got the first one at Petsmart but they don't carry it now and found this on iine. Our pointer LOVES this.He's an old dog but dances like a puppy when we pick up this disc to throw it.
Review 6 for Petsport Firehose Flying Disk
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dog loves these
By:Pattycakes
Date:August 13, 2013
 fromMichigan
Pet:Dog
Breed:Australian Shephard
I used to be able to buy these at Pet Smart, but they quit carrying them. I have an Aussie who is a voracious chewer & this is one of the few toys that lasts. Once he gets them apart, he plays tug of war with his dad for hours. Glad to find them online.
Thanks, Patty
Review 7 for Petsport Firehose Flying Disk
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Best
By:Riley's Mom
Date:June 21, 2013
 fromDuluth, GA
Pet:Dog
Breed:golden retriever
My golden retriever loves Frisbees. But the plastic toys break at first catch (make that first bite!). I got him a firehose flying disc when he was a baby and he played with it for years...until I left it at the dog park...dang it! So now I am going to get a new one / a red one for him (blue, especially when it gets old and a bit chewed on fades into the tall grass...). Anyway, I know he will be a happy guy playing with his new flying disc soon
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Petsport Firehose Flying Disk
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Toy!
By:brl62
Date:May 30, 2013
Pet:Dog
Our boxer mix likes these toys. It takes him a long time to get the squeakers out and he will still play with them.
Review 9 for Petsport Firehose Flying Disk
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great toy
By:Myclara
Date:May 29, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:puggle/english bulldog
I had bought one of these for my new rescue, Karlee, she is puggle and english bulldog. Needless to say she likes to chew! This is made from a real firehose and the first one lasted one year. Your company was one of the best buys for this which I really appreciated because of the cost. It was not that easy to find and your company, along with the frontline plus I bought was a real savings. Thanx!
Review 10 for Petsport Firehose Flying Disk
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Firehose flying disk
By:ElCee
Date:August 11, 2012
 fromLouisburg NC
Pet:Dog
Breed:Choc Lab mix-rescue
The only frisbee my dog will chase and retrieve for hours. I only use it at the dog park-don't let her indiscriminately chew on it. It has lasted a year. Several folks at the dog park use tham and we all love them. Can't get them at the moment. Thank Goodness I have a spare until they start shipping them again. they are easy on the dogs mouth and lightweight. You throw them vertically...
Review 11 for Petsport Firehose Flying Disk
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Flying Disk
By:Dog Mom
Date:March 11, 2012
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Purchased this for a Border Collie
Is very durable but does not fly straight. Would not order again.
Review 12 for Petsport Firehose Flying Disk
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fraying quickly
By:CB
Date:March 4, 2012
 fromOhio
Pet:Dog
Breed:Aussie and 2 Italian Greyhounds
Overall structure is holding up, but edges are fraying after first play session
Review 13 for Petsport Firehose Flying Disk
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durable Toy
By:Carol
Date:December 30, 2011
 fromFlorida
Pet:Dog
Breed:Aussie
My dog pretty much tears up any toy he gets!
This one has been very indestructable so far.