EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Cat Supplies(5,839)
Dog Supplies(14,316)
Dog Toys(3,167)
Harnesses(67)
Specialty(10)
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Flying Squirrel (Medium)

Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Flying Squirrel (Medium)
Review 1 for Flying Squirrel (Medium)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flying Squirrel
By:Tango baby
Date:June 23, 2014
 fromSarasota, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd
My German Shepherd's favorite outside toy. He loves to chase and follow it as it flies and curves through the air and leaps for it. Great exercise. Not hard to make it spin.
Review 2 for Flying Squirrel (Medium)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
okay for play
By:blur of fur
Date:April 29, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:labee
does fly well, however my pet prefers the round frisbee
Review 3 for Flying Squirrel (Medium)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
frisbee dog
By:Gene
Date:May 6, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:australian shepherd
dog totally loves the flying squirrel toy.
Review 4 for Flying Squirrel (Medium)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great toy
By:Suzie
Date:November 7, 2012
 fromNew south wales Australia
Pet:Dog
Breed:3x Bordercollies
Found the Flying Squirrel a great toy, it's strong for playing tug, it's easy for the dog to hold for tricks, it has little grips on each corner, great for dog n you. We all love it :)
Review 5 for Flying Squirrel (Medium)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome for Dogs
By:HHP
Date:November 6, 2012
 fromLafayette, CO
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Ferrets/Heeler-Aussie Collie mix
Our 8-yr old heeler mix absolutely LOVES this frisbee...he will sit in front of the shelf where we keep it for hours, hoping someone will throw it for him...we have to keep it on the shelf or else he likes to chew it up...we got 2 of these to keep on hand since the sale price on these was terrific; probably stock up and buy more just to have on hand and in every car for exercise...easy to throw, endless entertainment!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Flying Squirrel (Medium)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A favorite
By:carm
Date:April 28, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd
My German Shepherd loves the Flying Squirrel - however he also loves to tug with it which greatly shortens its' flying ability, as the corners fray and come open and the supporting tubes start to come out and you cannot fix it. He also loves to mouth it - so I go through quite a few of them just because he loves to catch them of the fly.
Review 7 for Flying Squirrel (Medium)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Corners chew off very easily!
By:Lucky
Date:December 27, 2011
Pet:Dog
My dog loves these (chocolate lab) but he must be watched because if left alone he will chew plastic corners off- as they're not very durable to teeth.
Review 8 for Flying Squirrel (Medium)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well
By:mary14889
Date:October 12, 2010
Pet:Dog
This is a well made toy that has good weight and really sails through the air- much more fun than a frisbee. My dog loves it. I saw another dog playing fetch with one and had to have it.
Review 9 for Flying Squirrel (Medium)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Giddy fun!
By:Cheryl
Date:July 8, 2008
It arrived on rainy day, but we went out and played due to the absolute crazy excitement my dog was exhibiting upon the light toss in the house. She wants to "kill" it like no other toy. I'm telling her it's not a tug, but my how she likes to grab and shake it with a giddy look. It flies far better than some of our discs. This size is perfect for my large Aussie.