EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Cat Supplies(5,653)
Dog Supplies(14,106)
Dog Toys(3,162)
Harnesses(67)
Specialty(10)
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Flying Squirrel (Large)

Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
6 out of 7(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Flying Squirrel (Large)
Review 1 for Flying Squirrel (Large)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pretty good
By:junior
Date:September 6, 2014
 fromhonolulu
Pet:Dog
Breed:Little staffy & black lab
Better than most flying disc/ freebie although the dogs kill it in 1-2 weeks. I usually sew the damage ends and reuse it. It flies well and good price.
Review 2 for Flying Squirrel (Large)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our dogs LOVE this...
By:HHP
Date:August 21, 2014
 fromLafayette, CO
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:cattle dog
Favorite toy of our older cattle dog...he will sit patiently by the shelf where this is stored until you tell him to give up or you go throw it for him...he loves to shake it and play tug of war with it as well (which is not recommended as it will eventually rip). Well made, terrific price, especially visible in the winter weather, which has been a huge improvement over the many tennis balls we have lost in the snow!
Review 3 for Flying Squirrel (Large)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best retrieving toy
By:jeannieblueeyes
Date:July 25, 2014
 fromCT
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador/Hound Mixes
We have two lab/hound mixes that love to chase this well built/durable Frisbee-type toy. It is easy to throw and easy for dogs to pick up, soft in their mouths. Best toss toy!
Review 4 for Flying Squirrel (Large)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works Great as Frisbee Substitute
By:de
Date:November 8, 2013
 fromSacramento, California
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab - 4 1/2 years old
Nicely constructed and I like that it doesn't sit flat on the ground when it lands as it makes it easier for the dog to pick up. Soft in the mouth. Flies well too. However, my dog is a little slow at transitioning off a ball to this form of catch.
Review 5 for Flying Squirrel (Large)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well built and dogs love it
By:Sharkiebob
Date:January 1, 2013
 fromSan Jose,CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador Retrievers
Bought two - one for each of my kids' labs. Labs are notoriously tough on toys. The dogs seem to love the way this flies and are able to carry it around with ease. They've only had their toys for a few days but they are holding up.
Review 6 for Flying Squirrel (Large)
7 of 13 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best dog toy I ever purchased.
By:Char
Date:July 20, 2012
 fromMauston, WI
Pet:Dog
Breed:Black lab/hound
My dog just loves this. If she loses it in the yard or field, all I do is tell her to find her toy and she'll zig-zag the yard or field until she finds it. She can't wait to go out to play.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Flying Squirrel (Large)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
flying squirrel
By:mark m
Date:December 30, 2009
Pet:Dog
The product works great, until it falls apart. Our dog has other disks that have lasted for a couple of years. The manufacturer needs to make the seams stronger on it
Review 8 for Flying Squirrel (Large)
7 of 13 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I have been looking for
By:Harleys mom
Date:March 17, 2009
This toy is perfect! Durable yet it flies great! The dogs love playing with it everyday! I am convinced that if chuckit! makes it, it must be perfect! We use this everyday...but need to get it out of the tree before tomorrows use...
Review 9 for Flying Squirrel (Large)
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FLYING SQUIRREL
By:TONI LUGAR
Date:January 21, 2008
OUR PYRENESE/BORDER COLLIE MIX LOVES THIS TOY! WE THROW IT EVERY DAY OUT IN THE BALL FIELD... CONTINUOUSLY. GREAT EXERCISE, GREAT FUN AND IT'S NOT WEARING OUT.