EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at EntirelyPets.

Fling-it Pig

Average Customer Rating:
4.056 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
11 out of 15(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fling-it Pig
Review 1 for Fling-it Pig
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for medium size or larger dog
By:Mluvnlife
Date:February 5, 2014
 fromDes Moines, Iowa
Pet:Dog
I bought this for small dog...it was too big for him....but I gave it to my brother's dog which is a medium sized, playful dog and she was in love with the piggy. She usually plays fetch with tennis balls but she really liked the softer toy. The mechanism inside makes it not smooshy soft...more of a firmer feeling with padding....
Review 2 for Fling-it Pig
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bella's favorite
By:Bella's Mom
Date:December 18, 2013
 fromTownsend, DE
Pet:Dog
Breed:Old English Sheepdog
This is Bella's favorite lovey! She cannot live without it. It's her toy, her chewie and baby. It holds up very well with all the attention she gives her piggy.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Fling-it Pig
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fling It Pig
By:kiki
Date:March 3, 2013
 fromWest Palm Beach
Pet:Dog
Breed:Dauchsand
My pet loves this toy and plays with it every day, the string broke off in the back of the toy
Review 4 for Fling-it Pig
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LOVED IT
By:Sammy's mom
Date:February 27, 2013
 fromKingsburg, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:minature poodle
Sammy loves to fetch this was a perfect toy. I wish it would have lasted longer. Sammy had it tore up in a day. But if your little one loves to fetch than this is the PIG for him/her.
Review 5 for Fling-it Pig
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Great for big dogs!
By:TN Grandma
Date:February 4, 2013
 fromTennessee
Pet:Dog
Breed:Whippet Mix
I bought this for my Whippet Mix but she can't get her mouth around it. So she isn't that crazy about it. If you have a big dog it may work fine.
Review 6 for Fling-it Pig
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dogs love this!
By:jrtmom
Date:January 5, 2013
 fromSeattle, WA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Jack Russell Terriers
I am not sure what makes this toy so special to my dogs but they both absolutely love it.
Review 7 for Fling-it Pig
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pig
By:mbippy
Date:January 1, 2013
 fromasheville,nc
Pet:Dog
Breed:jack russell terror and aussie cattle dog
Both dogs loved this pig, and it is made well enough to survive numerous attacks!
Review 8 for Fling-it Pig
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
How to Throw
By:dogmom
Date:December 18, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Border Collie
I have a discontinued version of this toy which is a stuffed canvas ball and rather than a pig. Take the toy outdoors and put your index finger through the handle. Throw the toy underhand as if you were bowling. Let dog fetch back to you. Repeat. Because of the retractable string, you can launch the ball a long way without much effort, which is great if the human has back or shoulder problems. Also, it tends to land "dead" and doesn't roll or bounce so your dog is less likely to be injured. I wish they still had the canvas ball because the furry pig will get filthy outdoors.
Review 9 for Fling-it Pig
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By:AC
Date:August 8, 2012
Pet:Dog
It doesn't 'fling' as advertised, but the dog likes to carry it around by the tab. It was very inexpensive, so a decent purchase at that.
Review 10 for Fling-it Pig
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
An ok well made toy
By:Wendy
Date:June 19, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Greyhound
Didn't do anything - but the tail does pull out like an extendable leash (about 20 cm). But it was a well made bargain toy for the price. Can't work out the fling it bit. Maybe that's just me.
Review 11 for Fling-it Pig
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Does Not Fling
By:pugsmommy
Date:April 26, 2012
 fromGreenville, NC
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pugs
Bad purchase. I pull the tail and it does not work. Waste of money.
Review 12 for Fling-it Pig
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:Ed
Date:April 18, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Ret
Not what I thought, but our puppy really likes it.
Review 13 for Fling-it Pig
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Highly Durable
By:JJ
Date:January 25, 2012
 fromFord City, PA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labs
We have 2 Lab puppies and they love playing with this. They even do tug of war. It has really held up better than toys you buy from Walmart. For the price its an excellant choice
Review 14 for Fling-it Pig
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Purchase Ever
By:Kendal
Date:December 28, 2011
 fromTasmania, Australia
Pet:Dog
Breed:Border Collie
This would have to be one of the best toys I have purchased. My dogs flick this by the tail to create their own game.
Review 15 for Fling-it Pig
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Really doesn't fling
By:ML
Date:November 26, 2011
 fromGrafton, WI
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cocker spaniel
So, it's my fault that I bought a toy that didn't make sense to me when I looked at its photo and description, hence a three star review, rather than a lower one. My husband and I both read the very brief instruction on tag showing how to "launch and release" or "pull the tail and spin", but this doesn't launch like we have come to expect of well-designed dog launching toys. You pull the tail out and the pig simply snaps back to the original position. I think you're supposed to pull the tail out, then swing it around and throw but it's awfully difficult to keep the tail/string extended unless you're swinging as fast as you can in a circle around your head. It's best just to throw the darn thing like a ball. I just don't get it. In addition after a few attempts at this, the string tore off. I made a poor spending decision on this one. What's odd is I had previously come to associate Kyjen's name with quality dog toys.
Review 16 for Fling-it Pig
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flying pig
By:Sue W
Date:November 10, 2009
This is a terrific toy, my dog loves to grab it by the tail and shack it. I have had two of these but can not get it to fly, I just throw it. My dog chews thru the string, should be able to buy replacement interior working parts.
Review 17 for Fling-it Pig
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT TOY!
By:Linda
Date:January 23, 2009
My 7-yr old German Shephard absolutely loves this pig. He swings it around and plays like he's a puppy again. His eyes light up when we pick it up - he loves to chase it. Hey, pigs really can fly!!
Review 18 for Fling-it Pig
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fling it Pig
By:Susie
Date:June 13, 2008
My dog absolutely loves this. He will grab it by the tail area and shake. He played with it so much, that I have to get a new one. He is a mastiff and loves to shake things.