EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Cat Toys or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Fling-ama-String Cat Toy

Average Customer Rating:
4.233 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
3
38 out of 43(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fling-ama-String Cat Toy
Review 1 for Fling-ama-String Cat Toy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
cats love it, but durability is poor!
By:gq
Date:June 11, 2014
 fromLos Angeles
Pet:Cat
Breed:Several cats...various breeds
All of our cats love this toy, however they have broken two of them and shredded the strings quickly. This product needs to be built a lot better to withstand what cats do...otherwise it's a great product.
Review 2 for Fling-ama-String Cat Toy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Whoopee!
By:Kiki
Date:April 11, 2014
 fromJersey Shore
Pet:Cat
Breed:American shorthair
My cat, Looey, loves this toy. It's his favorite!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Fling-ama-String Cat Toy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love it!
By:Ocicat Mom
Date:March 25, 2014
 fromWest Palm Beach, FL
Pet:Cat
Breed:Ocicat
My 3 active cats (almost 2 yrs old) love it. One of them can lie on the floor and play with it for hours. The only down side is they end up eating the string. The upside of that is you call customer service and they will send new strings and it is easy to sew on. It is just kind of a pain that you have to do it. But since they enjoy it so much and my participation is minimal, I don't mind so much.
Review 4 for Fling-ama-String Cat Toy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
entertaining
By:deb
Date:March 1, 2014
Pet:Cat
One of the cats will paw the fling-ama-string for me to come into the room and turn it on. The other cat loves to lay under it and let it hit her in the head then attack it. Few toys both of them love, but this is one of them. Keeps their attention for 5-10 minutes or so, but is a treat for them when they decide they want to play with it each day.
Review 5 for Fling-ama-String Cat Toy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interesting
By:Curley
Date:February 16, 2014
Pet:Cat
Breed:Calico
I have two cats, Jessie and Muffy. Jessie, an intelligent cat, looked at this toy with interest at first but then walked away and never played with it. Muffy, a younger cat than Jessie, loves this toy and plays with it every day without fail.
Review 6 for Fling-ama-String Cat Toy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Worth the money!
By:Karlie
Date:September 18, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
I really like this product. It is so easy to use- just put it on the door and turn it on. My kitten (who is a piece of work) is fascinated by it. She has not tried to catch the string yet, but does love to stare at in while in attack position.
I think this is a GREAT buy for cat entertainment!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Fling-ama-String Cat Toy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We wore out the first one!
By:Dee
Date:August 17, 2013
 fromIllinois
Pet:Cat
Breed:Persian
One of our Persian kittens all-time-favorites!
Review 8 for Fling-ama-String Cat Toy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best toy I've bought for my cat
By:Paula
Date:August 7, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:American medium long hair
My very frisky 4 year old cat usually won't play with any toy for more than a few minutes or very often, and I've bought him just about every toy out there. But he just loves this string toy and will play with it for at least 30 minutes at a time and plays many times during the day. We've been through several of these toys. I do wish they would make replacement elastic bands , that is the only problem with them - my cat stretches the elastic out and the band won't rotate and "fling the string" . But since my cat will play with the toy so much, I buy a new one whenever he's stretched the old one out. He's my little kid and I want him to be happy!
Review 9 for Fling-ama-String Cat Toy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best cat toy ever made
By:bunty
Date:July 22, 2013
 fromBelfast Northern Ireland
Pet:Cat
My daughter's cat just loves this toy. I bought 2 one for my house and one for her house (he comes to stay with me). I paid high postage and package but it was well worth every penny. He has made friends with it but still tries to strip the string form it and I just love to watch him play with it.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for Fling-ama-String Cat Toy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oh so fun !
By:dd
Date:June 20, 2013
Pet:Cat
This thing is neat ! When I don't have the time to play with my cats or if they are bored, I just turn this on. My cat will come running when she hears it. Sometimes they just lay there and catch the string but it keeps them occupied. I would buy this again and yes....cats would buy this if they could !
Review 11 for Fling-ama-String Cat Toy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fling-ama-String cat toy
By:Satch's mom
Date:May 28, 2013
Pet:Cat
My cat loved this and played it to death, literally!
Only problem that I had was with the elastic strip that held it to the door. It stretched out faster than I'd hoped, but maybe that was because of the work out it received from my BIG guy.
Review 12 for Fling-ama-String Cat Toy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fun for old and young
By:Michaelangelo
Date:April 4, 2013
 fromSavannah, ga
Pet:Cat
I can't say that they both love playing with it all the time, but it certainly gets both my kitten and old kitty's attention - they'll sit and watch the string go by if not play with it every time we turn it on. We have had no safety issues - I just am careful to stop it when the string is retracted completely inside.
Review 13 for Fling-ama-String Cat Toy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cat lost interest fast
By:selumom
Date:March 6, 2013
Pet:Cat
My cat loves to follow a string if my husband or I am pulling it for her but she lost interest fast in this toy.
Review 14 for Fling-ama-String Cat Toy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seems to be very sturdy
By:noran
Date:February 21, 2013
 fromLakewood, CO.
Pet:Cat
Breed:black & white (tuxedo pattern) shorthair female
I'm always concerned about how my cat's toys will stand up to her energetic attacks on them. So far Fling-ama-String has met the test. She will spend ten or fifteen minutes analyzing the string movement before she attacks it. She will play with it for an hour or more.
Review 15 for Fling-ama-String Cat Toy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
They love it!
By:Calico Comforts
Date:February 12, 2013
 fromohio
Pet:Cat
It keeps the cats busy! They come running when it gets turned on - fast speed. The string falls down in a random pattern so the cats are surprised when it does make contact. This is my second purchase; the first one lost its roller at the bottom where the elastic comes 'round. After the elastic gives out (and the string raveled) I used my own stronger elastic and leather string/trim from the fabric store as a replacement... doesn't wear out. (It's not the motor that gives out on this toy but the elastic... replace it with a stronger piece.) Make sure to use re-chargable batteries.
Review 16 for Fling-ama-String Cat Toy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makes my life easier.
By:Eviction
Date:January 27, 2013
Pet:Cat
This is the second Fling-ama-String toy I have purchased. The first lasted for almost a year before my cat totally destroyed it. This is his favorite toy and he can literally spend hours playing with it as well as sitting and simply watching it go round and round. I no longer have to wait for him to be in the mood to play. I will buy another when he breaks this one. The Fling-ama-String toy has made my life a little bit easier.
Thank you!
Review 17 for Fling-ama-String Cat Toy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Flingamastring toy
By:Jane
Date:January 14, 2013
 fromPA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Maine Coon
My cat loves this. It intrigues her and keeps her playing time after time. I'm going to get one for my daughter's cats. I was worried that like many electronic toys, it would "get old" after awhile and she would ignore it. Not so.
My only wish is that the batteries would last longer (sigh).
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 18 for Fling-ama-String Cat Toy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cats love it
By:mstarat
Date:January 11, 2013
 fromGrain Valley, MO
Pet:Cat
Breed:mix
My cats love this toy. Although a few love it too much, I had hoped this toy would keep them busy while I did other things but I have to monitor them with it since a few of them grab the string and hold onto it.
Review 19 for Fling-ama-String Cat Toy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lots of Fun
By:Pud
Date:January 6, 2013
Pet:Cat
Our 12 year old tabby doesn't seem to lose interest in this toy. The other more timid cat is afraid of it, but then she is afraid of most things. The only thing I haven't figured out is the two speeds. The switch has two positions: on and off, even though it is labeled as Off, Speed 1, and Speed 2.
Review 20 for Fling-ama-String Cat Toy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cats LOVE this toy!!
By:Me
Date:January 4, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Siberian huskies & cats
The fling-ama-string is a great toy that totally interest and engage my cats. This toy has even brought back playfulness to my quiet kitty. :)
1 2 3 next>>