EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Fling-ama-String Cat Toy or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Fling-ama-String Cat Toy

TheFling-ama-StringCatToyhangsonanystandarddoorknobItisbattery-operatedandcanrunforhoursAlongstringissewntoasoft,flatelasticconveyorbeltwhichconstantlyrotatestobringthestringoutandthenbackinEvenifthestringiscaught,thestringwillautomaticallybegintorotateagainafterithasbeenreleased!Thetoyhas2speedstosatisfythefriskyorfaintfelineTheFling-ama-StringwasaBestNewProductsShowcasewinnerattheGlobalPetExpoTakesthreeAAbatteries(notincluded)HangsToKnobOnTheFrontOfAnyStandardDoor(BestToKeepDoorClosedWhenInUse
Average Customer Rating:
4.26 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (50 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
15
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
3
44 out of 50(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fling-ama-String Cat Toy
Review 1 for Fling-ama-String Cat Toy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
flingamastring
By:
Date:January 21, 2016
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic shorthair
best purchase ever along with the catnip cat sack. My cat enjoys the flingamastring so much and I enjoy watching her; she really gets into it and sometimes goes around the corner and spies on it before attacking it again. Love it!
Review 2 for Fling-ama-String Cat Toy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KITTY KAT STRING
By:
Date:January 11, 2016
 fromSanibel Island, FL
Pet:Cat
Breed:Mixed
My kitties love this toy. From the 4 month old to the 15 year old. The only problem is that it stops and you must pull the string, turn it off, and restart it. You need to keep the roller at the bottom free from fuzz, hair, etc., but that isn't what's making this one stop. No matter, not much required to restart it, once you figure out what's happening and how to deal with it. They (16 at the moment, 501 (c) 3) all love it!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Fling-ama-String Cat Toy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
awsome product
By:
Date:January 8, 2016
Pet:Cat
my cat really enjoys playing with her Christmas present
Review 4 for Fling-ama-String Cat Toy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not As Much Fun As Expected
By:
Date:January 8, 2016
 fromMuncie, Indiana
Pet:Cat
Breed:Tabby
My cat was a bit uncomfortable with the noise from the motor, at first, but has played with her Fling-ama-String a couple of times. She definitely prefers her Turbo Scratcher, so I'd recommend that cat toy to others before I'd recommend the Fling-ama-String.
Review 5 for Fling-ama-String Cat Toy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Favorite Christmas Toy
By:
Date:December 26, 2015
 fromSeymour, CT
Pet:Cat
Breed:Ocicat
My 3 cats (age 2 1/2) are enthralled with this toy! It kept their interest for long periods of time and one of them sits by it meowing for us to turn it back on. Great purchase! My sister-in-law saw our cats enjoying it so much, she plans on getting one for her 2 cats as well.
Review 6 for Fling-ama-String Cat Toy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good toy
By:
Date:May 27, 2015
 fromJohnson city, TN
Pet:Cat
Breed:four stray 5 year old's
Durable. Fun for kitties. Toy can take a lot of pulling and bounces back. This is my third one. I have even repaired previous ones with needle and thread when the elastic becomes saggy.
Review 7 for Fling-ama-String Cat Toy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
String broke Fling-ama-String Cat Toy
By:
Date:May 5, 2015
Pet:Cat
I bought this toy for my cat who was bored and constantly licking her tail. She had so much fun chasing and attacking the string I had to put panty liners on the back side of the toy to absorb the sound like the door was about to fall down (I live in an apartment) and that worked extremely well. After a couple hours of play time 6" of string either broke off or was chewed. I don't consider this acceptable and need to know if there is a replacement part or can it be fixed. I have recommended this toy to friends and family and hope they don't have the same experience.
Review 8 for Fling-ama-String Cat Toy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
cats love it, but durability is poor!
By:
Date:June 11, 2014
 fromLos Angeles
Pet:Cat
Breed:Several cats...various breeds
All of our cats love this toy, however they have broken two of them and shredded the strings quickly. This product needs to be built a lot better to withstand what cats do...otherwise it's a great product.
Review 9 for Fling-ama-String Cat Toy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Whoopee!
By:
Date:April 11, 2014
 fromJersey Shore
Pet:Cat
Breed:American shorthair
My cat, Looey, loves this toy. It's his favorite!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for Fling-ama-String Cat Toy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love it!
By:
Date:March 25, 2014
 fromWest Palm Beach, FL
Pet:Cat
Breed:Ocicat
My 3 active cats (almost 2 yrs old) love it. One of them can lie on the floor and play with it for hours. The only down side is they end up eating the string. The upside of that is you call customer service and they will send new strings and it is easy to sew on. It is just kind of a pain that you have to do it. But since they enjoy it so much and my participation is minimal, I don't mind so much.
Review 11 for Fling-ama-String Cat Toy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
entertaining
By:
Date:March 1, 2014
Pet:Cat
One of the cats will paw the fling-ama-string for me to come into the room and turn it on. The other cat loves to lay under it and let it hit her in the head then attack it. Few toys both of them love, but this is one of them. Keeps their attention for 5-10 minutes or so, but is a treat for them when they decide they want to play with it each day.
Review 12 for Fling-ama-String Cat Toy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interesting
By:
Date:February 16, 2014
Pet:Cat
Breed:Calico
I have two cats, Jessie and Muffy. Jessie, an intelligent cat, looked at this toy with interest at first but then walked away and never played with it. Muffy, a younger cat than Jessie, loves this toy and plays with it every day without fail.
Review 13 for Fling-ama-String Cat Toy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Worth the money!
By:
Date:September 18, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
I really like this product. It is so easy to use- just put it on the door and turn it on. My kitten (who is a piece of work) is fascinated by it. She has not tried to catch the string yet, but does love to stare at in while in attack position.
I think this is a GREAT buy for cat entertainment!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 14 for Fling-ama-String Cat Toy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We wore out the first one!
By:
Date:August 17, 2013
 fromIllinois
Pet:Cat
Breed:Persian
One of our Persian kittens all-time-favorites!
Review 15 for Fling-ama-String Cat Toy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best toy I've bought for my cat
By:
Date:August 7, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:American medium long hair
My very frisky 4 year old cat usually won't play with any toy for more than a few minutes or very often, and I've bought him just about every toy out there. But he just loves this string toy and will play with it for at least 30 minutes at a time and plays many times during the day. We've been through several of these toys. I do wish they would make replacement elastic bands , that is the only problem with them - my cat stretches the elastic out and the band won't rotate and "fling the string" . But since my cat will play with the toy so much, I buy a new one whenever he's stretched the old one out. He's my little kid and I want him to be happy!
Review 16 for Fling-ama-String Cat Toy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best cat toy ever made
By:
Date:July 22, 2013
 fromBelfast Northern Ireland
Pet:Cat
My daughter's cat just loves this toy. I bought 2 one for my house and one for her house (he comes to stay with me). I paid high postage and package but it was well worth every penny. He has made friends with it but still tries to strip the string form it and I just love to watch him play with it.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 17 for Fling-ama-String Cat Toy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oh so fun !
By:
Date:June 20, 2013
Pet:Cat
This thing is neat ! When I don't have the time to play with my cats or if they are bored, I just turn this on. My cat will come running when she hears it. Sometimes they just lay there and catch the string but it keeps them occupied. I would buy this again and yes....cats would buy this if they could !
Review 18 for Fling-ama-String Cat Toy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fling-ama-String cat toy
By:
Date:May 28, 2013
Pet:Cat
My cat loved this and played it to death, literally!
Only problem that I had was with the elastic strip that held it to the door. It stretched out faster than I'd hoped, but maybe that was because of the work out it received from my BIG guy.
Review 19 for Fling-ama-String Cat Toy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fun for old and young
By:
Date:April 4, 2013
 fromSavannah, ga
Pet:Cat
I can't say that they both love playing with it all the time, but it certainly gets both my kitten and old kitty's attention - they'll sit and watch the string go by if not play with it every time we turn it on. We have had no safety issues - I just am careful to stop it when the string is retracted completely inside.
Review 20 for Fling-ama-String Cat Toy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cat lost interest fast
By:
Date:March 6, 2013
Pet:Cat
My cat loves to follow a string if my husband or I am pulling it for her but she lost interest fast in this toy.
1 2 3 next>>