EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Miscellaneous or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at EntirelyPets.

Flexi Giant Retractable BELT Leash for Large and Strong Dogs

Average Customer Rating:
4.846 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 13(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Flexi Giant Retractable BELT Leash for Large and Strong Dogs
Review 1 for Flexi Giant Retractable BELT Leash for Large and Strong Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product - Can't beat the price anywhere !
By:Jaylor Danes
Date:June 20, 2012
 fromCincinnati OH
Pet:Dog
Breed:Great Danes
I ordered the Giant Retractable Belt leash for my Great Danes. I had to fight my husband for it when we would walk the dogs, so I just purchased a second one! This is the only Flexi I would trust with my dogs, and you can't get a better price anywhere else on this Flexi.
Review 2 for Flexi Giant Retractable BELT Leash for Large and Strong Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wonderful product
By:Roz
Date:May 30, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab/Boxer mix
exactly what I needed. sturdy, manageable, easy to use. I have an 80lb. female Lab/Boxer mix and I have perfect control with this leash. Love it! of course since I had an old Flexi product, I purposely searched and purchased another Flexi product.... and this is an improved version of the one I bought 15yrs. ago.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Flexi Giant Retractable BELT Leash for Large and Strong Dogs
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Happy
By:Andrew
Date:May 16, 2012
 fromMelbourne Australia
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador
Bought this product for very large/strong male Lab. Even with the postage it was half the price of what I would have paid in Australia. Arrived within a week in excellent packaging. Does the job perfectly. Very robust and ergonomic design. I can see this leash lasting for years. I would highly recommend this product for people with large active dogs who walk in 'on leash' areas. This transaction was flawless. Very happy!
Review 4 for Flexi Giant Retractable BELT Leash for Large and Strong Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product
By:lola52
Date:May 5, 2012
 fromValparaiso, Indiana
Pet:Dog
Breed:chow
I love this leash, gives my dog the extra long lead, the belt is nice, retracts easy, very easy to hook up the dog. feel safe walking my dog. The clip is secure. Glad I purchased this product
Review 5 for Flexi Giant Retractable BELT Leash for Large and Strong Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solid built lead
By:Dr Pat
Date:April 4, 2012
 fromVictoria Australia
Pet:Dog
Breed:Doberman
This is a high quality, solidly built lead. Unlike many other retractables, the handle position is more natural when actually walking. The locking device works well and the tape lead does not tangle.
Review 6 for Flexi Giant Retractable BELT Leash for Large and Strong Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth the Money
By:Peggi
Date:March 20, 2012
Pet:Dog
Love the Flexi Giant! Our dog broke a cheaper brand in a month. I definately recommend it for strong or big dogs.
Review 7 for Flexi Giant Retractable BELT Leash for Large and Strong Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Retractable for Large Dogs
By:matgeek
Date:February 16, 2012
 fromCanada
Pet:Dog
Breed:Greyhound
We adopted a retired racing Greyhound and were looking for an 'all belt' retractable leash that we could take to the beach... This unit fits the bill perfectly!
Very strong and a good length too -- she runs back and forth and I just walk behind her, couldn't ask for more =)
Review 8 for Flexi Giant Retractable BELT Leash for Large and Strong Dogs
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product for Strong Pulling Dogs
By:Sheewolf
Date:February 15, 2012
 fromDayton, Ohio
Pet:Dog
Breed:Long Haired German Shepherd Dog
I am a small framed 64 year ( young) female with a 114 # 18 month German Shepherd Dog that I used to walk using a reel that used a round thin line that made me worry about him snapping it. This Giant extra long 26' reel has got an thick, flat 3/4" ribbon that assures you that your dog is not going anywhere. Also the reel has two open spots that allow a wet ribbon to dry easier and faster. I am really, very happy with this purchase. I Would definitly recommend this product to friends.
Review 9 for Flexi Giant Retractable BELT Leash for Large and Strong Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Entirely satisfactory
By:Robb
Date:February 5, 2012
Pet:Dog
This leash is perfect for our 110 pound Akita. It is very strong and long enough to give him room to roam and run. I was using a medium Flexi leash before and this one is definitely stronger.
Review 10 for Flexi Giant Retractable BELT Leash for Large and Strong Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Service
By:egour
Date:January 23, 2012
 fromWilder , VT.
Pet:Dog
Breed:Black lab , Rot mix
Ordering on line was very easy.With the email you receive when the item ships helps you track when you should receive the items
Review 11 for Flexi Giant Retractable BELT Leash for Large and Strong Dogs
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not as good as it use to be!!!
By:Thorne
Date:December 9, 2011
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bullmastiff
Overall this product has decreased in quality. I owned a Flexi Giant in the past and it was an enclosed case. Since the new design has an open belt it is very dangerous to an owners fingers. My recommendation is to go back to the enclosed design.
Review 12 for Flexi Giant Retractable BELT Leash for Large and Strong Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Leash
By:twinpsb
Date:November 30, 2011
Pet:Dog
Breed:Great Dane
We have bought these leashes over the past 15-20 years and swear by them. We own Great Danes who range in size from 130-185 pounds and they are no match for these leashes. It gives them range to 26 feet.
Review 13 for Flexi Giant Retractable BELT Leash for Large and Strong Dogs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This leash is amazing!
By:saltydawg
Date:July 5, 2011
Pet:Dog
We live on the Ocean and use this leash for our 70-plus Golden Retriever on his walks and swims. He has rode the waves in while on leash, so it has even withstood salt water, sand and sun almost on a daily basis and it has lasted well over a year. Well worth the money!