EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Flea Away for Cats & Dogs (100 Chewable Tablets)

Average Customer Rating:
3.935 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
7
24 out of 31(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Flea Away for Cats & Dogs (100 Chewable Tablets)
Review 1 for Flea Away for Cats & Dogs (100 Chewable Tablets)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worst purchase ever
By:
Date:August 21, 2015
 fromOcala, Fl
Pet:Dog
Breed:Lab and Bichon
This product does not do what it says it will do. I would not recommend this product to anyone!
Review 2 for Flea Away for Cats & Dogs (100 Chewable Tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good no fleas after 4 days
By:
Date:August 13, 2015
 fromvictoria tx
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chihuahua mix
good product fleas went away after 4 days
Review 3 for Flea Away for Cats & Dogs (100 Chewable Tablets)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:
Date:July 28, 2015
 fromTexas
Pet:Multiple Pets
Seems to do whats advertised. Cats skin no longer has scabs.
Review 4 for Flea Away for Cats & Dogs (100 Chewable Tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Satisfied
By:
Date:May 21, 2015
Pet:Dog
Breed:Greyhounds
Wanted something much easier than the monthly application of flea treatment for my 3 dogs. So far so good!!
Review 5 for Flea Away for Cats & Dogs (100 Chewable Tablets)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't waste your money
By:
Date:April 30, 2015
Pet:Dog
I have a standard poodle and a labrodoodle and these pills actually made their fleas a lot worse. Don't waste your money or time.
Review 6 for Flea Away for Cats & Dogs (100 Chewable Tablets)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
works better then ever
By:
Date:March 12, 2015
Pet:Cat
we have 3 cats that were infested with fleas. we noticed the day after giving the cats the first tablet the fleas were much less. after a week the fleas were all gone and now have happy cats again.
Review 7 for Flea Away for Cats & Dogs (100 Chewable Tablets)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Didn;'t Work
By:
Date:February 27, 2015
 fromDeltona, FL, United States
Pet:Dog
Breed:Maltipoo,
It didn't work at all on my dogs...very disappointed
Review 8 for Flea Away for Cats & Dogs (100 Chewable Tablets)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flea Away
By:
Date:August 28, 2014
 fromL A Ca
Pet:Dog
Breed:french bulldog
Haven't found a flea on my dog yet ! Only used a month so far
Review 9 for Flea Away for Cats & Dogs (100 Chewable Tablets)
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really Work
By:
Date:August 15, 2014
 fromSarasota, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Rottweiler and Collie/Golden Retreiver
I was very skeptical as to if these would really work. We have 2 dogs and don't like using the liquid ( husband says he doesn't like putting all that poison in there system each month) and the tablets from the vet cost to much. When I found these I thought what have I got to lose. If nothing else they are a dietary supplement. I have been very pleased with the results. I switched them from the Comfortis and haven't had any problems. Very pleases with this product.
Review 10 for Flea Away for Cats & Dogs (100 Chewable Tablets)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very disappointed :(
By:
Date:August 2, 2014
 fromSouthern Maryland
Pet:Multiple Pets
I bought this product to eliminate the fleas from the dogs and cats in the household, and I am sorely disappointed as the fleas are as bad, if not worse, before I started giving them the tablets on a daily basis. Based on my experience, I cannot recommend it to anyone. I wish I could say differently, but I have to be honest about this product. The only good thing is that the dogs liked eating it as a daily treat.
Review 11 for Flea Away for Cats & Dogs (100 Chewable Tablets)
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best product ever
By:
Date:July 29, 2014
 fromnew york, ny
Pet:Cat
My husband and I have been using this product for several years and have recommended this product to other groups that are feeding feral cats like us.
It really works. Use as directed. Whoever buys this product won't go wrong and be very satified.
Review 12 for Flea Away for Cats & Dogs (100 Chewable Tablets)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dogs love, fleas and ticks hate!
By:
Date:July 21, 2014
 fromCentral Alabama
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Pit Bull, Labs, Chihuahua
I have been using this product on all 5 of my dogs for the last few months and it works great! They love to take them each day and have not had any fleas or ticks since. It did take 3-4 weeks for it to take effect initially, since then nothing! It continues to keep them parasite free and I highly recommend.
Review 13 for Flea Away for Cats & Dogs (100 Chewable Tablets)
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:
Date:July 6, 2014
 fromNC
Pet:Dog
Breed:2 Dalmatians and 3 Siberian Huskies
This product is actually working! I wanted to get away from using Advantage and Pet Armor every year to combat fleas, as here in NC it is so bad every year. I try not to give my dogs any harsh chemicals, I saw this product advertised at this site (which is the only place I shop for my dogs) and decided to give it a try after reading the ingredients, best decision I ever made. I started them on this product May 3rd and today is July 6 and no flea issues yet. As an added note, I have a year old Dalmatian that has had three seizures since we adopted her, she had a fourth when we started giving her this pill, so I waited awhile and started giving her half a pill a day beginning May 18th, she is doing well on it and no fleas. I am very pleased with this product.
Review 14 for Flea Away for Cats & Dogs (100 Chewable Tablets)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really works!
By:
Date:June 17, 2014
 fromChristiansburg, VA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Beagle/Bassett mix
I have been giving my cats and dog Flea Away for about six months and it does really work! No signs of fleas anywhere! It must be tasty because they love it and think it is a treat. My dog comes running when I call her to come get her flea pill. I will never go back to chemicals such as Frontline or Advantage which I did not feel was safe for my fur babies. A friend suggested Flea Away and I have passed the info along to all my friends and family. It's so easy to order on line and is delivered in a timely manner. Thank you entirelypets.com!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 15 for Flea Away for Cats & Dogs (100 Chewable Tablets)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:
Date:June 13, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Westie
I absolutely love this product for my dog!! She looks forward to getting one each evening. They work very well as for keeping the fleas and ticks away. I absolutely prefer them over all of the other products for they are natural!! Absolutely would recommend for any dog!!
Review 16 for Flea Away for Cats & Dogs (100 Chewable Tablets)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Flea away not working on my dog
By:
Date:June 5, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:poodle and maltis
I've only given my small dog 1/2 tablet and she had quite a bad reaction. She scratched every portion of her body for l5-20 mins - thank god it stopped. I will no longer give her "flea away".
Review 17 for Flea Away for Cats & Dogs (100 Chewable Tablets)
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Flea Away
By:
Date:June 5, 2014
Pet:Dog
My 2 boys have been on this product for 36 days and we just had to give them a bath cause they were Loaded with fleas.In my opinion it should Not take this long to start working.I thought I had found the Perfect product for the fleas but boy was I ever Wrong.I am totally upset because I have had to watch them Suffer for the last 36 days with No relief at all.All the Reviews sounded so Great and I read them All several times to make my decision to buy this product but Never again,now I have to start all over with another product for fleas and watch them Suffer even longer..Thanks for that!!!!
Review 18 for Flea Away for Cats & Dogs (100 Chewable Tablets)
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS PRODUCT IS GREAT
By:
Date:May 29, 2014
 fromRoselle, NJ
Pet:Dog
Breed:Sheltie/terrier crossbreed.
I give my dog one tablet every morning with her breakfast. She gets dry food, and I just stick the capsule in the middle and she eats it all. I used this product last year and she never had a flea or a tick. One year I tried the medication that you put on the skin and she had a bad reaction to it, so I sure won't do that again, especially since this product works so well. I give it to her all year around.
Review 19 for Flea Away for Cats & Dogs (100 Chewable Tablets)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flea Away
By:
Date:May 22, 2014
Pet:Cat
My calico cat refuses to let me apply flea medicine on her back - however, I'm so glad I found this product - she likes it, and eats a tablet every night with her supper. Yes, I recommend it.
Review 20 for Flea Away for Cats & Dogs (100 Chewable Tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:
Date:May 10, 2014
 fromBulls Gap, Tennessee
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Beagles, cats, and Schnauzer/Boston mix
I have had major issues with fleas where I live here in Tennessee. Last year was the worst. I have continuously on a monthly basis used Advantage ll on my dogs as it has worked the best. However, I still had problems with the dogs scratching all the time. To make matters worse, I have a beagle that goes bananas when you apply Advantage to her shoulder blades. She rolls and rolls and tries to get it off. I can imagine how itchy she must feel. Anyway being spring again I am getting prepared for flea season so I did some research and found this product. I had to order more Advantage, but before I did I figured I would try this product. I can't say enough about it. It really works. Also, the ticks pretty much stay off too. Now I can't say that they don't occasionally scratch, but they did that with Advantage and I had to apply it every three weeks. This is a natural supplement and it is much cheaper. I would definitely recommend this to others.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
1 2 next>>