EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Other Flea Products or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Flea Away for Cats & Dogs (100 Chewable Tablets)

Average Customer Rating:
4.208 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
20 out of 24(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Flea Away for Cats & Dogs (100 Chewable Tablets)
Review 1 for Flea Away for Cats & Dogs (100 Chewable Tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flea Away
By:Eileen
Date:August 28, 2014
 fromL A Ca
Pet:Dog
Breed:french bulldog
Haven't found a flea on my dog yet ! Only used a month so far
Review 2 for Flea Away for Cats & Dogs (100 Chewable Tablets)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really Work
By:Rescue Mom
Date:August 15, 2014
 fromSarasota, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Rottweiler and Collie/Golden Retreiver
I was very skeptical as to if these would really work. We have 2 dogs and don't like using the liquid ( husband says he doesn't like putting all that poison in there system each month) and the tablets from the vet cost to much. When I found these I thought what have I got to lose. If nothing else they are a dietary supplement. I have been very pleased with the results. I switched them from the Comfortis and haven't had any problems. Very pleases with this product.
Review 3 for Flea Away for Cats & Dogs (100 Chewable Tablets)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very disappointed :(
By:LivingIsthePitsNLovinIt
Date:August 2, 2014
 fromSouthern Maryland
Pet:Multiple Pets
I bought this product to eliminate the fleas from the dogs and cats in the household, and I am sorely disappointed as the fleas are as bad, if not worse, before I started giving them the tablets on a daily basis. Based on my experience, I cannot recommend it to anyone. I wish I could say differently, but I have to be honest about this product. The only good thing is that the dogs liked eating it as a daily treat.
Review 4 for Flea Away for Cats & Dogs (100 Chewable Tablets)
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best product ever
By:peaches
Date:July 29, 2014
 fromnew york, ny
Pet:Cat
My husband and I have been using this product for several years and have recommended this product to other groups that are feeding feral cats like us.
It really works. Use as directed. Whoever buys this product won't go wrong and be very satified.
Review 5 for Flea Away for Cats & Dogs (100 Chewable Tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dogs love, fleas and ticks hate!
By:Jeni T.
Date:July 21, 2014
 fromCentral Alabama
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Pit Bull, Labs, Chihuahua
I have been using this product on all 5 of my dogs for the last few months and it works great! They love to take them each day and have not had any fleas or ticks since. It did take 3-4 weeks for it to take effect initially, since then nothing! It continues to keep them parasite free and I highly recommend.
Review 6 for Flea Away for Cats & Dogs (100 Chewable Tablets)
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:Clara
Date:July 6, 2014
 fromNC
Pet:Dog
Breed:2 Dalmatians and 3 Siberian Huskies
This product is actually working! I wanted to get away from using Advantage and Pet Armor every year to combat fleas, as here in NC it is so bad every year. I try not to give my dogs any harsh chemicals, I saw this product advertised at this site (which is the only place I shop for my dogs) and decided to give it a try after reading the ingredients, best decision I ever made. I started them on this product May 3rd and today is July 6 and no flea issues yet. As an added note, I have a year old Dalmatian that has had three seizures since we adopted her, she had a fourth when we started giving her this pill, so I waited awhile and started giving her half a pill a day beginning May 18th, she is doing well on it and no fleas. I am very pleased with this product.
Review 7 for Flea Away for Cats & Dogs (100 Chewable Tablets)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really works!
By:evaponter
Date:June 17, 2014
 fromChristiansburg, VA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Beagle/Bassett mix
I have been giving my cats and dog Flea Away for about six months and it does really work! No signs of fleas anywhere! It must be tasty because they love it and think it is a treat. My dog comes running when I call her to come get her flea pill. I will never go back to chemicals such as Frontline or Advantage which I did not feel was safe for my fur babies. A friend suggested Flea Away and I have passed the info along to all my friends and family. It's so easy to order on line and is delivered in a timely manner. Thank you entirelypets.com!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Flea Away for Cats & Dogs (100 Chewable Tablets)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:Trish
Date:June 13, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Westie
I absolutely love this product for my dog!! She looks forward to getting one each evening. They work very well as for keeping the fleas and ticks away. I absolutely prefer them over all of the other products for they are natural!! Absolutely would recommend for any dog!!
Review 9 for Flea Away for Cats & Dogs (100 Chewable Tablets)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Flea away not working on my dog
By:carol
Date:June 5, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:poodle and maltis
I've only given my small dog 1/2 tablet and she had quite a bad reaction. She scratched every portion of her body for l5-20 mins - thank god it stopped. I will no longer give her "flea away".
Review 10 for Flea Away for Cats & Dogs (100 Chewable Tablets)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Flea Away
By:jan
Date:June 5, 2014
Pet:Dog
My 2 boys have been on this product for 36 days and we just had to give them a bath cause they were Loaded with fleas.In my opinion it should Not take this long to start working.I thought I had found the Perfect product for the fleas but boy was I ever Wrong.I am totally upset because I have had to watch them Suffer for the last 36 days with No relief at all.All the Reviews sounded so Great and I read them All several times to make my decision to buy this product but Never again,now I have to start all over with another product for fleas and watch them Suffer even longer..Thanks for that!!!!
Review 11 for Flea Away for Cats & Dogs (100 Chewable Tablets)
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS PRODUCT IS GREAT
By:DOGLOVER
Date:May 29, 2014
 fromRoselle, NJ
Pet:Dog
Breed:Sheltie/terrier crossbreed.
I give my dog one tablet every morning with her breakfast. She gets dry food, and I just stick the capsule in the middle and she eats it all. I used this product last year and she never had a flea or a tick. One year I tried the medication that you put on the skin and she had a bad reaction to it, so I sure won't do that again, especially since this product works so well. I give it to her all year around.
Review 12 for Flea Away for Cats & Dogs (100 Chewable Tablets)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flea Away
By:Freckle's Mom
Date:May 22, 2014
Pet:Cat
My calico cat refuses to let me apply flea medicine on her back - however, I'm so glad I found this product - she likes it, and eats a tablet every night with her supper. Yes, I recommend it.
Review 13 for Flea Away for Cats & Dogs (100 Chewable Tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:beagle lady
Date:May 10, 2014
 fromBulls Gap, Tennessee
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Beagles, cats, and Schnauzer/Boston mix
I have had major issues with fleas where I live here in Tennessee. Last year was the worst. I have continuously on a monthly basis used Advantage ll on my dogs as it has worked the best. However, I still had problems with the dogs scratching all the time. To make matters worse, I have a beagle that goes bananas when you apply Advantage to her shoulder blades. She rolls and rolls and tries to get it off. I can imagine how itchy she must feel. Anyway being spring again I am getting prepared for flea season so I did some research and found this product. I had to order more Advantage, but before I did I figured I would try this product. I can't say enough about it. It really works. Also, the ticks pretty much stay off too. Now I can't say that they don't occasionally scratch, but they did that with Advantage and I had to apply it every three weeks. This is a natural supplement and it is much cheaper. I would definitely recommend this to others.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 14 for Flea Away for Cats & Dogs (100 Chewable Tablets)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It Works!!
By:krosmon
Date:April 21, 2014
 fromLos Angeles, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Cavalier King Charles Spaniel
I ordered a bottle of this for my 6 year old diabetic Cavalier King Charles who has terrible scratching problems. I ordered it as my local Walmart didn't have the normal flea medication I put on him. It came 3 days ago so I gave him a pill every day - 3 so far. Today, all the scratching has stopped!! I am amazed as I really didn't expect that to happen. I haven't had a flea problem him yet so don't know how that will go, but just to get him to stop the constant scratching is enough for me to always keep this on hand for him.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 15 for Flea Away for Cats & Dogs (100 Chewable Tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product.
By:Birdyfan16
Date:April 10, 2014
 fromBellmore, NY
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkie; also 2 cats
I've been using this for a year now. I originally was getting it from another company but they stopped selling it (I don't know why). I found you guys on the internet and so happy I did. My 2 cats and yorkie eat these readily or I put it in their food. It does work great, no fleas at all. Glad to have found this product because it is so much safer for them.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 16 for Flea Away for Cats & Dogs (100 Chewable Tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets all my expectations
By:mal
Date:April 7, 2014
 fromSouthern Louisiana
Pet:Dog
I have been using Flea Away for several years. Our dogs have gone from itching and scratching thanks to our flea ridden landscape and abundance of wild creatures to having absolutely no flea problems. They love the taste and consider the tablets to be special treats.
Review 17 for Flea Away for Cats & Dogs (100 Chewable Tablets)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Flea Away
By:catlady
Date:January 7, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Maltese & black lab
Have used product less that a month, but I think it is helping & I'm going to order another bottle to continue using it for one more month the give it a chance to work.
Review 18 for Flea Away for Cats & Dogs (100 Chewable Tablets)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
works ok
By:bindlestiff
Date:December 25, 2013
 fromMontesano, Wa
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Puggle,other dog is mixed ?
Puggle loves her pill. Mutt does not but when bribed will take it. Seems to help with flea control as advertised.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 19 for Flea Away for Cats & Dogs (100 Chewable Tablets)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flea Away for Cats & Dogs
By:BRios
Date:December 2, 2013
Pet:Dog
Great product and the dogs will actually eat it too!
Review 20 for Flea Away for Cats & Dogs (100 Chewable Tablets)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
flea away
By:rbokay
Date:September 8, 2013
 fromhouma, LA
Pet:Dog
Breed:1/2 lab
this stuff is really good there is a really bad flea problem in the apartments yard areas where I live I would bathe my dog and he would have hundreds if not thousands of fleas and that was bathing him at least twice a week and with him having a flea collar and the flea drops since he has been using the flea away chewable tablets (which he loves and looks forward to every morning when we wake up) I only bathe him once a week now and he might have 10 fleas on him for us that is huge because I talked to neighbors and they said they r still having severe problems with the fleas so I love this stuff and he loves it to when he hears me grab the bottle he gets excited 100% satisfied!!! will be buying more has long has we live in these apartments thanks so much!!!!!!
1 2 next>>