EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Cat Supplies(5,838)
Dog Supplies(14,285)
Dog Toys(3,165)
Harnesses(67)
Specialty(10)

Product Reviews

Fiproguard Flea & Tick Squeeze-On for Dogs 45-88 lbs, 6-PACK

Average Customer Rating:
3.882 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
13 out of 17(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fiproguard Flea & Tick Squeeze-On for Dogs 45-88 lbs, 6-PACK
Review 1 for Fiproguard Flea & Tick Squeeze-On for Dogs 45-88 lbs, 6-PACK
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
So so
By:Mickey
Date:August 7, 2014
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:????
THis does not work as well as frontline after this is gone I'm going back to frontline
It only has one of the ingredients that frontline has.
I would not recommend this. I should of stayed with what worked
Review 2 for Fiproguard Flea & Tick Squeeze-On for Dogs 45-88 lbs, 6-PACK
This review is fromFiproguard Flea & Tick Squeeze-On for Dogs 89-132 lbs, 6-PACK.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not the Best but The Best Price
By:chris v
Date:May 13, 2014
 fromGreencastle, IN
Pet:Cat
Breed:savannah
This is your basic generic fipronil only topical. If you know the dosages for smaller dogs or even cats (.5 ml so 8 cats per tube), you can measure in a syringe. I do notice that this product is more HARSH to the skin where applied than the name brand. More critters will have a bald spot from this than Front Line. There is NO IGR in this ... only fipronil. It may do the job for you. I usually alternate between the good stuff and the generics. The price is less than half tho for this formula.
Review 3 for Fiproguard Flea & Tick Squeeze-On for Dogs 45-88 lbs, 6-PACK
This review is fromFiproguard Flea & Tick Squeeze-On for Dogs Upto 22 lbs, 6-PACK.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Inexpensive yet works great
By:trutxn67
Date:November 30, 2013
 fromOrange Grove, Texas
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:GSD, PitBull, Corgi/Terrier, Lab, Beagle/Terrier
After adding more dogs to my pack I was looking for ways to cut costs. I wanted effective treatment so I looked at the ingredient list for Frontline Plus. Sentry Fiproguard has the same exact ingredient for way less $$. So I tried it and YES - it works. Stay consistent - using it on all dogs no more than 40 days apart. All 9 of my dogs stay flea and tick free with no harmful side effects. I don't care about the oily spot on their backs which can last up to a week. As long as it controls the situation I'm a happy camper. Stamp of approval!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Fiproguard Flea & Tick Squeeze-On for Dogs 45-88 lbs, 6-PACK
This review is fromFiproguard Flea & Tick Squeeze-On for Dogs 89-132 lbs, 6-PACK.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sentry fibroguard
By:eliam
Date:October 17, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:various
I was happy to find a generic Frontline specially because of the lower Price.
Review 5 for Fiproguard Flea & Tick Squeeze-On for Dogs 45-88 lbs, 6-PACK
This review is fromFiproguard Flea & Tick Squeeze-On for Dogs Upto 22 lbs, 6-PACK.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HECK OF A GOOD PRODUCT
By:Lenora
Date:August 5, 2013
 fromHill Country of the great State of Texas
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pom-Chi with a happy-go lucky attitude
Beejers (a rescue Pom-Chi) is just 7 lbs and I used the expensive stuff on him the first 3 months when he came to his forever home with the 2 Bengals & I, cuz it said "WATER-PROOF". Beej is a real stinky little thing & needs bathing often. He loves his baths & will go & jump in the shower when HE thinks he needs one! Fat chance of that expensive stuff being water-proof !! Poor little guy got a TICK in his little ear & brought in a few FLEAS between monthly applications. I have had lymes & am petrified of ticks. A herd of deer (notorious for dropping fleas & ticks) cross/graze on the lawn daily. Have used Sentry Fipro on the cats for 8 yrs. with excellent results, so ordered some for him. Beejers has used Fipro 15 months now, gets 3-4 baths per month and has NEVER had fleas or ticks since using Fipro & he is an outdoors lover. Mosquitos hover but DO NOT lite even on his nose. Fipro does make a real greasy looking spot ONLY where applied & it picks up a bit of dust. This lasts 3 days MAX. Fur in that spot sticks up straight & looks a bit like a gelled Punk style! LEAVE it alone, brush AROUND it until disappears. When people notice the greasy Punk I just tell them we are trying out a new look. Never fails to get a chuckle! DON'T waste you $$$ on the expensive stuff! ORDER SOME FIPROGUARD NOW!
Review 6 for Fiproguard Flea & Tick Squeeze-On for Dogs 45-88 lbs, 6-PACK
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unpleasant reaction
By:Nikki's Mom
Date:May 28, 2013
 fromOakridge Oregon
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Blue Healers
Used the product on both my healers. Later that night my female started panting was lethargic and started running a high grade fever. After a few hours it stopped, not realizing that she was having a reaction to the Fiproguard. The next application a month later, started out the same reaction, this is when I put her in the tub and washed the meds off of her. I have stopped using this on both of my dogs. I had purchased both dog and cat Fiproguard, I have a few more doses left of my cat Frontline plus so I never used it on her, I will never this product again. Also the itching and scratching continues with the product. Ugh, why did I not see this in the beginning, I could have spared my baby a lot of grief.
Review 7 for Fiproguard Flea & Tick Squeeze-On for Dogs 45-88 lbs, 6-PACK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Laura
Date:May 19, 2013
 fromIowa
Pet:Multiple Pets
Kills ticks and fleas as good as the more expensive stuff. Great price.
Review 8 for Fiproguard Flea & Tick Squeeze-On for Dogs 45-88 lbs, 6-PACK
This review is fromFiproguard Flea & Tick Squeeze-On for Dogs Upto 22 lbs, 6-PACK.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great tick protection
By:westiemom
Date:May 21, 2013
 fromHershey, PA
Pet:Dog
Breed:west highland terrier and daschund
I put this on my dogs a month ago and we have had no issues with ticks. We live in a wooded area with lots of deer and other animals roaming around. Since I used this product, I have not had any ticks on my boys.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Fiproguard Flea & Tick Squeeze-On for Dogs 45-88 lbs, 6-PACK
This review is fromFiproguard Flea & Tick Squeeze-On for Dogs Upto 22 lbs, 6-PACK.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:Laura
Date:May 19, 2013
 fromIowa
Pet:Multiple Pets
Kills ticks and fleas as good as the more expensive stuff. Great price.
Review 10 for Fiproguard Flea & Tick Squeeze-On for Dogs 45-88 lbs, 6-PACK
This review is fromFiproguard Flea & Tick Squeeze-On for Dogs 23-44 lbs, 6-PACK.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great !
By:Laura
Date:May 19, 2013
 fromIowa
Pet:Multiple Pets
We have many animals and the price of flea and tick products is very expensive, We took a chance and bought Fibroguard and we have been very pleased with product. We live in the country, so fleas and ticks are heavy. It works and sts a much better price.
Review 11 for Fiproguard Flea & Tick Squeeze-On for Dogs 45-88 lbs, 6-PACK
This review is fromFiproguard Flea & Tick Squeeze-On for Dogs 89-132 lbs, 6-PACK.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
By:amyh
Date:December 27, 2012
Pet:Dog
Works great. I was skeptical using a generic at first as we always use frontline. We live in a wooded area with alot of fleas. But it works just as good and no fleas or ticks
Review 12 for Fiproguard Flea & Tick Squeeze-On for Dogs 45-88 lbs, 6-PACK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works like a charm
By:db14
Date:November 6, 2012
 fromIowa
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Mixed
Much less expensive than the other brand and works just as well.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 13 for Fiproguard Flea & Tick Squeeze-On for Dogs 45-88 lbs, 6-PACK
This review is fromFiproguard Flea & Tick Squeeze-On for Dogs 89-132 lbs, 6-PACK.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Product
By:Jerry
Date:October 23, 2012
 fromLiberty, IL
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Choc Lab and a Blue Tick Coon Hound/Beagle mix
This item appears to be a worthy alternative to the top (expensive) sellers in this category. Have used the product for a couple of months, and have detected no issues (or changes) from usage of frontline.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 14 for Fiproguard Flea & Tick Squeeze-On for Dogs 45-88 lbs, 6-PACK
This review is fromFiproguard Flea & Tick Squeeze-On for Dogs Upto 22 lbs, 6-PACK.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Affordable Flea & Tick Topical
By:lfosses
Date:July 21, 2012
Pet:Dog
Works great without the expense. No excuse not to use a topical because of the price.
Review 15 for Fiproguard Flea & Tick Squeeze-On for Dogs 45-88 lbs, 6-PACK
This review is fromFiproguard Flea & Tick Squeeze-On for Dogs 23-44 lbs, 6-PACK.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product!
By:Val
Date:June 1, 2012
 fromPittsburgh, PA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Shelties and Aussies
We recently had a sudden drop in income and were looking for a way to continue the care level of our seven dogs including flea protection. We had been using Frontline top spot but decided to try Fiproguard to save money. The cost is less the 2/3 of the Frontline. The application seemed to be less messy than the Frontline and there wasn't any of the next day residue. As far as fleas and ticks it is working just fine. No one has had an adverse reaction to it and best of all it is made in the USA.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 16 for Fiproguard Flea & Tick Squeeze-On for Dogs 45-88 lbs, 6-PACK
This review is fromFiproguard Flea & Tick Squeeze-On for Dogs Upto 22 lbs, 6-PACK.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not the same as Frontline Plus
By:Smeegle Beagle
Date:April 24, 2012
 fromGeorgia
Pet:Multiple Pets
I have not used this product, so I can not speak for it's efficacy for killing fleas, ticks or lice. I would like to mention that this DOES NOT contain the insect growth regulator (IGR) contained in Frontline Plus. This product is similar to Frontline Top Spot. The IGR in Frontline Plus, is under patent by Merial. Please do your research before using this product to make sure you are comparing apples to apples.
Review 17 for Fiproguard Flea & Tick Squeeze-On for Dogs 45-88 lbs, 6-PACK
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not so much...back to Frontline!
By:babydoggie
Date:August 9, 2011
Pet:Dog
Breed:Greyhound mixes - 2
I bought this generic thinking it would perform just like Frontline, but for a smaller cost. I was shocked when my dogs started scratching after just one month!!! But, this did work for one month at least, but it's not worth the savings at all!!! Frontline keeps them FLEA FREE for three months...it's only the tick protection that goes away after one month. I'll be going back to Frontline right away!