EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Felisyl Immune System Support (60 Soft Chews)

Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
18 out of 22(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Felisyl Immune System Support (60 Soft Chews)
Review 1 for Felisyl Immune System Support (60 Soft Chews)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It all depends
By:tcgg
Date:April 23, 2014
 fromNJ
Pet:Cat
They are a little tough so some cats won't like them. I have to kind of squish them a bit so the break up for my cat and even then, she is not thrilled with them.
Review 2 for Felisyl Immune System Support (60 Soft Chews)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bad Purchase
By:skiestwo
Date:March 25, 2014
 fromNew York
Pet:Cat
Breed:Ocicat, Russian Blue
I have two cats, one I call the goat because he eats anything including things like duct tape, paper and who knows what else. Well neither cat will touch this stuff. I gave it to them and they didn't even think about it, just sniffed it and walked away. My neighbor has three cats and we tried it on them and the same result. Waste of money!!
Review 3 for Felisyl Immune System Support (60 Soft Chews)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not the same
By:TheresaL
Date:March 8, 2014
 fromCleveland, OH
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:8 Maine Coon cats
I usually buy Vetri-Lycine for my cats; 250mg l-lycine chewy treats that I give to the ones who need it (four or five) and they love it. We make it a fetching game.
I thought it wouldn't make a difference buying this brand instead - Felisyl - and they completely rejected it. They would chew it and spit it out. I was left with gooey lumps all over the kitchen floor. I unfortunately had ordered multiple bags but rather than go through the hassle of trying to return and get a refund, I just threw them out.
Review 4 for Felisyl Immune System Support (60 Soft Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:purrs
Date:February 11, 2014
 fromMerritt Island, Fl
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:multiple breeds both dogs and cats
This is a wonderful product if you have kitties with the herpes virus. The plus about this product over the other lysine chews that are available is that you feed less. Most other chews require that you feed 2 chews to get the recommended dose of 250 mg lysine, that equates to 4 chews a day required for the recommended daily dosage of lysine. With this product each chew is equivalent to 250 mg lysine and therefore you use less. The price is very good so it is overall a great product for the money. My kitties love the taste as well.
Review 5 for Felisyl Immune System Support (60 Soft Chews)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Helps Eye Deposits Reduce dramatically
By:mochalatte
Date:January 27, 2014
Pet:Cat
Breed:short hair domestic
In a few weeks, with twice day dosing, she ate it with her dry food but I HAD TO DICE IT UP BECAUSE IT IS TOO HARD FOR HER TO CHEW BUT she ate it if cut up and mixed with her dry food. She is very finicky and ate it. Her eye issue and breathing improved the first week by 50% and the second week by 90%. Once a day she may have some issue and I give her one a day now and one day she had no eye deposit in her tear duct and it has only been two weeks! The product needs more moisture though because even sealing the bag it does dry out to become very hard when the bag still has 1/3 of the contents left at 2x a day.
Review 6 for Felisyl Immune System Support (60 Soft Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cat loves them
By:SherylM
Date:October 15, 2013
 fromMiami, FL
Pet:Cat
My cat wouldn't eat other Lysine treats but loves these.
Review 7 for Felisyl Immune System Support (60 Soft Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product!
By:Joan
Date:April 22, 2013
 fromSt. Joe, Michigan
Pet:Cat
Felisyl (l-lysine) works wonders for kittens vulnerable to upper respiratory infections and cats with eye issues. I give daily as a treat and it keeps them from visiting the vet.
Review 8 for Felisyl Immune System Support (60 Soft Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great L-Lysine Treats
By:Mitch
Date:February 7, 2013
 fromPittsburgh, PA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic Shorthair
The cats love them. Not real hard to get them to eat them at all.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Felisyl Immune System Support (60 Soft Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Purchase Ever
By:Angel
Date:January 21, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:Tabby
Great product. Our 4 cats love these. They keep the symptoms of the herpes virus away.
Review 10 for Felisyl Immune System Support (60 Soft Chews)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cats like them
By:gloworm
Date:January 20, 2013
 fromAlabama
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic long hair
My cats like this treat and it is an easy way for them to get their medicine
Review 11 for Felisyl Immune System Support (60 Soft Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good for the kitties :o)
By:GreenBee
Date:January 16, 2013
 fromEast coast of Iowa
Pet:Cat
Breed:siamese mix
Several years ago we adopted two kittens who had upper respitory issues. Our vet suggested trying L-Lysine. It helped get them healthy (I believe) and I really think by keeping them on the L-Lysine it helps keep them healthy.
Review 12 for Felisyl Immune System Support (60 Soft Chews)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good flavor
By:vikka's mom
Date:December 14, 2012
 fromupstate New York
Pet:Cat
Breed:3 rescues, 1 European Burmese
We have 4 cats on L-Lysine. The treats make it much easier to administer than pills or powder. All the cats like the the flavor of Felisyl .
Review 13 for Felisyl Immune System Support (60 Soft Chews)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Felisyl
By:Ruralex
Date:December 13, 2012
Pet:Cat
Breed:Snowshoe
I purchased these as back up in case I run out of the Enisyl-F paste. The kitties love them so I think it's a good alternative to the paste. Only problem was some of them were broken up so it affects the proper dosage.
Review 14 for Felisyl Immune System Support (60 Soft Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
By:Cindy
Date:December 5, 2012
 fromSouth Carolina
Pet:Cat
Breed:3 cats - A Variety
This is a great value. One soft chew a day and my cats are healthy and it is very cost effective.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 15 for Felisyl Immune System Support (60 Soft Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best purchase for my cat
By:BABS
Date:December 2, 2012
 fromFL
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic shorthair
My cat Lilly has upper resp. disease.
She is responding well to Felisyl Immune
System Support soft chews. Sneezing and
sniffles has decreased. Have already purchased
6 more packages. I would recommend this
product.
Review 16 for Felisyl Immune System Support (60 Soft Chews)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By:Kaye63
Date:November 13, 2012
Pet:Multiple Pets
Only a few of my cats liked the taste of this. I won't be buying it again.
Review 17 for Felisyl Immune System Support (60 Soft Chews)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By:sashay
Date:August 15, 2012
Pet:Cat
Breed:Abyssinian
Product smelled rancid, cats would not touch.
Review 18 for Felisyl Immune System Support (60 Soft Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cats love them
By:SnapLilly
Date:June 10, 2012
Pet:Cat
I usually get the Enisyl-F Lysine treats, but they were out this time. I decided to try the Felisyl. You only need 1 or two and both my cats love them. They are about the same price but you can give them less. They are more like a soft treat the others are a little harder. No complaints from the cats and they will not eat anything they do not like.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 19 for Felisyl Immune System Support (60 Soft Chews)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Glad I purchased these!
By:MrsD.
Date:June 4, 2012
 fromErie, PA
Pet:Cat
After trying several brands of Lysine treats that not all of my kitties would eat, I decided to try this brand & I'm glad I did.
These treats are soft, & easily broken into chewable pieces without crumbling. My kitties dont like big chewy treats, & these treats are fairly large. Being able to break them into bite size pieces without them crumbling into a millions of little pieces, means no waste.
Another plus, is I can use pieces of this treat to wrap the medication in my 1 kitty needs to take everyday. He gets his meds, & his Lysine therapy which he needs, all at once. A good option for kitties who dont like Pill Pockets. He loves how these treats taste so much that he has no idea his medication is included! Less stress for us both.
All my kitties come running when they see this bag of treats in my hand. Dont hesitate to try them. :)
Review 20 for Felisyl Immune System Support (60 Soft Chews)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for Cats Missing Teeth
By:LindaD303
Date:April 3, 2012
 fromNorthglenn, CO
Pet:Cat
Breed:Siamese
My Siamese cat is missing all of his chewing teeth and these chews are soft enough for him to eat. He's a very picky eater and likes the flavor of these chews. I have noticed that he has less eye discharge with the lysine supplement in these.
1 2 next>>