EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Felisyl Immune System Support (60 Soft Chews)

Average Customer Rating:
3.84 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
4
19 out of 25(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Felisyl Immune System Support (60 Soft Chews)
Review 1 for Felisyl Immune System Support (60 Soft Chews)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Cat's decision
By:
Date:August 20, 2015
Pet:Cat
Breed:Golden Tabby
The first dose was well accepted, after that, he would not touch it.
Review 2 for Felisyl Immune System Support (60 Soft Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seems to be working!
By:
Date:April 20, 2015
 fromBuffalo, NY
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic short hair
My 9-yr old cat, Jesse, has always suffered from what I called "allergies". After talking to several people, they said it sounded more like the feline herpes virus. They suggested I try giving him Lysine. I ordered these soft chews (much better price than local pet stores) and have been giving Jesse 2 chews/daily for 2 weeks. His constant sneezing is gone, but his stuffy nose still continues. I'm going to keep giving him the soft chews (he looks forward to getting these everyday!) until his symptoms go away. I'm so glad I can give him some relief!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Felisyl Immune System Support (60 Soft Chews)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Felisyl
By:
Date:January 21, 2015
 fromDallas, TX
Pet:Multiple Pets
The cats are not eating this treat and I have 11 cats, none of them liked it. I ended up giving them L-Lysine smashed and mixed with their food.
Review 4 for Felisyl Immune System Support (60 Soft Chews)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It all depends
By:
Date:April 23, 2014
 fromNJ
Pet:Cat
They are a little tough so some cats won't like them. I have to kind of squish them a bit so the break up for my cat and even then, she is not thrilled with them.
Review 5 for Felisyl Immune System Support (60 Soft Chews)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bad Purchase
By:
Date:March 25, 2014
 fromNew York
Pet:Cat
Breed:Ocicat, Russian Blue
I have two cats, one I call the goat because he eats anything including things like duct tape, paper and who knows what else. Well neither cat will touch this stuff. I gave it to them and they didn't even think about it, just sniffed it and walked away. My neighbor has three cats and we tried it on them and the same result. Waste of money!!
Review 6 for Felisyl Immune System Support (60 Soft Chews)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not the same
By:
Date:March 8, 2014
 fromCleveland, OH
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:8 Maine Coon cats
I usually buy Vetri-Lycine for my cats; 250mg l-lycine chewy treats that I give to the ones who need it (four or five) and they love it. We make it a fetching game.
I thought it wouldn't make a difference buying this brand instead - Felisyl - and they completely rejected it. They would chew it and spit it out. I was left with gooey lumps all over the kitchen floor. I unfortunately had ordered multiple bags but rather than go through the hassle of trying to return and get a refund, I just threw them out.
Review 7 for Felisyl Immune System Support (60 Soft Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:
Date:February 11, 2014
 fromMerritt Island, Fl
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:multiple breeds both dogs and cats
This is a wonderful product if you have kitties with the herpes virus. The plus about this product over the other lysine chews that are available is that you feed less. Most other chews require that you feed 2 chews to get the recommended dose of 250 mg lysine, that equates to 4 chews a day required for the recommended daily dosage of lysine. With this product each chew is equivalent to 250 mg lysine and therefore you use less. The price is very good so it is overall a great product for the money. My kitties love the taste as well.
Review 8 for Felisyl Immune System Support (60 Soft Chews)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Helps Eye Deposits Reduce dramatically
By:
Date:January 27, 2014
Pet:Cat
Breed:short hair domestic
In a few weeks, with twice day dosing, she ate it with her dry food but I HAD TO DICE IT UP BECAUSE IT IS TOO HARD FOR HER TO CHEW BUT she ate it if cut up and mixed with her dry food. She is very finicky and ate it. Her eye issue and breathing improved the first week by 50% and the second week by 90%. Once a day she may have some issue and I give her one a day now and one day she had no eye deposit in her tear duct and it has only been two weeks! The product needs more moisture though because even sealing the bag it does dry out to become very hard when the bag still has 1/3 of the contents left at 2x a day.
Review 9 for Felisyl Immune System Support (60 Soft Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cat loves them
By:
Date:October 15, 2013
 fromMiami, FL
Pet:Cat
My cat wouldn't eat other Lysine treats but loves these.
Review 10 for Felisyl Immune System Support (60 Soft Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product!
By:
Date:April 22, 2013
 fromSt. Joe, Michigan
Pet:Cat
Felisyl (l-lysine) works wonders for kittens vulnerable to upper respiratory infections and cats with eye issues. I give daily as a treat and it keeps them from visiting the vet.
Review 11 for Felisyl Immune System Support (60 Soft Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great L-Lysine Treats
By:
Date:February 7, 2013
 fromPittsburgh, PA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic Shorthair
The cats love them. Not real hard to get them to eat them at all.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 12 for Felisyl Immune System Support (60 Soft Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Purchase Ever
By:
Date:January 21, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:Tabby
Great product. Our 4 cats love these. They keep the symptoms of the herpes virus away.
Review 13 for Felisyl Immune System Support (60 Soft Chews)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cats like them
By:
Date:January 20, 2013
 fromAlabama
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic long hair
My cats like this treat and it is an easy way for them to get their medicine
Review 14 for Felisyl Immune System Support (60 Soft Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good for the kitties :o)
By:
Date:January 16, 2013
 fromEast coast of Iowa
Pet:Cat
Breed:siamese mix
Several years ago we adopted two kittens who had upper respitory issues. Our vet suggested trying L-Lysine. It helped get them healthy (I believe) and I really think by keeping them on the L-Lysine it helps keep them healthy.
Review 15 for Felisyl Immune System Support (60 Soft Chews)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good flavor
By:
Date:December 14, 2012
 fromupstate New York
Pet:Cat
Breed:3 rescues, 1 European Burmese
We have 4 cats on L-Lysine. The treats make it much easier to administer than pills or powder. All the cats like the the flavor of Felisyl .
Review 16 for Felisyl Immune System Support (60 Soft Chews)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Felisyl
By:
Date:December 13, 2012
Pet:Cat
Breed:Snowshoe
I purchased these as back up in case I run out of the Enisyl-F paste. The kitties love them so I think it's a good alternative to the paste. Only problem was some of them were broken up so it affects the proper dosage.
Review 17 for Felisyl Immune System Support (60 Soft Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
By:
Date:December 5, 2012
 fromSouth Carolina
Pet:Cat
Breed:3 cats - A Variety
This is a great value. One soft chew a day and my cats are healthy and it is very cost effective.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 18 for Felisyl Immune System Support (60 Soft Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best purchase for my cat
By:
Date:December 2, 2012
 fromFL
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic shorthair
My cat Lilly has upper resp. disease.
She is responding well to Felisyl Immune
System Support soft chews. Sneezing and
sniffles has decreased. Have already purchased
6 more packages. I would recommend this
product.
Review 19 for Felisyl Immune System Support (60 Soft Chews)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By:
Date:November 13, 2012
Pet:Multiple Pets
Only a few of my cats liked the taste of this. I won't be buying it again.
Review 20 for Felisyl Immune System Support (60 Soft Chews)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By:
Date:August 15, 2012
Pet:Cat
Breed:Abyssinian
Product smelled rancid, cats would not touch.
1 2 next>>