EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Felisyl Immune System Support or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Felisyl Immune System Support (60 Soft Chews)

Felisyl&regisasoftchewsupplementthatcontainstheaminoacidL-LysineforuseincatsandkittensforconditionsresponsivetoL-LysineL-Lysineisanessentialaminoacid,whichmeansthatyourpetsbodyneedsit,butcantproduceit,sothissupplementisaperfectchoicetoprovidethatnecessityL-LysineHCLImmuneSystemSupportforCatshelpskeepyourcathealthybysupportingtheimmunesystemnaturallysothatitcanfunctionnormallyandproduceantibodiesFelisylL-LysineHCLImmuneSystemSupportSoftChewsforCatsalsohelpsmaintainhealthytissue,supportsrespirator
Average Customer Rating:
3.6 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
4
14 out of 20(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Felisyl Immune System Support (60 Soft Chews)
Review 1 for Felisyl Immune System Support (60 Soft Chews)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Cat's decision
By:
Date:August 20, 2015
Pet:Cat
Breed:Golden Tabby
The first dose was well accepted, after that, he would not touch it.
Review 2 for Felisyl Immune System Support (60 Soft Chews)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Felisyl
By:
Date:January 21, 2015
 fromDallas, TX
Pet:Multiple Pets
The cats are not eating this treat and I have 11 cats, none of them liked it. I ended up giving them L-Lysine smashed and mixed with their food.
Review 3 for Felisyl Immune System Support (60 Soft Chews)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It all depends
By:
Date:April 23, 2014
 fromNJ
Pet:Cat
They are a little tough so some cats won't like them. I have to kind of squish them a bit so the break up for my cat and even then, she is not thrilled with them.
Review 4 for Felisyl Immune System Support (60 Soft Chews)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bad Purchase
By:
Date:March 25, 2014
 fromNew York
Pet:Cat
Breed:Ocicat, Russian Blue
I have two cats, one I call the goat because he eats anything including things like duct tape, paper and who knows what else. Well neither cat will touch this stuff. I gave it to them and they didn't even think about it, just sniffed it and walked away. My neighbor has three cats and we tried it on them and the same result. Waste of money!!
Review 5 for Felisyl Immune System Support (60 Soft Chews)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not the same
By:
Date:March 8, 2014
 fromCleveland, OH
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:8 Maine Coon cats
I usually buy Vetri-Lycine for my cats; 250mg l-lycine chewy treats that I give to the ones who need it (four or five) and they love it. We make it a fetching game.
I thought it wouldn't make a difference buying this brand instead - Felisyl - and they completely rejected it. They would chew it and spit it out. I was left with gooey lumps all over the kitchen floor. I unfortunately had ordered multiple bags but rather than go through the hassle of trying to return and get a refund, I just threw them out.
Review 6 for Felisyl Immune System Support (60 Soft Chews)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Helps Eye Deposits Reduce dramatically
By:
Date:January 27, 2014
Pet:Cat
Breed:short hair domestic
In a few weeks, with twice day dosing, she ate it with her dry food but I HAD TO DICE IT UP BECAUSE IT IS TOO HARD FOR HER TO CHEW BUT she ate it if cut up and mixed with her dry food. She is very finicky and ate it. Her eye issue and breathing improved the first week by 50% and the second week by 90%. Once a day she may have some issue and I give her one a day now and one day she had no eye deposit in her tear duct and it has only been two weeks! The product needs more moisture though because even sealing the bag it does dry out to become very hard when the bag still has 1/3 of the contents left at 2x a day.
Review 7 for Felisyl Immune System Support (60 Soft Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cat loves them
By:
Date:October 15, 2013
 fromMiami, FL
Pet:Cat
My cat wouldn't eat other Lysine treats but loves these.
Review 8 for Felisyl Immune System Support (60 Soft Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great L-Lysine Treats
By:
Date:February 7, 2013
 fromPittsburgh, PA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic Shorthair
The cats love them. Not real hard to get them to eat them at all.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Felisyl Immune System Support (60 Soft Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good for the kitties :o)
By:
Date:January 16, 2013
 fromEast coast of Iowa
Pet:Cat
Breed:siamese mix
Several years ago we adopted two kittens who had upper respitory issues. Our vet suggested trying L-Lysine. It helped get them healthy (I believe) and I really think by keeping them on the L-Lysine it helps keep them healthy.
Review 10 for Felisyl Immune System Support (60 Soft Chews)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good flavor
By:
Date:December 14, 2012
 fromupstate New York
Pet:Cat
Breed:3 rescues, 1 European Burmese
We have 4 cats on L-Lysine. The treats make it much easier to administer than pills or powder. All the cats like the the flavor of Felisyl .
Review 11 for Felisyl Immune System Support (60 Soft Chews)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Felisyl
By:
Date:December 13, 2012
Pet:Cat
Breed:Snowshoe
I purchased these as back up in case I run out of the Enisyl-F paste. The kitties love them so I think it's a good alternative to the paste. Only problem was some of them were broken up so it affects the proper dosage.
Review 12 for Felisyl Immune System Support (60 Soft Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
By:
Date:December 5, 2012
 fromSouth Carolina
Pet:Cat
Breed:3 cats - A Variety
This is a great value. One soft chew a day and my cats are healthy and it is very cost effective.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 13 for Felisyl Immune System Support (60 Soft Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best purchase for my cat
By:
Date:December 2, 2012
 fromFL
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic shorthair
My cat Lilly has upper resp. disease.
She is responding well to Felisyl Immune
System Support soft chews. Sneezing and
sniffles has decreased. Have already purchased
6 more packages. I would recommend this
product.
Review 14 for Felisyl Immune System Support (60 Soft Chews)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By:
Date:November 13, 2012
Pet:Multiple Pets
Only a few of my cats liked the taste of this. I won't be buying it again.
Review 15 for Felisyl Immune System Support (60 Soft Chews)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By:
Date:August 15, 2012
Pet:Cat
Breed:Abyssinian
Product smelled rancid, cats would not touch.
Review 16 for Felisyl Immune System Support (60 Soft Chews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cats love them
By:
Date:June 10, 2012
Pet:Cat
I usually get the Enisyl-F Lysine treats, but they were out this time. I decided to try the Felisyl. You only need 1 or two and both my cats love them. They are about the same price but you can give them less. They are more like a soft treat the others are a little harder. No complaints from the cats and they will not eat anything they do not like.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 17 for Felisyl Immune System Support (60 Soft Chews)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Glad I purchased these!
By:
Date:June 4, 2012
 fromErie, PA
Pet:Cat
After trying several brands of Lysine treats that not all of my kitties would eat, I decided to try this brand & I'm glad I did.
These treats are soft, & easily broken into chewable pieces without crumbling. My kitties dont like big chewy treats, & these treats are fairly large. Being able to break them into bite size pieces without them crumbling into a millions of little pieces, means no waste.
Another plus, is I can use pieces of this treat to wrap the medication in my 1 kitty needs to take everyday. He gets his meds, & his Lysine therapy which he needs, all at once. A good option for kitties who dont like Pill Pockets. He loves how these treats taste so much that he has no idea his medication is included! Less stress for us both.
All my kitties come running when they see this bag of treats in my hand. Dont hesitate to try them. :)
Review 18 for Felisyl Immune System Support (60 Soft Chews)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for Cats Missing Teeth
By:
Date:April 3, 2012
 fromNorthglenn, CO
Pet:Cat
Breed:Siamese
My Siamese cat is missing all of his chewing teeth and these chews are soft enough for him to eat. He's a very picky eater and likes the flavor of these chews. I have noticed that he has less eye discharge with the lysine supplement in these.
Review 19 for Felisyl Immune System Support (60 Soft Chews)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product!
By:
Date:November 11, 2011
 fromChicago, IL
Pet:Cat
Breed:Burmese
I had been crushing up L-lysine pills and mixing them in my cat's food until I found Felisyl L-lysine chews. Now I don't have to worry about my cat getting the correct dosage if he doesn't eat all his food. He loves these treats, which is a big compliment coming from this picky Burmese boy!
Ratings-Only Reviews for Felisyl Immune System Support (60 Soft Chews)
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Average Customer Review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1