EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

3-PACK Felisyl Immune System Support (10.5 oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.733 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 out of 15(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 3-PACK Felisyl Immune System Support (10.5 oz)
Review 1 for 3-PACK Felisyl Immune System Support (10.5 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Felisyl
By:Kazuye
Date:August 17, 2014
 fromLos Angeles
Pet:Cat
Breed:Snowshoe
My cat caught the herpes virus while a kitten at the animal shelter. Felisyl helps her from getting so much sneezing and stuffy nose symptoms. I mix it into her food everyday and she doesn't mind it at all.
Review 2 for 3-PACK Felisyl Immune System Support (10.5 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product
By:dustyj
Date:February 26, 2014
 fromaustin, TX
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic longhairs and shorthairs
I have a cat with a chronically irritated eye and she is also FIV positive. My veterinarian had suggested l-lysine to help decrease the viral load and she suggested this. I sprinkle some on a bit of wet food or spray water on her dry food and sprinkle some on it. She gets her doses twice a day - no hassle.
Review 3 for 3-PACK Felisyl Immune System Support (10.5 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
not just for feline herpes
By:mindymoon
Date:December 14, 2013
Pet:Cat
I took in a very sick stray 3 years ago He had an upper respiratory infection so severe that 3 different vets weren't sure he would make it. He also tested positive for Feline HIV. Vet suggested Viralys for immune support. I've had him on Felisyl for 3 years. After months of TLC and antibiotics, he got healthy and gained weight. His coat is beautiful, eyes and ears clear. And he has stayed very healthy since. I think the Felisyl helps, so will continue it for the rest of his life. I add a scoop to his wet food once a day.
Review 4 for 3-PACK Felisyl Immune System Support (10.5 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent purchase price
By:cati
Date:August 7, 2013
 fromKansas
Pet:Cat
Breed:Short and long haired cats;
This L-Lysine HCI supplement for cats is less expensive than the vet recommended Viralys. So far, it has been just as effective to address herpes in my cats. The best part about Felisyl is that the cats actually eat it readily when mixed with canned cat food.
Review 5 for 3-PACK Felisyl Immune System Support (10.5 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Felisyl Immune System Support
By:I don't have a nickname
Date:July 1, 2013
 fromNorth Carolina
Pet:Cat
Breed:cat
The cats like it, Use it to help keep foster kitties healthy.
Review 6 for 3-PACK Felisyl Immune System Support (10.5 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:DustyJ
Date:June 15, 2013
 fromelgin tx
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic longhairs and shorthairs
Cats like the lysine powder (all 9 of them) - a first! easy to put on wet or dry food. I use a slight spray mist of water which helps the powder stay attached to the dry food and voila it is eaten without problems
Review 7 for 3-PACK Felisyl Immune System Support (10.5 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:Kazi's Mom
Date:June 7, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:vafied
This product has done a good job keeping my kitties from having feline herpes return. It is a good immune system builder.
Review 8 for 3-PACK Felisyl Immune System Support (10.5 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is Great Stuff!
By:annetta
Date:March 29, 2013
 fromkansas
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:three cats
Felisyl helps the immune system of cats. My cats have frequent sneezing and it takes care of it. Likely the vet said it's probably from cat herpes. But many cats have this. Any time a respitory problem...cold or stuff like that starts...give them felisyl. It's best to not give daily unless your cat has a severe or ongoing problem. It works for my babies and it may likely make your vet trips much less needed.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 9 for 3-PACK Felisyl Immune System Support (10.5 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Felisyl recommended by my vet
By:Tutti
Date:February 6, 2013
 fromLos Angeles
Pet:Cat
Great product especially for those of us that have more than 1 cat because you can use it every day in their food and it strengthens their ammune system. I am on my 4th container. Entirely Pets has the best price according to my vet.
Review 10 for 3-PACK Felisyl Immune System Support (10.5 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good value
By:Tuxcats
Date:December 17, 2012
Pet:Cat
Breed:2 tuxedo cats, American Shorthair, generic, rescues
There are other L-Lysine products, same ingredients, at a higher cost, on the market, and at the Vet's office. Happy with product, price, and great service.
Review 11 for 3-PACK Felisyl Immune System Support (10.5 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very nice product
By:vj
Date:December 14, 2012
 fromIN
Pet:Multiple Pets
My cats must like the taste because they eat it up when I sprinkle it on their food!
Review 12 for 3-PACK Felisyl Immune System Support (10.5 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great stuff
By:fostercatmom
Date:August 19, 2012
 fromIndianapolis, IN
Pet:Cat
Breed:multiple cats
I have volunteered with an animal shelter for over 10 years. We put lysine on the food of all the cats because it helps with the herpes virus that runs through all shelters. It doesn't cure the virus, just helps to keep it from replicating. This version is flavored and the cats like it.
Review 13 for 3-PACK Felisyl Immune System Support (10.5 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Supplement for Those Who Need It
By:PJE
Date:April 10, 2012
 fromEssex County, NJ
Pet:Cat
My vet told me to add lysine to my cat's food. He had a herpes infection when I rescued him. The lysine is supposed to help recurrences and thus far Simon has had none.
I mix the Felisyl with his wet food and he seems quite willing to eat it. It's easy to use and one jar lasts for a couple of months. Good product.
Review 14 for 3-PACK Felisyl Immune System Support (10.5 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Cat Lady
Date:March 23, 2012
Pet:Cat
Have had the cats on this for years to keep down the symptoms of the kitty herpes type illness. They like the taste and it works well. Much easier to use than the paste and more economical too.
Review 15 for 3-PACK Felisyl Immune System Support (10.5 oz)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My cat liked the Viralys better
By:MaryAnnSanDiego
Date:July 6, 2011
 fromSan Diego, CA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Tabby
I had been using the Viralys powder for about a year with no problem. Just decided to try the Felisyl since it was a little cheaper. My cat backs away from ANY food I put down with the Felisyl mixed in. Eventually after complaining for a while, she will eat! I will go back to the Viralys so I won't have any food issues. Both products seem to work the same, however.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo