EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Duralactin(202)
Flexadin(13)
ProMotion(39)
Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Duralactin or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Duralactin Canine & Feline Liquid (8 fl oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
5 out of 6(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Duralactin Canine & Feline Liquid (8 fl oz)
Review 1 for Duralactin Canine & Feline Liquid (8 fl oz)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Disappointing liquid
By:LA Kats
Date:June 3, 2014
Pet:Cat
Cats wouldn't touch it. The liquid looked like curdled milk.
Review 2 for Duralactin Canine & Feline Liquid (8 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life saver!
By:Jen
Date:May 9, 2014
 fromColorado
Pet:Cat
I do not like to give medication as it has too many side effects. This product has kept me from having do dose my cat with meds for his FLUTD. It is an amazing product and I am glad that I had a friend mention it.
Review 3 for Duralactin Canine & Feline Liquid (8 fl oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good arthritis medication
By:Fawnie
Date:March 4, 2014
 fromScottsdale, AZ
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic Short Hair grey tiger
I purchased this product for arthritis in my cats spine, she has actual heat spots you can feel along the spinal area the vet pointed out. After several months on the Duralactin I noticed a difference and the area was not as warm. I am going to continue this treatment with her.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Duralactin Canine & Feline Liquid (8 fl oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
9 oz bottle of Duralactic for dogs and cats
By:Dog+Cat Fanatic
Date:November 26, 2013
 fromSeattle, WA
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Corgi Mix and Bengal cats.
My dog just loves this product. The vet said that it is not a problem for him to have it. The cats also get this product. No complaints whatsoever for liquid Duralactin.
Review 5 for Duralactin Canine & Feline Liquid (8 fl oz)
7 of 15 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well once you get it into the cat
By:ForestCat
Date:February 19, 2013
Pet:Cat
Breed:Norwegian Forest Cat
My 14-year-old cat is clearly feeling a lot better on this antiflammatory product--he is much mellower and less temperamental and is moving more easily, even zipping up to the top of the cat tree occasionally. He's OK with the taste (doesn't try to spit it out). This is a milk product and so it leaves a little film on the oral syringe--a high-quality oral syringe, one that is easy to clean and doesn't stick, is essential. (I found one at a drugstore that comes with a cleaning brush and a device that nests in the bottle top so you can invert the bottle to fill the syringe--pricey but worth it for the ease of use.)
Review 6 for Duralactin Canine & Feline Liquid (8 fl oz)
8 of 15 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durlactin Liquid Milk Protien
By:Holly40Bear
Date:January 4, 2012
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic short hair
I am so glad that my vet recommended this product! My cat is almost 14 and suffering from kidney disease and bad arthritis.
I only had him on Metacam at first for the pain. Now I have him on both Metacam and Durlactin, and the change is dramatic. He had always leaned a little towards being aggressive and the discomfort he was feeling was causing this to get out of hand. I also could not pick him up or pet him past his neck.
Since taking the Durlactin he has mellowed almost completely. I can pick him up and hold him and pet him the full length of his body. He was a little picky about the taste at first, but he got used to it. He will not take pills or anything that tastes terrible.
I recommend this to anyone with a cat with joint issues.
I do not write recommendations often. This product is making my cat's last months much more tolerable, and much more enjoyable for us as well.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Duralactin Canine & Feline Liquid (8 fl oz)
7 of 13 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works Wonders
By:Heidi
Date:August 18, 2008
THIS MEDICINE WORKS FANTASTIC! A VETERINARIAN RECOMMENDED IT FOR MY 6 YR. OLD CAT THAT HAS I.B.D. (irratable bowl disease) SINCE SHE HAS BEEN ON THIS SHE HAS HAD NO OUTBREAKS OF DIARRHEA OR VOMITTING FOR 2 YEARS!! I highly recommend this!!
Review 8 for Duralactin Canine & Feline Liquid (8 fl oz)
8 of 14 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness of Duralactin
By:Pat
Date:June 18, 2008
This medicine has worked wonders for our 10 year old cat who has arthritis in his hips. It has increased his mobility significantly.