EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Senior Pet Products for Cats or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

DVM Feline Joint Gel (5 oz.)

Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for DVM Feline Joint Gel (5 oz.)
Review 1 for DVM Feline Joint Gel (5 oz.)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Feline joint gel makes him good as new!
By:Cindy
Date:May 20, 2013
 fromVirginia
Pet:Cat
Breed:none~
Many years ago when he was young, Big Boy broke a hip joint doing who-knows-what. Now that he is older, he has very bad arthritis in his surgery site. Feline joint gel makes all the difference! He can do everything as before! And, he LOVES the stuff! Every morning, he waits quietly for me to give him the medication and licks every speck off my finger. We are all very, very thankful for this product.
Review 2 for DVM Feline Joint Gel (5 oz.)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Product
By:Alexandra
Date:March 13, 2012
 fromPort Washington, NY
Pet:Cat
I know this product is great for arthritic cats; but my cat has a tough time eating it.... so I recommend putting it on your finger and then putting cat treats in it!! This way my cat eats it and she is getting what she needs to be playful again!! Thanks "Entirely Pets"!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for DVM Feline Joint Gel (5 oz.)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT product!
By:Shado2
Date:March 11, 2012
 fromChicago
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic short hair
My 18 yo cat has arthritis; vet recommended this product. She seems to be a bit more spry and doesn't cry when walking any more!
Review 4 for DVM Feline Joint Gel (5 oz.)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dvm feline cat joint gel
By:gauu
Date:December 17, 2011
 fromwallkill ny
Pet:Cat
Breed:tiffany cat
ever since our 14 yr old cat took this gel she has been very playful again. she used to do nothing but sleep on the bed all day cause of the pains of walking. now its like shes been reborn and refreshed. shes playing cat and mouse with us again and running around etc..id highly recommend this product to anyway with an older pet.
Review 5 for DVM Feline Joint Gel (5 oz.)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Miraculous (if your cat will eat it)
By:Peanut
Date:December 12, 2011
 fromNew England
Pet:Cat
My elderly cat became a bit tender in the hind end and started having difficulty jumping up just to a chair seat. First I tried the stuff in capsules and refused to eat her food with it sprinkled on (most cats like this - she's fussy). But she does love hairball remedy stuff in tubes so this was a big hit. Several months later there's a huge improvement in motion, and she's only getting it two or three times a week now. As long as your cat will eat it, it works! If only they had something that worked as well for people...
Review 6 for DVM Feline Joint Gel (5 oz.)
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WOW! WOW! WOW!
By:Angela
Date:March 11, 2011
 fromPiedmont, SC
Pet:Cat
Breed:mut
I just found out this has been discontinued, and I am sooooo sad. It has made a world of difference for "Big Moody," our 13 year old cat. He has severe debilitating arthritis, and trouble eating. One vet suggested we consider putting him to sleep, but another told us to try this product in a jar of chicken baby food. He was able to keep the baby food down, and after about three weeks, Big Moody was acting like a kitten agin. He is tearing through the house, and he even killed a bird! He has not done that in about 5 years! I took him back to the first vet to show him the difference, and he was amazed. He said he would stock his shelves with this product, and push it. It saved my kitty!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for DVM Feline Joint Gel (5 oz.)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Working well for Simon
By:Charity Haworth
Date:July 13, 2009
I have an older cat named Simon who appears to be getting around much easier since we've been giving him DVM Feline Joint Gel. He's not quite so grumpy plus he loves the flavor! When he sees me pull out the tube, he's right there for his daily dose!
Review 8 for DVM Feline Joint Gel (5 oz.)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seems to work
By:salandry
Date:July 3, 2009
My Vet recommended this for my 17 year old cat, especially since trying to give him the capsules was too difficult and he was not getting enough when sprinkled on his food. He LOVES the taste -- just licks it off my finger. Due to the ease of use and the reasonable cost, I plan to continue using it.