EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Feliway Electric Diffuser (48 mL)

Average Customer Rating:
4.53 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (559 reviews)
5 stars
412
4 stars
98
3 stars
13
2 stars
5
1 star
31
511 out of 545(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Feliway Electric Diffuser (48 mL)
Review 1 for Feliway Electric Diffuser (48 mL)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
take a chance
By:Mary
Date:March 27, 2015
Pet:Cat
I hoped it would work , but not in our case, we have 2 female cats, one keeps bullying the new small one for 7 months now, I bought 2 diffusers, and a hand pump spray. I thought by now things would calm down. So thats about all I can say, it may work for some.
Review 2 for Feliway Electric Diffuser (48 mL)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Save Your Money
By:Sleepless in Indiana
Date:March 19, 2015
Pet:Cat
I bought this on the recommendation of my veterinarian because my cat Thomas is always crying at night and waking us up. It made no difference whatsoever. The best and cheapest cure? Kick the cat out of the bedroom and close the door. Reinforcement is a spray of water from an empty bottle that I washed out and filled with tap water. Doesn't get any cheaper. And his reason for crying? He wants attention. Well, he gets it if he cries long enough, but it's not the the kind he's looking for. Don't worry- he gets plenty of loving during the day.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Feliway Electric Diffuser (48 mL)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Made my life much easier
By:Dece
Date:March 18, 2015
 fromMemphis, TN
Pet:Cat
Breed:American Tabby
For cats that have behavioral problem, and they do, Feliway is an excellent way to help combat those problems. Especially important is the peeing outside the litter box. It does take a minute to get started, but once it does, this behavior goes away. The cat is happier, I am happier and we are all happier. It is an excellent product; not a cure all, mind you, because I have only one cat. But, I can tell you, the product works and there is less stress in our household.
Review 4 for Feliway Electric Diffuser (48 mL)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
By:Char
Date:February 2, 2015
Pet:Cat
My cat was under stress due to a new dog in the house. This works great, he is no longer under stress.
Review 5 for Feliway Electric Diffuser (48 mL)
This review is from6 PACK Feliway Diffuser REFILL (288 mL).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works as advertised
By:Dan
Date:March 13, 2015
 from92879
Pet:Cat
We have had less of a problem with our cat urinating in various places since we started using Felaway.
Review 6 for Feliway Electric Diffuser (48 mL)
This review is from3 PACK Feliway Electric Diffuser (144 mL).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product
By:Barbara
Date:March 11, 2015
 fromColorado Springs, CO
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic short hair
I have a 5 year old cat that started pooping and peeing outside of the litter box after I had new flooring installed. I took him to the vet and the vet said he was suffering from anxiety. The cat was put on Prozac and trying to get a pill down him on a daily basis was torturous. It did not work. I was going crazy cleaning up the messes. I tried the Feliway diffuser product and put in three diffusers in the areas where he was generally pooping. It worked like magic and he hasn't had an accident since installing the diffusers. I am overjoyed.
Review 7 for Feliway Electric Diffuser (48 mL)
This review is from6 PACK Feliway Diffuser REFILL (288 mL).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Helps Keep Cats Calm
By:Sfsisa
Date:March 7, 2015
 fromSpringfield, OR
Pet:Cat
Breed:DSH
I have 3 cats. When the female gets hissy, I check the feliway. It usually needs to be replaced.
I have it running 24/7 to keep the calm.
Review 8 for Feliway Electric Diffuser (48 mL)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
did what I had hoped
By:jen
Date:January 21, 2015
Pet:Multiple Pets
Have had 3 cats solo for years and introduced a puppy. Feliway definitely calmed down my 3 cats and put them more at ease excepting the new puppy
Review 9 for Feliway Electric Diffuser (48 mL)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Feliway
By:Spanky
Date:January 20, 2015
Pet:Cat
Have used Feliway for years in a 4 cat household. Makes a big difference in keeping everyone happy. If I forget to replace them I get reminded by my one cat that likes to start skirmishes
Review 10 for Feliway Electric Diffuser (48 mL)
This review is from3 PACK Feliway Electric Diffuser (144 mL).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well
By:Joanne
Date:February 22, 2015
 fromFlorida
Pet:Cat
Breed:9 different breeds
I have a newly rescued kitty - a patched Tabby. As soon as I plugged in the 3 diffusers I noticed a difference. It still has not resolved the war between the new torti and a calico, but for the 7 others it certainly helped. I still use the spray when things get really serious.
Review 11 for Feliway Electric Diffuser (48 mL)
This review is from6 PACK Feliway Diffuser REFILL (288 mL).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Feliway Diffusers make the difference for my cats
By:Di
Date:February 17, 2015
 fromdenver
Pet:Cat
When my diffusers are empty I can tell because my cats fight and bully one another... I have used them for years, and there is a huge difference in their demeanor with the diffusers....
I have three cats, two get along but they bully the third one.... these pheromones have a calming effect on all three of them......We humans cannot smell it at all, but they sure can!
Review 12 for Feliway Electric Diffuser (48 mL)
This review is from3 PACK Feliway Electric Diffuser (144 mL).
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Feliway diffusers work!
By:j_ro
Date:January 21, 2015
 fromPittsburgh, PA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic shorthair
My male cat's spraying decreased considerably with the use of the plug-in diffusers.
Review 13 for Feliway Electric Diffuser (48 mL)
This review is from6 PACK Feliway Diffuser REFILL (288 mL).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very calming!
By:ITB
Date:January 21, 2015
 fromNew Smyrna Beach, FL
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic (mixed)
I find the diffuser very effective in calming the cats indoors and also use the spray and wipes on their carriers when taking them to the vets for treatments or vaccinations. It really does seem to calm them down when in unfamiliar surrounds especially in a waiting room with a number of dogs. The vet has commented on their calmness and how easy they are to handle.
Review 14 for Feliway Electric Diffuser (48 mL)
This review is from3 PACK Feliway Electric Diffuser (144 mL).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Keeping the peace
By:Annette
Date:January 18, 2015
 fromBlowing Rock, NC
Pet:Cat
Breed:1 calico, 1 snow white and one solid black
Have a new rescued kitten and my 2 year old rescue does NOT like her one bit!!!! My third loves everyone. The diffusers have helped calm everyone down a little. Hopefully in time they will learn to get along. This isn't my first rodeo so I know it will take several months. This will keep it down to a low roar in the meantime.
Review 15 for Feliway Electric Diffuser (48 mL)
This review is from3 PACK Feliway Electric Diffuser (144 mL).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Calms Cats
By:Frank
Date:January 17, 2015
 fromAlbany, N.Y.
Pet:Cat
Breed:Many different ones. We have 6 cats.
We have used Feliway for 7 years along with Pheromone collars to calm three of our cats. One is aggressive, one is a scaredy cat and pulls out her hair and one is a pariah cat. It works for all three cats and we don't have to keep track of when to replace them. The cats' behaviors return and we know the month is up. Both the Feliway and the Pheomoine collars are HIGHLY recommended
Review 16 for Feliway Electric Diffuser (48 mL)
This review is from3 PACK Feliway Electric Diffuser (144 mL).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great purchase
By:Claire
Date:January 16, 2015
 fromGranite Falls, WA
Pet:Multiple Pets
My 4 year old male cat started spraying near his food area, after purchasing the Feliway Diffuser and using it for a month the spraying has stopped. My aunt had told me about this product and it has helped her cat also.
Review 17 for Feliway Electric Diffuser (48 mL)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IT WORKED!
By:lealea
Date:November 7, 2014
Pet:Cat
Breed:cat
we drove for ten hrs. to Johns Hopkins Hospital in balt. Md. with our two 19 pounds kitty brothers.
house kitties, had never been on a car ride other than to the vets. I sprayed and wiped down the whole truck and the crate. followed directions. then we spent over two months in a Marriott Residence Inn again i sprayed and wipe down the whole room. It worked they smelled every inch of that room. I can tell you for us it worked to keep them calm. It was a long time to be in such a small area. Ive also have it plugged up in my home and I sprayed my furniture. It worked for me.
Review 18 for Feliway Electric Diffuser (48 mL)
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
not worth the money
By:suemagoo
Date:September 12, 2014
Pet:Cat
I tried this near our litter box to help my cat who was having some issues. There was no change in any behavior or "calming" effect.
Review 19 for Feliway Electric Diffuser (48 mL)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far, so good
By:Dan
Date:August 28, 2014
 from92879
Pet:Cat
Breed:Short hair
It appears that it works as advertised. have not used it long enough to know if long term goals will be met.
Review 20 for Feliway Electric Diffuser (48 mL)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wish my cat wasn't so crazy
By:May
Date:August 21, 2014
Pet:Cat
Or I bet it would work on her. It's hard to tell whether it had a profound effect on my cat. She is a wild one, but perhaps in a smaller, well-ventilated room it would work best.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 28 next>>