EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Feliway or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at EntirelyPets.

Feliway (75mL) Spray

Average Customer Rating:
4.531 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (540 reviews)
5 stars
398
4 stars
95
3 stars
13
2 stars
4
1 star
30
494 out of 526(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Feliway (75mL) Spray
Review 1 for Feliway (75mL) Spray
This review is from3 PACK Feliway Electric Diffuser (144 mL).
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not so hot!!
By:Sally
Date:September 13, 2014
 fromDepew, New York
Pet:Cat
Breed:shorthair, we have two
I bought four Feliway Diffusers on recommendation of my vet to calm my cats down. One cat redirected his aggression on his brother after seeing a stray cat outside his window and my vet thought this would help calm them down. I have not seen any change in either cat so now having to rehome one of them. However I did hear from a vet staff that this worked for her in similar situation so don't give up on it.
Review 2 for Feliway (75mL) Spray
This review is fromFeliway Electric Diffuser (48 mL).
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
not worth the money
By:suemagoo
Date:September 12, 2014
Pet:Cat
I tried this near our litter box to help my cat who was having some issues. There was no change in any behavior or "calming" effect.
Review 3 for Feliway (75mL) Spray
This review is from3 PACK Feliway (225mL) Spray.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:LilwithCats
Date:September 5, 2014
 fromEugene, Oregon
Pet:Cat
Breed:Mixed
I spray the Feliway in the carrier about 15-30 minutes prior to use and put a towel over the top to cover the carrier to keep the spray in the carrier as much as possible to help my cats keep calmer.
Review 4 for Feliway (75mL) Spray
This review is from6 PACK Feliway Diffuser REFILL (288 mL).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life's easeier for my indoor cats
By:Pat
Date:September 5, 2014
Pet:Cat
Breed:Maine coon and rescues
Finally tamed feral orange male adolescent kitten. Took 8 months. Neutered and is inside- only cat now, but still has feral tendencies. He wants to attack the other cats, tears up paper, but loves me and can be so sweet also. Feliway pheromones, 2 at a time in different places, keep him so much calmer and loving. Life is more manageable in our home now! Couldn't live without Feliway!
Review 5 for Feliway (75mL) Spray
This review is fromFeliway Electric Diffuser (48 mL).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far, so good
By:Dan
Date:August 28, 2014
 from92879
Pet:Cat
Breed:Short hair
It appears that it works as advertised. have not used it long enough to know if long term goals will be met.
Review 6 for Feliway (75mL) Spray
This review is fromFeliway Electric Diffuser (48 mL).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wish my cat wasn't so crazy
By:May
Date:August 21, 2014
Pet:Cat
Or I bet it would work on her. It's hard to tell whether it had a profound effect on my cat. She is a wild one, but perhaps in a smaller, well-ventilated room it would work best.
Review 7 for Feliway (75mL) Spray
This review is fromFeliway Electric Diffuser (48 mL).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
By:Linda
Date:August 21, 2014
 fromBrooklyn, NY
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic short hair
My older cat was acting anxious and not
getting along with my younger cat. I plugged
in the diffuser and no more problems. He is
relaxed and happy.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Feliway (75mL) Spray
This review is from6 PACK Feliway Diffuser REFILL (288 mL).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works Wonders With Our Feuding Cats
By:MissKitty
Date:August 19, 2014
Pet:Cat
One of our cats gets picked on but using Feliway helps calm everyone down. I can always tell when it needs to be replaced by how they are acting. We wouldn't be without it!
Review 9 for Feliway (75mL) Spray
This review is fromFeliway Electric Diffuser (48 mL).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saved My Household!!
By:Tammy
Date:August 18, 2014
 fromArlington, VA
Pet:Cat
Breed:2 Cats, both DMH Orange & White (1 YR each)
My vet recommended this product. I actually bought the calming collar in conjunction with the diffusers. Both are made by various manufacturers and the Comfort Zone & Feliway were out of stock at the store, so I ordered them online, and bought the Sentry brand in the store right away. Everything is working!! Everyone is happy....group hugs every day. I have 2 cats from the shelter. One was being very aggressive with his playfulness and the other was becoming tense and stressed out by the 1st cat's behavior. The more aggressive kitty had come from being a community cat (feral), so he was a little rough around the edges. He wanted to chase and wrestle the gentler kitty for hours and hours a day. He'd even follow the little fellow to the cat box and not let up the whole time he was trying to *go*. I had to put the aggressive kitty in "time-out" isolation sometimes. The poor little gentle kitty was on guard at all times. Immediately the collar calmed down the aggressive cat. Now he's Mr. LoveBug, and the diffusers seem to have had an immediate calming effect on the other gentler kitty. Now the kitty formerly known as Mr. Aggressive Cat plays more gently and grooms the gentler kitty. I've had the product for about 2 weeks now, and the behavior is getting better each day. They are both super mellow, and so much less hyper and tense. I can now sleep through the night and my bed isn't the scene of a wrestle-fest. They've both been sleeping calmly through the night. Keep in mind that each diffuser only works in a limited amount of space, so my condo has 2500 square feet and I have 6 of them throughout my unit. I'm a believer for now. And my plan is to keep the collar and diffuser for a few months and then wean them off of the product.
Review 10 for Feliway (75mL) Spray
This review is from3 PACK Feliway Electric Diffuser (144 mL).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saved My Household!
By:Tammy
Date:August 18, 2014
 fromArlington, VA
Pet:Cat
Breed:2 Cats, DMH Orange & White
My vet recommended this product. I actually bought the calming collar in conjunction with the diffusers. Both are made by various manufacturers and the Comfort Zone & Feliway were out of stock at the store, so I ordered them online, and bought the Sentry brand in the store right away. Everything is working!! Everyone is happy....group hugs every day. I have 2 cats from the shelter. One was being very aggressive with his playfulness and the other was becoming tense and stressed out by the 1st cat's behavior. The more aggressive kitty had come from being a community cat (feral), so he was a little rough around the edges. He wanted to chase and wrestle the gentler kitty for hours and hours a day. He'd even follow the little fellow to the cat box and not let up the whole time he was trying to *go*. I had to put the aggressive kitty in "time-out" isolation sometimes. The poor little gentle kitty was on guard at all times. Immediately the collar calmed down the aggressive cat. Now he's Mr. LoveBug, and the diffusers seem to have had an immediate calming effect on the other gentler kitty. Now the kitty formerly known as Mr. Aggressive Cat plays more gently and grooms the gentler kitty. I've had the product for about 2 weeks now, and the behavior is getting better each day. They are both super mellow, and so much less hyper and tense. I can now sleep through the night and my bed isn't the scene of a wrestle-fest. They've both been sleeping calmly through the night. Keep in mind that each diffuser only works in a limited amount of space, so my condo has 2500 square feet and I have 6 of them throughout my unit. I'm a believer for now. And my plan is to keep the collar and diffuser for a few months and then wean them off of the product.
Review 11 for Feliway (75mL) Spray
This review is from6 PACK Feliway Diffuser REFILL (288 mL).
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Did not work for us
By:tvcatrescue
Date:August 14, 2014
 fromLong Island, NY
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic Short Hair
This product may work for others, it didn't seem to do anything to calm our cat.
We tried a single diffuser and also the spray. Perhaps a 6-pack distributed throughout
the house may have some effect.
Review 12 for Feliway (75mL) Spray
This review is fromFeliway Electric Diffuser (48 mL).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works Every Time
By:Frank
Date:August 14, 2014
 fromAlbany, N.Y.
Pet:Cat
Breed:4 Different ones
We have one aggressive male cat and three female cats, all four neutered or spade. The feliway calms the aggressiveness of the male cat to hump the female cats. The is especially true with our one "scaredy cat" who fails to turn and whack him across the face when he attempts to hump her. Plus with the feliway he knocks over fewer lamps and fewer items off tables.
Review 13 for Feliway (75mL) Spray
This review is from6 PACK Feliway Diffuser REFILL (288 mL).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy!
By:Nereid7
Date:August 10, 2014
 fromUpState NY
Pet:Cat
Breed:Heinz 57
I stocked up with the 6-pack Feliway Electric Diffuser Refills when I got the Diffusers themselves. It's necessary to have the latter "on" 24/7 for my older cat who's in gentle kidney function decline with classic up-surge in thyroid activity, making him "hyper". This is by far the most humane and sensible economic solution at this point. Next time, I'll get a 12-pack as they seem to last about 30-days.
Review 14 for Feliway (75mL) Spray
This review is from3 PACK Feliway Electric Diffuser (144 mL).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful!
By:Nereid7
Date:August 10, 2014
 fromUpState NY
Pet:Cat
Breed:Heinz 57
My almost-17 yr.old Gent with declining kidney function and consequential acceleration of thyroid is greatly calmed with the use of the Feliway Electric Diffuser. I have one in the dining room where he naps much of the time and one in the upstairs hallway that I believe is sensed by both him and my 12/26/13 "adoptee", a 7- or 8-ish female when they're in that part of the house.
Review 15 for Feliway (75mL) Spray
This review is from6 PACK Feliway Diffuser REFILL (288 mL).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gertie a Good Girl
By:Rach
Date:July 31, 2014
 fromWisconsin
Pet:Cat
Breed:Domestic Short Hair
Had issues with my Cat all of a sudden after 5yrs of no changes-pooping outside the litter box, after getting Feliway plugs and another litter box-has not happened since! :) I am a happy camper
Review 16 for Feliway (75mL) Spray
This review is from3 PACK Feliway Electric Diffuser (144 mL).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product
By:Amanda
Date:July 25, 2014
 fromEast Coast
Pet:Cat
Breed:2 Siamese cats
Great product and arrived very quickly which was great.
Review 17 for Feliway (75mL) Spray
This review is fromFeliway Electric Diffuser (48 mL).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for your stressed cat
By:Sophieaucube
Date:July 16, 2014
 fromMontreal, Quebec
Pet:Cat
Breed:Stray
I bought this in order to help my very anxious two 8 years old cats to go through the moving from one house to a much bigger one. It went very well! Better than expected! It's been two weeks now and they are 100% accustomed. I recommend this product to all cat owners!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 18 for Feliway (75mL) Spray
This review is from6 PACK Feliway Diffuser REFILL (288 mL).
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happy Cat Household
By:rhonda
Date:July 8, 2014
 fromKing Ferry NY
Pet:Cat
Breed:rescues
With 4 indoor cats and 1 laundry/litterbox room this is a must ! No fighting ,no go in the corner, they will all even hang in this room when company comes .
Review 19 for Feliway (75mL) Spray
This review is from3 PACK Feliway Electric Diffuser (144 mL).
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I believe Feliway really helped!
By:ITB
Date:July 3, 2014
 fromNew Smyrna Beach, FL
Pet:Cat
Breed:domestic (mixed)
Two of my ten cats had to have surgery recently plus another cat suddenly got very sick and the vet had to euthanize her. This caused stress to all of the cats but I think the Feliway deffuser helped calm them and aided in the recovery of the two that had surgery. Also, when the two that had surgery had to return to the vets for follow up visits I sprayed their carriers with Feliway and I think this also helped keep them calm for the trip and visit.
Thank you Feliway and Entirely Pets!
Review 20 for Feliway (75mL) Spray
This review is from3 PACK Feliway (225mL) Spray.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mixed results
By:MissKitty
Date:June 25, 2014
 fromMesa Arizona
Pet:Cat
Breed:Tabby
So I was moving to another town after living with my cats for all their 5-year lives in one home. They were indoor/outdoor cats so I figured I'd better have something on hand to handle their stress. Without having used Feliway before, I bought $125 worth - spray bottles and diffusers for several rooms in the new home. The results were mixed...
My friendliest cat took to it instantly. I sprayed both their carriers and had them sitting in the laundry room for about a week before the move to hopefully keep them calm with all the packing and to get them used to the crates as they would be traveling a several-hour distance in them.
Friendly cat loved laying near the sprayed cages. And when it came time to travel in the carrier, he meowed for maybe half an hour and then was quiet for the rest of the several hour trip. He did urinate in his cage but did not seem overly traumatized.
Once at the new house, I put the diffusers in the laundry room along with him. He hid down behind the washer for the first 24 hours while family was helping me move everything in. Once all family left, he came out and was happy as a lark and has remained so in the new abode with no incidents of spraying or scratching. So for him, Feliway was a success.
My second cat has always been the more skittish one. He -- a brother to friendly cat so with him all his life -- did NOT like the Feliway on the carriers in the laundry room and avoided them as much as possible. (I kept their food & water in that room so they had to come in by the sprayed carriers.) But mostly, he just avoided coming into the house as much as possible and stayed outside in the hot desert summer under our trees.
On moving day, when friendly cat happily came to be placed in his carrier, skittish cat ran away. And I mean ran away. Never again to be seen! I have a friend who is constantly checking for him and there have been a couple of sightings in the area of my old home, but he is not coming near any humans that I know of. I am now paying my neighbor to keep food and water out for him in hopes he will show up, but it has been a month now and still no sign of him.
So I can't say I would guarantee this stuff. It is probably like every other substance on the planet -- good for some, not for others. I kind of wish I had not invested so heavily in it without having tried it, but I only ran across it a short time before my move. After 3 weeks in the new home, I removed the Feliway diffusers and my friendly cat remains calm and happy here. So I have a lot of this stuff now that I may never use!
Don't know if this is any kind of help. But that was my experience with Feliway!
1 2 3 4 5 ... 27 next>>