EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Supplies for Cats or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Etiderm Shampoo by Virbac (16oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 out of 14(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Etiderm Shampoo by Virbac (16oz)
Review 1 for Etiderm Shampoo by Virbac (16oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Ever
By:Noel
Date:March 26, 2014
 fromLincoln NE
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Retriever
Best shampoo we've ever used! Our golden retriever is so sensitive...and this works REALLY well...in fact, you can't bath her too often...which really says something for the stuff!
Review 2 for Etiderm Shampoo by Virbac (16oz)
11 of 20 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Shampoo
By:Mom Sarah
Date:January 3, 2013
 fromMissouri
Pet:Dog
Breed:Actually have 3 dogs & 2 cats. We didn't get any of them on purpose. Breed? Who knows?
Started using this product last summer for an older dog with skin issues. The problems cleared up & made her hair soft & sleek. It was recomended by the dermatology department at the University of MO Veterinary Clinic. After it worked so well on this particular dog, I started shampooing another dog with it & it worked great on her skin problems too. I had been using another brand that had been recommended, but the Etiderm does much better.
Review 3 for Etiderm Shampoo by Virbac (16oz)
10 of 19 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keeps skin sores to a minimum
By:Ruthe
Date:December 9, 2012
 fromMichigan
Pet:Dog
Breed:Maltese and Yorkie
One of my girls has some sort of sebaceous gland problems, maybe seborrheic dermatitis. Etiderm works as an exfoliating keratolytic agent which greatly reduces her skin inflammation.
Review 4 for Etiderm Shampoo by Virbac (16oz)
7 of 16 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great shampoo
By:Rusty
Date:November 13, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Chow Chow
I like the smell that the shampoo gives. It does my Rusty great. He has oily hair so I have to wash him often or he will get ichy.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Etiderm Shampoo by Virbac (16oz)
10 of 21 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it!
By:Poptartsgurl
Date:November 2, 2012
 fromSanta Monica, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Great Dane Rottweiler Mix
Smells so fresh and keeps my dog smelling super clean for a long time.
Review 6 for Etiderm Shampoo by Virbac (16oz)
8 of 15 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Etiderm Shampoo
By:Pepper's Mom
Date:October 31, 2012
 fromBoston, MA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Yorkshire Terrier
My little teacup Yorkie has "cradle cap" and the dermatologist advised us to wash her weekly in this shampoo. It has helped tremendously! Highly recommended.
Review 7 for Etiderm Shampoo by Virbac (16oz)
9 of 18 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good quality product
By:shampooer
Date:October 23, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:Genetically Diverse
Good companion to Sebolux, especially after need for Sebolux is reduced.
Review 8 for Etiderm Shampoo by Virbac (16oz)
6 of 11 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent shampoo
By:LoriC
Date:October 22, 2012
 fromIndianapolis, IN
Pet:Dog
Breed:Bison
My Dermatology Vet recommended this shampoo. My doggy smells good after bathing and doesn't itch! Great product! I highly recommend this shampoo for any animal especially if they have sensitive skin.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Etiderm Shampoo by Virbac (16oz)
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product for a great price
By:PRINCESS
Date:June 6, 2012
 fromDupo, IL
Pet:Dog
Breed:Miniture schnauzer
I have used the product before so I knew it was good. What I was extremely happy about was the price.
Keep up the good work
Review 10 for Etiderm Shampoo by Virbac (16oz)
5 of 10 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
etiderm shampoo
By:waraudio
Date:May 4, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:chow, chow
great shampoo and great price. thanks! will buy again.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 11 for Etiderm Shampoo by Virbac (16oz)
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
helps with itching, smells great
By:maizipal
Date:April 5, 2012
Pet:Dog
Breed:golden retreiver, border collie
This was recommended by a veterinarian specializing in dog allergies and seems to help with her scratching. Best of all, it smells great for several days after her bath.
Review 12 for Etiderm Shampoo by Virbac (16oz)
5 of 10 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Good
By:Lyudmila
Date:February 15, 2012
 fromBrooklyn, NY
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Yorkshire Terrier, Main Coon
Very good convenient size of the bottle.
This is exactly what our dog dermatologist prescribed for our little dog with allergy.
I already see his skin is getting better.
Thanks!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 13 for Etiderm Shampoo by Virbac (16oz)
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Michelle
Date:January 12, 2012
 fromSouth Carolina
Pet:Dog
Breed:Akita
One of my dogs had an area of irritated skin on his abdomen. I began using this shampoo as soon as it arrived in the mail. He immediately experienced relief after just one bath.
Review 14 for Etiderm Shampoo by Virbac (16oz)
5 of 10 found this review helpful.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:wendy
Date:October 28, 2011
 fromFlorida
Pet:Dog
Breed:wirehaired dachshund
The shampoo seems to be doing the job on my dog's coat. I use it every two weeks as recommended by my vet.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo