EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EntirelyPets
Shop Other Vetoquinol Products or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Equalizer Carpet Stain and Odor Eliminator (20 oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.852 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (54 reviews)
5 stars
49
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
49 out of 50(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Equalizer Carpet Stain and Odor Eliminator (20 oz)
Review 1 for The Equalizer Carpet Stain and Odor Eliminator (20 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Outstanding Equalizer
By:JMF
Date:July 20, 2014
 fromMcKinney, TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Doodle Service Dog
I have used this for several years, through 3 different dogs, buying it from my vet in Ohio. I am now in Texas and you became my source. This is an amazing product which does exactly what it says it will do.
Review 2 for The Equalizer Carpet Stain and Odor Eliminator (20 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Equalizer Carpet Stain and Odor Eliminator
By:Pamela
Date:June 19, 2014
Pet:Cat
Breed:Tonkinese
The Equalizer is by far one of the best products I have ever used. If you own a cat you know how they throw up hairballs and things. The Equalizer totally cleans our carpet. Never leaves a stain. It will also clean up red wine. We spilled red wine on our new carpet and immediately we grabbed The Equalizer and it did the job. Absolutely no trace of the wine. I love this product and recommed it to everyone.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for The Equalizer Carpet Stain and Odor Eliminator (20 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it works!
By:caren
Date:May 5, 2014
 fromnew jersey
Pet:Dog
Breed:curly coated retriever and a mixed-breed
i've been using this product for 15 years or so. it was originally recommended to me by my brother who is a veterinarian and had tried many different products before landing on this one. it's easy to use and, unless you have a really awful stain, there's no scrubbing involved. take it from someone who has a two dog household for a total of 150 lbs. of dog. and one of them just loves to throw up.
Review 4 for The Equalizer Carpet Stain and Odor Eliminator (20 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Equalizer
By:Mr. Gnome
Date:May 2, 2014
 fromNeenah,Wisconsin
Pet:Dog
Breed:4 mixed rescues
This is the best stain remover ever to take out, blood,puke,urine. I use this all the time and have tried others, but nothing compares!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for The Equalizer Carpet Stain and Odor Eliminator (20 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Carpet Cleaner Ever!!
By:Spotless
Date:April 10, 2014
 fromSan Diego, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pit Bull
A friend of mine turned me on to The Equalizer a few years ago, and I can honestly say what an amazing find this stuff is......not to mention, Entirely Pets has the best price around! The carpet cleaner is easy to use and works like no other carpet cleaner. The instructions on the can are easy to understand. I keep several cans in the house as you never know when you will need it.
Review 6 for The Equalizer Carpet Stain and Odor Eliminator (20 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Equalizer
By:judy
Date:December 28, 2013
 fromHobe Sound, FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:We have a Shih Tzu and a Mini Pinscher
After trying numerous products to remove dog vomit from my white carpet, my daughter told me about The Equalizer. She buys this from her verterinarian in Ohio. I live in Florida, so I started calling all the local vets, mine does not carry this product, and finally found one who carries The Equalizer, but only had one can. I then started an internet search and found your website. I absolutely love this product! We have two pets and can't imagine being without it. Thanks for carrying it.
Review 7 for The Equalizer Carpet Stain and Odor Eliminator (20 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By:teach
Date:December 5, 2013
 fromNew Jersey
Pet:Cat
Breed:Bengal
The Equalizer was recommended to me by my vet. It eliminates odor in carpeting from pet accidents. I have been using it for a long time.
Review 8 for The Equalizer Carpet Stain and Odor Eliminator (20 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Equalizer is a great product!
By:Margaret
Date:October 15, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Airedale Terriers
We have used The Equalizer for over 5 years. It removes pet stains quickly and permanently. It has a slight petroleum smell, but I can stand that, given how well it works. It has been much more effective than any other pet stain product we have used. When our carpets are cleaned the company is amazed that there is no residue from The Equalizer.
Review 9 for The Equalizer Carpet Stain and Odor Eliminator (20 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life saver
By:Jacky
Date:September 16, 2013
 fromOrlando FL
Pet:Dog
Breed:yorkshire terrier
I am disabled, on a walker and cannot bend over. I cannot do without having lots of Equalizer around as my Mandy,who is getting old, forgets herself quite often. It is also great for any stains I have used it on.
Review 10 for The Equalizer Carpet Stain and Odor Eliminator (20 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beyond my wildest expectations!
By:Absolutely
Date:September 14, 2013
 fromTexas
Pet:Dog
Breed:Jack Russel
Originally purchased the pet Stain Equalizer from my vet several years ago. But during two moves it was lost and did not resurface until a few months ago when we moved again into a 40 year old home with carpet stains - SO bad - I just knew there was no hope - but I gave it a whirl anyway and much to my surprise, this 3+ year old can of Equalizer was more effective than any other product I had tried in 40 years. Ordered 2 more recently. Formula is still the same - fabulous. Never be without the Eliminator !
Review 11 for The Equalizer Carpet Stain and Odor Eliminator (20 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best puke cleaner
By:Susie
Date:August 12, 2013
 fromWisconsin
Pet:Cat
Breed:Persians and rescue
I use this cleaner in conjunction with a heated electric SpotBot. It cleans cat puke off the carpet. Absolutely the best cleaner of serious pet stains. And buying it in bulk is much cheaper than from the vet.
Review 12 for The Equalizer Carpet Stain and Odor Eliminator (20 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works really well
By:Patti
Date:July 31, 2013
Pet:Cat
I use it to help clean the litter boxes especially when one of our cats pees high. Keeps it fresh and eliminates the odor.
Review 13 for The Equalizer Carpet Stain and Odor Eliminator (20 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Always works.
By:sjh
Date:June 14, 2013
Pet:Dog
Breed:Brittany
This product has always worked for us. Planning to take some on a road trip just in case.
Review 14 for The Equalizer Carpet Stain and Odor Eliminator (20 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Equalizer!
By:dramsey633
Date:June 10, 2013
 fromAzle, TX
Pet:Multiple Pets
Nothing works better - this is great! Even works on old stains and odors. LOVE THIS PRODUCT! (I have a multi-cat and dog family!)
Review 15 for The Equalizer Carpet Stain and Odor Eliminator (20 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Keichmom
Date:May 11, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
We have multiple pets and The Equalizer is the best product I have found for getting pet stains out of carpets.
Review 16 for The Equalizer Carpet Stain and Odor Eliminator (20 oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this stuff!
By:G Fire
Date:March 18, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
I have several animals of all ages and this comes in handy in so many ways! Of course it works great on the house-training accidents, but it also works great on hairball and vomit stains.
My vet was the one who first recommended it to me and I have been using it for years.
Review 17 for The Equalizer Carpet Stain and Odor Eliminator (20 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By:Carol
Date:February 12, 2013
 fromSeattle, WA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Maine Coon
This really eliminates the odors associated with messy cats.
Review 18 for The Equalizer Carpet Stain and Odor Eliminator (20 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stuff is GREAT
By:Peggy Annie
Date:January 7, 2013
 fromDeBary, Florida
Pet:Cat
Breed:We have six cats .... all were strays or abused and we have one Maine Coon!
I started buying The Eliminator ten years ago. We have six cats and without The Eliminator I'd be in a sorry mess, literally!
This is sooooo easy to use and works like nothing I've ever used before. Believe me, if you have pets and carpeting .... you MUST have The Eliminator. Oh! This works great on upholstery, too!
Review 19 for The Equalizer Carpet Stain and Odor Eliminator (20 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Equalizer is unequaled
By:Dober Man
Date:January 1, 2013
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:too many cats-2 Dobies-1 AussieLabradoodle
This is absolutely the best spot remover on the market. We have cats therefore we have hairballs and other assorted regurgitated products deposited on the carpet.. This product has not failed once to eliminate the spot.
Review 20 for The Equalizer Carpet Stain and Odor Eliminator (20 oz)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works like a charm!
By:Stuffedwhitedog
Date:January 1, 2013
 fromGreenville, NC
Pet:Cat
One of my cats has a wall spraying problem, so I needed some help quick. This stuff virtually eliminates the odor and the urine itself in seconds. The directions say to vacuum it up, but I have nearly given up on changing my cat, so just spray it and leave it until I use my steam cleaner. I follow it up with Felaway to discourage the behavior. My little guy is a hard head though. He keeps coming back to this same spot by the front door.
1 2 3 next>>