EntirelyPets Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Equalizer Carpet Stain and Odor Eliminator (20 oz)

Average Customer Rating:
4.812 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (69 reviews)
5 stars
62
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
63 out of 65(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Equalizer Carpet Stain and Odor Eliminator (20 oz)
Review 1 for The Equalizer Carpet Stain and Odor Eliminator (20 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Equalizer--best deoderizer I have ever used
By:
Date:July 26, 2015
 fromPittsburgh, PA
Pet:Cat
Breed:Mixed breeds, I have three cats
First bought The Equalizer at my Vet's and they stopped carrying it. It was a miracle deodorizer and I was so upset they didn't continue carrying it. I went on line and found it at Entirely Pets and will continue to order/use it forever. It truly does do away with stains and there is absolutely no odor after using it. Thanks for being a life saver!
Review 2 for The Equalizer Carpet Stain and Odor Eliminator (20 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Doggy Accident Spray
By:
Date:August 11, 2015
 fromMyerstown, PA
Pet:Multiple Pets
I love this product and it is so easy to use. No scrubbing, no bending, just spray and the odor & stain is gone.
Review 3 for The Equalizer Carpet Stain and Odor Eliminator (20 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent for those accidents
By:
Date:June 18, 2015
Pet:Cat
This is the best product I found that addresses peeing mistakes, throw up, or any liquid mess that may come out of your pet. I always have at least a couple cans in the house. It doesn't cover the smell or leave the stain, it does away with both.
Review 4 for The Equalizer Carpet Stain and Odor Eliminator (20 oz)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I Love It!
By:
Date:May 14, 2015
Pet:Cat
I had a little trouble with the nozzle at first and am not sure if you have to shake it but the product is great.
Review 5 for The Equalizer Carpet Stain and Odor Eliminator (20 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
By:
Date:April 26, 2015
 fromBancroft, Mi
Pet:Dog
Breed:German Shepherd
this works great. there is no odor left & dogs don't return to that area.
Recommended to my daughters & they love it.
Great for puppy training accidents.
Review 6 for The Equalizer Carpet Stain and Odor Eliminator (20 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the greatest stuff
By:
Date:April 11, 2015
 fromamesbury, ma
Pet:Dog
Breed:mixed breed wire-haired terrier/border collie
Best product for stain and odor removal.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for The Equalizer Carpet Stain and Odor Eliminator (20 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Equalizer
By:
Date:March 29, 2015
Pet:Dog
The Equalizer removed an old stain that I used another product on but it had only made the stain worse. Finally, something that really works.
Review 8 for The Equalizer Carpet Stain and Odor Eliminator (20 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Best
By:
Date:February 13, 2015
 fromMid Atlantic
Pet:Dog
Breed:labradoodle
Equalizer has no equal. Spray it on - occasionally rub it in depending on how long the stain was there - and the stain and odor are gone - even on light carpet. Even spray it on laminate or wood (and then wipe it off) where there has been a potty training accident and the spot will no longer draw a return accident. My vet uses it for accidents in the waiting room - that's where I first saw it used. They spray it and walk away.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for The Equalizer Carpet Stain and Odor Eliminator (20 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best stain remover ever
By:
Date:January 28, 2015
 fromColumbus, Ga.
Pet:Dog
Breed:Terrier mix
I originally got the Equalizer from my vet, but found it on Entirely Pets much cheaper. It has saved my carpet, completely removes stains and odor. Keep several cans on hand as I have 3 dogs. Always takes care of their occasional acidents, and can be used for other food spills too.
Review 10 for The Equalizer Carpet Stain and Odor Eliminator (20 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Ever!
By:
Date:January 18, 2015
Pet:Cat
Worked Amazing! Took the smell out of a mattress that my kitten Louie had an accident on!
Would definitely buy again and recommend!
Review 11 for The Equalizer Carpet Stain and Odor Eliminator (20 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Best Carpet Cleaner
By:
Date:November 24, 2014
 fromIndiana
Pet:Multiple Pets
This product is awesome. It has always cleaned all of the dog and cat stains on my carpeting. Forget the rest; this is the best.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 12 for The Equalizer Carpet Stain and Odor Eliminator (20 oz)
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product!
By:
Date:September 30, 2014
Pet:Dog
Breed:Labrador Retriever
I have used this product for years. It works very well!
Review 13 for The Equalizer Carpet Stain and Odor Eliminator (20 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By:
Date:September 24, 2014
 fromWisconsin
Pet:Dog
Breed:Jack Russell
My Sweetie has canine dementia and he sometimes mixes up his inside and outside. This is the product that his vet office uses and it works wonderful. It removes the stain and odor and Entirely Pets sells this product so much cheaper than the vet does.
Review 14 for The Equalizer Carpet Stain and Odor Eliminator (20 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's The Best
By:
Date:August 28, 2014
 fromChicago, IL
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:all rescue mutts
I've been using this product for years, and originally learned of it seeing the vet use it when pet patients made their displeasure (or fear) known. It works great for anything that comes out of a pet orifice onto flooring where it shouldn't. Amazing on carpet, and I also use it on hard surfaces. It goes deep to clean out all traces of stain and smell.
Review 15 for The Equalizer Carpet Stain and Odor Eliminator (20 oz)
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very Poor Substitute
By:
Date:August 13, 2014
 fromNevada
Pet:Multiple Pets
Breed:Keeshond, Toy Pom
I used See Spot Go for 20 years. It was THE product ever. The product "Equalizer" that was to replace See Spot Go doesn't even come close. It almost takes away the odor but doesn't even start to remove the stain. I own a dog groom shop and have tried to remove urine, fecal, and vomit from the carpeting and it DOES NOT WORK. I even tried it in my house and it doesn't work there either.
Review 16 for The Equalizer Carpet Stain and Odor Eliminator (20 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Outstanding Equalizer
By:
Date:July 20, 2014
 fromMcKinney, TX
Pet:Dog
Breed:Golden Doodle Service Dog
I have used this for several years, through 3 different dogs, buying it from my vet in Ohio. I am now in Texas and you became my source. This is an amazing product which does exactly what it says it will do.
Review 17 for The Equalizer Carpet Stain and Odor Eliminator (20 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Equalizer Carpet Stain and Odor Eliminator
By:
Date:June 19, 2014
Pet:Cat
Breed:Tonkinese
The Equalizer is by far one of the best products I have ever used. If you own a cat you know how they throw up hairballs and things. The Equalizer totally cleans our carpet. Never leaves a stain. It will also clean up red wine. We spilled red wine on our new carpet and immediately we grabbed The Equalizer and it did the job. Absolutely no trace of the wine. I love this product and recommed it to everyone.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 18 for The Equalizer Carpet Stain and Odor Eliminator (20 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it works!
By:
Date:May 5, 2014
 fromnew jersey
Pet:Dog
Breed:curly coated retriever and a mixed-breed
i've been using this product for 15 years or so. it was originally recommended to me by my brother who is a veterinarian and had tried many different products before landing on this one. it's easy to use and, unless you have a really awful stain, there's no scrubbing involved. take it from someone who has a two dog household for a total of 150 lbs. of dog. and one of them just loves to throw up.
Review 19 for The Equalizer Carpet Stain and Odor Eliminator (20 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Equalizer
By:
Date:May 2, 2014
 fromNeenah,Wisconsin
Pet:Dog
Breed:4 mixed rescues
This is the best stain remover ever to take out, blood,puke,urine. I use this all the time and have tried others, but nothing compares!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 20 for The Equalizer Carpet Stain and Odor Eliminator (20 oz)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Carpet Cleaner Ever!!
By:
Date:April 10, 2014
 fromSan Diego, CA
Pet:Dog
Breed:Pit Bull
A friend of mine turned me on to The Equalizer a few years ago, and I can honestly say what an amazing find this stuff is......not to mention, Entirely Pets has the best price around! The carpet cleaner is easy to use and works like no other carpet cleaner. The instructions on the can are easy to understand. I keep several cans in the house as you never know when you will need it.
1 2 3 4 next>>